CTNF 19/066,299 CTNF 98713 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 28 February 2025. Claims 1-20 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement(s) was/were submitted on 28 February 2025. The submission(s) is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the Information Disclosure Statement(s) is/are being considered by the Examiner. Priority Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority based on an application JP2024-046488 filed in Japan on 22 March 2024. Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome potential future rejections made using references falling between the filing date and the foreign priority date, because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216. No action is required by Applicant at this time. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim (s) 2, 4, and 9 is/are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 2 and 9: “ the omnidirectional wheels ” should be “the plurality of omnidirectional wheels”; and Claim 4: “ based on the read information ” should be “based on the read information” . Appropriate correction is required. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are : “ a fixing part configured to fix ” in claim 1; “ an information acquisition part configured to read ” in claim 1; “ a moving part configured to move ” in claim 4; and “ a first detector configured to measure ” in claim 11. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. The corresponding structure : “ a fixing part configured to fix ”: no structure found; “ an information acquisition part configured to read ”: “…the information acquisition part 5 may be, for example, a bar code reader” (Specification - 28 February 2025; pg. 7, line 5); “ a moving part configured to move ”: no structure found; and “ a first detector configured to measure ”: “The detector 22 can be, for example, a laser range sensor” (Spec. – 28 Feb. 2025; pg. 3, line 35). If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-01 AIA The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. 07-31-01 Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Specifically, claim 1 recites: “ a fixing part configured to fix… ” In this limitation, “ part ” is a generic placeholder (nonce term or non-structural term having no specific structural meaning), the generic placeholder is modified by functional language (“ configured to ”), and the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure for performing the claimed function, nor could sufficient structure be found in the Specification – 28 February 2025. As claims 2-20 depend on claim 1, they are similarly rejected. Specifically, claim 4 recites: “ a moving part configured to move… ” In this limitation, “ part ” is a generic placeholder (nonce term or non-structural term having no specific structural meaning), the generic placeholder is modified by functional language (“ configured to ”), and the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure for performing the claimed function, nor could sufficient structure be found in the Specification – 28 February 2025. 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites: “ a fixing part configured to fix… ” In this limitation, “ part ” is a generic placeholder (nonce term or non-structural term having no specific structural meaning), the generic placeholder is modified by functional language (“ configured to ”), and the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure for performing the claimed function, nor could sufficient structure be found in the Specification – 28 February 2025. As claims 2-20 depend on claim 1, they are similarly rejected. Claim 4 recites: “ a moving part configured to move… ” In this limitation, “ part ” is a generic placeholder (nonce term or non-structural term having no specific structural meaning), the generic placeholder is modified by functional language (“ configured to ”), and the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure for performing the claimed function, nor could sufficient structure be found in the Specification – 28 February 2025. Claims 13-18 recite the limitation " the loading platform ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner is interpreting “ the loading platform ” as “ a movable loading platform ” recited in claim 7. As claim 19 depends on claim 18, it is similarly rejected. Claims 17-18 recite the limitation " the swing arm ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner is interpreting “ the swing arm ” as “ a swing arm ” recited in claim 3. As claim 19 depends on claim 18, it is similarly rejected. Claim 20 recites the limitation “ ID information ”. Acronyms should be defined with the first use. Examiner is interpreting “ID” as “identification.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5, 7-12, and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20210179403-A1, hereinafter “Nakamura”, in view of US-20210284233-A1, hereinafter “Katayama” . Regarding claim 1 : Nakamura discloses A cart transport apparatus (Nakamura, para. 0010: “It is an object of the present application to provide a practical omnidirectional cart transport mechanism taking into account the dimensions of the cart that is currently used…”) comprising: a driving part including a plurality of omnidirectional wheels (Nakamura, FIG. 3; para. 0012: “An omnidirectional cart transport mechanism according to one embodiment of the present application includes an automatic guided vehicle that includes a drive wheel [i.e., a driving part ] and a drive mechanism [i.e., a driving part ] for driving the drive wheel…”; para. 0044: “Broadly speaking, the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 includes an automatic guided vehicle (hereinafter referred to as an AGV) 10 [i.e., a driving part ], a cart 40 and an integration mechanism (side guide mechanism 20 and cart lift mechanism 30 to be described later) for integrating the AGV 10 with the cart 40.”; para. 0045: “The drive wheel 164 is an omnidirectional moving wheel [i.e., driving part including a plurality of omnidirectional wheels ], and is driven by the servo motors 160 to cause the AGV 10 to travel.”; para.0059: “The AGV 10 is provided with a pair of omnidirectional moving casters 16, and the drive wheels 164 [i.e., plurality of omnidirectional wheels ]…”); a driven part including a fixing part configured to fix a cart, the driven part being coupled to the driving part (Nakamura, FIG. 3; para. 0044: “Broadly speaking, the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 includes an automatic guided vehicle (hereinafter referred to as an AGV) 10 [i.e., a driving part ], a cart 40 and an integration mechanism [i.e., a driven part including a fixing part ] (side guide mechanism 20 and cart lift mechanism 30 to be described later) for integrating the AGV 10 with the cart 40 [i.e., a driven part including a fixing part configured to fix a cart, the driven part being coupled to the driving part ].”)