DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6, 9, 11, 13, 15, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NIU (CN 112181705 A), in view over ZHANG (CN 117714476 A)
Regarding Claim 1, NIU teaches:
A method for scheduling a resource for Just a Bunch of Disks (JBOD) which is applied in a data storage system, wherein the data storage system is deployed with a control and scheduling service node (NIU, page 4, a control unit, set on the disc body, respectively connected with two of the controller for monitoring the working state of each of the controller) and at least one dual-head storage service node group, (NIU, page 4, To achieve the above object, the present invention further provides a dual-controller storage device, comprising: disc body; two controllers, respectively set on the disc body; storage array, set on the disc body, provided with two connection ports, the storage array using Cassandra data storage structure, comprising two groups of storage module, each group of storage module corresponding to one of the connection port, each of the controller corresponding to a group of storage module; the controller is connected with the corresponding group of storage modules through the connection port; )
the dual-head storage service node group comprises two storage service nodes adjacently deployed, (NIU, page 4, two controllers, respectively set on the disc body;)
NIU does not explicitly teach:
and the method comprises: acquiring, by the control and scheduling service node, attribution data of the JBOD, wherein the attribution data of the JBOD represents a mapping relationship between at least one JBOD and a storage service node to which the at least one JBOD belongs;
However, ZHANG teaches:
and the method comprises: acquiring, by the control and scheduling service node, attribution data of the JBOD, wherein the attribution data of the JBOD represents a mapping relationship between at least one JBOD and a storage service node to which the at least one JBOD belongs; (ZHANG, page 7, the cluster management and control node 201 analyzes the corresponding volume ID based on the device identification information given by the client 203, and obtains the cluster identification (Cluster ID) by analyzing the volume ID, a cloud disc set identifier (Partition ID) and a cloud disc identifier (position of the cloud disc on the cloud disc set), then based on the mapping relationship between the cloud disc set and the storage management and control node, determining a storage management and control node (e.g., BM1) corresponding to the partition ID as a target storage management and control node;)
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to combine NIU with determining corresponding node based on mapping info as taught by ZHANG, so the invention can determine the belonged to the target cloud disc by using the identification of the target cloud disc so as to obtain the information of the corresponding target storage management control node based on the mapping relation between the target cloud disc and the storage management control node. Exemplary, one of the partitions has a mapping relationship with the IP address of the BM, and the IP address of the target BM can be determined based on the partitions identification of the target cloud. (ZHANG, page 9)
NIU in view of ZHANG further teaches:
and detecting, by the control and scheduling service node, an abnormal storage service node in the dual-head storage service node group, (NIU, page 4, a control unit, set on the disc body, respectively connected with two of the controller for monitoring the working state of each of the controller, the working state comprises a normal state and an abnormal state)
and scheduling, by the control and scheduling service node, a JBOD mounted on the abnormal storage service node to a normal storage service node in the dual-head storage service node group based on the attribution data of the JBOD. (NIU, page 4, the control unit is further used for when one of the controller is in an abnormal state; when the other one of the controllers is in the normal state, sending the request received by the controller in the abnormal state to the controller in the normal state; controlling the corresponding storage module according to the request by the controller in the normal state. ZHANG, page 7, The CM is used for controlling each BM to perform the cloud disk scheduling in turn according to the preset order from the global angle of the cluster according to the global coordination mechanism, and performing a certain interference)
Regarding Claim 3, NIU in view of ZHANG teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein scheduling the JBOD mounted on the abnormal storage service node to the normal storage service node in the dual-head storage service node group based on the attribution data of the JBOD comprises: determining a target JBOD mounted on the abnormal storage service node based on the attribution data of the JBOD; (ZHANG, page 8, The central management and control node reports heartbeat to each BM, obtains operation state information of each BM, such as whether there is fault, and obtains load state of each cloud set on BM.)
and sending, by the control and scheduling service node, an instruction for loading based on a remote procedure call to a normal storage service node in the dual-head storage service node group, to cause the normal storage service node to load the target JBOD. (ZHANG, page 12, : responding to the fault storage management and control node in the target cluster, managing and controlling each cloud disc corresponding to the fault storage management and control node. That is to say, when a certain storage management and control node fails, other storage management and control nodes take over the cloud disc in charge of the storage management and control node. NIU, page 4, , the control unit is further used for when one of the controller is in an abnormal state; when the other one of the controllers is in the normal state, sending the request received by the controller in the abnormal state to the controller in the normal state; controlling the corresponding storage module according to the request by the controller in the normal state.)
