DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12 and 15-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862).
Regarding claim 1, Bertness teaches a method of assessing a battery status of an electric vehicle (EV) battery with a battery assessment tool. Bertness discloses a battery-pack maintenance device 100 coupled to an electric vehicle 102 and configured to perform testing and maintenance on the EV battery pack 104. Bertness explains that the maintenance device “can gather information regarding the condition of systems within the vehicle 102 including the battery pack 104” and may “perform various tests on the vehicle 102 to determine the condition of the vehicle and the battery” (paras 0017, 0025).
Bertness teaches receiving, by a controller, a signal from the EV battery. Specifically, the maintenance device includes microprocessor 160 and input/output circuitry 162, and the battery pack includes sensors 122 that provide battery information through the vehicle or battery-pack databus. Bertness states that the battery-pack sensors may include “temperature sensors” and “current or voltage sensors,” and that “this information can be obtained by the maintenance device 100 via the coupling to the databus 110” (paras 0016, 0017, 0026).
Bertness further teaches broadly determining a battery voltage stability or temperature fluctuation based on the signal. Bertness teaches that abnormal voltage and temperature parameters received from the battery-pack sensors are evaluated by the maintenance device. For example, Bertness discloses that, when “the battery pack 104 is experiencing excessive heating,” operation is modified until the temperature returns to an acceptable level, and that “if the voltage of the battery suddenly drops, this can be an indication that a component within the battery has failed or a short circuit has occurred” (paras 0026, 0040). Thus, Bertness teaches evaluating changes or instability in battery voltage and temperature based on signals received from the battery.
Bertness also teaches generating, by the controller, a battery status based on a battery safety threshold. Bertness teaches battery-pack temperature sensors configured to disconnect the batteries “if a threshold temperature is exceeded” and teaches using abnormal sensor parameters to control operation of the battery pack (paras 0016, 0026). Bertness additionally teaches that a detected voltage condition may be used “to alert an operator of a potentially dangerous situation” and indicate that the battery must be disconnected before further maintenance is performed (para 0029).
Bertness teaches indicating, by the battery assessment tool, the battery status of the EV battery. Bertness discloses a display or LEDs that provide “an indication to the operator regarding the functioning of the low voltage junction box, the vehicle, or the battery pack” and visually inform the operator of detected battery-pack conditions and voltages (para 0020). Bertness also discloses operator input/output 182, which may include a display through which the microprocessor provides information to the operator (para 0044).
Bertness does not expressly teach calculating the claimed battery voltage stability or temperature fluctuation as a quantified deviation or rate of change and generating the battery status by comparing that quantified value with a predetermined safety threshold.
Abraham teaches determining battery voltage stability based on a quantified change in cell-voltage deviation. Abraham calculates a first parameter representing an instantaneous maximum cell-voltage deviation and then calculates “a second parameter representing a rate of change of the first parameter.” Abraham compares the rate-of-change parameter with “a predetermined threshold” to identify battery-cell degradation and may record a diagnostic trouble code or discontinue charging when the threshold condition persists (paras 0038–0041; Fig. 4).
Abraham also teaches monitoring battery-cell temperature and its rate of change. Abraham determines whether the battery temperature or temperature rate of change exceeds a corresponding threshold and, in response, outputs a notification indicating a thermal event to a display device (paras 0043–0044). Thus, Abraham expressly teaches generating and indicating a battery status based on a safety threshold and at least one of battery-voltage stability or temperature fluctuation. The flowchart of Figure 4 shows calculation of maximum cell-voltage deviation, calculation of its rate of change, comparison with a predetermined threshold, and generation of a diagnostic response.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery maintenance and assessment device of Bertness to calculate Abraham’s battery cell-voltage deviation or temperature rate of change and compare the calculated parameter with a predetermined threshold, in order to improve the reliability and early detection of battery-cell degradation, internal short-circuit conditions, and potential thermal events, thereby providing an operator with a more accurate assessment of whether the EV battery presents a safety risk.
Regarding claim 5 and 17, Abraham further teaches wherein the signal comprises a cell voltage of one or more cells of the EV battery, and the battery status is based on the cell voltage. Abraham discloses monitoring the individual voltages of battery cells within a high-voltage multi-array battery and identifying the voltage of each cell in an array. Abraham calculates a first parameter representing an instantaneous maximum cell-voltage deviation based on the identified cell voltages and calculates a second parameter representing the rate of change of that deviation. Abraham then compares the second parameter with a predetermined threshold to determine whether one or more battery cells are degraded and may record a diagnostic trouble code or interrupt charging in response to the determination (paras 0024–0027, 0038–0041; Figs. 3–5). Thus, the received signal includes cell-voltage measurements from one or more battery cells, and the resulting battery degradation status is based on those cell-voltage measurements.