… …a controller configured to calculate…a turning center of the cart transport apparatus in a state in which the cart is fixed (Nakamura, para. 0047: “The control unit 104 includes the controller 106 [i.e., a controller ], the electromagnetic contactor 112, etc. The controller 106 is constituted by a one-chip microcomputer, for example, and is provided with a microprocessor for processing information, a memory for storing information, an interface for exchanging information with an external device and the like.”; para. 0121: “The closer the turning center [i.e., configured to calculate…a turning center of the cart transport apparatus in a state in which the cart is fixed ] of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 is to the center of gravity 1 cg, the smaller the rotational inertia is, which makes it possible to change the posture (travel direction) of the cart on which transported products are loaded stably [i.e., in a state in which the cart is fixed ] and safely with a little driving force though the travel distance is long”). Nakamura does not appear to explicitly disclose the following: …an information acquisition part configured to read information regarding the cart from an information storage part provided in the cart ; and…from the information regarding the cart read by the information acquisition part… However, in the same field of endeavor, Katayama teaches: …an information acquisition part configured to read information regarding the cart from an information storage part provided in the cart ; and…from the information regarding the cart read by the information acquisition part (Katayama, FIG. 2: ID panel 21; para. 0041: “The ID panel 21 provided with a recognition marker is attached to the basket cart 2 placed at a predetermined position [i.e., an information storage part provided in the cart ]. For the marker, a strip-shaped retroreflective tape 21 b (illustrated in FIG. 2) or the like is used. The retroreflective tape 21 b includes coded information of identification number information (ID information) of the basket cart 2, conveyance destination information such as a conveyance position, and conveyance priority information [i.e., information regarding the cart ]. The identification number information (ID information) of the basket cart 2 is recognized by reference to a table or the like.”; para. 0042: “The autonomous traveling robot 1 includes a marker reader. The marker reader includes the laser range scanner 9 and a decoder [i.e., an information acquisition part configured to read information regarding the cart from an information storage part provided in the cart ]. As one example, in the present embodiment, the controller 4 has the function of the decoder. The controller 4 recognizes the marker code from the detection result of the laser range scanner 9. The decoder of the controller 4 decodes the code information of the recognized marker, thereby obtaining the identification number information of the basket cart 2, the conveyance destination information, and the priority information.”) … Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, with the concept of a cart transport apparatus with an information acquisition part that can read/decode cart information provided by the cart, taught by Katayama, in order to correctly identify a cart being transported and utilize cart information to determine details about the cart that determine how and where the cart will be transported (Katayama, para. 0045: “In view of the foregoing, in the conveyance system according to the first embodiment, the laser range scanner 9 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the ID panel 21 on the basket cart 2. As a result, the controller 4 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 can accurately detect the distance from the basket cart 2 and the angle therewith.”). Regarding claim 2 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the cart includes a rotating body configured to make the cart movable, and in a state in which the cart is fixed to the fixing part, the rotating body is in contact with a traveling surface with which the omnidirectional wheels are in contact (Nakamura, FIG. 3: cart casters 444; FIG. 6: cart casters 444, drive wheels 164, [i.e., the rotating body is in contact with a traveling surface with which the omnidirectional wheels are in contact ]; para. 0062: “The main body of the cart lift mechanism 30 is installed upright on the cart lift connection base 330 from the near side to the far side of the paper of the drawing (see FIGS. 14 and 8). Hooks 302 forming integral parts of the cart lift mechanism 30 extend from the side edges of the cart lift connection base 330 toward a central portion (coupled portion) of the frame member 40 f of the cart 40…Accordingly, the hooks 302 have to lift the cart 40 high enough [i.e., in a state in which the cart is fixed to the fixing part ] to absorb the difference in height that can be caused between the front and rear wheels by resilience the cart casters 444 [i.e., the cart includes a rotating body configured to make the cart movable ] originally have.”). Regarding claim 3 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the fixing part includes a swing arm configured to press the cart toward the driving part (Nakamura, FIG. 2; para. 0057: “FIG. 2 illustrates integral parts of the members forming the side guide mechanism 20 and the cart lift mechanism 30 that fail to be displayed in FIG. 1. The side guide mechanism 20 includes a pair of side plates 202 and a gear mechanism 218. The cart lift mechanism 30 includes hooks 302 [i.e., the fixing part includes a swing arm configured to press the cart toward the driving part ], slide shafts 304 and a servo motor 360. Each mechanism is configured to organically connect these members with other members, though the details thereof will be described later.”). Regarding claim 4 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 3 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the driven part further includes a moving part configured to move a position of the swing arm (Nakamura, FIG. 2; para. 0057: “FIG. 2 illustrates integral parts of the members forming the side guide mechanism 20 and the cart lift mechanism 30 that fail to be displayed in FIG. 1. The side guide mechanism 20 includes a pair of side plates 202 and a gear mechanism 218. The cart lift mechanism 30 [i.e., wherein the driven part further includes a moving part configured to move a position of the swing arm ] includes hooks 302, slide shafts 304 and a servo motor 360. Each mechanism is configured to organically connect these members with other members, though the details thereof will be described later.”), Nakamura does not appear to explicitly disclose the following: the information regarding the cart includes information regarding a length of the cart, and the controller is configured to control the moving part, based on the read information regarding the length of the cart, to move the swing arm to a position corresponding to the length of the cart. However, in the same field of endeavor, Katayama teaches: the information regarding the cart includes information regarding a length of the cart (Katayama, para. 0043: “The retroreflective tape 21 b is used as the marker on the basket cart 2. The autonomous traveling robot 1 reads the retroreflective tape 21 b on the ID panel 21 [i.e., the information regarding the cart ] with the laser range scanner 9, such as a laser range finder (LRF) to acquire the distance from the surrounding environment. The controller 4 [i.e., the controller ] calculates the position coordinates of the ID panel 21 from the distance information indicating the distance between the laser range scanner 9 and the ID panel 21 whose position is recognized by the laser range scanner 9 [i.e., includes information regarding a length of the cart ]. The controller 4 controls the drive of the power motor 7 using the calculated position coordinates of the ID panel 21 to move the autonomous traveling robot 1 to a position in front of the ID panel 21 of the basket cart 2.”), and the controller is configured to control the moving part, based on the read information regarding the length of the cart, to move the swing arm to a position corresponding to the length of the cart (Katayama, FIG. 1: coupling device 10 [i.e., the swing arm ]; para. 0039: “The controller 4 [i.e., the controller ] of the autonomous traveling robot 1 controls driving of the power motor 7 via the motor driver 8 [i.e., configured to control the moving part ] based on the detection result of the magnetic sensor 3 or the laser range scanner 9. As a result, the drive wheels 71 are rotated via the power motor 7, and the autonomous traveling robot 1 automatically travels.”; para. 0043: “The retroreflective tape 21 b is used as the marker on the basket cart 2. The autonomous traveling robot 1 reads the retroreflective tape 21 b on the ID panel 21 with the laser range scanner 9, such as a laser range finder (LRF) to acquire the distance from the surrounding environment. The controller 4 [i.e., the controller ] calculates the position coordinates of the ID panel 21 from the distance information indicating the distance between the laser range scanner 9 and the ID panel 21 whose position is recognized by the laser range scanner 9 [i.e., based on the read information regarding the length of the cart ]. The controller 4 controls the drive of the power motor 7 using the calculated position coordinates of the ID panel 21 to move the autonomous traveling robot 1 to a position in front of the ID panel 21 of the basket cart 2 [i.e., to move the swing arm to a position corresponding to the length of the cart ].”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, as modified by Katayama, with the concept of a cart transport apparatus with an information acquisition part that can read/decode cart information provided by the cart, and the cart information includes cart dimensional information, taught by Katayama, in order to correctly identify a cart being transported and utilize cart information to determine details about the cart that determine how and where the cart will be transported (Katayama, para. 0045: “In view of the foregoing, in the conveyance system according to the first embodiment, the laser range scanner 9 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the ID panel 21 on the basket cart 2. As a result, the controller 4 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 can accurately detect the distance from the basket cart 2 and the angle therewith.”). Regarding claim 5 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: [acquiring] information regarding a type of a wheel… a nd an arrangement of the wheel, and when the cart includes four swivel wheels, the controller is configured to set a center position of the four swivel wheels when viewed from a direction perpendicular to a plane including ground contact positions of the four swivel wheels, as the turning center in a state in which the cart is fixed (Nakamura, FIGs. 1 & 3: cart 40, cart casters 444; para. 0044: ”Briefly discussing the structure and/or configuration of the cart 40, the cart 40 is constructed by a combination of a frame member 40 f and corner members 40 c provided with cart casters 444 [i.e., the cart includes four swivel wheels ], and is substantially quadrangular in plan view.”; para. 0045: “The AGV 10 includes an operation/display unit 102, a control unit 104, a controller 106 [i.e., the controller ], a power supply unit 108, an electromagnetic contactor 112, a battery 114, a laser distance sensor 116, a bumper switch 118, a power switch 122, a drive wheel 164, etc.”; para. 0121: “The closer the turning center of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 is to the center of gravity 1 cg [i.e., configured to set a center position of the