DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation “a first pipe portion”,” a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion”, and “and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion” which renders the claims unclear. It is unclear whether its is the same continuous pipe or 2 differing pipes parallel to one another.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 & 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jung et al (KR 20190115589 A; hereinafter referred to as Jung).
Regarding Claim 1, Jung discloses a high intensive focused ultrasound probe that emits high intensive focused ultrasound to skin (“The present invention relates to cooling an ultrasound therapy apparatus, and more particularly, to effectively cooling heat inside a cartridge including an ultrasonic transducer….The therapeutic transducer in the form of high intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU)” [Pg. 2]), comprising:
a cartridge having an internal space filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium (“As mentioned above, the cartridge generates heat during operation, and the generated heat raises the temperature of the liquid, which is the ultrasonic transfer medium inside the cartridge” [Pg. 2];
a handpiece to which the cartridge is coupled (“The present invention, in order to solve the above problems, the cooling module 210 is provided with a transducer 205 and a blower 208 of the hollow form for exporting the heat generated from the transducer to the outside, and a liquid such as distilled water The cartridge case 209 including the ultrasonic transfer medium 202 and the cooling module including the transducer generate ultrasonic waves by the transducer while linearly moving inside the cartridge. The cooling module is coupled to the handpiece connecting portion 207 “ [Pg. 2]);
a transducer arranged in the internal space of the cartridge and configured to generate high intensive focused ultrasound from an input power source and output the generated high intensive focused ultrasound (“The present invention relates to cooling an ultrasound therapy apparatus, and more particularly, to effectively cooling heat inside a cartridge including an ultrasonic transducer….The therapeutic transducer in the form of high intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU)” [Pg. 2], “The present invention, in order to solve the above problems, the cooling module 210 is provided with a transducer 205 and a blower 208 of the hollow form for exporting the heat generated from the transducer to the outside, and a liquid such as distilled water The cartridge case 209 including the ultrasonic transfer medium 202 and the cooling module including the transducer generate ultrasonic waves by the transducer while linearly moving inside the cartridge. The cooling module is coupled to the handpiece connecting portion 207 “ [Pg. 2]);
and a shaft configured to guide a one-dimensional linear motion of the transducer with respect to a specific direction in the internal space (“The cooling module is coupled to the handpiece connecting portion 207, the handpiece connecting portion is connected to the handpiece, and includes a movement guide 203 and bellows 206 to help the movement of the cooling module.” [Pg. 2]),
wherein the shaft is configured in a form of a hollow pipe having an empty interior, and the shaft having the form of a hollow pipe serves as a heat exchange pipe that circulates a cooling medium in the internal space (“the cooling module 210 is provided with a transducer 205 and a blower 208 of the hollow form for exporting the heat generated from the transducer to the outside, and a liquid such as distilled water The cartridge case 209 including the ultrasonic transfer medium 202 and the cooling module including the transducer generate ultrasonic waves by the transducer while linearly moving inside the cartridge. The cooling module is coupled to the handpiece connecting portion 207, the handpiece connecting portion is connected to the handpiece, and includes a movement guide 203 and bellows 206 to help the movement of the cooling module.” [Pg. 2]).
Regarding Claim 8, Jung discloses the transducer is connected to a movable block moving along the shaft (“The cartridge case 209 including the ultrasonic transfer medium 202 and the cooling module including the transducer generate ultrasonic waves by the transducer while linearly moving inside the cartridge. The cooling module is coupled to the handpiece connecting portion 207, the handpiece connecting portion is connected to the handpiece, and includes a movement guide 203 and bellows 206 to help the movement of the cooling module.” [Pg. 2]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3, & 5-6, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Hyun (KR101857026B1).
Regarding Claim 2, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Hyun teaches a handpiece for treating rhinitis in a focused ultrasound stimulation [0001].
