DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 07/24/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 6 is/are objected to because of the following informalities:
In re claim 6; “a power signal operate the fan” seems to contain a typographical error. It is suggested that the claim language be changed to recite; “a power signal to operate the fan”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claim(s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In re claim(s) 3; the limitation(s), ““The cooling system of claim 2” is/are unclear. The limitation is confusing as the limitation contains indefinite dependency upon a cancelled claim.
In re claim(s) 4; included due to dependency upon rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-5, and 9-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matambo US-20180335220-A1 in view of Palmer US-20090117843-A1.
1. (Currently Amended) Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses A venting system configured as *** cooling system ****, comprising:
an **** housing [FIG.1 cabinet 14] of the venting system configured for attachment to the enclosure to be cooled [FIG.1; exterior wall 12], the enclosure including one or more heat generating components, **** comprising:
(Matambo [claim. 1] A single-package, wall-mount air conditioner operable in a mechanical cooling mode and an economizer cooling mode, said single-package, wall-mount air conditioner comprising: … a conduit through which the fresh outside air may flow and a damper system that is selectively operable to open and close said conduit to said flow of the fresh outside air through the conduit and to open and close said return air recirculation opening to said routing of the return air to the supply air opening.)
(Matambo [0004] to handle the heating load within the building)
(Matambo [0034] to allow fresh outside air to be drawn into the condenser compartment 96 and through the condenser coil assemblies 98 for heat transfer during operation of the exhaust fan unit 102. )
Palmer US-20090117843-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … an auxiliary or backup cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit of an enclosure… the auxiliary housing of the venting system interfacing with the enclosure to establish an auxiliary airflow for expelling warm air from the enclosure as an auxiliary or backup to the existing air conditioning unit;
(Palmer [0009] In one embodiment, FIGS. 1A, 1B, and 1C shows a cabinet (1) which includes a cooling apparatus ("device") which may be used as an auxiliary or "back-up" cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit in enclosure (2), or as a primary cooling system for temperature sensitive equipment or components contained in an existing enclosure (2). The cabinet is in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet. )
(Palmer 1. A cooling apparatus for temperature sensitive components or equipment housed in an enclosure comprising: a) a cabinet being in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet; b) intake means secured to said cabinet, said intake means having open and closed positions such that air from the atmosphere may enter said cabinet when said intake means is in an open position… having open and closed positions such that air may be exhausted into the atmosphere from said cabinet when said exhaust means is in an open position, …; d) a fan and a fan motor for operating said fan, … said intake means and said exhaust means for closing said intake means and said exhaust means and stopping said fan and fan motor if both (1) said external power source has not failed and (2) the temperature of air in said enclosure is at or below a predetermined temperature and for opening said intake means and said exhaust means and starting said fan and fan motor if either (1) said external power source has failed or (2) the temperature of the air in said enclosure rises above said predetermined temperature, ...)
Palmer: FIG1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include an auxiliary or backup cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit of an enclosure… the auxiliary housing of the venting system interfacing with the enclosure to establish an auxiliary airflow for expelling warm air from the enclosure as an auxiliary or backup to the existing air conditioning unit with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Palmer, for the benefit of providing a secondary source of heat exchange to supplement or replace a main system.
an ambient air inlet and an enclosure air outlet configured for establishing the auxiliary airflow to and from the enclosure with respect to an external environment; and
(Matambo [0034] The side panels 16 and 18 of the cabinet 14 include inlet openings 106 aligned with the condenser coil assemblies 98 to allow fresh outside air to be drawn into the condenser compartment 96 and through the condenser coil assemblies 98 for heat transfer during operation of the exhaust fan unit 102. During operation of the air conditioner 10 in the economizer cooling mode, fresh outside air is drawn through the circular fan opening 104 and/or the side panel inlet openings 106 by operation of the blowers 52 and opening of the conduits 60. )
(Matambo [0036] The return air is discharged in an outward and upward direction from the perforated upper portion 92 of the return air discharge ducts 80 at an elevation that is spaced sufficiently above the underlying side panel inlet openings 106 to prevent or minimize the re-ingestion or entrainment of the discharged return air into the fresh outside air that is drawn through the side panel openings 106 for ultimate delivery as supply air to the enclosed structure. )
one or more dampers [FIG.10; panel inlet openings 106, damper system 62];
(Matambo [0025] An economizer unit 58 is positioned within the economizer compartment 56 and comprises a pair of vertically-extending conduits 60 and a damper system 62 associated with the conduits 60. )
the *** housing comprising a fan [0030, 34-36] configured to mechanically open the one or more dampers from a biased closed position using the auxiliary airflow (i.e. air pressure), which also expels heated air from the enclosure.