Bertness also teaches that the maintenance device may connect to individual cells or batteries within the battery pack and obtain voltage-sensor data for use in determining battery condition (paras 0021, 0026, 0030, 0043).
Regarding claim 6 and 18, Abraham further teaches wherein the signal comprises one or more voltage measurements of the EV battery, and the battery status is determined based on a voltage trend of the voltages of the EV battery. Abraham discloses identifying the voltage of each battery cell and calculating a first parameter representing an instantaneous maximum cell-voltage deviation. Abraham then calculates “a second parameter representing a rate of change of the first parameter” over time and compares the rate-of-change parameter with a predetermined threshold to determine whether one or more battery cells are degraded (paras 0038–0041; Fig. 4).
Abraham therefore evaluates a temporal trend in the measured battery-cell voltages, including changes in maximum cell-voltage deviation over time, and determines a battery degradation status based on that voltage trend.
Bertness likewise teaches monitoring a battery discharge profile and states that “if the voltage of the battery suddenly drops, this can be an indication that a component within the battery has failed or a short circuit has occurred” (para 0040).
Regarding claim 8, Abraham further teaches wherein the signal comprises a temperature measurement associated with the EV battery, and the battery status is based on a rate of change of one or more of the temperature measurements. Abraham discloses that the battery control module receives temperature measurements from temperature sensors associated with the cells of the high-voltage battery. Abraham further teaches monitoring the temperature of the battery cells and determining a rate of change of the battery temperature.
Abraham teaches comparing the temperature or the rate of change of the temperature with a corresponding threshold. When the battery temperature or temperature rate of change exceeds the threshold, the controller determines that a thermal event is occurring and outputs a notification indicating the thermal event, and may discontinue charging of the battery (paras 0043–0046). Thus, the received signal includes battery-temperature measurements, and the thermal-event status is determined based on the rate of change of those temperature measurements.
Regarding claim 9 and 20, Bertness further teaches wherein the battery assessment tool communicates with the EV battery by a direct physical connection. Bertness discloses that the battery maintenance device 100 is physically coupled to the EV battery pack 104 through low-voltage and high-voltage junction boxes 152 and 154. Bertness states that the high-voltage junction box “is used to provide an electrical connection between terminals of the battery pack 104 and the maintenance device main unit 150,” and that the low-voltage junction box couples the maintenance device to the battery-pack controller, sensors, and databus (para 0017).
Bertness further teaches that the junction boxes connect to the vehicle or battery pack through selected physical connectors, including OBD-II connectors, plugs, adapters, clamp-on contacts, direct battery-pack probes, and connectors coupled to individual cells or batteries within the pack (paras 0017, 0021). Bertness also teaches that, when the battery pack has been removed from the vehicle, the maintenance device “can directly couple to this battery connector assembly” to perform tests and interact with battery-pack sensors and controllers (para 0043).
Regarding claim 12, Bertness further teaches wherein the battery assessment tool indicates the battery status by a display. Bertness discloses that the low-voltage junction box may include “a display which can be observed by an operator,” including an LED display or individual LEDs, and that the display provides an indication regarding the vehicle or battery pack and visually informs the operator of detected voltages and other battery-related conditions (para 0020). Bertness also teaches that operator input/output 182 may include a display through which the microprocessor provides information to the operator during testing and maintenance procedures (para 0044).
Abraham likewise teaches outputting a notification to a vehicle display when a battery temperature or temperature rate of change exceeds a threshold and a thermal event is detected.
Regarding claim 15, Bertness teaches a battery assessment tool for an electric vehicle (EV) battery comprising a controller in connection with the EV battery. Bertness discloses battery pack maintenance device 100 coupled to EV battery pack 104. The maintenance device includes microprocessor 160, memory 164, and input/output circuitry for communicating with the vehicle and battery pack (paras 0015–0018).
Bertness teaches a communication interface for receiving a signal from the EV battery and providing the signal to the controller. Bertness discloses low-voltage input/output circuitry 190 and junction box 152 configured to communicate with the vehicle databus or battery-pack databus and to receive information from battery-pack controller 120 and battery sensors 122. Bertness states that the maintenance device can obtain voltage, current, and temperature sensor information from the battery pack through the databus and provide that information to microprocessor 160 (paras 0016–0018, 0026).
Bertness further teaches that the controller broadly determines abnormal battery-voltage or temperature conditions from the received signal. Bertness discloses using abnormal sensor parameters to control battery maintenance, including detecting excessive heating and monitoring the battery discharge profile. Bertness states that “if the voltage of the battery suddenly drops, this can be an indication that a component within the battery has failed or a short circuit has occurred” (paras 0026, 0040).