Hyun also teaches that the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow (“the cartridge 200 of the present embodiment includes a base 211 and a tip adapter 210 composed of a pair of tip connectors 212 and 213 fixed in parallel to the base 211; A water supply tube 221 and a water discharge tube 222 which are fixedly connected to the tip connectors 212 and 213, respectively; An adapting block 230 having a water pipe 120, a wire 130 and a tip pipe 150 fixedly connected to each other at the front end and having a water tube 221 and a drain tube 222 connected to each other at the other end; And a guide 240 for guiding the water supply tube 221 and the drain tube 222 drawn from the tip connectors 212 and 213 to the adapting block 230. The cartridge 200 functions to supply the cooling water and electric power while supporting the probe 100. The tip adapter 210 includes tip connectors 212 and 213 as advancing means for receiving cooling water and electric power from the outside do.” [0044-0045])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow as taught by Hyun, because it is capable of preventing the reduction of ultrasonic oscillation efficiency [0009]
Regarding Claim 3, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that least a part of the connection pipe portion protrudes outward from a second sidewall of the cartridge on an opposite side of the first sidewall and is exposed to an outside.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Hyun teaches that at least a part of the connection pipe portion protrudes outward from a second sidewall of the cartridge on an opposite side of the first sidewall and is exposed to an outside (“the cartridge 200 of the present embodiment includes a base 211 and a tip adapter 210 composed of a pair of tip connectors 212 and 213 fixed in parallel to the base 211; A water supply tube 221 and a water discharge tube 222 which are fixedly connected to the tip connectors 212 and 213, respectively; An adapting block 230 having a water pipe 120, a wire 130 and a tip pipe 150 fixedly connected to each other at the front end and having a water tube 221 and a drain tube 222 connected to each other at the other end; And a guide 240 for guiding the water supply tube 221 and the drain tube 222 drawn from the tip connectors 212 and 213 to the adapting block 230. The cartridge 200 functions to supply the cooling water and electric power while supporting the probe 100. The tip adapter 210 includes tip connectors 212 and 213 as advancing means for receiving cooling water and electric power from the outside do.” [0044-0045])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with the shaft comprises: a first pipe portion into which the cooling medium is introduced through an inlet formed on a side of a first sidewall of the cartridge; a second pipe portion parallel to the first pipe portion and through which the cooling medium is discharged through an outlet formed on the side of the first sidewall; and a connection pipe portion configured to connect the first pipe portion and the second pipe portion so that the cooling medium is able to flow as taught by Hyun, because it is capable of preventing the reduction of ultrasonic oscillation efficiency [0009]
Regarding Claim 5, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that the connection pipe portion is arranged in the internal space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Hyun teaches that the connection pipe portion is arranged in the internal space (“the cartridge 200 of the present embodiment includes a base 211 and a tip adapter 210 composed of a pair of tip connectors 212 and 213 fixed in parallel to the base 211; A water supply tube 221 and a water discharge tube 222 which are fixedly connected to the tip connectors 212 and 213, respectively; An adapting block 230 having a water pipe 120, a wire 130 and a tip pipe 150 fixedly connected to each other at the front end and having a water tube 221 and a drain tube 222 connected to each other at the other end; And a guide 240 for guiding the water supply tube 221 and the drain tube 222 drawn from the tip connectors 212 and 213 to the adapting block 230. The cartridge 200 functions to supply the cooling water and electric power while supporting the probe 100. The tip adapter 210 includes tip connectors 212 and 213 as advancing means for receiving cooling water and electric power from the outside do.” [0044-0045])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with the connection pipe portion is arranged in the internal space as taught by Hyun, because it is capable of preventing the reduction of ultrasonic oscillation efficiency [0009]
Regarding Claim 6, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that a supply pipe introduced from an outside into an inside of the handpiece is connected to the inlet of the first pipe portion through a first connection port, and a discharge pipe drawn out from the inside of the handpiece to the outside is connected to the outlet of the second pipe portion through a second connection port.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Hyun teaches that a supply pipe introduced from an outside into an inside of the handpiece is connected to the inlet of the first pipe portion through a first connection port, and a discharge pipe drawn out from the inside of the handpiece to the outside is connected to the outlet of the second pipe portion through a second connection port (“the main adapter 300 includes a connecting board 331 and a pair of adapting connectors 332, 333 which are fixed to the connecting board 331 side by side so as to be communicable with the pair of tip connectors 212, 333); A water supply line 221 and a water drain line 222 which are fixed to communicate with the adapting connectors 332 and 333, respectively; And an adapter case 350, 350 'surrounding the sub-adapter 330 in which the water line 221 and the drain line 222 are fixedly connected.” [0061])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with the connection pipe portion is arranged in the internal space as taught by Hyun, because it is capable of preventing the reduction of ultrasonic oscillation efficiency [0009]
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Hyun as applied to Claim 3 above, and further in view of Peng et al(US20240165430A1; hereinafter referred to as Peng).
