CTNF 19/063,409 CTNF 72753 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on February 26, 2025. Claims 1-9 are pending. Claims 1, 8 and 9 are independent. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on February 26, 2025 and December 9, 2025 have been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. The Forms PTO-1449 are signed and attached hereto. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-4 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Publication No. 2020/0102010 to Kim et al. (hereinafter “ Kim ”) . 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-4 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim . With respect to independent claims 1, 8 and 9 Kim discloses a storage medium storing computer-readable instructions; and at least one processor connected to the storage medium (see paragraphs [0037] and [0045]: the apparatus 100 may include a controller 110, an interface 120, a communication device 130, a storage 140, an information collecting device 150, a determination device 160, and a guide device 170. The guide device 170 of the apparatus 100 may be implemented as at least one or more processors. The storage 140 may store data, an algorithm, and/or the like desired for operating the apparatus 100.), wherein the processor executes the computer-readable instructions to: execute traveling control processing of controlling traveling of a moving body without relying on an operation of an occupant of the moving body (see paragraph [0063]: the controller 110 may output a control signal for controlling steering torque and a vehicle speed to each drive unit of the vehicle to perform lane change control.); cause a target display to display a screen subjected to a selection operation by the occupant from a first display screen for display related to a control state of the traveling control processing and a second display screen not for display related to the control state of the traveling control processing (see paragraph [0061]: The guide device 170 may configure an information screen for inquiring about approval to use the lane change control function depending on the second signal from the determination device 160 and may output the configured information screen on a display of the interface 120. As an example, the information screen may be output in the form of pop-up.); and switch from the second display screen to the first display screen and cause the display to display the first display screen without relying on a selection operation of the occupant in a case in which it is judged to actually control traveling of the moving body in the traveling control processing when the occupant has selected causing the display to display the second display screen (see paragraphs [0060] and [0061]: only when all the first to third conditions are met . . . the determination device 160 may determine that the driver has the intention to use the lane change control function. In this case, the determination device 160 may output a second signal indicating that the driver has the intention to use the lane change control function to the controller 110 and/or the guide device 170. The guide device 170 may configure an information screen for inquiring about approval to use the lane change control function depending on the second signal from the determination device 160 and may output the configured information screen on a display of the interface 120.). With respect to dependent claim 2, Kim discloses wherein display related to the control state is display related to auto lane change control under which the moving body automatically performs a lane change (see paragraphs [0061] and [0077]: The guide device 170 may configure an information screen for inquiring about approval to use the lane change control function depending on the second signal from the determination device 160 and may output the configured information screen on a display of the interface 120. The information screen 411 may include an information message 413, “Do you want to use the lane change control function?”). With respect to dependent claim 3, Kim discloses wherein the auto lane change control is executed at a branch road connected to a first lane where the moving body is traveling, and the processor executes the computer-readable instructions to: cause the display to display the second display screen when the moving body is executing deceleration control for a lane change by the auto lane change control before the branch road; and cause the display to display the first display screen after the deceleration control (see paragraphs [0006] and [0049]: the lane change control system may operate on only a limited-access road such as a highway. When a vehicle departs from the limited-access road, the lane change control system may be automatically deactivated. The information collecting device 150 may collect location information of the vehicle, for example, information indicating that the vehicle enters a limit-access road such as a highway, from the navigation device via the communication device 130.). With respect to dependent claim 4, Kim discloses wherein the second display screen includes a navigation screen indicating a proceeding direction of the moving body or a direction to a destination of the moving body (see paragraph [0043]: the communication module may receive location information of the vehicle from a navigation device.). With respect to dependent claim 6, Kim discloses cause the display, in a case in which it is judged to actually control traveling of the moving body in the traveling control processing, to return the first display screen to the second display screen and display the second display screen in a case in which after the second display screen is switched to the first display screen and the display is caused to display the first display screen without relying on a selection operation of the occupant, control of traveling by the traveling control processing is completed and the moving body is moving in a steady state (see paragraphs [0059], [0061] and [0065]: when it is verified that any one of the first to third conditions is not met, the determination device 160 may determine that there is no intention for the driver to use the lane change control function. In this case, the determination device 160 may output a first signal indicating that the driver does not have the intention to use the lane change control function to the controller 110. Thus, the controller 110 may keep the lane change control function inactive depending on the first signal from the determination device 160. The guide device 170 may configure an information screen for inquiring about approval to use the lane change control function depending on the second signal from the determination device 160 and may output the configured information screen on a display of the interface 120. As an example, the information screen may be output in the form of pop-up. . when the driver feedback through the information screen is not received within a predetermined time, the controller 110 may end the information screen. In this case, the controller 110 may keep the lane change function inactive.). With respect to dependent claim 7, Kim discloses wherein the processor executes the computer-readable instructions to: switch from the second display screen to the first display screen and cause the display to display the first display screen without relying on a selection operation of the occupant in a case in which it is judged to execute the auto lane change control in the traveling control processing; and cause the display to return the first display screen to the second display screen and display the second display screen in a case in which the auto lane change control has been completed (see paragraphs [0060], [0061] and [0067]: only when all the first to third conditions are met as shown in reference numerals 211, 213, and 215 of FIG. 2, as shown in reference numeral 221, the determination device 160 may determine that the driver has the intention to use the lane change control function. The guide device 170 may configure an information screen for inquiring about approval to use the lane change control function depending on the second signal from the determination device 160 and may output the configured information screen on a display of the interface 120. when it is verified that the vehicle enters (departs from) the lane change control section from the determination device 160 during lane change control, the controller 110 may end the lane change control and may convert the lane change control function into an inactive state.) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 20230391193 to Huang et al. (hereinafter “ Huang ”) . With respect to dependent claim 5, Kim does not explicitly teach wherein the second display screen includes a screen showing a fuel mileage or an electric mileage of the moving body. Huang teaches a second interface that may further present more instrument information and/or clearer driving information such as navigation or a surrounding environment than the first interface. In this case, the user can more accurately learn a driving status of the vehicle. (See paragraph [0027]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to combine the display interface for showing a first display screen related to the lane change control state and screen when is returned when control is inactive of Kim to include the type of content that is displayed on a display system when vehicle is not in active control state including instrument information of Huang to continue to manage what is shown on a vehicle’s display screen which transition between driving control information and display fuel or electric mileage, which is well known if vehicle display content, provides vehicle display content for vehicle status information. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DEMETRA R SMITH-STEWART whose telephone number is (571)270-3965. The examiner can normally be reached 10am - 6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Peter Nolan can be reached at 571-270-7016. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DEMETRA R SMITH-STEWART/Examiner, Art Unit 3661 /PETER D NOLAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/063,409 Page 2 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/063,409 Page 3 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/063,409 Page 4 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/063,409 Page 5 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/063,409 Page 6 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/063,409 Page 8 Art Unit: 3661