Regarding Claim 6, NIU in view of ZHANG teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the control and scheduling service node comprises a primary control and scheduling service node and a secondary control and scheduling service node that serve as each other's backup, (NIU, abstract, by monitoring the working state of two controllers; it can realize that one controller is in abnormal state; when the other controller is in the normal state, sending the request received by the controller in the abnormal state to the controller in the normal state, so as to use the controller in the normal state to control the corresponding storage module according to the request, to execute the corresponding service, avoiding the controller from abnormal;)
and the primary control and scheduling service node and the secondary control and scheduling service node are encapsulated based on a distributed coordination service. (NIU, page 4, a control unit, set on the disc body, respectively connected with two of the controller for monitoring the working state of each of the controller)
Regarding Claims 9 and 11,
The data storage system of claims 9 and 11 performs the same method steps as the method of claims 1 and 3, and claims 9 and 11 are therefore rejected using the same rationale set forth above in the rejection of claims 1 and 3
Regarding Claim 13,
The device of claim 13 performs the same method steps as the method of claim 1, and claim 13 is therefore rejected using the same rationale set forth above in the rejection of claim 1
NIU in view of ZHANG further teaches:
Processor and Memory (ZHANG, page 2, In a fourth aspect, the embodiment of the present application provides an electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory…)
Regarding Claim 15,
The device of claim 15 performs the same method steps as the method of claim 3, and claim 15 is therefore rejected using the same rationale set forth above in the rejection of claim 3
Regarding Claim 18,
The device of claim 18 performs the same method steps as the method of claim 6, and claim 18 is therefore rejected using the same rationale set forth above in the rejection of claim 6
Claim(s) 2, 10, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NIU (CN 112181705 A), in view over ZHANG (CN 117714476 A) and Vuda (US 20240291718 A1)
Regarding claim 2, NIU in view of ZHANG teaches:
sending periodically, by the control and scheduling service node, an instruction for detecting a heartbeat based on a remote procedure call to respective initial storage service nodes indicated by the first cluster topology; (ZHANG, page 8, As shown in FIG. 2, in a cluster 202, each BM reports a heartbeat to the RM, and reports its own operation state information, that is, it is determined that the BM has not failed; The information of the cluster granularity is set to be reported by one BM (e.g., default BM1) in the cluster. The central management and control node reports heartbeat to each BM, obtains operation state information of each BM, such as whether there is fault, and obtains load state of each cloud set on BM.)
NIU in view of ZHANG doesn’t explicit teach:
The method according to claim 1, wherein detecting, by the control and scheduling service node, the abnormal storage service node in the dual-head storage service node group comprises: acquiring a first cluster topology, wherein the first cluster topology indicates an initial storage service node deployed in the data storage system;
obtaining a second cluster topology based on a result of detecting the heartbeat returned by the respective initial storage service nodes,
wherein the second cluster topology represents a storage service node in a surviving state in the data storage system;
and obtaining the abnormal storage service node based on the second cluster topology.
