DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/03/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Regarding claim 1-2, the claims are drawn to a method claim. The Applicant is reminded that structural limitations in a method claim is met if the system of the reference is capable of performing said steps. The Examiner suggests clarifying the apparatus claim of claim 3 to impart the structure that the applicant intends to claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Vargo et al. 2017/0004334.
Regarding claim 1, Vargo discloses a method of retrieving a specific RFID (items 14 with RFID tag 12) tagged movable item from a group of RFID tagged movable items comprising the steps of: scanning the group with a RFID reader (RFID reader 24) and an antenna carried by an operator [20] [FIG 1], the antenna (connection from headset to holder around waist) extending from a bottom of a coat to a shoulder of the operator [FIG 1], when the reader finds the specific RFID tagged movable item to be retrieved in a range of the reader, causing processing associated with the reader to save as recorded tags the tags of the group of RFID tagged movable items within the range of the reader and signaling the operator of such finding [25] [27], and allowing the operator to retrieve the specific RFID tagged movable item from the group of RFID tagged movable items and move away from the group of RFID tagged movable items with the specific RFID tagged movable item, the processing associated with the reader being programmed to detect movement of the operator associated with retrieval of the specific RFID tagged movable item by detecting that one or more of the recorded RFID tagged movable items is not read by the reader [07] [018-19] [025-34].
Regarding claim 2, Vargo discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Vargo further discloses the processing associated with the reader is programmed to verify with the reader that the operator is carrying the correct item after movement is interpreted [025] [027] [37-38].
Regarding claim 3, Vargo discloses portable RFID tag reading system (RFID reader system 10) [018] [FIG 1] to be carried by an operator and including an antenna extending from a bottom of a coat garment worn by the operator to a shoulder of the operator and a reader with associated processing, the processing being programmed to record as recorded tags the identity of all of the RFID tags of the movable items in the range of the reader when the reader finds a specific RFID tag of a movable item and to detect movement of the operator after the specific RFID tag is found by detecting that one or more of the recorded tags are not read by the reader [018-019] [025-038].
Regarding claim 4, Vargo discloses all of the limitations of claim 3. Vargo further discloses arranged on a garment worn by the operator [020][ FIG 1].
Regarding claim 5, Vargo discloses all of the limitations of claim 3. Vargo further discloses the processing is programmed to verify when operator movement is detected that the operator is carrying the item bearing the specific RFID tag [025-31].
Regarding claim 6, Vargo discloses all of the limitations of claim 3. Vargo further discloses associated processing is provided by a small board computer(device 22) [020-26] [FIG 1].
Conclusion
/ASIFA HABIB/Examiner, Art Unit 2876
/THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876