DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-13 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, & 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al (US20160001097A1; hereinafter referred to as Cho) in view of Kang et al (WO 2014109418 A1; hereinafter referred to as Kang).
Regarding Claim 1, Cho discloses a high intensive focused ultrasound probe that emits high intensive focused ultrasound to skin (“A technology for focusing ultrasound to obtain high intensity focused ultrasound and using this for medical treatment or beauty treatment has been used. Such a treatment is performed by a high intensity focused ultrasound generation device using a focused ultrasound transducer.” [0002]), comprising:
a cartridge having an internal space filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium (“The housing 120 is filled with ultrasound transmitting material (not shown) and may have a sealed structure in order to prevent the ultrasound transmitting material from being leaked.” [0140], “the high intensity line-focused ultrasound generation device according to a first embodiment of the present invention, as shown in FIG. 9 and FIG. 10, may further include a first cooling part 160 which is provided to the housing 120 and cools the inside of the housing 120.” [0152]);
a handpiece to which the cartridge is coupled (“the high intensity line-focused ultrasound generation device according to a first embodiment of the present invention, as shown in (b) of FIG. 9, may further include a grip 140 which is separably connected to the housing 120.” [0147]);
a transducer arranged in the internal space of the cartridge and configured to generate high intensive focused ultrasound from an input power source and output the generated high intensive focused ultrasound (“In addition, the housing 120 has a first opening part (121 in FIG. 12) at a frontal end thereof, and a therapeutic window (230 in FIG. 12) may be mounted at the first opening part 121. Accordingly, the ultrasound generated by the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 is focused in a line shape on a therapeutic portion via the therapeutic window 230 through the first opening part 121.” [0141]);
an internal shaft disposed in the internal space and configured to move the transducer with respect to a specific direction in the internal space (“the first driving part 131 may include a first linear motor 131 a which is provided at the outside of the housing 120 and a moving bar 131 b which moves in a forward/backward direction by the first linear motor 131 a and at an end of which the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 is connected to be selectively coupled.” [0145], “ since the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 can maintain a linear movement state without shaking horizontally and vertically due to the linear guiding part 150 while moving by the driving unit 130, the precise control of the high intensity focused ultrasound generation device is possible” [0151]);
and a shaft configured to guide a motion of the transducer by the internal shaft in the internal space (“the linear guiding part 150 may include a guiding rod which is elongated a longitudinal axis of the hosing 120 in an inner surface of the housing 120 and a support member 152 which supports the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 such that the line-focused ultrasound transducer slides along the guiding rod, and a guiding hole 152 a into which the guiding rod 151 is inserted may be formed in the support member 152. Further, the linear guiding part 150 may further include a slider 153 one end of which is provided to the support member 152 of the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 and the other end of which is separably connected to the driving unit 130” [0150]).
Cho does not specifically disclose that the shaft is configured in a form of a hollow pipe having an empty interior, and the shaft having the form of a hollow pipe serves as a heat exchange pipe that circulates a cooling medium in the internal space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Kang teaches an ultrasonic medical device fluid supply device and an ultrasonic medical device [Pg. 1].
Kang also teaches that the shaft is configured in a form of a hollow pipe having an empty interior (“In the fluid supply apparatus 10 according to another embodiment of the present invention, the treatment head 20 may be formed with a second inlet 26 and a second outlet 28, the second fluid pipe ( 21). The second fluid pipe 21 may be provided in the fluid space 29. One end of the second fluid pipe 21 may be connected to the second inlet 26, and the other end thereof may be connected to the second outlet 28. The second fluid pipe 21 is preferably installed between the transducer 23 and the container 22 installed inside the treatment head 20. Since the transducer 23 mainly generates heat at the portion to which the ultrasonic waves are irradiated, the front of the surface to which the ultrasonic waves are irradiated has the highest temperature.” [Pg. 6]),
and the shaft having the form of a hollow pipe serves as a heat exchange pipe that circulates a cooling medium in the internal space (“since the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 can maintain a linear movement state without shaking horizontally and vertically due to the linear guiding part 150 while moving by the driving unit 130, the precise control of the high intensity focused ultrasound generation device is possible” [PG. 6-7]).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho as outlined above with the shaft is configured in a form of a hollow pipe having an empty interior, and the shaft having the form of a hollow pipe serves as a heat exchange pipe that circulates a cooling medium in the internal space as taught by Kang, because it improves the efficiency of the cooling action [Pg. 6].
