DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2015/0115704 (Gorai).
Regarding claim 1, Gorai teaches a contactless electric power transmission system (Fig. 2 shows a contactless electric power transmission system) that supplies electric power in a contactless manner from an electric power supply device (Fig. 2 shows electric power transmission equipment 200 comprising electric power transmission unit 220) provided on a movement path (Fig. 1 shows electric power transmission device 220A-C provided on a movement path) of a movable body (Fig. 1 shows vehicle A-C i.e. movable body) to an electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows electric power reception unit 110, vehicle ECU 300 and communication 150) provided on the movable body (Fig. 1-2 shows vehicle i.e. movable body comprising electric power reception unit 110) [0097],wherein the electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows electric power reception unit 110, vehicle ECU 300 and communication 160) comprises a control portion (Fig. 2 shows vehicle ECU 300) that transmits pairing information to the electric power supply device [0076-77, 0139-141, 0147] when being in a weak coupling state coupled with the electric power supply device by a weak magnetic field (a weak coupling state coupled with the transmission equipment by a weak magnetic field is established) [0097-98] in a predetermined range (weak coupling state being in a predetermined range) [0108-110] and shifts an operation mode of the electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows vehicle comprising power reception unit) to an electric power reception mode when a reply from the electric power supply device is obtained (normal electric power feed is started after electric power transmission equipment gives a notice of end of verification control to vehicle 100) [0124].
Regarding claim 3, Gorai teaches wherein the electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows vehicle 100) superimposes the pairing information on a current to be induced at the electric power supply device when the current is induced at the electric power supply device by the weak coupling state with the electric power supply device (vehicle superimposes the pairing information on a current to be induced at transmission equipment over a weak coupling state coupled with the transmission equipment by a weak magnetic field is established) [0018, 0059, 0097-98], and the electric power supply device acquires a content of the pairing information from the current [0076, 0112-113].
Regarding claim 4, Gorai teaches wherein the control portion transmits the pairing information from the electric power reception device to the electric power supply device when a time or a distance in accordance with a position of the movable body and a position corresponding to an installation position of the electric power supply device is less than a threshold value (vehicle ECU transmits pairing information from the power reception unit in vehicle to electric power transmission equipment 200 when a distance in accordance with a position of the vehicle and transmission equipment is less than a threshold value) [0098-99, 0106-107].
Regarding claim 5, Gorai teaches a movable body (Fig. 1 shows vehicle 100) on which an electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows electric power reception unit 110) that receives electric power in a contactless manner from an electric power supply device (Fig. 2 shows electric power transmission equipment 200 comprising electric power transmission unit 220) provided on a movement path (Fig. 1 shows transmission unit 220 on movement path) is mounted (Fig. 2 shows electric power reception equipment 110 mounted in vehicle 100), the movable body (Fig. 1 shows vehicle 100) comprising:
a control portion (Fig. 2 shows vehicle ECU) that transmits pairing information to the electric power supply device (vehicle ECU via communication unit 160 transmits pairing information to the communication unit 230 of transmission equipment) [0076-77, 0139-141, 0147] when being in a weak coupling state coupled with the electric power supply device by a weak magnetic field (a weak coupling state coupled with the transmission equipment by a weak magnetic field is established) [0097-98] in a predetermined range (weak coupling state being in a predetermined range) [0108-110] and shifts an operation mode of the electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows vehicle comprising power reception unit) to an electric power reception mode when a reply from the electric power supply device is obtained (normal electric power feed is started after electric power transmission equipment gives a notice of end of verification control to vehicle 100) [0124].
Regarding claim 6, Gorai teaches a contactless electric power transmission method (Fig. 2 shows a contactless electric power transmission method) that supplies electric power in a contactless manner from an electric power supply device (Fig. 2 shows electric power transmission equipment 200 comprising electric power transmission unit 220) provided on a movement path (Fig. 1 shows electric power transmission device 220A-C provided on a movement path) of a movable body (Fig. 1 shows vehicle A-C i.e. movable body) to an electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows electric power reception unit 110, vehicle ECU 300 and communication 150) provided on the movable body (Fig. 1-2 shows vehicle i.e. movable body comprising electric power reception unit 110) [0097], the contactless electric power transmission method comprising:
by way of the electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows electric power reception unit 110, vehicle ECU 300 and communication 160), transmitting pairing information to the electric power supply device (vehicle ECU via communication unit 160 transmits pairing information to the communication unit 230 of transmission equipment) [0076-77, 0139-141, 0147] when being in a weak coupling state coupled with the electric power supply device by a weak magnetic field (a weak coupling state coupled with the transmission equipment by a weak magnetic field is established) [0097-98] in a predetermined range (weak coupling state being in a predetermined range) [0108-110]; and
shifting an operation mode of the electric power reception device (Fig. 2 shows vehicle comprising power reception unit) to an electric power reception mode when a reply from the electric power supply device is obtained (normal electric power feed is started after electric power transmission equipment gives a notice of end of verification control to vehicle 100) [0124].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2015/0115704 (Gorai) in view of US 2016/0046194 (Tsukamoto).
Regarding claim 2, Gorai does not teach wherein the pairing information is data within 8 bytes.
However, Tsukamoto teaches wherein the pairing information is data within 8 bytes [0003].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the pairing information to be data within 8 bytes in order to ensure ease of communication.
Conclusion
SWARNA N. CHOWDHURI
Examiner
Art Unit 2836
/S.N.C/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836