Regarding Claim 4, Jung in view of Hyun discloses all limitations noted above except that heat dissipation fins are attached to a surface of the connection pipe portion protruding outward from the first sidewall and exposed to the outside.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Peng teaches an ultrasonic treatment tip and an ultrasonic therapeutic apparatus [Abstract]
Peng also teaches that heat dissipation fins are attached to a surface of the connection pipe portion protruding outward from the first sidewall and exposed to the outside (“a heat dissipation structure 420 including a heat dissipation main body 710A provided at the second port 610A and a first heat dissipation convex portion 720 passed through the avoidance hole 510A, the first heat dissipation convex portion 720 is connected to the heat dissipation main body 710A;” [0126]).
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung in view of Hyun as outlined above with heat dissipation fins are attached to a surface of the connection pipe portion protruding outward from the first sidewall and exposed to the outside as taught by Peng, because it is capable of preventing the reduction of ultrasonic oscillation efficiency [0009]
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Hyun as applied to Claim 6 above, and further in view of Kim et al(KR102154695B1; hereinafter referred to as Kim).
Regarding Claim 7, Jung in view of Hyun discloses all limitations noted above except a check valve is installed in the first connection port and the second connection port to allow the cooling medium to flow only in one direction, the check valve of the first connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the supply pipe to the first pipe portion, and the check valve of the second connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the second pipe portion to the discharge pipe.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Kim teaches a method and apparatus for precisely controlling a fixed and relative position of a focused ultrasound generator [0001].
Kim also teaches a check valve is installed in the first connection port and the second connection port to allow the cooling medium to flow only in one direction, the check valve of the first connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the supply pipe to the first pipe portion, and the check valve of the second connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the second pipe portion to the discharge pipe (“ a flow pipe 50 in which a bidirectional pump 55 capable of pumping in both directions may be formed at one side and the lower portion of the other side of the sealing rubber film 20. In addition, a liquid storage container 33 may be provided at the other ends of the two flow pipes 50.” [0053], “a backflow prevention valve 65 may be provided at one end connected to the sealing rubber membrane 20 of the flow pipe 50 to prevent backflow.” [0056])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung in view of Hyun as outlined above with a check valve is installed in the first connection port and the second connection port to allow the cooling medium to flow only in one direction, the check valve of the first connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the supply pipe to the first pipe portion, and the check valve of the second connection port is arranged so that the cooling medium flows only in a direction from the second pipe portion to the discharge pipe as taught by Kim, because it prevents backflow [0056].
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Park et al(US20170303895A1; hereinafter referred to as Park).
Regarding Claim 9, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that further comprising: an external rotating shaft configured to rotate inside the handpiece by a motor; an internal rotating shaft configured to move the transducer while rotating inside the cartridge; and a magnet coupler configured to magnetically couple the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft with a first sidewall of the cartridge interposed between the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Park teaches an ultrasonic wave generating device [Abstract].
