CTNF 19/066,588 CTNF 98711 DETAILED ACTION 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-11 are currently pending and have been examined in this application. This NON-FINAL communication is the first action on the merits. 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 02/28/2025 and 02/18/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ito et al. (US 20250052033 A1; hereinafter Ito) . Regarding claim 1, Ito teaches: A working system configured to carry out a work by working equipment that is operated remotely, the working system comprising one or more processors that execute a computer- executable instruction that is stored in a memory, wherein the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to: (Ito – [0034] “An image display composite system shown in FIG. 1 is composed of an image display system 10, a remote operation device 20, and/or a work machine 40 to be remotely operated by the remote operation device 20.” [0036] “The remote control device 200 is implemented by an arithmetic processing device (e.g., a single-core processor and/or a multi-core processor or a processor core constituting the same), reads necessary data and software from a storage device such as a memory, and executes arithmetic processing according to the software on the data.” ) generate a virtual space image corresponding to an actual space surrounding a working movable body in which the working equipment is provided; and (Ito – [0059] “In the image display system 10, when the three-dimensional image data is received by the communication function element 121 (FIG. 4/C11), work environment image data corresponding to the three-dimensional image data is transmitted to the remote operation device 20 by the image processing function element 122 (FIG. 4/STEP 110). The work environment image data is image data representing a simulated work environment image generated based on the captured image data, in addition to the captured image data itself (which does not include real space positions and distance information as pixel values), which is the basis of the three-dimensional image data.” ) display on a display unit the virtual space image; and (Ito – [0060] “In the remote operation device 20, when the work environment image data is received through the remote wireless communication equipment 224 (FIG. 4/C21), a work environment image corresponding to the work environment image data is output to the remote image output device 221 by the remote control device 200 (FIG. 4/STEP 212).” ) wherein, in generation of the virtual space image, the one or more processors cause the working system to generate the virtual space image including a virtual image corresponding to the working equipment. (Ito – [0061] “As a result, for example, as shown in FIG. 5, a work environment image in which the boom 441, the arm 443, and the attachment 445, which are part of the work mechanism 440, as well as earth and sand, which are the object Obj, etc. are captured in front of the cab 424 through the window frame defining the cab 424 is output to the remote image output device 221.” ) Regarding claim 2, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito further teaches: wherein, in the generation of the virtual space image, the one or more processors cause the working system to generate the virtual space image in which image processing has been applied to a portion corresponding to a working target that serves as a target of the work. (Ito – [0066] “In the image display system 10, when the data representing the real space position of the first index point p.sub.1 is received (FIG. 4/C12), the real space position of a second index point p.sub.2 is recognized by the image processing function element 122 based on the real space position of the first index point p.sub.1 and the real space positions or three-dimensional shape of points constituting the point cloud of the surface of the object Obj included in the three-dimensional image (FIG. 4/STEP 112).” [0075] “In the work machine 40, when the operation command is received by the actual machine control device 400 through the actual machine wireless communication equipment 422 (FIG. 4/C44), the motion of the work mechanism 440 and the like is controlled (FIG. 4/STEP 420). For example, a work of scooping up earth and sand, which is the object Obj, in front of the work machine 40 with the attachment 445, turning the upper turning body 420, and then dropping the earth and sand from the attachment 445 is executed.” ) Regarding claim 3, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 3. Ito further teaches: wherein the image processing is image processing that emphasizes the working target. (Ito – [0099] “For example, as shown in FIG. 11, the left end point and the right end point of the tip of the attachment 445 are defined as first index points p.sub.11 and p.sub.12, respectively, and a plurality of index images M.sub.1 and M.sub.2 indicating the second index points p.sub.21 and p.sub.22, respectively, resulting from the first index points p.sub.11 and p.sub.12, respectively, being projected vertically downward onto the surface of the object Obj may be superimposed on the work environment image and output to the remote image output device 221 of the remote operation device 20.” ) Regarding claim 4, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 2. Ito further teaches: wherein the image processing is image processing that superimposes on the working target an image corresponding to the working target. (Ito – [0069] “Further, in the image display system 10, index image data obtained by superimposing an index image M indicating the second index point p.sub.2 on the work environment image using the image processing function element 122 is transmitted to the remote operation device 20 (FIG. 4/STEP 114). The command includes the real space position of the second index point p.sub.2 and/or the pixel position (u, v) corresponding to the second index point p.sub.2 in the three-dimensional image or the work environment image.” ) Regarding claim 5, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito further teaches: wherein the working movable body is remotely operated. (Ito – [0038] “The remote operation mechanism 211 includes a travel operation device, a turning operation device, a boom operation device, an arm operation device, and a bucket operation device.” ) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito et al. (US 20250052033 A1; hereinafter Ito) in view of Nishibeppu et al. (US 20230083514 A1; hereinafter Nishibeppu) . Regarding claim 6, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito does not explicitly teach the following, however, Nishibeppu teaches: wherein, the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to further determine, based on working information, which is information in relation to the work, equipment operating desiring person data in