Bertness also teaches a display for displaying the battery status of the EV battery. Bertness discloses a display or individual LEDs configured to provide an indication to the operator concerning the vehicle or battery pack, including detected voltages and battery-pack conditions. Bertness also discloses operator input/output 182, which may include a display through which the microprocessor provides maintenance and battery information to the operator (paras 0020, 0044).
Bertness does not expressly teach that the controller is configured to determine a quantified battery voltage stability, temperature fluctuation, or state-of-charge deviation and generate the battery status by comparing the determined parameter with a battery safety threshold.
Abraham teaches a battery controller configured to receive individual battery-cell voltage and temperature measurements and determine battery condition from those signals. Abraham calculates a maximum cell-voltage deviation and a rate of change of the deviation, compares the calculated rate with a predetermined threshold, and identifies battery-cell degradation based on the comparison. Abraham also monitors battery temperature and temperature rate of change, compares those values with corresponding thresholds, and generates a thermal-event status and display notification when a threshold is exceeded (paras 0038–0044; Fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery maintenance device of Bertness to configure its controller to perform Abraham’s threshold-based analysis of battery-cell voltage deviation or temperature rate of change, in order to more accurately detect battery-cell degradation, internal short conditions, and potential thermal events and display a reliable battery safety status to the operator.
Regarding claim 16, Bertness further teaches a power interface electrically connected to the controller and configured to provide a power supply to the EV battery. Bertness discloses that maintenance device 100 includes microprocessor 160, a charging source 171, and high-voltage control circuitry electrically coupled to battery pack 104 through high-voltage junction box 154. Bertness states that “an optional charging source 171 is also provided and can be used in situations in which it is desirable to charge the battery pack 104,” and that the high-voltage junction box provides the electrical connection through which the battery pack may be “charged using the charging source 171” (para 0017).
Bertness also discloses power supply 180 and low-voltage input/output circuitry 190, and teaches that low-voltage junction box 152 may provide a power output to components of the vehicle when the vehicle has lost power. Bertness explains that this power may be used to power the vehicle controller so that battery information can be gathered and battery-pack contactors can be controlled (paras 0018–0019). Thus, Bertness teaches a power interface electrically associated with the controller and configured to supply power to the EV battery or its battery-control circuitry.
Claims 2, 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998 A1) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862 A1), and further in view of Yoon et al. (US 2006/0255766 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Bertness further teaches providing, by the controller, a power supply to the EV battery. Bertness discloses that the battery maintenance device 100 includes microprocessor 160 and charging source 171, and states that “an optional charging source 171 is also provided and can be used in situations in which it is desirable to charge the battery pack 104.” Bertness further teaches that batteries within the battery pack “can be discharged using the load 170 or charged using the charging source 171” (para 0017). Bertness also teaches that the high-voltage control circuitry may include charging circuitry for charging the battery pack (para 0023).
Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach transmitting, by the controller, a discrete signal to the EV battery.
Yoon teaches transmitting a separate hardwired control signal to components of an EV battery pack. Yoon discloses a battery-pack connection circuit having an HV-positive relay, an HV-negative relay, and a precharge relay. Yoon states that “the relays 4, 4a and the pre-charge relay 3 are respectively provided with condensers connected through a control lead applied with 12V current from the main battery” and that the corresponding relays are turned on or off under control of the BMS (para 0010). Yoon further states that “when a vehicle is started, power for a control signal is applied to relays 3, 4, 4a of a battery pack connection circuit 1 through a battery management system (BMS) or vehicle control device” (para 0023). Figure 1 likewise shows a separate “relay control signal” and 12 V control connection applied to the battery-pack relay circuitry.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery maintenance device of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to transmit Yoon’s separate hardwired relay-control signal to the EV battery-pack connection circuitry, in order to selectively activate the battery-pack relays and establish controlled electrical access to the EV battery during testing, charging, or maintenance.
Regarding claim 4, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach providing, by the controller, a deactivation signal to the EV battery based on the battery status.
