Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Germany on 2/29/2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the German application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hockersmith et al. (2012/0106709).
Regarding claim 1, Hockersmith discloses a method for controlling a temperature of an X-ray device, the method comprising: acquiring planning information for planned operation of the X-ray device, the planning information including at least one operating parameter of at least one component of the X- ray device; identifying a planning temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device based on the at least one operating parameter (Hockersmith, [0031]); operating the X-ray device in accordance with the planning information; and controlling, based on the planning temperature, a temperature control unit of the X-ray device at least one of prior to or during operation of the X-ray device such that the temperature control unit controls a temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device to a defined temperature or a defined temperature range by providing at least one of a heating capacity or a cooling capacity (Hockersmith, [0027]).
Regarding claim 2, Hockersmith further discloses the X-ray device includes an X-ray source and an X-ray detector, wherein the planning information includes at least one operating parameter of at least one of the X-ray source or the X-ray detector, and wherein the planned operation of the X-ray device includes emitting X-rays via the X-ray source to illuminate the X-ray detector. (Hockersmith, Fig. 1)
Regarding claim 3, Hockersmith further discloses the X-ray device includes an X-ray source and an X-ray detector, wherein the planning information includes at least one operating parameter of at least one of the X-ray source or the X-ray detector, wherein the X-ray source and the X-ray detector are mounted in a movable manner in a defined arrangement, wherein the at least one operating parameter of at least one of the X-ray source or the X-ray detector includes at least one of positioning information, movement information or a trajectory of the defined arrangement, (Hockersmith, [0020]-[0021]) wherein at least one of a positioning-induced cooling capacity or a positioning-induced heating capacity for the at least one component of the X-ray device is identified based on the at least one of the positioning information, the movement information or the trajectory, and wherein the temperature control unit is additionally controlled based on the at least one of the positioning- induced cooling capacity or the positioning-induced heating capacity.(Hockersmith, [0030])
Regarding claim 4, Hockersmith further discloses at least one of at least one operating parameter of the X-ray source includes at least one of a tube voltage, a tube power, a heating parameter, or an operating duration of the X-ray source, or at least one operating parameter of the X-ray detector includes a heating parameter of the X-ray detector. (Hockersmith, [0030])
Regarding claim 5, Hockersmith further discloses identifying the planning temperature includes a simulation of controlling the temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device based on the at least one operating parameter. (Hockersmith, [0031])
Regarding claim 6, Hockersmith further discloses the temperature control unit includes at least one of a cooling element or a heating element, wherein the cooling element is configured to dissipate a first defined amount of heat from the at least one component as the cooling capacity, wherein the heating element is configured to provide a further defined amount of heat to the at least one component as the heating capacity, and wherein controlling the temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device includes at least one of dissipating the first defined amount of heat from the at least one component via the cooling element or providing the further defined amount of heat to the at least one component via the heating element. (Hockersmith, [0028], [0030])
Regarding claim 7, Hockersmith further discloses the temperature control unit includes a fluid providing unit, wherein controlling the temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device includes providing a fluid via the fluid providing unit, and wherein heat is transferred between the at least one component and the fluid. (Hockersmith, [0027],[0028])
Regarding claim 8, Hockersmith further discloses a current temperature of the at least one component is acquired via a sensor, and wherein the temperature control unit of the X-ray device is additionally controlled based on the current temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device to provide the at least one of the heating capacity or cooling capacity. (Hockersmith, [0031] – temperature monitoring as described requires temperature sensors)
Regarding claim 9, Hockersmith further discloses planning information for a plurality of components of the X-ray device, in each case, includes at least one operating parameter for the planned operation of the X-ray device, wherein a respective planning temperature for each of the plurality of components of the X-ray device is identified based on the operating parameters, and wherein the temperature control unit controls the plurality of components of the X-ray device to the defined temperature or the defined temperature range by providing the at least one of the heating capacity or the cooling capacity. (Hockersmith, [0030])