However, Vuda teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein detecting, by the control and scheduling service node, the abnormal storage service node in the dual-head storage service node group comprises: acquiring a first cluster topology, wherein the first cluster topology indicates an initial storage service node deployed in the data storage system; (Vuda, [0049] Referring to FIG. 3A, at block 303 a system (e.g., topology analysis system 111) determines network topology information for a current time period.)
obtaining a second cluster topology based on a result of detecting the heartbeat returned by the respective initial storage service nodes, (Vuda, [0069] As detailed above, the topology analysis system 111 periodically determines network topologies (e.g., topology 415 in FIG. 4) using health metrics 114, entity information 115, and tracer information 116 obtained from the cluster 105 (e.g., using entity discovery process 125 and tracer process 129). )
wherein the second cluster topology represents a storage service node in a surviving state in the data storage system; (Vuda, [0069] Using the topology information 505, the remediation analysis system 501 predicts relationships between nodes in a network topology based on current relationships between nodes, attributes of the current relationships, and/or time-based patterns corresponding to the relationships between the nodes to predict future relationships, which may include anomalies, failures, health issues, and the like.)
and obtaining the abnormal storage service node based on the second cluster topology. (Vuda, [0071] The remediation analysis system 501 can determine nodes and edges included in the subset based on whether characteristics of the nodes and edges meet anomaly detection criteria. )
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to combine the heartbeat reports taught by NIU in view of ZHANG with cluster topology information as taught by Vuda, so via an interface generated by the remediation analysis system 501, a user may request candidate remediation plans 503 implementable in the cluster for a future time period to remediate potential anomalies in the cluster. (Vuda, [0086])
Regarding Claim 10,
The data storage system of claim 10 performs the same method steps as the method of claim 2, and claim 10 is therefore rejected using the same rationale set forth above in the rejection of claim 2
Regarding Claim 14,
The device of claim 14 performs the same method steps as the method of claim 2, and claim 14 is therefore rejected using the same rationale set forth above in the rejection of claim 2
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 7-8, 12, 16-17, 19-20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
van (US 6338110 B1): A data storage system having a first storage channel, a first controller coupled to the first storage channel, a first storage device coupled to the first storage channel, a second storage channel, a second storage device coupled to the second storage channel, and a switch coupled to the first storage channel and the second storage channel. The switch separates the first storage channel from the second storage channel in a first state and connects the first storage channel and the second storage channel in a second state. Also described is a method of controlling a data storage system having a first storage channel, a first storage device coupled to the first storage channel, an operational controller coupled to the first storage channel, a second storage channel, a second storage device coupled to the second storage channel, and a switch coupled to the first storage channel and the second storage channel. The method includes detecting whether an operational controller is coupled to the second storage channel and if an operational controller is coupled to the second storage channel, then opening the switch.
Danilov (US 20200241983 A1): Mitigating the effects of a real node failure in a mapped redundant array of independent nodes, e.g., mapped cluster is disclosed. In response to a change in an accessibility to data stored on a real storage device of a real node of a real cluster, wherein the real storage device corresponds to a mapped storage device of a mapped node of a mapped cluster, substituting a reserved real storage device for the real storage device. The substituting the reserved real storage device can correspond to a change in a topology of the mapped cluster, wherein the change in the topology comprises replacing the mapped storage device with a substitute mapped storage device that corresponds to the replacement real storage device. The changed topology can enable writing of data to the substitute mapped storage device that can cause writing of corresponding data to the reserved real storage device.
Veluswamy (US 20160103720 A1): Technology is disclosed for determining high availability readiness of a distributed computing system (“system”). A confidence measure (CM) can be computed for a particular controller in the system to determine whether a takeover by the particular controller from a first controller would be successful. The CM can be a percentage value. A CM of 0% indicates that a takeover would be a failure, which results in loss of access to data managed by the first controller. A CM of 100% indicates a successful takeover with no performance impact on the system. A CM between 0% and 100% indicates a successful takeover but with a performance impact. The CM can be computed based on events occurring in the system, e.g., veto and non-veto events. The CM is computed as a function of various weights and/or indices associated with the veto events and/or non-veto events.
Voigt (US 20100083040 A1): A system includes a solid state persistent storage device, and a plurality of storage controllers to manage access of the solid state persistent storage device. An expander circuit is connected to the solid state persistent storage device and has a plurality of computer-based bus interfaces connected to the corresponding plurality of storage controllers.
/XINYUAN YU/Examiner, Art Unit 2113 /BRYCE P BONZO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2113