DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
This action is response to the application filed on February 28, 2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/07/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jain et al (US 20250258819 A1).
With respect to claims 1, 11 and 20, Jain et al teaches
network interface configured to periodically access Information Technology (IT) ([0002] LLMs have access to multiple datasets. [0207] Communication system 624 for accessing wireless voice and/or data networks using cellular telephone technology, data network technology) telemetry data from a plurality of disparate IT platforms including a plurality of servers, network devices, and applications, the IT telemetry data associated with log files, system traces, metrics, alerts, and infrastructure configurations for monitoring and troubleshooting an enterprise IT system ([0002] LLMs have access to multiple datasets. Computer System Architecture, [0179] FIG. 5 distributed system 500 includes one or more client computing devices 502, 504, 506, 508, and/or 510 coupled to a server 514 via one or more communication networks 512. Clients computing devices 502, 504, 506, 508, and/or 510 to execute one or more applications, server 514 one or more components 520, 522 and 524 that implement the functions performed by server 514. [0192] FIG. 6, computer system 600 may be used to implement log records with fields from other log records. [0209] network performance measuring a network monitoring and traffic management applications);
a processor configured to dynamically schematize the IT telemetry data from the plurality of disparate IT platforms ([0179] FIG. 5, distributed system 500 includes one or more client computing devices 502, 504, 506, 508, and/or 510 coupled to a server 514 via one or more communication networks 512. Clients computing devices 502, 504, 506, 508, and/or 510 to execute one or more applications), wherein the IT telemetry data is dynamically schematized into a IT telemetry structured database ([0010] to retrieve data from one or more particular database structures), wherein the IT telemetry data is accessed from the plurality of disparate IT platforms through tables within the IT telemetry structured database ([0053] The database queries to retrieve data from the database structures), the IT telemetry data accessed using commends including SELECT, INSERT, and UPDATE ([0052] database query processing service operates on computing device(s) to receive one or more database queries comprising command(s) (e.g., select, insert, update, or delete statements), target source(s) (e.g., column(s) specified after the command and/or database structure(s));
storage configured to maintain the IT telemetry structured database for a Large Language Model (LLM), the Large Language Model ([0078] FIG. 4, 414, prompt for a large language model) generating a plurality of schematic inferences from the IT telemetry structured database ([0057] select LLM,” “select large language model,”); and
a user interface configured to provide a response to a first query from an enterprise IT administrator regarding the enterprise IT system using a response from the LLM ([0001] Large language models (LLMs) accept input in the form of natural language. [0010] database query language to retrieve data from the one or more particular database structures referenced in the particular database query content, by the database query processing service, of an operation responsive to the database query using the particular database query content. [0056] FIG. 3, database client submits query 306 to database query processing service 302. Initial query 306 and database 330 produces a database query result set 332, in query response 334 by database query processing service 302).
With respect to claims 2 and 12, Jain et al teaches IT telemetry data is accessed using PostgreSQL Foreign Data Wrappers (FDWs) ([0050] Various database query to efficiently process native database queries, such as queries formatted according to any of the various forms of Structured Query Language (SQL), ArangoDB Query Language (AQL), MongoDB Query Language (MQL), Salesforce Object Query Language (SOQL), or Datalog. Oracle Database® receives and processes SQL queries using a variety of optimizations and an efficient architecture that allows a high throughput of queries into the database query processing service and a high throughput of responses out of the database query processing service).
With respect to claims 3 and 13, Jain et al teaches first subset of the IT telemetry data is selected based on the first query from the enterprise IT administrator ([0008] receiving, by a database query processing service operating on one or more computing devices, a first database query).
With respect to claims 4 and 14, Jain et al teaches a second subset of the IT telemetry data is selected based on a first response to the first query from the enterprise IT administrator ([0008] receiving, by a database query processing service operating on one or more computing devices, a first database query).
With respect to claims 5 and 15, Jain et al teaches Foreign Data Wrappers (FDWs) are used to dynamically schematize the IT telemetry data into the IT telemetry structured database ([0050] queries formatted according to any of the various forms of Structured Query Language (SQL), ArangoDB Query Language (AQL), MongoDB Query Language (MQL), Salesforce Object Query Language (SOQL), or Datalog).
With respect to claims 6 and 16, Jain et al teaches to generate dynamic virtual tables and create the IT telemetry structured database ([0050] queries formatted according to any of the various forms of Structured Query Language (SQL), ArangoDB Query Language (AQL), MongoDB Query Language (MQL), Salesforce Object Query Language (SOQL), or Datalog. [0181] virtual environments).
With respect to claims 7 and 17, Jain et al teaches a first FDW is associated with a first external data source and a second FDW is associated with a second external data source ([0056] FIG. 3for a computer system that processes queries that may contain natural language portions for translation to native database query content. As shown, a database client submits query 306 to database query processing service 302).
With respect to claims 8 and 18, Jain et al teaches first FDW allows for on-the-fly schema generation and transformation ([0078] FIG. 4 prompt generation pipeline 400 for generating a specialized prompt for a large language model. prompt 402 may be derived from accessible schema 406, queries 408, natural language content from the received query 410, and/or content for further explanation 412. Prompt 402 may be fed to large language model 414 to produce native database query 416 and/or natural language explanation 418).
With respect to claim 9, Jain et al teaches repository of domain-specific information including best practices, troubleshooting guides, and comprehensive documentation is provided along with IT telemetry data ([0179] FIG. 5, distributed system 500 one or more client computing devices 502, 504, 506, 508, and/or 510 coupled to a server 514 via one or more communication networks 512. Clients computing devices 502, 504, 506, 508, and/or 510 may be configured to execute one or more applications).
With respect to claims 10 and 19, Jain et al teaches IT telemetry structured database and the LLM are provided as Software as a Service (SaaS) connected to a Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) ([0181] server 514, virtual environments offered as web-based or cloud services, such as under a Software as a Service (SaaS) model to the users of client computing devices 502).
Conclusion
/ISAAC M WOO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163