CTNF 19/069,318 CTNF 81409 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/4/2025 was filed prior to the mailing date of the mailing of this action. The submission complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 3/4/2025 . These drawings are accepted . 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a1 as being anticipated by Hara et al. (US 6257182) . Regarding claim 1, Hara et al. disclose an electromagnetic valve (see Fig. 21) provided in a fuel supply system (21,22) of an internal combustion engine, the electromagnetic valve comprising an oil chamber (102) from which lubricating oil is supplied to an interior (within 29e,27) of the electromagnetic valve. PNG media_image1.png 755 662 media_image1.png Greyscale Regarding claim 4, Hara et al. disclose the electromagnetic valve is applied to a fuel pressure control in which a pressure of fuel is controlled by repeatedly and selectively opening and closing of the electromagnetic valve (col. 13, lns. 11-61, col. 1, lns. 6-8). Regarding claim 5, Hara et al. disclose the fuel of the internal combustion engine is a gas fuel (col. 1, lns. 6-8, inherently the fuel is considered as gas) . . 07-15-aia AIA Claim (s) 1- 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a1 as being anticipated by Mueller (US 12264644) . Regarding claim 1, Mueller discloses an electromagnetic valve (1) provided in a fuel supply system of an internal combustion engine (col.1, lns. 6-10), the electromagnetic valve comprising an oil chamber (within 4, within 52 to 51, col. 6, lns. 61-65) from which lubricating oil is supplied to an interior of the electromagnetic valve. PNG media_image2.png 861 568 media_image2.png Greyscale Regarding claim 2, Mueller discloses a housing (8); a stator (23 and the item un-numbered surrounding coil 22), an electromagnetic coil (22) provided on an outer side of the stator; and a first valve, wherein the first valve includes: a plunger (20) that moves in the stator; and a seal member (30,30a,b) that opens and closes a fuel passage through movement of the plunger, the oil chamber is provided in the stator (the chamber goes from inside of 52 to inside of 51), the electromagnetic valve further comprises a piston (18,6,60,61,62) in the stator, the piston is configured to reduce a volume of the oil chamber through an opening operation of the first valve, and the piston includes a check valve (60,61, 62) that allows the lubricating oil to be supplied from the oil chamber into the stator when a pressure in the oil chamber becomes higher than or equal to a prescribed pressure (due to force on the spring 61 the check valve is capable of performing this function). Regarding claim 3, Mueller discloses the fuel passage is a first fuel passage (at the bottom-most opening of 83 at the very bottom), the seal member is a first seal member (at the top of 30a that abuts 93), the electromagnetic valve further comprises: a second fuel passage (the wider opening at 92) that has a cross-sectional flow area larger than that of the first fuel passage, the second fuel passage being connected to the first fuel passage, and opened and closed by a second seal member (the top most flat surface of 93 that abuts 30b); a holder (9) provided in the housing; and a second valve (30b) accommodated to be slidable on an inner peripheral surface (within 31) of the holder, the second valve including the second seal member, and the second valve includes a hole (the inner bore of 93) on which an outer peripheral surface (the outer diameter of the connecting part between 30a and 30b) of the first valve slides. Regarding claim 4, Mueller discloses the electromagnetic valve is applied to a fuel pressure control in which a pressure of fuel is controlled by repeatedly and selectively opening and closing of the electromagnetic valve (col.5, lns. 54-col.6, lns. 2). Regarding claim 5, Mueller discloses 5. the fuel of the internal combustion engine is a gas fuel (col. 1, lns 6-10) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Craig Price, whose telephone number is (571)272-2712 or via facsimile (571)273-2712. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday (8:00AM-4:30PM EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Craig Schneider, can be reached at telephone number 571-272-3607, Kenneth Rinehart can be reached at 571-272-4881. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center, for more information about Patent Center and, https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx, for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at Form at; https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated-interview-request-air-form. /CRAIG J PRICE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 2 Art Unit: 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 3 Art Unit: 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 4 Art Unit: 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 5 Art Unit: 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 6 Art Unit: 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 7 Art Unit: 3753 Application/Control Number: 19/069,318 Page 8 Art Unit: 3753