(Matambo [0026] The damper system 62 is operable to restrict and to totally close the conduits 60 against the flow of the fresh outside air through the conduits 60 when the air conditioner 10 is operating in the mechanical cooling mode… also operable to restrict and to totally close the return air recirculation openings 72 when the air conditioner 10 is operating in the economizer cooling mode)
(Matambo [0034-36] As shown in FIGS. 7 and 8, the damper system 62 is activated to move the plates 74 from the position blocking the conduits 60 to the position blocking the return air recirculation openings 72. Fresh outside air is then drawn into the compressor compartment 96 through the side panel inlet openings 106 and/or the circular fan opening 104 as designated by the directional arrows 116, travel upwardly through the return air discharge ducts 80. )
(Matambo [0030] A biasing force, such as the force of gravity, urges the damper plate 84 towards a closed position to prevent entry of fresh outside air or debris into the return air opening 82. Sufficient pressure within the economizer compartment 56 is able to overcome the biasing force to allow the return air to be exhausted through the return air discharge ducts 80. )
4. (Currently Amended) The cooling system of claim 2, wherein the *** housing is configured to cooperate **** to cool the enclosure.
(Matambo [claim. 1] A single-package, wall-mount air conditioner operable in a mechanical cooling mode and an economizer cooling mode, said single-package, wall-mount air conditioner comprising: … a conduit through which the fresh outside air may flow and a damper system that is selectively operable to open and close said conduit to said flow of the fresh outside air through the conduit and to open and close said return air recirculation opening to said routing of the return air to the supply air opening.)
(Matambo [0004] to handle the heating load within the building)
(Matambo [0034] to allow fresh outside air to be drawn into the condenser compartment 96 and through the condenser coil assemblies 98 for heat transfer during operation of the exhaust fan unit 102. )
Palmer US-20090117843-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … the auxiliary housing is configured to cooperate with the existing air conditioner to cool the enclosure;
(Palmer [0009] In one embodiment, FIGS. 1A, 1B, and 1C shows a cabinet (1) which includes a cooling apparatus ("device") which may be used as an auxiliary or "back-up" cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit in enclosure (2), or as a primary cooling system for temperature sensitive equipment or components contained in an existing enclosure (2). The cabinet is in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet. )
(Palmer 1. A cooling apparatus for temperature sensitive components or equipment housed in an enclosure comprising: a) a cabinet being in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet; b) intake means secured to said cabinet, said intake means having open and closed positions such that air from the atmosphere may enter said cabinet when said intake means is in an open position… having open and closed positions such that air may be exhausted into the atmosphere from said cabinet when said exhaust means is in an open position, …; d) a fan and a fan motor for operating said fan, … said intake means and said exhaust means for closing said intake means and said exhaust means and stopping said fan and fan motor if both (1) said external power source has not failed and (2) the temperature of air in said enclosure is at or below a predetermined temperature and for opening said intake means and said exhaust means and starting said fan and fan motor if either (1) said external power source has failed or (2) the temperature of the air in said enclosure rises above said predetermined temperature, ...)
Palmer: FIG1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include the auxiliary housing is configured to cooperate with the existing air conditioner to cool the enclosure with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Palmer, for the benefit of providing a secondary source of heat exchange to supplement or replace a main system.
5. Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses The cooling system of claim 1, wherein:
in response a predetermined temperature, a controller is configured to operate the fan to impart movement of air within the enclosure responsive to the predetermined temperature.