four swivel wheels when viewed from a direction perpendicular to a plane including ground contact positions of the four swivel wheels, as the turning center in a state in which the cart is fixed ], the smaller the rotational inertia is, which makes it possible to change the posture (travel direction) of the cart on which transported products are loaded stably and safely with a little driving force though the travel distance is long. In contrast thereto, when the transported products and the cart having a total weight of 150 kg-300 kg swing around a partial region of the AGV 10 within, large rotary inertia occurs, which requires a great driving force at a start of movement. In addition, not only a great driving force is required to stop the transported products and the cart that gain impetus once, but also such a movement cannot be controlled. Hence, if heavy products placed on a cart are transported, the AGV preferably travels while shifting the turning center to the cart. Here, the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 can literally travel in all directions and can immediately move directly horizontally, and thus can turn the cart around a turning center at any position [i.e., configured to set a center position of the four swivel wheels when viewed from a direction perpendicular to a plane including ground contact positions of the four swivel wheels, as the turning center in a state in which the cart is fixed ].”). Nakamura does not appear to explicitly disclose the following: …wherein the information regarding the cart includes [cart] information … provided to the cart … However, in the same field of endeavor, Katayama teaches: …wherein the information regarding the cart includes [cart] information … provided to the cart … (Katayama, FIG. 2: ID panel 21; para. 0041: “The ID panel 21 provided with a recognition marker is attached to the basket cart 2 placed at a predetermined position [i.e., an information storage part provided in the cart ]. For the marker, a strip-shaped retroreflective tape 21 b (illustrated in FIG. 2) or the like is used. The retroreflective tape 21 b includes coded information of identification number information (ID information) of the basket cart 2, conveyance destination information such as a conveyance position, and conveyance priority information [i.e., the information regarding the cart includes information regarding a type of a wheel provided to the cart and an arrangement of the wheel ].” (The acquisition of the ID information of the cart of Katayama facilitates acquisition of information regarding the cart associated with said cart ID that are used in operation/control functions. Nakamura [0047], includes wheel information that is acquired and stored (information regarding the cart) and used by a cart transport apparatus to transport the cart.); and… Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, as modified by Katayama, with the concept of a cart information storage part provided in a cart that contains relevant information used by a cart transport apparatus, taught by Katayama, in order to correctly identify a cart being transported and utilize cart information to determine details about the cart that determine how and where the cart will be transported (Katayama, para. 0045: “In view of the foregoing, in the conveyance system according to the first embodiment, the laser range scanner 9 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the ID panel 21 on the basket cart 2. As a result, the controller 4 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 can accurately detect the distance from the basket cart 2 and the angle therewith.”). Regarding claim 7 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the driving part is an automated traveling vehicle (Nakamura, para. 0012: “An omnidirectional cart transport mechanism according to one embodiment of the present application includes an automatic guided vehicle [i.e., automated traveling vehicle ] that includes a drive wheel and a drive mechanism for driving the drive wheel [i.e., the driving part ], and travels on a road surface by driving the drive wheel using the drive mechanism…”) , and the driven part includes a movable loading platform (Nakamura, FIG. 3: cart 40, frame member 40 f, corner members 40 c, cart casters 444; para. 0044: “Briefly discussing the structure and/or configuration of the cart 40, the cart 40 is constructed by a combination of a frame member 40 f [i.e., a movable loading platform ] and corner members 40 c provided with cart casters 444 [i.e., a movable loading platform ], and is substantially quadrangular in plan view. On the cart 40, several number of stacked containers (including pallets, trays, food trays, or the like) 42 are loaded.”). Regarding claim 8 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the driving part is an AMR (Autonomous Mobile Robot) or an AGV (Automatic Guided Vehicle) (Nakamura, para. 0012: “An omnidirectional cart transport mechanism according to one embodiment of the present application includes an automatic guided vehicle [i.e., an AMR (Autonomous Mobile Robot) or an AGV (Automatic Guided Vehicle) ] that includes a drive wheel and a drive mechanism for driving the drive wheel [i.e., the driving part ], and travels on a road surface by driving the drive wheel using the drive mechanism…”). Regarding claim 9 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the omnidirectional wheels include a wheel and an actuator configured to drive the wheel (Nakamura, FIG. 12: drive wheel 164, servo motors 160; para. 0045: “The drive wheel 164 is a wheel rotated by transmission of power output from servo motors 160 (see FIG. 12) to be described later to cause the AGV 10 to travel. The drive wheel 164 is an omnidirectional moving wheel [i.e., the omnidirectional wheels include a wheel ], and is driven by the servo motors 160 [i.e., an actuator configured to drive the wheel ] to cause the AGV 10 to travel.”) , and the wheel is a mecanum wheel or an omni wheel (Nakamura, FIG. 12: caster 16; para. 0045: “The drive wheel 164 is a wheel rotated by transmission of power output from servo motors 160 (see FIG. 12) to be described later to cause the AGV 10 to travel. The drive wheel 164 is an omnidirectional moving wheel [i.e., the wheel is a