Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ma et al. (hereafter Ma)(US PgPub 2020/0233680).
Regarding claim 1, Ma discloses a method for hosting an individual on a journey utilizing at least one individual usable system operative in a building (Figure 4A and Figure 5), the method, performed by a control system, comprises: determining, on a basis of data received in relation to an individual, a user experience of the individual with respect to the at least one individual usable system operative in the building (Figure 4A, Element 1120, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 0092-0098 where a user is identified and a digital smart display is provided with user specific information), determining a location of the individual in the building during the journey (Figure 4A, Figure 5 and Paragraph 0092 where a user location relative to the digital smart display is determined), generating at least one control signal to an output device residing in a location corresponding to the location of the individual during the journey, the generating of the at least one control signal causing an output of data to the individual, the data for outputting is selected in accordance with the user experience of the at least one individual usable system operative in the building (Figure 4A, Elements 102, 1102, 1120, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 0092-0098 where the building management system determines user identity and provides user specific display information to the digital smart display. The display information provides a user specific experience to each identified user).
Regarding claim 2, Ma discloses the method further comprising, for determining the user experience of the individual, a step of: identifying the individual (Figure 4A, Elements 102, 1102, 1120, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 0092-0098 where the building management system determines user identity and provides user specific display information to the digital smart display. The display information provides a user specific experience to each identified user).
Regarding claim 3, Ma discloses wherein data for identifying the individual is received from a monitoring system configured to receive data indicative of an identity of the individual (Figure 4A, Elements 102, 1102, 1120, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 0092-0098 where the building management system determines user identity based on information received from sensors 1120 and provides user specific display information to the digital smart display. The display information provides a user specific experience to each identified user).
Regarding claim 4, Ma discloses wherein the data is received from at least one of the following: a terminal device of the individual, a reader device, an automatic identification system of an individual (Figure 4A, Element 1120 and Paragraphs 0074-0075 where the identification sensors include various sensors such as biometric sensors, card readers, scanners and the like).
Regarding claim 5, Ma discloses wherein the user experience is determined based on at least one of: a number of prior visits of the individual in the building, experience of a use of at least one system corresponding to the at least one individual usable system operative in the building (Paragraphs 0081 and 0092-0098 where user visits are tracked and display information provides a user specific experience to each identified user).
Regarding claim 6, Ma discloses wherein the data for outputting is selected from a data library defined based the user experience of the at least one individual usable system (Figure 4A, Element 102, Figure 4B and Paragraphs 0056 and 0092-0098 where the building management system includes a database of display outputs that are selected and output based on an identified user in proximity to the digital smart display).
Regarding claim 7, Ma discloses wherein the data is selected from the data library for outputting based on at least one of: the location of the individual, a location of the output device, an identifier of the output device (Figure 4A, Element 102, Figure 4B and Paragraphs 0056 and 0092-0098 where the building management system includes a database of display outputs that are selected and output based on an identified user in proximity to the digital smart display).
Regarding claim 8, Ma discloses wherein the at least one individual usable system is at least one of the following: an elevator system, an escalator, a moving walkway, an automatic door, an access gate, a smart building interface (Figure 4A, Elements 102, 1102, 1120, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 0092-0098 where the building management system determines user identity and provides user specific display information to the digital smart display. The display information provides a user specific experience to each identified user. The digital smart display is provided in a building).
System claims 9-16 are drawn to the system corresponding to the method of using same as claimed in claims 1-8. Therefore system claims 9-16 correspond to method claims 1-8 and are rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Regarding claim 17, Ma discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium storing a computer program comprising instructions to cause a control system of a measurement system according to claim 9 (Figure 4A and Figure 5).
Regarding claims 18-20, see rejection for claim 5 which discloses the claimed limitations.
Conclusion
/THOMAS D ALUNKAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686