(Matambo [0036] The air conditioner 10 may be switched by a suitable controller to the economizer cooling mode when the fresh outside air is below a set temperature and dew point. As shown in FIGS. 7 and 8, the damper system 62 is activated to move the plates 74 from the position blocking the conduits 60 to the position blocking the return air recirculation openings 72. Fresh outside air is then drawn into the compressor compartment 96 through the side panel inlet openings 106 and/or the circular fan opening 104 as designated by the directional arrows 116, travel upwardly through the return air discharge ducts 80 in the economizer unit 58, and then enter the blower compartment 50. The blowers 52 deliver the fresh outside air to the evaporator compartment 44 and across the unchilled evaporator coil assembly 46 for delivery as supply air to the enclosure structure. )
9. The limitation(s) of the system of claim 9 are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 1.
10. (New) Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses The venting system of claim 1, wherein the *** housing is configured to be added onto the enclosure ***.
(Matambo [claim. 1] A single-package, wall-mount air conditioner operable in a mechanical cooling mode and an economizer cooling mode, said single-package, wall-mount air conditioner comprising: … a conduit through which the fresh outside air may flow and a damper system that is selectively operable to open and close said conduit to said flow of the fresh outside air through the conduit and to open and close said return air recirculation opening to said routing of the return air to the supply air opening.)
(Matambo [0004] to handle the heating load within the building)
(Matambo [0034] to allow fresh outside air to be drawn into the condenser compartment 96 and through the condenser coil assemblies 98 for heat transfer during operation of the exhaust fan unit 102. )
Palmer US-20090117843-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for …auxiliary housing is configured to be added onto the enclosure that has been previously equipped with the existing air conditioning unit;
(Palmer [0009] In one embodiment, FIGS. 1A, 1B, and 1C shows a cabinet (1) which includes a cooling apparatus ("device") which may be used as an auxiliary or "back-up" cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit in enclosure (2), or as a primary cooling system for temperature sensitive equipment or components contained in an existing enclosure (2). The cabinet is in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet. )
(Palmer 1. A cooling apparatus for temperature sensitive components or equipment housed in an enclosure comprising: a) a cabinet being in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet; b) intake means secured to said cabinet, said intake means having open and closed positions such that air from the atmosphere may enter said cabinet when said intake means is in an open position… having open and closed positions such that air may be exhausted into the atmosphere from said cabinet when said exhaust means is in an open position, …; d) a fan and a fan motor for operating said fan, … said intake means and said exhaust means for closing said intake means and said exhaust means and stopping said fan and fan motor if both (1) said external power source has not failed and (2) the temperature of air in said enclosure is at or below a predetermined temperature and for opening said intake means and said exhaust means and starting said fan and fan motor if either (1) said external power source has failed or (2) the temperature of the air in said enclosure rises above said predetermined temperature, ...)
Palmer: FIG1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include wherein the auxiliary housing is configured to be added onto the enclosure that has been previously equipped with the existing air conditioning unit with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Palmer, for the benefit of providing a secondary source of heat exchange to supplement or replace a main system.
11. (New) Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses A method, comprising: adding, onto an enclosure ***, the venting system of claim 1.
(Matambo [claim. 1] A single-package, wall-mount air conditioner operable in a mechanical cooling mode and an economizer cooling mode, said single-package, wall-mount air conditioner comprising: … a conduit through which the fresh outside air may flow and a damper system that is selectively operable to open and close said conduit to said flow of the fresh outside air through the conduit and to open and close said return air recirculation opening to said routing of the return air to the supply air opening.)
(Matambo [0004] to handle the heating load within the building)
(Matambo [0034] to allow fresh outside air to be drawn into the condenser compartment 96 and through the condenser coil assemblies 98 for heat transfer during operation of the exhaust fan unit 102. )
Palmer US-20090117843-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … adding, onto an enclosure that has been previously equipped with an existing air conditioning unit, the venting system;
(Palmer [0009] In one embodiment, FIGS. 1A, 1B, and 1C shows a cabinet (1) which includes a cooling apparatus ("device") which may be used as an auxiliary or "back-up" cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit in enclosure (2), or as a primary cooling system for temperature sensitive equipment or components contained in an existing enclosure (2). The cabinet is in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet. )
(Palmer 1. A cooling apparatus for temperature sensitive components or equipment housed in an enclosure comprising: a) a cabinet being in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet; b) intake means secured to said cabinet, said intake means having open and closed positions such that air from the atmosphere may enter said cabinet when said intake means is in an open position… having open and closed positions such that air may be exhausted into the atmosphere from said cabinet when said exhaust means is in an open position, …; d) a fan and a fan motor for operating said fan, … said intake means and said exhaust means for closing said intake means and said exhaust means and stopping said fan and fan motor if both (1) said external power source has not failed and (2) the temperature of air in said enclosure is at or below a predetermined temperature and for opening said intake means and said exhaust means and starting said fan and fan motor if either (1) said external power source has failed or (2) the temperature of the air in said enclosure rises above said predetermined temperature, ...)