Regarding claim 10, Hockersmith discloses an X-ray device comprising: an X-ray source configured to emit X-rays; an X-ray detector configured to detect the X-rays; a temperature control unit configured to provide at least one of a heating capacity or a cooling capacity to at least one component of the X-ray device; and a processing unit configured to acquire planning information for planned operation of the X-ray device, the planning information including at least one operating parameter of the at least one component of the X-ray device, identify a planning temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device based on the at least one operating parameter, and control the X-ray device to operate in an operating state in accordance with the at least one operating parameter, (Hockersmith [0026]-[0030]) wherein in the operating state, the processing unit is configured to control the temperature control unit based on the planning temperature such that the temperature control unit controls a temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device to a defined temperature or a defined temperature range by providing the at least one of the heating capacity or the cooling capacity. (Hockersmith, [0030]-[0031])
Regarding claim 11, Hockersmith discloses the X-ray source and the X-ray detector are mounted in a movable manner in a defined arrangement, wherein the planning information includes at least one operating parameter of at least one of the X-ray source or the X-ray detector, wherein the at least one operating parameter of the at least one of the X-ray source or the X-ray detector includes at least one of positioning information, movement information or information regarding a trajectory of the defined arrangement, wherein the processing unit is configured to identify at least one of a positioning-induced cooling capacity or a positioning-induced heating capacity for the at least one component of the X-ray device based on the at least one of the positioning information, the movement information or the information regarding the trajectory, and control the temperature control unit in the operating state additionally based on the at least one of the positioning-induced cooling capacity or the positioning- induced heating capacity. (Hockersmith, [0029], [0031])
Regarding claim 12, Hockersmith further discloses the temperature control unit includes a fluid providing unit, which is configured to provide a fluid, and wherein the temperature control unit is configured to provide the at least one of the heating capacity or the cooling capacity to the at least one component of the X-ray device via a heat transfer between the at least one component and the fluid. (Hockersmith, [0027], [0028])
Regarding claim 13, Hockersmith further discloses the temperature control unit includes at least one of a cooling element or a heating element, wherein the cooling element is configured to dissipate a first defined amount of heat from the at least one component as the cooling capacity, wherein the heating element is configured to provide a further defined amount of heat to the at least one component as the heating capacity, and wherein the temperature control unit is configured to control the temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device by at least one of dissipating the first defined amount of heat from the at least one component via the cooling element, or providing the further defined amount of heat to the at least one component via the heating element. (Hockersmith, [0031])
Regarding claim 14, Hockersmith further discloses a sensor configured to acquire a current temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device, and wherein the processing unit is configured to control the temperature control unit in the operating state additionally based on the current temperature of the at least one component. (Hockersmith, [0031], response to measured temperatures requires temperature measurement sensors)
Regarding claim 15, Hockersmith further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed at a processing unit, cause the processing unit to perform the method of claim 1. (Hockersmith, [0031])
Regarding claim 16, Hockersmith further discloses the X-ray source and the X-ray detector are mounted in a rotatable manner in the defined arrangement. (Hockersmith, [0021])
Regarding claim 17, Hockersmith further discloses at least one of at least one operating parameter of the X-ray source includes at least one of a tube voltage, a tube power, a heating parameter, or an operating duration of the X-ray source, or at least one operating parameter of the X-ray detector includes a heating parameter of the X-ray detector. (Hockersmith, [0030])
Regarding claim 18, Hockersmith further discloses the temperature control unit includes at least one of a cooling element or a heating element, wherein the cooling element is configured to dissipate a first defined amount of heat from the at least one component as the cooling capacity, wherein the heating element is configured to provide a further defined amount of heat to the at least one component as the heating capacity, and wherein controlling the temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device includes at least one of dissipating the first defined amount of heat from the at least one component via the cooling element or providing the further defined amount of heat to the at least one component via the heating element. (Hockersmith, [0031])
Regarding claim 19, Hockersmith further discloses the temperature control unit includes a fluid providing unit, wherein controlling the temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device includes providing a fluid via the fluid providing unit, and wherein heat is transferred between the at least one component and the fluid. (Hockersmith, [0028])
Regarding claim 20, Hockersmith further discloses a current temperature of the at least one component is acquired via a sensor, and wherein the temperature control unit of the X-ray device is additionally controlled based on the current temperature of the at least one component of the X-ray device to provide the at least one of the heating capacity or cooling capacity. (Hockersmith, [0031])
Conclusion
/EDWIN C GUNBERG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884