DETAILED ACTION
Remarks
This action is in response to the amendments received on 10/6/26. Claims 1-4, 6-14, and 16-22 are pending in the application. Applicants arguments have been respectfully considered.
Claims 1-4, 6-14, and 16-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claims 1-4, 6-9, 11-14, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin et al. (US 2024/0154992).
Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin, and further in view of Suttle et al. (US 2023/0342179).
Claims 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin, and further in view of Wood et al. (US 2023/0300112).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-4, 6-14, and 16-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A, Prong One asks: Is the claim directed to a law of nature, a natural phenomenon (product of nature) or an abstract idea? See MPEP 2106.04 Part I. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. See MPEP 2106.04(a).
With respect to claims 1 and 11, the limitation of “maintaining the events in an event pool and deduplicating the events in the event pool” and “analyzing the change feeds to identify modifications of one or more resources”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, “analyzing” in the context of this claim encompasses the user thinking about data. the limitation of “triggering, responsive to the identified modifications, a full metadata scan”, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, “triggering” in the context of this claim encompasses the user thinking about performing deeper analysis. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
At step 2a, prong two, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims recite one or more application programming interfaces, one or more cloud service providers, and a processor to execute the operations, however, these are recited as a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic processor performing a generic computer function) such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Additionally, the claim recites “retrieving… one or more change feeds,” “updating an inventory data store,” and “providing a customer-specific dashboard.” These elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose a meaningful limit on the judicial exception and provide only insignificant extra solution activity that is mere data gathering in conjunction with the abstract idea.
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements amount to no more than mere instructions to apply an exception using generic computer components. Mere instructions to apply an exception using generic computer components cannot provide an inventive concept.
With respect to “retrieving… one or more change feeds”, the courts have found limitations directed towards data gathering to be well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II). Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information).
With respect to “updating an inventory data store”, the courts have found limitations directed towards storing to be well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II). Electronic recordkeeping, Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank Int'l, 573 U.S. 208, 225, 110 USPQ2d 1984 (2014) (creating and maintaining "shadow accounts") and “storing and retrieving information in memory, Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015).
With respect to “providing a customer-specific dashboard”, the courts have found limitations directed towards outputting to be well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II). Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93.
Considering the additional elements individually and in combination and the claim as a whole, the additional elements do not provide significantly more than the abstract idea. The claim is not patent eligible.
With respect to claims 2-4 and 12-14, the limitations further define limitations discussed above without integrating the abstract idea into a practical application.
With respect to claims 6 and 16, the limitations further define those of deduplicating and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
With respect to claims 7 and 17, the limitations are directed towards generating real-time notifications. These elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose a meaningful limit on the judicial exception and provide only insignificant extra solution activity that is mere data gathering in conjunction with the abstract idea. The courts have found limitations directed towards outputting to be well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II). Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93.
With respect to claims 8 and 18, the limitations are directed towards alerting a full metadata scan process” which is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, “alerting” in the context of this claim encompasses the user thinking about performing deeper analysis.
With respect to claims 9 and 19, the limitations are directed towards “applying filtering logic” and “publishing the modifications to one or more prescan message topics.” “Applying filtering logic” is a method of organizing human activity that describes managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. See MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) Section II, Part C. “Publishing the modifications” does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose a meaningful limit on the judicial exception and provide only insignificant extra solution activity that is mere data gathering in conjunction with the abstract idea. The courts have found limitations directed towards outputting to be well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II). Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93.
With respect to claims 10 and 20, the limitations are directed towards “performing a full metadata scan” which is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, “performing a full metadata scan” in the context of this claim encompasses the user looking at data.
With respect to claims 21 and 22, the limitations are directed towards “reducing the time window” and “restoring the time window” which is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, “reducing” and “restoring” in the context of this claim encompasses the user mentally adjusting the time of analysis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-9, 11-14, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin et al. (US 2024/0154992).
