DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 5-7, 9, and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 5, Han is silent to wherein the inner frame further includes an outer coupling portion securely mounted to one of the two supporting walls, wherein the centrifugal device further includes two bearings respectively mounted to the two supporting walls, wherein the outer sleeve is rotatably supported by the two bearings to be rotatable about a rotating axis parallel to the second direction.
Regarding claim 6, Han is silent to the casing further includes a partitioning layer between the first space and the second space, wherein the buffering mechanism further includes two first supports securely mounted to the partitioning layer and two second supports securely mounted to the partitioning layer.
Regarding claim 7, Han is silent to the outer sleeve and the inner frame are pivotably coupled to permit pivotal movement of the outer sleeve in a direction parallel to the second direction, wherein the casing further includes a conveying member aligned with the first space, wherein the conveying member includes an inner end located in the first space and an outer end located outside of the casing.
Regarding claim 9, Han is silent to the outer sleeve further includes an inner stop ring located between the inner periphery of the outer sleeve and an outer periphery of the inner sleeve in a radial direction, wherein the inner stop ring extends toward but is spaced from a bottom end of the outer sleeve.
Regarding claim 11, Han in view of Lee is silent to wherein the liquid level detection device further includes a positioning member mounted on the mounting member and an adjusting member movably mounted to the positioning member, wherein the adjusting member includes an engaging end, wherein the liquid level detection device further includes a limiting rod securely coupled with the engaging end of the adjusting member, wherein the float is movably coupled with the limiting rod.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Han (US 2021/0172106).
Regarding claim 1, Han figure 3 teaches a solid liquid separator comprising:
a casing (11 cabinet) including a first space and a second space;
a buffering mechanism (6 suspension device, 60 first vibration reduction apparatus, 70 second vibration reduction apparatus) securely mounted in the first space and including a plurality of first buffering members (6 suspension device) and a plurality of second buffering members (60 first vibration reduction apparatus, 70 second vibration reduction apparatus);
a centrifugal device (assembly of 20 tub, 30 rotating tub) received in the first space and including an outer sleeve (20 tub) having a space, wherein the outer sleeve is rotatably received in an inner sleeve (30 drum) configured for receiving a plurality of objects, with liquids remaining on surfaces of the plurality of objects, wherein when the inner sleeve and the plurality of objects rotate, the liquids move into the space of the outer sleeve under action of centrifugal force, wherein the plurality of first buffering members (6 suspension device) is coupled with the centrifugal device to absorb vibrations in a first direction parallel to a longitudinal direction during operation of the centrifugal device, wherein the plurality of second buffering members (60 first vibration reduction apparatus, 70 second vibration reduction apparatus) abuts against the centrifugal device in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction and absorbs vibrations in the second direction caused by the centrifugal device; and
a liquid collector (21 drain hole) securely mounted in the second space and intercommunicating with the outer sleeve, wherein the liquid collector is configured to receive the liquids from the space of the outer sleeve.[0058-64][0077-78]
Regarding claim 2, Han figure 3 teaches the cabinet 11 having 4 side walls. Figure 3 further teaches suspension device 6 may include a suspension bar 8 elongated in the vertical direction, a suspension cap 7 configured to couple an upper end of the suspension bar 8 to the cabinet 11 and couple a lower end of the suspension bar 8 to the tub 20 thereby reading on wherein the centrifugal device includes an inner frame including two supporting walls and a bottom wall interconnected between the two supporting walls, wherein the bottom wall is coupled with the plurality of first buffering members.[0062]
Han teaches cabinet 11 may include a guide bar mount 15 protruding from the rear plate 11b of the cabinet 11 and a guide bar 16 supported by the guide bar mount 15 to install the vibration reduction apparatuses 60 and 70 thereby suggesting the plurality of second buffering members abuts against two outer surfaces respectively of the two supporting walls, and wherein the outer sleeve is located between the two supporting walls and is spaced from the bottom wall.[0091]
Regarding claim 3, Han figure 3 teaches a guide bar mount 15 protruding from the rear plate 11b of the cabinet 11 and a guide bar 16 supported by the guide bar mount 15 to install the vibration reduction apparatuses 60 and 70 thereby suggesting wherein the buffering mechanism further includes a plurality of third buffering members, wherein each of the plurality of third buffering members abuts against the centrifugal device in a third direction perpendicular to the first and second directions and absorbs vibrations of the centrifugal device in the third direction to be an obvious modification.[0091]
Regarding claim 4, Han figure 3 teaches the assembly of the tub and rotating tub provided inside the cabinet. Suspension device 6 may include a suspension bar 8 elongated in the vertical direction, a suspension cap 7 configured to couple an upper end of the suspension bar 8 to the cabinet 11 and couple a lower end of the suspension bar 8 to the tub 20 thereby suggesting the centrifugal device includes an inner frame including two supporting walls and a bottom wall interconnected between the two supporting walls, wherein the bottom wall of the inner frame further includes two end faces located between the two supporting walls, wherein the bottom wall is coupled with the plurality of first buffering members.[0062]
Han teaches cabinet 11 may include a guide bar mount 15 protruding from the rear plate 11b of the cabinet 11 and a guide bar 16 supported by the guide bar mount 15 to install the vibration reduction apparatuses 60 and 70 thereby suggesting wherein the plurality of second buffering members abuts against two outer surfaces respectively of the two supporting walls and wherein the plurality of third buffering members abuts against the two end faces, and wherein the outer sleeve is located between the two supporting walls and is spaced from the bottom wall.[0091]
Regarding claim 8, figure 2 teaches balancing unit 31 may be installed at an upper portion of the rotating tub 30 to eliminate load imbalance thereby reading on wherein the outer sleeve includes a top end, wherein the extension of the inner sleeve is located outside of the top end of the outer sleeve, wherein the inner sleeve further includes a flange extending radially outward from an outer periphery of the inner sleeve, wherein the flange is located between the extension and the top end and covers an outer side of the space, such that the plurality of objects is prevented from falling into the space via a gap between the outer sleeve and the inner sleeve.[0064]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han (US 2021/0172106), as applied to claim 1, and in further view of Lee (US 2022/0049397).
Regarding claim 10, Han is silent to a liquid level detection device, wherein the liquid collector includes a collection box and a mounting member securely mounted to an outer side of the collection box, wherein the outer sleeve is coupled with and intercommunicates with the collection box, wherein the liquid collector further includes a pump mounted to the mounting member and including a discharge tube extending beyond the casing, wherein the pump is configured to discharge liquids in the collection box through the discharge tube to an outside, wherein the liquid level detection device includes a float movable between a lower position and a higher position, wherein when the float is in the lower position, the pump is not activated, wherein when the float is in the higher position, the pump is activated to discharge the liquids in the collection box out of the casing.
Lee is directed towards a cleaning apparatus where a water level sensor capable of measuring a water level may be disposed in the tub 20, and the controller 70 may identify the water supply amount through the water level with respect to the amount of water currently supplied through the water level sensor.[0313] Lee teaches water stored in the tub 20 is discharged to the outside of the cabinet 10 through a drain 65. The drain 65 may be composed of a drain pipe that guides the water inside the tub 20 to the outside of the cabinet 10, and a drain pump disposed on the drain pipe.[0108]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide the features of Lee in solid liquid separator of Han to ensure the items placed in the separator are cleaned.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hoffmann (US 2016/0146536) directed towards a centrifugal separator.
Goddard (US 5,482,064) directed towards a cleaning apparatus for metal parts.
CRISTI J. TATE-SIMS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1711
/CRISTI J TATE-SIMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711