Park also teaches further comprising: an external rotating shaft configured to rotate inside the handpiece by a motor; an internal rotating shaft configured to move the transducer while rotating inside the cartridge; and a magnet coupler configured to magnetically couple the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft with a first sidewall of the cartridge interposed between the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft (“The rotational force applying unit 350 performs a function of applying a rotational force provided from an outside of the housing 312. In an example, the rotational force may be transferred from an outer rotating unit 233 that performs a rotating motion outside the housing 312 to the rotational force applying unit 350. Here, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 are not in direct contact with each other and face each other in a state in which the housing 312 is disposed therebetween. The rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be connected to each other due to magnetism. To this end, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be formed of a magnetic material or may include a magnetic material. In addition, a region between the rotational force applying unit 350 of the housing 312 and the outer rotating unit 233 is formed of a non-magnetic material so that a reduction in a magnetic coupling force between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 can be minimized. Of course, although the entire housing 312 may be formed of the non-magnetic material, when the housing 312 is not the region between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233, the housing 312 may be formed of a magnetic material.” [0068])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with further comprising: an external rotating shaft configured to rotate inside the handpiece by a motor; an internal rotating shaft configured to move the transducer while rotating inside the cartridge; and a magnet coupler configured to magnetically couple the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft with a first sidewall of the cartridge interposed between the external rotating shaft and the internal rotating shaft as taught by Park, because it is capable of improvements in efficiency of a procedure, extension of a service life, miniaturization of a device, improvements in economic feasibility, and improvements in stability or reliability [0007].
Regarding Claim 10, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that the magnet coupler comprises: a first coupler coupled to the external rotating shaft and making a synchronized rotational motion; and a second coupler coupled to the internal rotating shaft and forming magnetic coupling with the first coupler with the first sidewall interposed between the first coupler and the second coupler.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Park teaches that the magnet coupler comprises: a first coupler coupled to the external rotating shaft and making a synchronized rotational motion; and a second coupler coupled to the internal rotating shaft and forming magnetic coupling with the first coupler with the first sidewall interposed between the first coupler and the second coupler (“The rotational force applying unit 350 performs a function of applying a rotational force provided from an outside of the housing 312. In an example, the rotational force may be transferred from an outer rotating unit 233 that performs a rotating motion outside the housing 312 to the rotational force applying unit 350. Here, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 are not in direct contact with each other and face each other in a state in which the housing 312 is disposed therebetween. The rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be connected to each other due to magnetism. To this end, the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 may be formed of a magnetic material or may include a magnetic material. In addition, a region between the rotational force applying unit 350 of the housing 312 and the outer rotating unit 233 is formed of a non-magnetic material so that a reduction in a magnetic coupling force between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233 can be minimized. Of course, although the entire housing 312 may be formed of the non-magnetic material, when the housing 312 is not the region between the rotational force applying unit 350 and the outer rotating unit 233, the housing 312 may be formed of a magnetic material.” [0068])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with the magnet coupler comprises: a first coupler coupled to the external rotating shaft and making a synchronized rotational motion; and a second coupler coupled to the internal rotating shaft and forming magnetic coupling with the first coupler with the first sidewall interposed between the first coupler and the second coupler as taught by Park, because it is capable of improvements in efficiency of a procedure, extension of a service life, miniaturization of a device, improvements in economic feasibility, and improvements in stability or reliability [0007].
Regarding Claim 11, Jung discloses all limitations noted above except that threads are formed on a peripheral surface of the internal rotating shaft, and the movable block is formed with a fastening hole screw-coupled with the threads of the internal rotating shaft.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Park teaches that threads are formed on a peripheral surface of the internal rotating shaft, and the movable block is formed with a fastening hole screw-coupled with the threads of the internal rotating shaft (“the conversion unit may include a driving joint that performs a rotational motion and a driven joint that performs a rectilinear motion. For example, the driving joint is constituted by forming a groove portion 541H having a spiral shape in a surface of a cylindrical cam 541 having a cylindrical shape and may perform a rotational motion, and the driven joint is constituted by moving a transfer member 531 including a protrusion 532 inserted into the groove portion 541H of the cylindrical cam 541 in the rectilinear direction along a guide portion 533. Although not shown, protrusions having a spiral shape may be formed on the surface of the cylindrical cam 541, and a concave groove into which the protrusions are inserted is provided in the transfer member 531 so that the driving joint and the driven joint can be coupled to each other.” [0106])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with threads are formed on a peripheral surface of the internal rotating shaft, and the movable block is formed with a fastening hole screw-coupled with the threads of the internal rotating shaft as taught by Park, because it is capable of improvements in efficiency of a procedure, extension of a service life, miniaturization of a device, improvements in economic feasibility, and improvements in stability or reliability [0007].
