CTNF 19/068,658 CTNF 88140 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) and/or 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shin (US 20230371170 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Shin discloses a camera module (title, abstract, figs. 1-3, 9), comprising: an image sensor (810 fig. 9, ¶0173-0174) configured to convert an incident light into an electric signal (¶0235); a substrate (800, ¶0049, ¶0059, figs. 1-3) electrically connected to the image sensor (fig. 9), and comprising a main circuit layer ( 82-1 to 82-6 , fig. 2, ¶0059-0069, In addition, the substrate 800 may include a via for electrically connecting two pattern layers among the pattern layers 82 - 1 to 82 - 6 of the flexible substrate 800 - 1 and the first and second rigid substrates 800 - 2 and 800 - 2 . Here, the via may be referred to as a contact or a contact via. – ¶0068); and a reinforcing member ([85-1 & 85-2] + 81b combined, figs. 1-3, abstract) configured to support the substrate, and having a strength reinforcing portion (¶0049), wherein the main circuit layer comprises a main signal layer forming a path for transferring signals (For example, the substrate 800 may include at least one via 93 - 4 for electrically connecting between the pattern layers 93 - 4 of the flexible substrate 800 - 1 , and at least one via 93 for electrically connecting two pattern layers of the pattern layers 82 - 1 to 82 - 6 of the first and second rigid substrates 800 - 2 and 800 - 2 - 1 to 93 - 4 . – ¶0069), wherein the reinforcing member comprises a first region and a second region having different thicknesses (as defined reinforcing member [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b, has regions of different thickness as evident from figs. 1-3), and wherein the second region is disposed to overlap with the main signal layer in a vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3, 9). Regarding claim 2, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein: the substrate comprises an upper conductive layer (82-1, 82-2 etc. in figs. 1-3) disposed on an upper side of the main circuit layer (82-1, 82-2 is disposed on the upper side of 82-1 to 82-6, figs. 1-3); and the upper conductive layer comprises an upper mesh layer (…a circuit pattern layer disposed on the first cover layer – Abstract. Pattern on layers 82-1 to 82-6 and via/openings 93 and 32 in combination understood creating a grid pattern, ¶0069-0075, figs. 1-3, 5b). Regarding claim 3, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 2, wherein the upper mesh layer is disposed to overlap with the main signal layer and the second region of the reinforcing member in the vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3). Regarding claim 4, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein: the substrate comprises a lower conductive layer disposed on a lower side of the main circuit layer (82-5, 82-6 is disposed on the lower side of 82-1 to 82-6, figs. 1-3); and the lower conductive layer comprises a lower mesh layer (…a circuit pattern layer disposed on the first cover layer – Abstract. Pattern on layers 82-1 to 82-6 and via/openings 93 and 32 in combination understood creating a grid pattern, ¶0069-0075, figs. 1-3, 5b). Regarding claim 5, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 4, wherein the lower mesh layer is disposed to overlap with the main signal layer and the second region of the reinforcing member in the vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3). Regarding claim 6, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein a thickness of the first region is thinner than a thickness of the second region (evident from figs. 1, 3, depending on convenient reasonable definition as to how [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b are combined to yield regions). Regarding claim 7, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein a thickness of the first region is thicker than a thickness of the second region (evident from figs. 1, 3, depending on convenient reasonable definition as to how [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b are combined to yield regions). Regarding claim 8, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the main circuit layer further comprises a non-signal layer (insulating layers 91-1 to 91-5, figs. 1-3, ¶0059-0061) disposed around the main signal layer (¶0059-0061). Regarding claim 9, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 8, wherein the non-signal layer is grounded (… insulating layer 91 - 5 is referred to as a first ground pattern – ¶0117. Also see ¶0119-0120, 0124, 0138-0139). Regarding claim 10, Shin discloses a camera module (title, abstract, figs. 1-3, 9), comprising: an image sensor (810 fig. 9, ¶0173-0174) configured to convert an incident light into an electric signal (¶0235); a substrate (800, ¶0049, ¶0059, figs. 1-3) electrically connected to the image sensor (fig. 9); and a reinforcing member ([85-1 & 85-2] + 81b combined, figs. 1-3, abstract) configured to support the substrate, and having a strength reinforcing portion (¶0049), wherein the reinforcing member comprises a first region and a second region having different thicknesses (as defined reinforcing member [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b, has regions of