Regarding Claim 8, Cho discloses that the transducer is connected to a movable block moving along the shaft (“the linear guiding part 150 may include a guiding rod which is elongated a longitudinal axis of the hosing 120 in an inner surface of the housing 120 and a support member 152 which supports the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 such that the line-focused ultrasound transducer slides along the guiding rod, and a guiding hole 152 a into which the guiding rod 151 is inserted may be formed in the support member 152. Further, the linear guiding part 150 may further include a slider 153 one end of which is provided to the support member 152 of the line-focused ultrasound transducer 110 and the other end of which is separably connected to the driving unit 130.” [0150]).
Claims 2-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho in view of Kang as applied to Claim 1 above, and further in view of Bockenstedt et al (US20110077556A1; hereinafter referred to as Bockenstedt).
Regarding Claim 2, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow, wherein the first pipe portion, the connection pipe portion, and the second pipe portion collectively define a continuous flow path for the cooling medium from the inlet to the outlet.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Bockenstedt teaches a medical ultrasound system [Abstract].
Bockenstedt also teaches that the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow, wherein the first pipe portion, the connection pipe portion, and the second pipe portion collectively define a continuous flow path for the cooling medium from the inlet to the outlet (“the heat transfer plate of the cartridge may be replaced with a heat exchanger within the sealed fluid enclosure of the cartridge. Inside the cartridge, a heat conducting pipe is positioned within the cartridge so as to maximize the surface area of the heat exchanger (and thus maximize the thermal transfer area) while avoiding that volume of space within the cartridge needed for the transducer assembly to move freely. The heat exchanging pipe may be made of copper, aluminum, stainless steel or other materials (including plastic) so long as the tubing is sufficiently thin walled (thermally conductive) to allow heat transfer from the cartridge environment into the fluid in the heat exchanging pipes. The heat exchanger should also avoid interfering in the broadcast of ultrasound energy from the transducer through the transmission window. The heat exchanger may be a coil arranged in a serial configuration (as in a continuous winding of the coil), a parallel configuration (as in two or more pipes arranged in parallel alignment and fed from a single input, and drained from a single output), or a winding configuration (a mix of serpentine and/or straight paths) and any combination of these configurations are equally usable as a coil heat exchanger. In another embodiment, the heat exchanger may be a sealed plate with either serial or parallel water paths integrated into the sealed plate so as to function similar to a coil or pipe arrangement.” [0115])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow, wherein the first pipe portion, the connection pipe portion, and the second pipe portion collectively define a continuous flow path for the cooling medium from the inlet to the outlet as taught by Bockenstedt, because it maximizes the surface area of the heat exchanger [0115].
Regarding Claim 3, Cho discloses at least a part of the connection pipe portion protrudes outward from a second sidewall of the cartridge on an opposite side of the first sidewall and is exposed to an outside (“For example, the first cooling part 160 may include at least one thermal conductor 161 one end of which is disposed within the housing 120 and the other end of which is disposed in the outside of the housing 120 and a heat dissipation plate 162 which is provided to the thermal conductor 161 to dissipate heat transmitted via the thermal conductor 161 to the outside” [0153].
Regarding Claim 4, Cho discloses heat dissipation fins are attached to a surface of the connection pipe portion protruding outward from the first sidewall and exposed to the outside (“Further, not shown in the drawing, a cooling fan (not shown) for forced cooling may be provided to the heat dissipation plate 162.” [0153]).