Yoon teaches determining a battery condition by detecting current or voltage from a precharge resistor and comparing the detected current or voltage with stored standard information to determine whether the detected value is within a normal range of the battery pack (paras 0024–0025). Yoon further teaches that, when the detected value is outside the normal range, “the pre-charge relay 3 of the battery pack connection circuit is turned off” and a warning signal is provided to the driver (para 0026). Yoon explains that turning off the precharge relay interrupts the over-current or over-voltage applied from the battery pack and, under certain conditions, “the operation of the battery pack is interrupted” (paras 0029, 0033). Thus, the BMS or vehicle controller provides a relay-control signal that deactivates the battery-pack connection based on the determined abnormal battery condition.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assessment method of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to provide Yoon’s deactivation signal to the EV battery-pack relay when the determined battery status indicates an abnormal condition, in order to isolate the battery pack and prevent over-current, over-voltage, or other unsafe battery conditions from damaging the vehicle electrical system.
Regarding claim 13, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach wherein the battery assessment tool indicates the battery status by an audible alert.
Yoon teaches determining whether a detected battery-pack current or voltage is within a normal range and, when the detected value is outside the normal range, turning off the precharge relay and providing a warning signal to the driver through warning means electrically connected to the BMS (paras 0024–0026). Yoon expressly states that “the warning means may be a display lamp or speaker” (para 0030).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assessment tool of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to provide Yoon’s audible warning when the determined battery status indicates an abnormal or unsafe battery condition, in order to promptly alert an operator who may not be observing the visual display.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998 A1) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862 A1), and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2012/0296512 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach providing, by the controller, the signal from the EV battery to a database; receiving, by the controller, battery information from the database; wherein the battery information comprises data related to the EV battery; and determining, by the controller, the battery status further based on the battery information.
Lee teaches providing, by the controller, the signal from the EV battery to a database. Lee discloses a battery maintenance system 134 having modules configured to receive battery signals including voltage, current, temperature, and impedance. Lee further teaches that a feature extraction module receives the battery signals, encodes and transforms the signals, and delivers the processed data to a cloud-based mobility analysis module (paras 0037, 0040). Lee also teaches that signals representing internal battery measures are transmitted from the battery maintenance system to the mobility analysis module (paras 0050–0051).
Lee teaches receiving, by the controller, battery information from the database. Lee discloses an intelligent analysis system including a data-mining module that receives information from a battery-data storage module and generates an analysis parameter. Lee states that “the analysis parameter may feedback into the battery maintenance system 134 for interaction with the EV 22” (para 0044). Thus, battery-related analytical information generated using the stored database information is returned to the battery maintenance system.
Lee teaches wherein the battery information comprises data related to the EV battery. Lee discloses that the database stores battery data, battery performance and maintenance information, battery type, physical battery characteristics, and manufacturer specifications (paras 0044–0045, 0051). Lee further teaches using information collected from multiple EV users to develop and continually update the database (para 0044).
Lee teaches determining, by the controller, the battery status further based on the battery information. Lee discloses that the prognostic analytics determine battery health and performance, diagnose battery problems, estimate remaining useful life, and predict future battery risks using current battery signals together with stored battery data and analysis parameters (paras 0035, 0043–0044). Lee further states that the prognostic analytics convert battery data into “health and risk information representing the state of health and performance of the battery” (para 0055).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assessment method of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to transmit EV-battery signals to Lee’s cloud-based database, receive battery-related analysis information generated using stored battery data, and determine the battery status further based on that information, in order to improve the accuracy of the battery assessment by considering historical battery performance, battery characteristics, and aggregated operating data in addition to current sensor measurements.
Claims 7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998 A1) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862 A1), and further in view of Hom et al. (US 10,522,881 B1).
Regarding claim 7, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach wherein the signal comprises a state-of-charge of the EV battery when the EV battery is in an idle state, and the battery status is determined based on the state-of-charge of the EV battery.
Hom teaches monitoring a rechargeable vehicle battery while the battery is idle and determining a battery condition based on state-of-charge information obtained during the idle period. Hom states that a battery system is in a quiescent state “when it is idle, at rest, or not in use,” and gives the example of a battery-powered vehicle entering the quiescent state when the vehicle is turned off after being used (cols. 3–4; Fig. 3).
Hom further teaches receiving “a plurality of snapshots” obtained by monitoring the battery system in the quiescent state at different times, wherein the cell-state values may be “cell voltages, levels of state of charge, or current” (cols. 3–4; Fig. 2). Hom explains that monitoring during the quiescent state isolates the cells from charging, balancing, and load-related effects and thereby provides a better estimate of internal self-discharge (cols. 5–6).
