Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, “the attachment” (e.g., claim 14); “the recessed portion” (claim 16); “striking surface coupled to the shaft” (claim 19), “a bracket” (claim 20) and “folding the striking surfaces” (claim 21), must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 14 and 19-21 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With respect to claim 14, further clarification is required what does applicant consider “ an attachment, the attachment having a second striking surface, and wherein the method further comprises removing the attachment from the head “.
With respect to claim 19, further clarification is required what does applicant consider the striking surface coupled with the shaft.
With respect to claim 20, further clarification is required regarding the claimed “bracket between the striking surfaces”.
With respect to claim 21, further clarification is required what does applicant consider “folding the striking surfaces”, as such surfaces are “solid blocks”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more, as “human activity” as rules of conducting a game. The claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. In accordance with MPEP 2106.04, each of the above claims has been analyzed to determine whether it is directed to any judicial exceptions. Step 2A, Prong 1 per MPEP 2106.04(a), as the claims recites at least one step or instruction for playing a game by a releasing/ propelling game piece/s which is grouped as a mental process in MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III) or a certain method of organizing human activity in MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(II) or mathematical concept in MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(I). Certain methods of organizing human activity – fundamental economic principles or practices (including hedging, insurance, mitigating risk); commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions) (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(II)). With respect to step 1, the claims are directed to a method which is eligible at step 1. With respect to set 2A, the following elements are considered to be abstract: “positioning a golf ball within a channel of the game stick; swinging the game stick to propel the golf ball out of the channel towards a target location; advancing to the target location and repeating the step of swinging the game stick as needed to reach a designated putting area; attaching a striking surface to one or more of the first sidewall or the second sidewall; positioning the game stick to align a striking surface of the head with the golf ball; and applying a putting stroke using the striking surface to direct the golf ball towards a hole”. The above limitations appear to be directed to methods of human activity because such steps are steps of playing a well-known concept of a golf type game by advancing a golf ball onto the green and thereafter put the ball towards a hole. The following are additional elements that do not amount to a practical application at step 2A: “attaching of the striking surface to the head via a magnet means”. In re-evaluating the additional elements under step 2B, it appears to be routine and conventional in the art as exhibited by (Tucker et al US 2008/0153619 (Figs. 2A-2B and paragraphs [0047]-[0052] the use of magnet disc 24 for attachment striking surface 2 to a head 1 of a golf club; and/or Figs. 3A-3F ([0056], [0062]-[0069]). The limitations of claim(s) 1, when considered individually and as an ordered combination do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea for the reasons set forth above. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because all of such steps are an abstract idea in the form of human activity. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because “cubic set with indicia on” do not transform the abstract idea into a patent-eligible application, as the steps are merely steps of human activity, without significantly more. The Supreme Court has identified a number of concepts falling within the "certain methods of organizing human activity" grouping as abstract ideas. In particular, in Alice, the Court concluded that the use of a third party to mediate settlement risk is a ‘‘fundamental economic practice’’ and thus an abstract idea. 573 U.S. at 219–20, 110 USPQ2d at 1982. In addition, the Court in Alice described the concept of risk hedging identified as an abstract idea in Bilski as ‘‘a method of organizing human activity’’. Id. Previously, in Bilski, the Court concluded that hedging is a ‘‘fundamental economic practice’’ and therefore an abstract idea. 561 U.S. at 611–612, 95 USPQ2d at 1010. An example of a claim reciting following rules or instructions is In re Marco Guldenaar Holding B.V., 911 F.3d 1157, 1161, 129 USPQ2d 1008, 1011 (Fed. Cir. 2018). The patentee claimed a method of playing a dice game including placing wagers on whether certain die faces will appear face up. 911 F.3d at 1160; 129 USPQ2d at 1011. The Federal Circuit determined that the claims were directed to the abstract idea of "rules for playing games", which the court characterized as a certain method of organizing human activity. 911 F.3d at 1160-61; 129 USPQ2d at 1011. In this case, it is clear that the rules of playing a golf type, by “positioning a golf ball within a head/channel; swinging the game stick; attaching a striking surface to the head”, and “putting a golf ball using the striking face” is an example of following rules or instructions, which as set forth above, the Federal Circuit determined that such claims were directed to the abstract idea of "rules for playing games", which the court characterized as a certain method of organizing human activity.