With respect to claim 1, Martin teaches the method implemented by a cloud-based system, the method comprising steps of:
retrieving, via one or more Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) of one or more Cloud Service Providers (CSPs) (Martin, pa 0059, cloud computing event data may be obtained by actively querying one or more cloud computing APis, monitoring logs, and the like.), one or more change feeds including events generated within a time window for network environments associated with a customer of the cloud-based system, wherein the network environments are provided by the one or more CSPs (Martin, pa 0067, An EDH system may pull data from cloud computing environment into a central queue like message queue 218 to provide near real time updates on the state of cloud resources within a cloud computing environment (e.g., cloud computing environment 110A).);
maintaining the events in an event pool and de-duplicating the events in the event pool to identify unique resource identifiers of one or more resources modified within the time window (Martin, pa 0101, For example, EDH system 230 configures a collection process that involves generating message queue 218 to identify updates made to the state of such cloud resources. Message queue 218 is configured to receive one or more messages, containing cloud computing event information, from various event subscriptions 217 (1)-(N). & 0102, Next, in certain embodiments, the collector consumes these messages in batches at a high rate. During processing, the collector (e.g., cloud collector 231(1)) executes various actions on the messages including at least deduplication,);
analyzing the de-duplicated events to identify modifications of the one or more resources within network environments (Martin, pa 0103, dedicated harvester is called ( or polled) for specific cloud resources that have been identified from event information processed by the collector, indicating that their state has been modified.);
updating an inventory data store of the customer with any new or modified resources (Martin, Fig. 8 data structures 864A 864B & pa 0144, the workers may enrich the data within the data structures by requesting supplemental data related to the event, as described herein. As shown, the "Resource 1 Configuration Changed" and "Resource 2 Configuration Changed" events are both enriched with supplemental data. & pa 0145, Workers may then analyze the enriched data structures 864A and 864B to determine whether security analysis is necessary.);
triggering, responsive to the identified modifications, a full metadata scan limited to the one or more resources identified as modified rather than a rescan of the network environments, to obtain complete metadata of the one or more resources identified as modified (Martin, pa 0173, event information 1015A and 1015B is identified by the information security system and this information about the pair of events triggers the collection of data from Resource 4 for analysis, as shown by 1016A & 0177&0179, The supplemental data 1121 from Resource 4 may be generated within cloud computing environment 1110 by taking a full or partial snapshot of the data contained within Resource 4. In some embodiments, a full snapshot of all data from Resource 4 may be taken and provided to information security system 1120.); and
providing a customer-specific dashboard including analytics for all of the one or more CSPs associated with the customer of the cloud-based system (Martin, pa 0067, Event data is pulled out of computing environment accounts ( e.g., Azure subscriptions) with a Message Queue (e.g., message queue 218 as shown in FIG. 2, a Service Bus Queue in an Azure cloud computing environment, a SQS Queue in an A WS cloud computing environment, or Pub/Sub in a GCP cloud computing environment). & pa 0138, real-time or near real-time results are presented to users (e.g., via user interface 737) as changes (e.g., state change 724) occur in the cloud computing environment).
Martin doesn't expressly discuss updating an inventory data store of the customer with any new or modified resources based on the analyzing, however, Martin discloses that the cloud collectors 431 may pass the collected event information to storage 434. The information security system may store information related to collected cloud computing events and may store information related to cloud computing resources (pa 0114). Given that the collected data is first deduplicated (Martin, pa 0103), it would have been obvious at the effective filing date of the invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified Martin to have explicitly included this because it would reduce the storage requirements.
With respect to claim 2, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more CSPs includes Google Cloud Platform (GCP), and wherein the retrieving includes accessing the customers' GCP Audit Logs (Martin, pa 0069, the cloud computing logs are logs of a specific cloud computing environment… For example, in a Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Cloud the cloud computing log(s) may be a "Cloud Asset Inventory (CAI) Event Stream".).
With respect to claim 3, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more CSPs includes Amazon Web Services (AWS), and wherein the retrieving includes accessing the customers' AWS CloudTrail Events (Martin, pa 0069, the cloud computing logs are logs of a specific cloud computing environment. For example, in an Amazon Web Services (A WS) Cloud the cloud computing log(s) may be an AWS "CloudTrail" log.).
With respect to claim 4, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more CSPs includes Microsoft Azure, and wherein the retrieving includes accessing the customers' Azure Activity Logs (Martin, pa 0069, the cloud computing logs are logs of a specific cloud computing environment.… For example, in an Azure cloud, the one or more log(s) may be an "Azure Security Logging and Auditing log" and/or an "Azure platform activity log".).