relation to an equipment operating desiring person who desires to operate the working equipment, and movable body operating desiring person data in relation to a movable body operating desiring person who desires to operate the movable body, an equipment operating person who carries out operation of the working equipment, and a movable body operating person who carries out operation of the working movable body. (Nishibeppu – [0048] “The first remote control terminal 70 is configured as a tablet-type personal computer, for example. In the present embodiment, a user who operates a manned tractor get aboard the manned tractor with the first remote control terminal 70 and sets the first remote control device on an appropriate support part in the manned tractor for operations, for example. Alternatively, a user different from the operator who operates the manned tractor performs an operation of generating a driving route with the first remote control terminal 70 outside the tractor. The user is able to refer to and check information (e.g., information from the various sensors attached to the robot tractor 1) displayed on the display 71 of the first remote control terminal 70. Further, the user is able to send control signals for controlling the tractor 1 to the control part of the tractor 1 by operating a hardware key arranged in the vicinity of the display 71, a touch panel arranged on the display 71, etc.” ) Ito and Nishibeppu are both considered to be analogous with the claimed invention because they are in the same field of remotely controlling a work vehicle. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ito with Nishibeppu to include separate operators for the driving and working equipment in order to create an autonomous driving system that can be operated and controlled with a high degree of safety in a case where multiple remote controllers can be operated by multiple operators (Nishibeppu, para. [0001]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito et al. (US 20250052033 A1; hereinafter Ito) in view of Hirai et al. (US 20240391112 A1; hereinafter Hirai) . Regarding claim 7, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito does not explicitly teach the following, however, Hirai teaches: wherein, the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to further determine, based on working information, which is information in relation to the work, and equipment operating desiring person data in relation to an equipment operating desiring person who desires to operate the working equipment, an equipment operating person who carries out operation of the working equipment; (Hirai – [0207] “On the basis of the received work request information and the work condition DB (FIG. 7) accumulated in the storage unit 205, the matching unit 211 generates an operator selection condition. The operator selection condition includes, for example, a condition related to an operator and a condition related to an operation environment.” ) wherein the equipment operating desiring person data includes at least one of a working history of the equipment operating desiring person, a skill of the equipment operating desiring person, or an item of information in relation to the working equipment that the equipment operating desiring person is capable of operating. (Hirai – [0174] “The ability information is information regarding ability of the operator to perform work. The ability information includes, for example, a possessed qualification and a possessed skill of the operator, and a skill level of the skill possessed by the operator. As the skill level, for example, a result of a predetermined skill test, the number of years of experience of the skill, and the like can be used.” ) Hirai is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of controlling work vehicles remotely. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the Ito with Hirai to match the operators with the remote controls based on skill level in order to secure workers and improve productivity (Hirai, para. [0006]). Regarding claim 8, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito does not explicitly teach the following, however, Hirai teaches: wherein, the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to further determine, based on working information, which is information in relation to the work, and movable body operating desiring person data in relation to a movable body operating desiring person who desires to operate the movable body, a movable body operating person who carries out operation of the working movable body; (Hirai – [0207] “On the basis of the received work request information and the work condition DB (FIG. 7) accumulated in the storage unit 205, the matching unit 211 generates an operator selection condition. The operator selection condition includes, for example, a condition related to an operator and a condition related to an operation environment.” ) wherein the movable body operating desiring person data includes at least one of a movable body operating history of the movable body operating desiring person, a skill of the movable body operating desiring person, or an item of information in relation to the working movable body that the movable body operating desiring person is capable of operating. (Hirai – [0602] “The skill level indicates a skill level of each operator for each vehicle rank. This skill level is evaluated manually or automatically, for example, on the basis of a remote operation (driving operation) history in the past of each operator for each vehicle rank. For example, as the number of times of driving operation of the vehicle rank in the past is higher or driving operation time of the vehicle rank in the past is longer, the skill level is set higher.” ) Hirai is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of controlling work vehicles remotely. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the Ito with Hirai to match the operators with the remote controls based on skill level in order to secure workers and improve productivity (Hirai, para. [0006]). Regarding claim 9, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito does not explicitly teach the following, however, Hirai teaches: wherein, the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to further determine, based on working information, which is information in relation to the work, and equipment operating desiring person data in relation to an equipment operating desiring person who desires to operate the working equipment, an equipment operating person who carries out operation of the working equipment; (Hirai – [0207] “On the basis of the received work request information and the work condition DB (FIG. 7) accumulated in the storage unit 205, the matching unit 211 generates an operator selection condition. The operator selection condition includes, for example, a condition related to an operator and a condition related to an operation environment.” ) wherein the equipment operating desiring person data includes at least one of an item of information in relation to a working region that the equipment operating desiring person is capable of handling, or an item of information in relation to a geographical condition that the equipment operating desiring person is capable of handling. (Hirai – “The work environment information received at this time is, for example, information similar to the work environment information transmitted from the requester terminal 13 in the processing in step S101 in FIG. 7.” [0306] “In step S332, the work monitoring unit 222 executes monitoring processing for the skill level of the operator, on the basis of the operation signal, the operator state information, and the work status information.” ) Hirai is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of controlling work vehicles remotely. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the Ito with Hirai to match the operators with the remote controls based on skill level in order to secure workers and improve productivity (Hirai, para. [0006]). Regarding claim 10, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito does not explicitly teach the following, however, Hirai teaches: wherein the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to further determine, based on working information, which is information in relation to the work, and movable body operating desiring person data in relation to a movable body operating desiring person who desires to operate the movable body, a movable body operating person who carries out operation of the working movable body; (Hirai – [0207] “On the basis of the received work request information and the work condition DB (FIG. 7) accumulated in the storage unit 205, the matching unit 211 generates an operator selection condition. The operator selection condition includes, for example, a condition related to an operator and a condition related to an operation environment.” ) wherein the movable body operating desiring person data includes at least one of an item of information in relation to a working region that the movable body operating desiring person is capable of handling, or an item of information in relation to a geographical condition that the movable body operating desiring person is capable of handling. (Hirai – “The work environment information received at this time is, for example, information similar to the work environment information transmitted from the requester terminal 13 in the processing in step S101 in FIG. 7.” [0306] “In step S332, the work monitoring unit 222 executes monitoring processing for the skill level of the operator, on the basis of the operation signal, the operator state information, and the work status information.” ) Hirai is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of controlling work vehicles remotely. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the Ito with Hirai to match the operators with the remote controls based on skill level in order to secure workers and improve productivity (Hirai, para. [0006]). Regarding claim 11, Ito teaches the limitations of claim 1. Ito does not explicitly teach the following, however, Hirai teaches: wherein, the one or more processors execute the computer-executable instruction to cause the working system to further determine, based on working information, which is information in relation to the work, equipment operating desiring person data in relation to an equipment operating desiring person who desires to operate the working equipment, and movable body operating desiring person data in relation to a movable body operating desiring person who desires to operate the movable body, a formation made up from a plurality of equipment operating persons and a plurality of movable body operating persons, each of the plurality of equipment operating persons carrying out operation of the working equipment, and each of the plurality of movable body operating persons carrying out operation of the working movable body. (Hirai – [0064] “The remote operation matching system is a system that performs matching between an operator (remote worker) and a requester (business operator) by adapting a skill, an operation environment, a schedule, and the like. For example, the remote operation matching system performs matching of an operator consistent with a work request by the requester, user management for managing a work content and a skill and an operation environment of the operator, and performs work evaluation for evaluating work of the operator. For example, the remote operation matching system schedules an operator so that the operator can effectively use free time.” ) Hirai is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of controlling work vehicles remotely. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the Ito with Hirai to match the operators with the remote controls based on skill level in order to secure workers and improve productivity (Hirai, para. [0006]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure or directed to the state of the art is listed on the enclosed PTO-892 . The following is a brief description for relevant prior art that was cited but not applied: Ohyama et al. (US 20230167627 A1) discloses a display apparatus is disposed in the remote control room. The display apparatus displays an image of the work site. The operator in the remote control room can visually recognize the situation in the work site via the display apparatus. NG et al. (US 20250091515 A1) discloses displaying an agricultural field map including a position of the work vehicle, an area surrounding the work vehicle, and the location of the one or more task points when the instruction to add the one or more task points to the new route is received. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MELANIE HUBER whose telephone number is (703)756-1765. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JAMES LEE can be reached at (571)-270-5965. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.G.H./Examiner, Art Unit 3668 /STEVEN VU NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 2 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 3 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 4 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 5 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 6 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 7 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 8 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 9 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 10 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 11 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 12 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 13 Art Unit: 3668 Application/Control Number: 19/066,588 Page 14 Art Unit: 3668