mecanum wheel or an omni wheel ], and is driven by the servo motors 160 to cause the AGV 10 to travel.”; para. 0098: “In addition, so-called mecanum wheels may be employed as omnidirectional moving mechanism 1 instead of the omnidirectional moving caster 16.”). Regarding claim 10 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 9 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the controller is configured to further control the actuator provided in each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels to drive each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels (Nakamura, FIG. 12: drive wheel 164, servo motors 160; para. 0045: “The AGV 10 includes an operation/display unit 102, a control unit 104, a controller 106 [i.e., the controller ], a power supply unit 108, an electromagnetic contactor 112, a battery 114, a laser distance sensor 116, a bumper switch 118, a power switch 122, a drive wheel 164, etc. The drive wheel 164 is a wheel rotated by transmission of power output from servo motors 160 [i.e., the actuator provided in each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels ] (see FIG. 12) to be described later to cause the AGV 10 to travel. The drive wheel 164 is an omnidirectional moving wheel, and is driven by the servo motors 160 to cause the AGV 10 to travel [i.e., the actuator provided in each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels to drive each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels ].”; para. 0047: “It is noted that the controller 106 has a function of issuing an instruction signal for controlling the rotation of the servo motors 160 (see FIG. 12) as power sources of an omnidirectional moving caster 16 [i.e., the controller is configured to further control the actuator provided in each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels to drive each of the plurality of omnidirectional wheels ]…”). Regarding claim 11 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: further comprising: a first detector configured to measure a surrounding environment (Nakamura, para. 0047: “It is noted that the controller 106 has a function of issuing an instruction signal for controlling the rotation of the servo motors 160 (see FIG. 12) as power sources of an omnidirectional moving caster 16 and for automatically coupling the AGV 10 to the cart 40 or uncoupling the AGV 10 from the cart 40 on the basis of detection information detected by the laser distance sensor (range sensor) 116 [i.e., a first detector configured to measure a surrounding environment ] illustrated in FIG. 1, a detection signal detected by a sensor (laser distance sensor 116 between the AGV 10 and the cart 40 depicted in FIG. 4) installed at the bottom of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1, and a signal output from an encoder 166 (see FIG. 12) for detecting a rotational position (angle) of the omnidirectional moving caster 16 (see FIG. 12).”), wherein the controller is configured to further perform at least any of creation of a surrounding environment map and estimation of a position of the cart transport apparatus, based on information from the first detector (Nakamura, para. 0047: “The control unit 104 includes the controller 106, the electromagnetic contactor 112, etc. The controller 106 [i.e., the controller ] is constituted by a one-chip microcomputer, for example, and is provided with a microprocessor for processing information, a memory for storing information, an interface for exchanging information with an external device and the like. The controller 106 stores or registers map information [i.e., configured to further perform at least any of creation of a surrounding environment map ] and distance information previously storing information on a traveling route and a traveling distance, a traveling premises, a specific object within a building, etc. Furthermore, it can record or display the traveling route up to now and the current position of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 [i.e., estimation of a position of the cart transport apparatus, based on information from the first detector ], and can further estimate a traveling route and a traveling distance up to a final destination.”). Regarding claim 12 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 11 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the controller is configured to further search for a transport route to a destination, based on the created surrounding environment map and the estimated position of the cart transport apparatus (Nakamura, para. 0047: “The control unit 104 includes the controller 106, the electromagnetic contactor 112, etc. The controller 106 [i.e., the controller ] is constituted by a one-chip microcomputer, for example, and is provided with a microprocessor for processing information, a memory for storing information, an interface for exchanging information with an external device and the like. The controller 106 stores or registers map information [i.e., based on the created surrounding environment map ] and distance information previously storing information on a traveling route and a traveling distance, a traveling premises, a specific object within a building, etc. Furthermore, it can record or display the traveling route up to now and the current position of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1 [i.e., based on the…estimated position of the cart transport apparatus ], and can further estimate a traveling route and a traveling distance up to a final destination [i.e., search for a transport route to a destination ].”). Regarding claim 18 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 2 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the cart is fixed between the swing arm and an end portion of the loading platform adjacent to the driving part (Nakamura, FIG. 3; para. 0062: “In FIG. 3, a cart lift connection base 330 being a base portion of the cart lift mechanism 30 is attached to the central edge of the AGV10 in an orthogonal direction Y3 orthogonal to the traveling direction X3. The main body of the cart lift mechanism 30 is installed upright on the cart lift connection base 330 from the near side to the far side of the paper of the drawing (see FIGS. 14 and 8). Hooks 302 forming integral