With respect to claim 6, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the de-duplicating is based on an activity type of each of the events, such that the events for a resource having a create activity, an update activity, and a delete activity within the time window are discarded without further processing, and, for a resource having a plurality of update activities or one or more update activities followed by a delete activity within the time window, only a latest activity of the resource within the time window is retained for the analyzing. (Martin, pa 0143, During collection, the collector may have filtered these events from the other cloud computing events based on the event type. Specific cloud computing events may indicate a greater security risk and are therefore filtered out and prioritized for analysis on event queue 832.).
With respect to claim 7, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the steps comprise generating real-time notifications based on the analyzing (Martin, pa 0159, display the determined security actions on a user interface of the information security system for an administrator of the system to analyze).
With respect to claim 8, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the retrieving and the de-duplicating are performed by an event capture process of the cloud-based system (Martin, pa 0101-0102, EDH system has collection process to consume change messages and deduplicate them), and wherein the triggering includes the event capture process alerting a full metadata scan process of the cloud-based system that performs the full metadata scan (Martin, pa 0177, certain resources may require analysis based upon information 1115 associated with events related to these resources from one or more cloud computing log(s) 1114).
With respect to claim 9, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the analyzing includes applying filtering logic to the de-duplicated events based on resource types and event types supported by the cloud-based system to isolate the modifications (Martin, pa 0076, information about cloud computing events may be filtered based on one or more features of the cloud computing event. For example, events may be filtered based on an event type, cloud computing resource associated with the event, and/or an event source, among other event features), and wherein the steps further include publishing the modifications to one or more pre-scan message topics for subsequent processing (Martin, pa 0076, Events filtered based on their features may be analyzed and/or enriched differently from other events.).
With respect to claims 11-19, the limitations are essentially the same as claims 1-9, and are rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin, and further in view of Suttle et al. (US 2023/0342179).
With respect to claim 10, Martin in view of Suttle teaches the method of claim 8, as discussed above.
Suttle teaches steps further include performing a full metadata scan of the network environments in response to a number of the one or more resources identified as modified surpassing a threshold (Suttle, pa 0017, In response to a cloud resource being created, changed and/or modified, the system may be notified. In response to the notification, the system may scan the configuration of the cloud resource. & pa 0019, The rules/policies may change based on the scan results, the drift and/or the cloud resource … The system may remediate any errors, drift or movement. In various embodiments, the system may remediate minor errors or low risk movement in resources, while larger errors, drifts and movements may result in an alert to implement different types of manual intervention.).
It would have been obvious at the effective filing date of the invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified Martin with the teachings of Suttle because it may greatly shorten the time a cloud resource may be non-compliant by using this event-driven approach to the scanning (Suttle, pa 0017).
With respect to claim 20, the limitations are essentially the same as claim 10, and are rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin, and further in view of Wood et al. (US 2023/0300112).
With respect to claim 21, Martin teaches the method of claim 1, as discussed above. Martin doesn’t expressly disclose wherein the time window has a first duration, and wherein the steps further include, responsive to a number of the events retrieved within the time window exceeding a threshold, reducing the time window to a second duration shorter than the first duration for subsequent retrieving, and, responsive to subsequently determining that activity from the one or more CSPs has reduced, restoring the time window to the first duration.
Wood teaches wherein the time window has a first duration, and wherein the steps further include, responsive to a number of the events retrieved within the time window exceeding a threshold, reducing the time window to a second duration shorter than the first duration for subsequent retrieving, and, responsive to subsequently determining that activity from the one or more CSPs has reduced, restoring the time window to the first duration (Wood, pa 0198, the predetermined time period may be adjusted according to a security posture of the endpoint, e.g., by shortening the time period when potentially risky behavior is detected. The predetermined time period may also or instead be adjusted based on other processing demands on the endpoint, e.g., by lengthening the time period (and/or limiting the number of tracked event types) during periods of heavy processor utilization by other applications. In one aspect, the local security agent may evaluate usage and apply one or more rules, heuristics, or the like to dynamically adapt the predetermined time period.).