Regarding Claim 5, Cho discloses all limitations noted above except that the connection pipe portion is arranged in the internal space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Kang teaches that the connection pipe portion is arranged in the internal space (“The circulation path 30 includes a fluid space 29 on the treatment head 20, and is connected to each of the first inlet 25 and the first outlet 27 of the treatment head 20. In the treatment head 20, the first inlet 25 and the first outlet 27 may be formed in the body 24 according to an exemplary embodiment.” [Pg. 4]).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho as outlined above with the shaft is configured in a form of a hollow pipe having an empty interior, and the shaft having the form of a hollow pipe serves as a heat exchange pipe that circulates a cooling medium in the internal space as taught by Kang, because it improves the efficiency of the cooling action [Pg. 6].
Regarding Claim 6, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that a supply pipe introduced from an outside into an inside of the handpiece is connected to the inlet of the first pipe portion through a first connection port, and a discharge pipe drawn out from the inside of the handpiece to the outside is connected to the outlet of the second pipe portion through a second connection port.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Bockenstedt teaches a supply pipe introduced from an outside into an inside of the handpiece is connected to the inlet of the first pipe portion through a first connection port, and a discharge pipe drawn out from the inside of the handpiece to the outside is connected to the outlet of the second pipe portion through a second connection port (“a cartridge is provided for use with an ultrasound therapy head, the ultrasound therapy head including a body with a first electrical connector, and first and second fluid connectors….The fluid heat exchanger is configured to receive, when the cartridge is connected to the body, a flow of fluid via the fluid connectors, the flow of fluid for cooling the coupling fluid. The cartridge is configured so that the cartridge is connectable to the body, with the first electrical connector connecting to the second electrical connector and the first and second fluid connectors connecting to the third and fourth fluid connectors, respectively, without removing the transducer from the sealed enclosure.” [0003])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with a supply pipe introduced from an outside into an inside of the handpiece is connected to the inlet of the first pipe portion through a first connection port, and a discharge pipe drawn out from the inside of the handpiece to the outside is connected to the outlet of the second pipe portion through a second connection port as taught by Bockenstedt, because it maximizes the surface area of the heat exchanger [0115].
Regarding Claim 7, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that a check valve is installed in the first connection port and the second connection port to allow the cooling medium to flow only in one direction, the check valve of the first connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the supply pipe to the first pipe portion, and Responsive to Office Action mailed April 16, 2026 the check valve of the second connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the second pipe portion to the discharge pipe.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Bockenstedt teaches a check valve is installed in the first connection port and the second connection port to allow the cooling medium to flow only in one direction, the check valve of the first connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the supply pipe to the first pipe portion, and Responsive to Office Action mailed April 16, 2026 the check valve of the second connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the second pipe portion to the discharge pipe (“a cartridge is provided for use with an ultrasound therapy head, the ultrasound therapy head including a body with a first electrical connector, and first and second fluid connectors….The fluid heat exchanger is configured to receive, when the cartridge is connected to the body, a flow of fluid via the fluid connectors, the flow of fluid for cooling the coupling fluid. The cartridge is configured so that the cartridge is connectable to the body, with the first electrical connector connecting to the second electrical connector and the first and second fluid connectors connecting to the third and fourth fluid connectors, respectively, without removing the transducer from the sealed enclosure.” [0003])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with a check valve is installed in the first connection port and the second connection port to allow the cooling medium to flow only in one direction, the check valve of the first connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the supply pipe to the first pipe portion, and Responsive to Office Action mailed April 16, 2026 the check valve of the second connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the second pipe portion to the discharge pipe as taught by Bockenstedt, because it maximizes the surface area of the heat exchanger [0115].
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho in view of Kang as applied to Claim 1 above, and further in view of Park et al (US20170303895A1; hereinafter referred to as Park).