Hom teaches converting measured cell voltages into SOC values and comparing SOC values obtained at different times while the battery remains in the quiescent state. Hom states that the later SOC values identify cells whose SOC has decreased more than the SOC of other cells, thereby indicating that those cells may be problematically self-discharging (cols. 5–6; Figs. 5–6). Hom additionally teaches estimating an adjusted SOC value, identifying self-discharging cells based on the adjusted SOC value, comparing the resulting self-discharge indicator with a threshold, and recommending charging, balancing, or replacement when the threshold is exceeded (cols. 11–14; Figs. 13–15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assessment method of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to monitor Hom’s state-of-charge values while the EV battery is idle and determine the battery status based on changes in those state-of-charge values, in order to isolate internal self-discharge from changes caused by vehicle loads, charging, or cell balancing and thereby more accurately identify deteriorated or problematically self-discharging battery cells.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998 A1) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862 A1), and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2013/0271072 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach wherein the battery assessment tool communicates with the EV battery by a wireless connection.
Lee teaches a wireless battery area network for monitoring and controlling batteries used in electric-vehicle applications. Lee discloses a slave battery management unit mounted on each battery cell and wirelessly connected to a master battery management unit. Lee states that “a slave battery management unit (S-BMU) (210) mounted on each battery cell (10) is wirelessly (300) connected to a single master battery management unit (M-BMU) (100)” (para 0027).
Lee further teaches that the master battery management unit communicates with the individual battery cells through the wireless network and receives battery-condition information including voltage, current, impedance, and temperature. Lee explains that the wireless battery area network “provides easy interface between individual battery cells (S-BMU) (210) and a BMS controller (M-BMU) (100)” and enables the controller to monitor the operating conditions of the individual battery cells (para 0028). Lee also teaches that the slave units transmit battery-monitoring data wirelessly to the master unit, which calculates state of charge and state of health (paras 0030–0031, 0039).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assessment tool of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to communicate with the EV battery using Lee’s wireless battery communication network, in order to reduce wiring complexity, simplify communication with battery cells and sensors, and permit transmission of voltage, current, temperature, and other battery-condition information without requiring a direct wired data connection.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998 A1) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862 A1), and further in view of Penilla et al. (US 2017/0169648 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach wherein the battery assessment tool communicates with the EV battery by a charge port of an electric vehicle holding the EV battery.
Penilla teaches an external charge unit communicating with the battery and electronics of an EV through the vehicle charge port. Penilla discloses “detecting connection of a charging connector of the charge unit to a vehicle charge port of the EV” and “receiving charge status of the EV while the charging connector is connected to the CU” (paras 0011–0013). Penilla further teaches that detecting the connection includes establishing a data exchange between the EV and the charge unit, wherein “the exchange of data can be through a data line in the charging connector” (para 0013-0014). The received charge status includes a level of charge of the EV battery (para 0014-0015).
Penilla additionally explains that the charge level may be identified by obtaining data from the vehicle through “a wired connection to the vehicle, such as a data connection line along the charging connector” (para 0066-0067). Thus, Penilla teaches an external device receiving battery-related information through a charging connector coupled to the charge port of the vehicle holding the EV battery.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assessment tool of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to communicate with the EV battery through the vehicle charge port as taught by Penilla, in order to use an existing externally accessible electrical and data interface to obtain battery information without separately accessing the battery pack or internal vehicle wiring.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertness (US 2019/0105998 A1) in view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0079862 A1), and further in view of Kessels et al. (US 2023/0258726 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Bertness and Abraham do not expressly teach wherein the indicating the battery status further comprises providing the battery status to rescue personnel, wherein the battery status comprises a battery state and a battery safety associated with the EV.
Kessels teaches a battery-pack safety monitor for monitoring high-voltage battery packs intended for electric vehicles and communicating battery information and safety alerts. Kessels teaches that the battery-pack monitor may transmit an alert to “emergency response personnel 90” through a remote system (para 0033; Figs. 1–2). Accordingly, Kessels teaches providing the battery status to rescue personnel.
Kessels further teaches that the battery-status information includes battery voltage, current, temperature, charge level, state of charge, state of health, operational status, and other battery parameters (paras 0038, 0040, 0048, 0050). Thus, Kessels teaches that the battery status comprises a battery state.
Kessels additionally teaches evaluating the battery-status information to identify unsafe conditions, including voltage outside an acceptable threshold, temperature outside an acceptable threshold, fault codes, and charge level outside a threshold. Kessels teaches generating and transmitting alerts based on those conditions and explains that an elevated battery temperature may indicate thermal runaway or a risk of fire (paras 0032, 0042, 0048–0050, 0054; Fig. 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery-assessment method of Bertness, as modified by Abraham, to provide the battery-state information and battery-safety alerts taught by Kessels to emergency-response personnel, in order to inform responding personnel of the electrical and thermal condition of the EV battery and enable an appropriate and safer emergency response.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kessels et al (US 2023/0258726) paragraph 0006 and 0033
/OMEED ALIZADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686