It would have been obvious at the effective filing date of the invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified Martin to have included the teachings of Wood because it improves the use and relevance of aggregated events (Wood, pa 0197).
With respect to claim 22, the limitations are essentially the same as claim 21, and are rejected for the same reasons.
Response to Arguments
35 U.S.C. 101
Applicant argues that the claims are not a mental process because the analyzing step operates on the output of the preceding machine implemented event pool de-duplication step and is one link in a pipeline that begins with API retrieval and ends with a triggered full metadata scan of the identified resources. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The analysis required by the MPEP 2106 requires the claim to be and analyzed under step two a such that any abstract ideas can be identified. As disclosed in the rejection, the “analyzing” step has been determined to be a mental process because it encompasses the user thinking about data. With regards to it operating on the output of the preceding machine implemented event pool de-duplication step, these have been further determined to be mental process steps because users can determine mentally a number of events and if any of them are duplicates. The claimed API retrieval is not an additional element that would integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The claim limitation requiring “triggering, responsive to the identified modifications, a full metadata scan” recites another mental process of the user mentally thinking about how a metadata scan must be performed.
Applicant argues that the limitations of claim 6 related to “applying filtering logic” has nothing to do with personal behavior, relationships, or interactions between people and the office action does not explain how it could. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Looking to the previously cited MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) Section II, Part C, an example of managing personal behavior is filtering content as decided in BASCOM Global Internet v. AT&T Mobility, LLC, 827 F.3d 1341, 1345-46, 119 USPQ2d 1236, 1239 (Fed. Cir. 2016). Filtering is something that can be done mentally by a person as described in detail in the decision itself. “The district court found that the claims [1347] were directed to the abstract idea of "filtering content" because "content provided on the Internet is not fundamentally different from content observed, read, and interacted with through other mediums like books, magazines, television, or movies."”
Applicant argues that "performing a full metadata scan" of cloud resources is improperly characterized as something that encompasses the user looking at data and that the Prong One analysis has not been performed with care. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The detailed description of a full metadata scan is not required by the claim limitations. The Examiner maintains that a user can perform a full metadata scan as claimed by merely looking at the metadata, providing a mental process.
Applicant argues that the claims integrate any alleged exception into a practical application by improving the functioning of the cloud-based system by describing an improvement of targeting specific changes that have occurred to reduce the need for full scans of the environment which often resource intensive and time consuming. The examiner respectfully disagrees. While the applicant has pointed to several portions of the specification that describes this targeted approach, there are not limitations in the claim that integrate the exception into a practical application. Examiners evaluate integration into a practical application by: (1) identifying whether there are any additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception(s); and (2) evaluating those additional elements individually and in combination to determine whether they integrate the exception into a practical application. See 2106.04(d) Part II. There are not limitations in the claim that disclose how the cloud-based system itself operates, as in the cited court cases. The description of applicant’s invention in the cited paragraphs has been carefully reviewed. However, in order to rely on Enfish, Applicant must specifically be able to show improvement in the functionality of the computer itself. In Enfish, the courts determined that the specification must distinguish between the instant invention and conventional solutions (e.g. by disclosing one or more problems with the conventional solutions). There must also be limitations in the claim that disclose a technological solution to the identified problem. See 2106.04(d)(1). However, the claim merely uses the computer as a tool to process the information (“… the focus of the claims is not on such an improvement in computers as tools, but on certain independently abstract ideas that use computers as tools” see MPEP 2106.05(a)(I)).
Contrary to Appellant’s assertion, Appellant has not provided evidence (e.g., in the specification) for their assertion that elements are arranged in a non-conventional, non-generic arrangement of known, conventional elements. Moreover, the API and CSPs are recited at a high level of generality and its broadest reasonable interpretation comprises only conventional components in a conventional arrangement to perform the generic computer functions outlined in the abstract idea. Generic computers performing generic computer functions, alone, do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Viewing the limitations as an ordered combination does not add anything further than looking at the limitations individually.