parts of the cart lift mechanism 30 extend from the side edges of the cart lift connection base 330 toward a central portion (coupled portion) of the frame member 40 f of the cart 40 [i.e., the cart is fixed between the swing arm and an end portion of the loading platform adjacent to the driving part ]. Upon starting or traveling of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1, the hooks 302 of the cart lift mechanism hook and slightly lift the coupled portion (not depicted) constituted by an aperture or a groove as a part of the frame member 40 f. If lifting by the hooks 302 is made too high, the tilt between a leading end portion 40L (coupled portion) and a trailing end portion 40 t of the cart 40 is steep, to thereby cause an unfavorable difference in height between the front and rear cart casters 444. Accordingly, the hooks 302 have to lift the cart 40 high enough to absorb the difference in height that can be caused between the front and rear wheels by resilience the cart casters 444 originally have. It is noted that the cart does not necessarily travel with the leading end portion 40L of the cart 40 ahead, but the cart may travel with the trailing end portion 40 t ahead of the leading end portion 40L. In any event, the hooks 302 lift a region of the cart 40 close to the AGV 10.”). Regarding claim 19 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 18 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein the fixed cart is self-standing on a wheel of the cart (Nakamura, FIG. 1; para. 0044: “The cart 40 illustrated in FIG. 1 is generally called a platform cart or a container cart, which is a so-called cart without a hand-operated handle. Briefly discussing the structure and/or configuration of the cart 40, the cart 40 is constructed by a combination of a frame member 40 f and corner members 40 c provided with cart casters 444, and is substantially quadrangular in plan view. On the cart 40, several number of stacked containers (including pallets, trays, food trays, or the like) 42 are loaded.”). Regarding claim 20 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Katayama further teaches the following: wherein the information regarding the cart includes ID information of the cart , and the ID information is associated with at least any of information regarding a length of the cart, information regarding a type of a wheel provided to the cart, and information regarding an arrangement of the wheel (Katayama, FIG. 2; para. 0041: “The ID panel 21 [i.e., the information regarding the cart ] provided with a recognition marker is attached to the basket cart 2 placed at a predetermined position. For the marker, a strip-shaped retroreflective tape 21 b (illustrated in FIG. 2) or the like is used. The retroreflective tape 21 b includes coded information of identification number information (ID information) of the basket cart 2 [i.e., ID information of the cart ], conveyance destination information such as a conveyance position, and conveyance priority information. The identification number information (ID information) of the basket cart 2 is recognized by reference to a table or the like.”; Note: The acquisition of the ID information of the cart of Katayama facilitates acquisition of information regarding the cart associated with said cart ID that are used in operation/control functions. Nakamura [0047], includes wheel information that is acquired and stored (information regarding the cart) and used by a cart transport apparatus to transport the cart.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, as modified by Katayama, with the concept of a cart information storage part provided in a cart that contains relevant information used by a cart transport apparatus, taught by Katayama, in order to correctly identify a cart being transported and utilize cart information to determine details about the cart that determine how and where the cart will be transported (Katayama, para. 0045: “In view of the foregoing, in the conveyance system according to the first embodiment, the laser range scanner 9 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the ID panel 21 on the basket cart 2. As a result, the controller 4 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 can accurately detect the distance from the basket cart 2 and the angle therewith.”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 and 13-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakamura, in view of Katayama , as applied to claim 1 , above, and further in view of JP-2012025306-A, hereinafter “Kono” . Regarding claim 6 : Nakamura and Katayama teach The cart transport apparatus according to claim 1 , and Katayama further teaches the following: wherein the information regarding the cart includes information regarding a type of a wheel provided to the cart and an arrangement of the wheel (Katayama, FIG. 2: ID panel 21; para. 0041: “The ID panel 21 provided with a recognition marker is attached to the basket cart 2 placed at a predetermined position [i.e., an information storage part provided in the cart ]. For the marker, a strip-shaped retroreflective tape 21 b (illustrated in FIG. 2) or the like is used. The retroreflective tape 21 b includes coded information of identification number information (ID information) of the basket cart 2, conveyance destination information such as a conveyance position, and conveyance priority information [i.e., the information regarding the cart includes information regarding a type of a wheel provided to the cart and an arrangement of the wheel ].”; Note: The acquisition of the ID information of the cart of Katayama facilitates acquisition of information regarding the cart associated with said cart ID that are used in operation/control functions. Nakamura [0047], includes wheel information that is acquired and stored (information regarding the cart) and used by a cart transport apparatus to transport the cart.), and… Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, as modified by Katayama, with the concept of a cart information storage part provided in a cart that contains relevant information used by a cart transport apparatus, taught by Katayama, in order to correctly identify a cart being transported and utilize cart information to determine details about the