DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Delaruelle (US 2017/0274737).
Regarding claim 1: Delaruelle discloses a system for cloud-based emergency services in vehicles comprising:
a vehicle (Fig. 1 and Paragraph 0036);
a plurality of detectors coupled to the vehicle, each detector configured to generate a respective diagnostic data, wherein the detectors comprise at least an oxygen sensor in a cabin of the vehicle (Fig. 2 and Paragraph 0036, 0046); and
a data collection system configured to receive at least one of the diagnostic data prior to an incident, and to autonomously transmit the at least one of the diagnostic data to a cloud processor, wherein the cloud processor is configured to transmit a request based on the diagnostic data received by the cloud processor, to mitigate an effect on an occupant of the vehicle in response to the incident (Paragraph 0041-0048, wherein the telematics server may be an internet server, i.e. cloud processor).
Regarding claim 2: Delaruelle discloses wherein the incident comprises a distress to the occupant determined by a change in an oxygen level measured by the oxygen sensor (Paragraph 0037, 0046).
Regarding claim 5: Delaruelle discloses wherein the oxygen sensor comprises an electromechanical pump (Paragraph 0046).
Regarding claim 9: Delaruelle discloses wherein the cloud processor is configured to aggregate other data from at least one other vehicle and to share the other data with the vehicle (Paragraph 0048).
Regarding claim 10: Delaruelle discloses wherein the cloud processor is configured to transmit a traffic routing request to the vehicle based on the other data (Paragraph 0075).
Regarding claims 11-14, 16, and 17: these claims contain the same features and limitations as claims 1, 2, 5, 9, and 10 and are therefore rejected under the same basis and rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4, 6-8, 15, and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL D LANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667