Applicant argues that the amended claims should be analyzed under the guidance related to the precedential decision Ex parte Desjardins regarding a specific technical improvement to the operation of a computer system merely because the improvement is implemented in software and discusses processing data. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Ex parte Desjardins improved upon machine learning models by showing an improvement in how the model itself operates through improved techniques for training the machine learning model. Here, there is no claimed machine learning model that is improved upon and therefore this does not apply.
Applicant argues that the claim combination is not well understood, routine, and conventional because nothing talks about retrieving the specific data, deduplicating the pool to unique resource identifiers, or triggering the full metadata scan limited to the identified resources in place of an account rescan. The examiner respectfully disagrees. The limitations of “maintaining the events in an event pool and deduplicating the events in the event pool” and “triggering, responsive to the identified modifications, a full metadata scan” are not additional elements that can be evaluated under step 2B. The limitation “retrieving… one or more change feeds,” has been determined to be an additional element that does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it is merely data gathering. The examiner has provided evidence that retrieving data is well understood, routine and conventional in accordance with MPEP 2106.05(d). Appropriate forms of support include one or more of the following: (a) A citation to an express statement in the specification or to a statement made by an applicant during prosecution that demonstrates the well-understood, routine, conventional nature of the additional element(s); (b) A citation to one or more of the court decisions discussed in Subsection II below as noting the well-understood, routine, conventional nature of the additional element(s). See MPEP 2106.05(d)(II). Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information).
35 U.S.C. 103
Applicant argues that Martin in view of Suttle does not teach “maintaining the events in an event pool and de-duplicating the events in the event pool to identify unique resource identifiers of one or more resources modified within the time window” because nothing in Martin collapses multiple events on the same resource within a window into a single resource identifier. The examiner respectfully disagrees. The claim limitations do not require “collapsing multiple events onto the same resource” because the identification of unique resource identifiers does not require collapsing of the events that have occurred. Martin maintains events by generating a message queue 218 for updates made to the state of cloud resources and performing the duplication on them (Martin, pa 0102&0103). Martin does identify unique resources by identifying the resources from the message queue (Martin, pa 0102).
Applicant argues that Martin in view of Suttle does not teach “updating an inventory data store of the customer with any new or modified resources based on the analyzing” because converting event messages into work job messages for processing queue is not updating a data store of the customer. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The amendment to the claims has changed interpretation of this limitation because it now specifies that the analyzing on which the updating is based upon is of de-duplicated events. While this is not explicitly disclosed in Martin, it would have been obvious at the effective filing date of the invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified Martin to have explicitly included this because it would reduce the storage requirements.
Applicant argues that Martin in view of Suttle does not teach “triggering, responsive to the identified modifications, a full metadata scan limited to the one or more resources identified as modified rather than a rescan of the network environments, to obtain complete metadata of the one or more resources identified as modified” because Martin does not discuss scanning the complete metadata of the resources identified as modified let alone doing so as a substitute for rescanning the environments. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Martin discloses specifically collecting data from resource for because it has been identified by the information security system through the analysis of logs (Martin, pa 0173). Martin teaches a resource that is related to an event that was logged providing a modified resource and further collecting data from it in the form of a full snapshot (Martin, pa 0177&0179) provides a full metadata scan.
Applicant argues that the office action does not establish that the combination teaches a customer specific dashboard of a multi-customer cloud-based system and that the stated motivation to combine his conclusory. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The new rejection provided above now cites portions of Martin for the teaching the dashboard including analytics. The claim merely requires that the dashboard includes analytics for all of the one or more CSPs associated with the customer of the cloud-based system. The user interface of Martin provides real-time results reflecting the changes in the cloud computing environment. This user interface provides a dashboard including analytics for all of the one or more CSPs because the presented changes result from EDH messages from within an account of the cloud computing environment (Martin, pa 0135 & pa 0138).
The limitations of claim 5 that were not mapped to prior art disclose conventional activity of using an API to connect to the one or more cloud service providers and retrieve data therefrom. Martin teaches a cloud computing API for retrieving event data (Martin, pa 0059).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gilburt et al. (US 2024/0364747) teaches customer-facing dashboards to present information to CSP operators about security and compliance.
Agarwal et al. (US 2025/0310331) teaches extracting cloud resource metadata to determine security related attributes.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRITTANY N ALLEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2169