Regarding Claim 9, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that further comprising: an external rotating shaft configured to rotate inside the handpiece by a motor; an internal rotating shaft configured to move the transducer while rotating inside the cartridge; and a magnet coupler configured to magnetically couple the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft with a first sidewall of the cartridge interposed between the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Park teaches an ultrasonic wave generating device [Abstract].
Park also teaches further comprising: an external rotating shaft configured to rotate inside the handpiece by a motor; an internal rotating shaft configured to move the transducer while rotating inside the cartridge; and a magnet coupler configured to magnetically couple the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft with a first sidewall of the cartridge interposed between the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft (“The rotational force applying unit 350 performs a function of applying a rotational force provided from an outside of the housing 312. In an example, the rotational force may be transferred from an outer rotating unit 233 that performs a rotating motion outside the housing 312 to the rotational force applying unit 350. Here, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 are not in direct contact with each other and face each other in a state in which the housing 312 is disposed therebetween. The rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be connected to each other due to magnetism. To this end, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be formed of a magnetic material or may include a magnetic material. In addition, a region between the rotational force applying unit 350 of the housing 312 and the outer rotating unit 233 is formed of a non-magnetic material so that a reduction in a magnetic coupling force between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 can be minimized. Of course, although the entire housing 312 may be formed of the non-magnetic material, when the housing 312 is not the region between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233, the housing 312 may be formed of a magnetic material.” [0068])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with further comprising: an external rotating shaft configured to rotate inside the handpiece by a motor; an internal rotating shaft configured to move the transducer while rotating inside the cartridge; and a magnet coupler configured to magnetically couple the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft with a first sidewall of the cartridge interposed between the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft as taught by Park, because it is capable of improvements in efficiency of a procedure, extension of a service life, miniaturization of a device, improvements in economic feasibility, and improvements in stability or reliability [0007].
Regarding Claim 10, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that the magnet coupler comprises: a first coupler coupled to the external rotating shaft and making a synchronized rotational motion; and a second coupler coupled to the internal rotating shaft and forming magnetic coupling with the first coupler with the first sidewall interposed between the first coupler and the second coupler.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Park teaches that the magnet coupler comprises: a first coupler coupled to the external rotating shaft and making a synchronized rotational motion; and a second coupler coupled to the internal rotating shaft and forming magnetic coupling with the first coupler with the first sidewall interposed between the first coupler and the second coupler (“The rotational force applying unit 350 performs a function of applying a rotational force provided from an outside of the housing 312. In an example, the rotational force may be transferred from an outer rotating unit 233 that performs a rotating motion outside the housing 312 to the rotational force applying unit 350. Here, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 are not in direct contact with each other and face each other in a state in which the housing 312 is disposed therebetween. The rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be connected to each other due to magnetism. To this end, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be formed of a magnetic material or may include a magnetic material. In addition, a region between the rotational force applying unit 350 of the housing 312 and the outer rotating unit 233 is formed of a non-magnetic material so that a reduction in a magnetic coupling force between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 can be minimized. Of course, although the entire housing 312 may be formed of the non-magnetic material, when the housing 312 is not the region between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233, the housing 312 may be formed of a magnetic material.” [0068])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with the magnet coupler comprises: a first coupler coupled to the external rotating shaft and making a synchronized rotational motion; and a second coupler coupled to the internal rotating shaft and forming magnetic coupling with the first coupler with the first sidewall interposed between the first coupler and the second coupler as taught by Park, because it is capable of improvements in efficiency of a procedure, extension of a service life, miniaturization of a device, improvements in economic feasibility, and improvements in stability or reliability [0007].
