CTNF 19/064,924 CTNF 80987 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Aisin et al. (JP 2010-107385) . Referring to claim 1, 12 & 13, Aisin et al. discloses an external-environment-information acquisition unit configured to acquire external environment information, the external environment information being related to a circumference environment around a vehicle (solution); a traveling-information acquisition unit configured to acquire traveling information, the traveling information being related to traveling of the vehicle (solution); and a processor (Fig. 1) configured to execute a program and thereby evaluate driving behavior of a driver of the vehicle based on the external environment information acquired by the external-environment-information acquisition unit and the traveling information acquired by the traveling-information acquisition unit, wherein the processor is configured to: receive a request for a driving evaluation item of evaluating the driving behavior (problem – driver starts driving and receives evaluation); set a training-target-area candidate for a traveling-target area for training based on the driving evaluation item and a movement history of a driver of the vehicle (acquiring means 23 based on driver starting to drive); and identify a training-target area, for which training is requested, from the set training-target-area candidates based on the driving evaluation item received by the processor (correction means 22). Referring to claim 2, Aisin et al. discloses wherein when there is a problem related to the driving evaluation item received by the processor regarding the vehicle traveling in the training-target area, the processor issues a notification related to the problem (correction means 22), and when there is a problem related to an item other than the driving evaluation item received by the processor, the processor does not issue a notification related to the problem (correction means 22). Referring to claim 3, Aisin et al. discloses further comprising: a display unit configured to display a map including a circumference around the vehicle (Figure), wherein the display unit displays the identified training-target area and the driving evaluation item for which a request has been received by the processor (Figure). Referring to claim 4, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to identify the driving evaluation item based on the driving evaluation item received by the processor and external environment information acquired within the set training-target-area candidate (Figure and acquiring means). Referring to claim 5, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the display unit includes at least one of an in-vehicle instrument mounted in the vehicle and an information terminal device carried by an occupant of the vehicle (Figure). Referring to claim 6, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the processor is provided in an external server outside the vehicle (Figure). Referring to claim 7, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the external server is configured to: communicate with at least one of a different vehicle other than the vehicle and a transportation infrastructure facility related to transportation infrastructure in addition to the vehicle (Figure); and update the external environment information based on at least one of traveling information on the different vehicle and information related to the transportation infrastructure provided by the different vehicle and the transportation infrastructure facility (Figure, counting means 18, determination means 19 & ratio calculation means 22). Referring to claim 8, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to acquire circumference information obtained from other traffic participants around the vehicle (Figure and acquiring means 23), and the processor is configured to evaluate driving behavior of a driver of the vehicle further based on the circumference information (Figure and acquiring means 23). Referring to claim 9, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to acquire an updating program of updating the program (Figure), the program is updated by the updating program acquired by the processor (Figure), and the processor is configured to update the program upon approval by an authority related to the vehicle (Figure). Referring to claim 10, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the processor is configured to suggest provision of a predetermined service to the driver based on results of evaluation of driving behavior from the processor (Figure and correction means 22) and usage history of the processor (Figure and correction means 22). Referring to claim 11, Aisin et al. discloses wherein the external server is configured to manage registered-user information related to a registered user (Figure), the registered user is capable of using the vehicle (Solution), the processor is configured to authenticate whether a driver entering the vehicle is the registered user (acquiring means 23), and the processor is configured to evaluate driving behavior of the driver of the vehicle when the driver is authenticated as the registered user (acquiring means 23). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KESHA FRISBY whose telephone number is (571)272-8774. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 730AM-4PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai can be reached at 571-272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KESHA FRISBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715 Application/Control Number: 19/064,924 Page 2 Art Unit: 3715 Application/Control Number: 19/064,924 Page 3 Art Unit: 3715 Application/Control Number: 19/064,924 Page 4 Art Unit: 3715