Palmer: FIG1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include adding, onto an enclosure that has been previously equipped with an existing air conditioning unit, the venting system with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Palmer, for the benefit of providing a secondary source of heat exchange to supplement or replace a main system.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matambo US-20180335220-A1 and Palmer US-20090117843-A1, as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Tran US-20160091216-A1.
3. Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses The cooling system of claim 2, comprising a ***damper***;
wherein ***gravity*** biases the one or more blades in a closed position.
(Matambo [0030] A biasing force, such as the force of gravity, urges the damper plate 84 towards a closed position to prevent entry of fresh outside air or debris into the return air opening 82. Sufficient pressure within the economizer compartment 56 is able to overcome the biasing force to allow the return air to be exhausted through the return air discharge ducts 80.)
Tran US-20160091216-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an HVAC comprising ventilation opening comprising “…spring(s)”;
(Tran [0053; FIG.5] As shown in FIG. 5, one embodiment of the air flow control box 400 may comprise: a damper housing 405, ventilation cap 410, damper assembly 415, control arms (e.g., first control arm 420, second control arm 425) (both shown in FIG. 6), damper motor 430, ventilation blades 450, spring 455, and stopper 460.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include spring(s) with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Tran, for the benefit of providing a biasing force.
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matambo US-20180335220-A1 and Palmer US-20090117843-A1, as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Ge US-20130038141-A1.
6. Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses The cooling system of claim 1, wherein one or more ***operations are controlled by a controller***.
(Matambo [0036] The air conditioner 10 may be switched by a suitable controller)
Ge US-20130038141-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an HVAC comprising ventilation opening comprising “…comprising one or more signals comprising a power signal operate the fan”;
(Ge [claim.1] A fan control circuit to control a first fan and a second fan to be powered on at different time, the fan control circuit comprising:… a delay circuit connected to the motherboard to receive the PWGD signal, delay the PWGD signal for a delay time)
(Ge [0009] The fan control circuit 100 includes a first control circuit 10, a second control circuit 20, and a delay circuit 30. The first control circuit 10 and the delay circuit 30 are connected to a motherboard 40 of the server 200 to receive a power good (PWGD) signal from the motherboard 40. The delay circuit 30 delays the PWGD signal for a delay time. The delay circuit 30 is connected to the second control circuit 20 to output the delayed PWGD signal to the second control circuit 20. The first control circuit 10 is connected to the first group of fans 50 to power the first group of fans 50. The second control circuit 20 is connected to the second group of fans 60 to power the second group of fans 60.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include fan power signals with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Ge, for the benefit of providing a signal means actuating fan operations within a control system.
7. Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses The cooling system of claim 6, wherein one or more ***operations control the operation of*** an AC unit associated with the enclosure.
(Matambo [0036] The air conditioner 10 may be switched by a suitable controller)
Ge US-20130038141-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an HVAC comprising ventilation opening comprising “…wherein the power signal comprises an air conditioning (AC) power signal; whereby the AC power signal indicates power has been gained (e.g. power good) or lost by…”;
(Ge [claim.1] A fan control circuit to control a first fan and a second fan to be powered on at different time, the fan control circuit comprising:… a delay circuit connected to the motherboard to receive the PWGD signal, delay the PWGD signal for a delay time)
(Ge [0009] The fan control circuit 100 includes a first control circuit 10, a second control circuit 20, and a delay circuit 30. The first control circuit 10 and the delay circuit 30 are connected to a motherboard 40 of the server 200 to receive a power good (PWGD) signal from the motherboard 40. The delay circuit 30 delays the PWGD signal for a delay time. The delay circuit 30 is connected to the second control circuit 20 to output the delayed PWGD signal to the second control circuit 20. The first control circuit 10 is connected to the first group of fans 50 to power the first group of fans 50. The second control circuit 20 is connected to the second group of fans 60 to power the second group of fans 60.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include whereby the AC power signal indicates power has been gained with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Ge, for the benefit of providing a means signal means for confirming a power supply needed in actuating HVAC operations within a control system.