Regarding Claim 11, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that threads are formed on a peripheral surface of the internal rotating shaft, and the movable block is formed with a fastening hole screw-coupled with the threads of the internal rotating shaft.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Park teaches that threads are formed on a peripheral surface of the internal rotating shaft, and the movable block is formed with a fastening hole screw-coupled with the threads of the internal rotating shaft (“the conversion unit may include a driving joint that performs a rotational motion and a driven joint that performs a rectilinear motion. For example, the driving joint is constituted by forming a groove portion 541H having a spiral shape in a surface of a cylindrical cam 541 having a cylindrical shape and may perform a rotational motion, and the driven joint is constituted by moving a transfer member 531 including a protrusion 532 inserted into the groove portion 541H of the cylindrical cam 541 in the rectilinear direction along a guide portion 533. Although not shown, protrusions having a spiral shape may be formed on the surface of the cylindrical cam 541, and a concave groove into which the protrusions are inserted is provided in the transfer member 531 so that the driving joint and the driven joint can be coupled to each other.” [0106])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with threads are formed on a peripheral surface of the internal rotating shaft, and the movable block is formed with a fastening hole screw-coupled with the threads of the internal rotating shaft as taught by Park, because it is capable of improvements in efficiency of a procedure, extension of a service life, miniaturization of a device, improvements in economic feasibility, and improvements in stability or reliability [0007].
Claims 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho in view of Kang and further in view of Park as applied to Claim 9 above, and further in view of Kwon et al (KR20170015269A; hereinafter referred to as Kwon).
Regarding Claim 12, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that an internal space of the cartridge is divided by a space partition plate into a first space and a second space isolated from the first space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Kwon teaches a medical device that performs various procedures using focused ultrasound [Pg. 3].
Kwon also teaches an internal space of the cartridge is divided by a space partition plate into a first space and a second space isolated from the first space (“The fourth frame 524 may be provided in the first cartridge 510, And the circuit board 590 can be positioned above the fourth frame 524. [ That is, the area enclosed by the first through fourth frames 521, 522, 523, and 524 and the area where the circuit board 590 is located can be separated within the first cartridge 510, 590 can be disposed inside the first cartridge 510 without being in contact with the above-described fluid L.” [Pg. 8])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with an internal space of the cartridge is divided by a space partition plate into a first space and a second space isolated from the first space as taught by Kwon, because it minimizes the leakage of the fluid [Pg. 8].
Regarding Claim 13, Cho in view of Kang discloses all limitations noted above except that the first space is filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium, the transducer and the internal rotating shaft are arranged in the first space filled with the liquid ultrasound transmission medium, and a circuit board that controls the transducer is arranged in the second space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Kwon teaches the first space is filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium, the transducer and the internal rotating shaft are arranged in the first space filled with the liquid ultrasound transmission medium, and a circuit board that controls the transducer is arranged in the second space (“a part of the first rotation part 550 may be rotatably inserted into the second frame 522. [ Here, a portion inserted into the second frame 522 may be referred to as a first axial projection 551. The first rotating part 550 is connected to the cylindrical cam 541 via the first shaft protrusion 551 and the second shaft protrusion 542b so that the cylindrical cam 541 rotates along with the rotation of the first rotating part 550, Can be rotated. On the other hand, between the second shaft projection 542b and the first frame 521, between the first frame 521 and the second frame 521, between the second frame 522 and the first shaft projection 551, The member 552 may be provided to minimize the leakage of the fluid L described above. The fourth frame 524 may be provided in the first cartridge 510, And the circuit board 590 can be positioned above the fourth frame 524. [ That is, the area enclosed by the first through fourth frames 521, 522, 523, and 524 and the area where the circuit board 590 is located can be separated within the first cartridge 510, 590 can be disposed inside the first cartridge 510 without being in contact with the above-described fluid L.” [Pg. 8])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cho in view of Kang as outlined above with the first space is filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium, the transducer and the internal rotating shaft are arranged in the first space filled with the liquid ultrasound transmission medium, and a circuit board that controls the transducer is arranged in the second space as taught by Kwon, because it minimizes the leakage of the fluid [Pg. 8].
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to STEVEN MALDONADO whose telephone number is 703-756-1421. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 am-4:00 pm PST M-Th Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at
http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Koharski can be reached on (571) 272-7230. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Steven Maldonado/
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797
/CHRISTOPHER KOHARSKI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797