DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 to 20 are presented for examination.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Please change the phrase “is or are faulted” recited on line 17.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (USPA 2022/0006496).
Claim 16:
Park substantially teaches the claimed invention. Park teaches a method and an apparatus for wireless communication systems, the apparatus comprising: a wireless device, a base station (BS) and a network in communication using a wireless access technology (see fig. 29 and par. 0039). Park teaches that an artificial intelligence (AI) device (400) is connected to the network by applying an (AI) technology to the wireless communication system. Park teaches that wireless devices communicate through a network to other wireless devices and/ or a base station (see par. 0840). Park teaches that the wireless device and the base station may transmit/ receive radio signals to/from each other through wireless communications connections (150a, 150b & 150c) (see par. 0841).
Park teaches that a first wireless device communicates a radio signal with a second wireless device via wireless technologies through antennas (108) (see fig. 30 and par. 0845). Park teaches that in new a radio (NR) system, a transmitted signal is described A physical resource of a resource grid having OFDM symbols (see par. 0109). Park teaches that each element of the resource grid is indicated as a resource element and may be uniquely identified (see par. 0115). Park teaches that the resource element (k, I) for the numerology and the antenna port p corresponds to a complex value (see par. 0116).
Park teaches that a UE receives from a BSCSI-SSB that is configured like the CSI-RS (channel state information-reference signal) resource (see par. 0200). Park teaches that the UE receives, from the BS, NZP CSI-RS resource set IE including higher layer parameter repetition through RRC signaling (see par. 0217 et seq.). Park further teaches that the UE selects or determines a best beam (see par. 0219).
Park fails to specifically teach the limitation of: “the AI model is configured to accept, as input the one or more parameters of each message element and to provide, as output information about the message;” however, this teaching is obvious to the invention of Park since Park teaches that a method and an apparatus for minimizing degradation of performance in transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system comprises applying an AI server/device for learning and training and using the AI server (see par. 0869). Park teaches that the AI server includes a processor (460) that may infer a result value of new input data by using the learning model and may generate a response or control instruction based on the inferred result value (see par. 0872).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wireless communication system of Park to include the claimed limitation of: “AI model is configured to accept, as input the one or more parameters of each message element and to provide, as output information about the message” because Park teaches that using an AI server to train an artificial neural network by using machine learning algorithm and using the artificial neural network in a wireless communication system effects the reduction of degradation of performance. This modification would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to employ a method and an apparatus for transmitting CSI in a wireless communication system by training and using an artificial neural network for reducing performance degradation as taught by Park (see par. 0024).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17 to 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1 to 15 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art made of record teaches a method and an apparatus for wireless communication system as detailed above; however, the prior art made of record, taken alone or in combination fails to teach or fairly suggest or render obvious the combination of elements with the novel element of a method for a wireless receiver to receive a wireless- message, the method comprising: “c) determining, according to an error-detection code embedded in or concatenated with the wireless message, whether the wireless message is corrupted; and d) determining, when the wireless message is corrupted, which message elements are faulted.”
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jung et al. (USPAP 2018/0254853) discloses an apparatus for performing blind decoding for a wireless communication system.
/Shelly A Chase/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2112