Palmer US-20090117843-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for … by the existing air conditioning unit associated with the enclosure;
(Palmer [0009] In one embodiment, FIGS. 1A, 1B, and 1C shows a cabinet (1) which includes a cooling apparatus ("device") which may be used as an auxiliary or "back-up" cooling system to supplement an existing air conditioning unit in enclosure (2), or as a primary cooling system for temperature sensitive equipment or components contained in an existing enclosure (2). The cabinet is in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet. )
(Palmer 1. A cooling apparatus for temperature sensitive components or equipment housed in an enclosure comprising: a) a cabinet being in air flow communication with said enclosure such that air may be directed into said enclosure from said cabinet and exhausted from said enclosure through said cabinet; b) intake means secured to said cabinet, said intake means having open and closed positions such that air from the atmosphere may enter said cabinet when said intake means is in an open position… having open and closed positions such that air may be exhausted into the atmosphere from said cabinet when said exhaust means is in an open position, …; d) a fan and a fan motor for operating said fan, … said intake means and said exhaust means for closing said intake means and said exhaust means and stopping said fan and fan motor if both (1) said external power source has not failed and (2) the temperature of air in said enclosure is at or below a predetermined temperature and for opening said intake means and said exhaust means and starting said fan and fan motor if either (1) said external power source has failed or (2) the temperature of the air in said enclosure rises above said predetermined temperature, ...)
Palmer: FIG1
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include the existing air conditioning unit associated with the enclosure with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Palmer, for the benefit of providing a secondary source of heat exchange to supplement or replace a main system.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matambo US-20180335220-A1 and Palmer US-20090117843-A1, as applied to claim 5 above and further in view of Ge US-20130038141-A1.
8. Matambo US-20180335220-A1 discloses The cooling system of claim 5, wherein one or more ***operations are controlled by a controller***.
(Matambo [0036] The air conditioner 10 may be switched by a suitable controller)
Ge US-20130038141-A1discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an HVAC comprising ventilation opening comprising “…wherein one or more signals comprise a time delayed signal”;
(Ge [claim.1] A fan control circuit to control a first fan and a second fan to be powered on at different time, the fan control circuit comprising:… a delay circuit connected to the motherboard to receive the PWGD signal, delay the PWGD signal for a delay time)
(Ge [0009] The fan control circuit 100 includes a first control circuit 10, a second control circuit 20, and a delay circuit 30. The first control circuit 10 and the delay circuit 30 are connected to a motherboard 40 of the server 200 to receive a power good (PWGD) signal from the motherboard 40. The delay circuit 30 delays the PWGD signal for a delay time. The delay circuit 30 is connected to the second control circuit 20 to output the delayed PWGD signal to the second control circuit 20. The first control circuit 10 is connected to the first group of fans 50 to power the first group of fans 50. The second control circuit 20 is connected to the second group of fans 60 to power the second group of fans 60.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Matambo to include time delayed signals with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Ge, for the benefit of providing a means for synchronization and signal conditioning .
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied:
Stevenson (US-20210156582-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “… [0072] The fresh air cooling and ventilating system 100 shown in FIG. 1 depicts four dampers 111. In some embodiments, the fresh air cooling and ventilating system 100 can have 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 12, 15, or more dampers 111. Any number of the dampers 111 can be motorized automatic dampers. For example, the fresh air cooling and ventilating system 100 can have 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or more motorized automatic dampers. In some embodiments, one or more of the dampers 111 may be non-motorized and have one or more movable flaps or leafs that open under creation of negative pressure within the interior space 108 as discussed herein (for example, the WHF being activated) and that close with gravity, spring mechanisms, or other suitable mechanisms upon the WHF being stopped.”;
See PTO-892: Notice of references cited.
Contact
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30.
/M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ABBY J FLYNN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663