DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by YAMANE (Pub. No.: US 2021/0306826 A1).
With respect to claims 1, 13:
YAMANE discloses a musical piece information providing system comprising one or more processors (fig. 3, item 101 is a processor) that execute computer- executable instructions stored in a memory (fig. 3, item 102 which is a memory), wherein the one or more processors execute the computer- executable instructions to cause the musical piece information providing system to: generate musical piece information indicative of a musical piece played back by a musical piece playback device disposed in a first vehicle (parag. 0051); and provide the musical piece information to a terminal device disposed in a second vehicle, the first vehicle and the second vehicle passing each other (parag. 0053-0059 discloses the on-board device 1A may receive information about the music that is being played back in the vehicle 10B that is traveling on an adjacent lane from the on-board device 1B, and information about music may be shared between the vehicle 10A and the vehicle 10B).
With respect to claim 2:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors cause the musical piece information providing system to acquire the musical piece information from the first vehicle and to transmit the musical piece information that has been acquired, to the second vehicle (parag. 0059).
With respect to claim 3:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the first vehicle and the second vehicle are configured to perform communications with each other, and the musical piece information is directly provided from the first vehicle to the terminal device disposed in the second vehicle (fig. 1, parag. 0059).
With respect to claim 4:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the terminal device is a musical piece playback device disposed in the second vehicle (fig. 4, parag. 0071).
With respect to claim 5:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the terminal device is a mobile terminal carried by a vehicle occupant of the second vehicle (parag. 0035).
With respect to claim 6:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the musical piece information is information relating to the musical piece played back by the musical piece playback device within a predetermined period before and including a timing when the first vehicle and the second vehicle pass each other (parag. 0113).
With respect to claim 7:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the musical piece information includes information of a list of the musical pieces played back by the musical piece playback device (parag. 0052, 0056).
With respect to claim 8:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the musical piece information includes information of a title of the musical piece (parag. 0056).
With respect to claim 9:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 8, wherein the musical piece information further includes data of a part of the musical piece (parag. 0063, 0074).
With respect to claim 10:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to The musical piece information providing system according to claim 1 wherein the one or more processors execute the computer- executable instructions to further cause the musical piece information providing system to: in a case that data of the musical piece indicated by the musical piece information that has been provided is stored in a musical piece playback device disposed in the second vehicle as the terminal device, indicate that the musical piece can be played back by the musical piece playback device disposed in the second vehicle (parag. 0076-0079).
With respect to claim 11:
YAMANE discloses the musical piece information providing system according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors execute the computer- executable instructions to further cause the musical piece information providing system to: in a case that data of the musical piece indicated by the musical piece information that has been provided is configured to be distributed to a musical piece playback device disposed in the second vehicle as the terminal device, indicate that the musical piece can be played back by the musical piece playback device disposed in the second vehicle (parg. 0063).
With respect to claim 12:
YAMANE discloses the a musical piece information providing device comprising one or more processors (fig. 3, item 101 is a processor) that execute computer- executable instructions stored in a memory (fig. 3, item 102 which is a memory), wherein the one or more processors execute the computer- executable instructions to cause the musical piece information providing device to: acquire musical piece information indicative of a musical piece played back by a musical piece playback device disposed in a first vehicle (parag. 0051); and transmit the musical piece information to a terminal device disposed in a second vehicle, the first vehicle and the second vehicle passing each other (parag. 0053-0059 discloses the on-board device 1A may receive information about the music that is being played back in the vehicle 10B that is traveling on an adjacent lane from the on-board device 1B, and information about music may be shared between the vehicle 10A and the vehicle 10B).
With respect to claim 14:
YAMANE discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program for causing a computer to execute the musical piece information providing method according to claim 13 (parag. 0160).
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649