cart that determine how and where the cart will be transported (Katayama, para. 0045: “In view of the foregoing, in the conveyance system according to the first embodiment, the laser range scanner 9 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the ID panel 21 on the basket cart 2. As a result, the controller 4 of the autonomous traveling robot 1 can accurately detect the distance from the basket cart 2 and the angle therewith.”). Nakamura and Katayama do not appear to explicitly teach the following: when the cart includes a pair of fixed wheels and a pair of swivel wheels, the controller is configured to set a center position of the pair of fixed wheels when viewed from a direction perpendicular to a plane including ground contact positions of the pair of fixed wheels and the pair of swivel wheels, as the turning center in a state in which the cart is fixed. However, in the same field of endeavor, Kono teaches: when the cart includes a pair of fixed wheels and a pair of swivel wheels, the controller is configured to set a center position of the pair of fixed wheels when viewed from a direction perpendicular to a plane including ground contact positions of the pair of fixed wheels and the pair of swivel wheels, as the turning center in a state in which the cart is fixed (translated document of Kono, para. 0025: “The transport carriage 16 [i.e., the cart ] can accommodate a transported object in the cage member 41. The cage member 41 is provided with a pair of fixed wheels (second fixed wheels) 43 and 44 [i.e., the cart includes a pair of fixed wheels ] on the left and right sides of the lower one side (front side), and the direction of the axis is freely adjustable on the left and right sides of the lower side (rear side). Swivel wheels 45 and 46 [i.e., the cart includes…a pair of swivel wheels ] are provided as a pair that changes to the above.”; para. 0023: “Since the turning center position of the transport carriage is determined by the position of the fixed wheel, the signal processor 30 can detect the position of the turning center of the transport carriage by detecting the distance to the fixed wheel of the transport carriage [i.e., the controller is configured to set a center position of the pair of fixed wheels when viewed from a direction perpendicular to a plane including ground contact positions of the pair of fixed wheels and the pair of swivel wheels, as the turning center in a state in which the cart is fixed ].”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, as modified by Katayama, with the concept of a cart transport apparatus controller setting a center position of a pair of fixed wheels on a cart when the other pair of wheels are swivel wheels, taught by Kono, in order to best align the turning center of the cart with the cart transport apparatus and increase overall maneuverability of the cart transport apparatus (translated document of Kono, para. 0010: “A transport carriage having a second fixed wheel and capable of turning on the spot; provided in the drive car; provided in the drive car or the transport carriage; a turning center detecting means for detecting a turning center of the transport carriage; From the output of the turning center detection means, it is detected that the turning center of the transport carriage coincides with the turning center of the drive car, and has a connecting means for fixing the transport carriage and the drive car.”). Regarding claim 13 : Nakamura, Katayama, and Kono teaches The cart transport apparatus according to claim 6 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein a distance between a floor and a surface of the loading platform opposite to the floor is smaller than a distance between the floor and a surface of the cart facing the floor (Nakamura, FIG. 1; FIG. 3: cart 40, frame member 40 f, corner members 40 c, cart casters 444; FIG. 6; para. 0044: “Briefly discussing the structure and/or configuration of the cart 40, the cart 40 is constructed by a combination of a frame member 40 f [i.e., a movable loading platform ] and corner members 40 c provided with cart casters 444 [i.e., a movable loading platform ], and is substantially quadrangular in plan view. On the cart 40, several number of stacked containers (including pallets, trays, food trays, or the like) 42 are loaded.”). Regarding claim 14 : Nakamura, Katayama, and Kono teaches The cart transport apparatus according to claim 6 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein a length of the loading platform is longer than a length of the cart (Nakamura, FIG. 1; FIG. 4: cart 40, container 42 ; para. 0053: “Especially, the dimensions of the width and the depth of the AGV 10 are decided by taking into account the dimensions of the cart 40 [i.e., the loading platform ] to be coupled and the dimensions of the container 42 [i.e., the cart ] to be loaded on the cart 40.”). Regarding claim 15 : Nakamura, Katayama, and Kono teaches The cart transport apparatus according to claim 6 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein in a direction orthogonal to a direction from the driving part toward the driven part, a size of the loading platform is shorter than a size between wheels of the cart (Nakamura, FIG. 3; para. 0062: “In FIG. 3, a cart lift connection base 330 being a base portion of the cart lift mechanism 30 is attached to the central edge of the AGV10 in an orthogonal direction Y3 orthogonal to the traveling direction X3. The main body of the cart lift mechanism 30 is installed upright on the cart lift connection base 330 from the near side to the far side of the paper of the drawing (see FIGS. 14 and 8). Hooks 302 forming integral parts of the cart lift mechanism 30 extend from the side edges of the cart lift connection base 330 toward a central portion (coupled portion) of the frame member 40 f of the cart 40.”). Regarding claim 16 : Nakamura, Katayama, and Kono teaches The cart transport apparatus according to claim 6, and Katayama further teaches the following: further comprising: a second detector provided at an end portion of the loading platform opposite to the driving part (Katayama, FIG. 1: magnetic sensor 3 ; para. 0036: “The autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the magnetic tape with the magnetic sensor 3 [i.e., a second detector provided at an end portion of the loading platform opposite to the driving part ] to recognize the traveling route, and automatically travels.”; para. 0037: “In the present embodiment, the magnetic tape is provided on the floor surface to indicate the traveling route, but, alternatively, an optical tape may be provided on the floor surface to indicate the traveling route. When an optical tape is used, a reflective sensor, an image sensor, or the like is used instead of the magnetic sensor 3.”), wherein the second detector is configured to detect a position of the cart and a position of a wheel of the cart (Katayama, FIG. 3; para. 0054: “As illustrated in FIG. 3, the line of the magnetic tape for guiding the autonomous traveling robot 1 is provided in the travel area A3 as a traveling line 51 on which the autonomous traveling robot 1 travels. Further, in the travel area A3, the area marks 52 are disposed corresponding to respective start positions and respective end positions of the temporary storage area A1 and the storage area A2, in the vicinity of the traveling line 51. The autonomous traveling robot 1 recognizes the area mark 52, to recognize the area where the autonomous traveling robot 1 itself is located [i.e., a position of the cart and a position of a wheel of the cart ].”; para. 0036: “The autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the magnetic tape with the magnetic sensor 3 to recognize the traveling route [i.e., wherein the second detector is configured to detect a position of the cart and a position of a wheel of the cart ], and automatically travels.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Nakamura, as modified by Katayama and Kono, with the concept of a cart transport apparatus with multiple sensors, and at least one sensor that is used to detect a position of the cart, taught by Katayama, in order to correctly locate a cart being transported (Katayama, para. 0036: “In the conveyance system according to the present embodiment, a guide tape (magnetic tape) indicating a traveling route is provided on the floor surface on which the autonomous traveling robot 1 travels. The autonomous traveling robot 1 detects the magnetic tape with the magnetic sensor 3 to recognize the traveling route, and automatically travels.”). Regarding claim 17 : Nakamura, Katayama, and Kono teaches The cart transport apparatus according to claim 6 , and Nakamura further discloses the following: wherein when the loading platform is moved into a space between the cart and a floor, a distal end of the swing arm is positioned between the floor and a surface of the loading platform opposite to the floor (Nakamura, FIG. 3; FIG. 8; para. 0062: “In FIG. 3, a cart lift connection base 330 being a base portion of the cart lift mechanism 30 is attached to the central edge of the AGV10 in an orthogonal direction Y3 orthogonal to the traveling direction X3. The main body of the cart lift mechanism 30 is installed upright on the cart lift connection base 330 from the near side to the far side of the paper of the drawing (see FIGS. 14 and 8). Hooks 302 forming integral parts of the cart lift mechanism 30 extend from the side edges of the cart lift connection base 330 toward a central portion (coupled portion) of the frame member 40 f of the cart 40 [i.e., when the loading platform is moved into a space between the cart and a floor ]. Upon starting or traveling of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1, the hooks 302 of the cart lift mechanism hook and slightly lift the coupled portion (not depicted) constituted by an aperture or a groove as a part of the frame member 40 f [i.e., a distal end of the swing arm is positioned between the floor and a surface of the loading platform opposite to the floor ].”), and when the cart is fixed, the swing arm rotates to press the cart toward the driving part (Nakamura, FIG. 3; FIG. 8; para. 0062: “Upon starting or traveling of the omnidirectional cart transport mechanism 1, the hooks 302 of the cart lift mechanism hook and slightly lift the coupled portion (not depicted) constituted by an aperture or a groove as a part of the frame member 40 f.”). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Leah N Miller whose telephone number is (703)756-1933. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 8:30am - 5:30pm ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abby Flynn can be reached at (571) 272-9855. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.N.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663 /ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 2 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 3 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 4 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 5 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 6 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 7 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 8 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 9 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 10 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 11 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 12 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 13 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 14 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 15 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 16 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 17 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 18 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 19 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 20 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 21 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 22 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 23 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 24 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 25 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 26 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 27 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 28 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 29 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 30 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/066,299 Page 31 Art Unit: 3663