Claims 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung in view of Lee et al(KR20250067654A; hereinafter referred to as Lee).
Regarding Claim 12, Jung discloses an internal space of the cartridge is divided by a space partition plate into a first space and a second space isolated from the first space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Lee teaches a high intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU) device [0001].
Lee also teaches an internal space of the cartridge is divided by a space partition plate into a first space and a second space isolated from the first space (“The carrier on which the transducer that generates ultrasound is installed can be installed so as to be reciprocated along the shaft, and a transport mechanism including a transport motor (e.g., a piezo motor) for transporting the carrier can be installed in the cartridge. The cartridge is provided with a hollow space so that the transducer carrier and the transport mechanism can be installed inside, including the cartridge cover and the cartridge housing. The window formed in the cartridge cover is sealed by the cover film. That is, the cartridge has a structure in which a space is formed in which the cover film, the cover, and the housing are sealed while the transducer carrier and the transport mechanism are installed inside. In addition, the hollow space formed by the housing, the cover, and the cover film is filled with degassed water (not shown) used as a medium for transmitting ultrasound and as a cooling water for cooling the transducer, and is sealed. The ultrasound generated by the transducer is transmitted to the object through the degassed water as a medium, through the window.” [0016])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with an internal space of the cartridge is divided by a space partition plate into a first space and a second space isolated from the first space as taught by Lee, because It is important for HIFU devices to focus high-intensity energy on the target focus of the body through the linear/rotary movement of the ultrasound transducer that converts electrical energy into mechanical energy in the ultrasound frequency range, so precise motion control of the transducer is essential [0003].
Regarding Claim 13, Jung discloses the first space is filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium, the transducer and the internal rotating shaft are arranged in the first space filled with the liquid ultrasound transmission medium, and a circuit board that controls the transducer is arranged in the second space.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Lee teaches the first space is filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium, the transducer and the internal rotating shaft are arranged in the first space filled with the liquid ultrasound transmission medium, and a circuit board that controls the transducer is arranged in the second space (“The carrier on which the transducer that generates ultrasound is installed can be installed so as to be reciprocated along the shaft, and a transport mechanism including a transport motor (e.g., a piezo motor) for transporting the carrier can be installed in the cartridge. The cartridge is provided with a hollow space so that the transducer carrier and the transport mechanism can be installed inside, including the cartridge cover and the cartridge housing. The window formed in the cartridge cover is sealed by the cover film. That is, the cartridge has a structure in which a space is formed in which the cover film, the cover, and the housing are sealed while the transducer carrier and the transport mechanism are installed inside. In addition, the hollow space formed by the housing, the cover, and the cover film is filled with degassed water (not shown) used as a medium for transmitting ultrasound and as a cooling water for cooling the transducer, and is sealed. The ultrasound generated by the transducer is transmitted to the object through the degassed water as a medium, through the window.” [0016],l “ A circuit board for applying an electric signal is arranged on the back surface of the cartridge housing, and the cartridge and the circuit board are accommodated in the cartridge holder.” [0017])
It would have been obvious to an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung as outlined above with the first space is filled with a liquid ultrasound transmission medium, the transducer and the internal rotating shaft are arranged in the first space filled with the liquid ultrasound transmission medium, and a circuit board that controls the transducer is arranged in the second space as taught by Lee, because It is important for HIFU devices to focus high-intensity energy on the target focus of the body through the linear/rotary movement of the ultrasound transducer that converts electrical energy into mechanical energy in the ultrasound frequency range, so precise motion control of the transducer is essential [0003].
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to STEVEN MALDONADO whose telephone number is 703-756-1421. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 am-4:00 pm PST M-Th Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at
http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Koharski can be reached on (571) 272-7230. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Steven Maldonado/
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797
/CHRISTOPHER KOHARSKI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797