different thickness as evident from figs. 1-3), and wherein an entire region of the first region and an entire region of the second region overlaps with the substrate in a vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3, 9). Regarding claim 11, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 10, wherein: the substrate comprises a main circuit layer; the main circuit layer comprises a main signal layer forming a path for transferring signals (For example, the substrate 800 may include at least one via 93 - 4 for electrically connecting between the pattern layers 93 - 4 of the flexible substrate 800 - 1 , and at least one via 93 for electrically connecting two pattern layers of the pattern layers 82 - 1 to 82 - 6 of the first and second rigid substrates 800 - 2 and 800 - 2 - 1 to 93 - 4 . – ¶0069); and the second region is disposed to overlap with the main signal layer in the vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3, 9). Regarding claim 12, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 10, wherein a thickness of the first region is thinner than a thickness of the second region (evident from figs. 1, 3, depending on convenient reasonable definition as to how [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b are combined to yield regions). Regarding claim 13, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 10, wherein a thickness of the first region is thicker than a thickness of the second region (evident from figs. 1, 3, depending on convenient reasonable definition as to how [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b are combined to yield regions). Regarding claim 14, Shin discloses a camera module (title, abstract, figs. 1-3, 9), comprising: an image sensor (810 fig. 9, ¶0173-0174) configured to convert an incident light into an electric signal (¶0235); a substrate (800, ¶0049, ¶0059, figs. 1-3) electrically connected to the image sensor (fig. 9), and having a central region where an opening is formed (evident from fig. 9); and a reinforcing member ([85-1 & 85-2] + 81b combined, figs. 1-3, abstract) configured to support the substrate, and having a strength reinforcing portion (¶0049), wherein the reinforcing member comprises a first region and a second region having different thicknesses (as defined reinforcing member [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b, has regions of different thickness as evident from figs. 1-3), and wherein a part of the first region overlaps with the substrate in a vertical direction, and a remainder of the first region overlaps with the opening in the vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3, 9). Regarding claim 15, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 14, wherein: the substrate comprises a main circuit layer; the main circuit layer comprises a main signal layer forming a path for transferring signals (For example, the substrate 800 may include at least one via 93 - 4 for electrically connecting between the pattern layers 93 - 4 of the flexible substrate 800 - 1 , and at least one via 93 for electrically connecting two pattern layers of the pattern layers 82 - 1 to 82 - 6 of the first and second rigid substrates 800 - 2 and 800 - 2 - 1 to 93 - 4 . – ¶0069); and the second region is disposed to overlap with the main signal layer in the vertical direction (evident from figs. 1-3, 9). Regarding claim 16, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 14, wherein a thickness of the first region is thinner than a thickness of the second region (evident from figs. 1, 3, depending on convenient reasonable definition as to how [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b are combined to yield regions). Regarding claim 17, Shin discloses the camera module of claim 14, wherein a thickness of the first region is thicker than a thickness of the second region (evident from figs. 1, 3, depending on convenient reasonable definition as to how [85-1 & 85-2] + 81b are combined to yield regions). Conclusion The prior and/or pertinent art(s) made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, are – CHENNUPATI et al. (US 20240107138 A1), Park et al. (US 20230336856 A1), Kim et al. (US 20210021744 A1), Lee et al. (US 20190349507 A1), Codd et al. (US 9839117 B2), Go (US 20080143871 A1) – who disclose different camera modules structures of interest having a reinforcer element at the bottom part of the module. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHAHBAZ NAZRUL whose telephone number is (571)270-1467. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th: 9.30 am-3 pm, 6.30 pm-9 pm, F: 9.30 am-1.30 pm, 4 pm-8 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lin Ye can be reached on 571-272-7372. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHAHBAZ NAZRUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 2 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 3 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 4 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 5 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 6 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 7 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 8 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 9 Art Unit: 2638 Application/Control Number: 19/068,658 Page 10 Art Unit: 2638