With respect to dependent claims 2-22, the claims are merely including limitations that either further define the abstract idea (and thus don’t make the abstract idea any less abstract) or amount to no more than generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use because they’re merely incidental or token additions to the claims that do not alter or affect how the process steps are performed. That is, claims 2-5 are related to “swinging, moving, and position of the golf ball within the head”. Claims 6-8, 10, and 15 are related to material forming the head and/or striking surface. Claims 9, 11, 12, 14 and 21 are related to the striking surface and its attachment manner. Claims 13, 16-20 related to the head /shaft/ game stick structure. Claim 22 related to the weight of the device. The above limitations are no more than generally linking the use of the abstract idea of rules of playing a golf type game. Accordingly, as indicated above, each of the above-identified claims recites an abstract idea as in MPEP 2106.04(a).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 8-9, 11-14, 16-18, 20 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van Alen et al US 2015/0007803 (“Van Alen”) in view of Tucker et al US 2008/0153619 (“Tucker”).
As per claim 1, Van Alen discloses a method of using a game stick (a method of playing a golf type game)(Figs. 7-9 paragraphs [0089]-[0115] in conjunction to Figs. 1-6 ([0062]-[0088]), the method comprising:
positioning a golf ball within a channel of the game stick, the game stick comprising a shaft and a head, the head having a first sidewall, a second sidewall, and a bottom wall defining the channel (Figs. 2, 7 and 8A, placing a golf ball 48 within a head 414 (also [0106]-[0107]); the head includes a channel 438, side walls 432 and 434 and a bottom wall 436; the game stick also includes a shaft 412; (Figs. 1-6 [0060]-[0068])
swinging the game stick to propel the golf ball out of the channel towards a target location; (Figs. 8A-8C; [0103]-[0113]); advancing to the target location and repeating the step of swinging the game stick as needed to reach a designated putting area (Figs. 8A-8C; [0103]-[0113]); attaching a striking surface to one or more of the first sidewall or the second sidewall configured to retain the striking surface to one or more of the first sidewall or the second sidewall (attaching striking/pushing surface 442 to the head on the sidewalls 432 and 434)(Figs. 1, 2 and 4; [0075]-[0080], [0094]-[0096]); positioning the game stick to align a striking surface of the head with the golf ball and applying a putting stroke using the striking surface to direct the golf ball towards a hole (Fig. 9; [0021], [0022], [0094], [0096], and [0114]).
Van Alen is not specific regarding attaching the striking surface by a magnet configured to releasably retain the striking surface.
However, in a similar field of a method of using a game stick, Tucker discloses attaching a striking surface by a magnet configured to releasably retain the striking surface (attaching a striking surface 2 to head 1 via magnets 24)(Figs. 2A-2B and [0047]-[0052]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s attaching the striking surface by a magnet configured to releasably retain the striking surface for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Tucker’s suggestions to use known mechanical fastener (e.g., magnetic means) to allow quick and easy customizing of the striking surface ( in at least [0016], [0017], [0021], [0047], [0049], [0054] and [0055]). Within the modified Van Alen, attaching a striking surface to one or more of the first sidewall or the second sidewall (as taught by Van Alen) by a magnet configured to releasably retain the striking surface (as taught by Tucker) to one or more of the first sidewall or the second sidewall (as taught by Van Alen).
As per claim 2, with respect to wherein swinging the game stick includes swinging the game stick through the air and without the head touching a ground surface upon which a user of the game stick stands, note Van Alen’s Figs. 7-8C; [0103]-[0113].
As per claim 3, wherein swinging the game stick includes moving the game stick from a first position to a second position causing the golf ball to travel down the bottom wall of the channel of the head, and out of an opening of the channel towards a target location, the opening of the channel being disposed opposite a back wall of the head, note Van Alen’s Figs. 7-8C; [0103]-[0113], in conjunction to at least Figs. 1 and 2, as the golf ball 48 (note at least [0010], [0026]-[0032] as the game ball, is a golf ball) travel from a first position (back wall 430) to front edge 436c, opening of the channel 438 (e.g., Figs. 1 and 2).
As per claim 4, with respect to wherein, in the first position, the golf ball is disposed in the channel, contacts the back wall and the bottom wall, and is disposed between a first circular aperture extending through the first side wall and a second circular aperture extending through the second side wall, each of the first circular aperture and the second circular aperture having a diameter less than the diameter of the golf ball , note Figs. 1-6 in conjunction to [0072]-[0074] regarding apertures 440 for holding golf ball 48.
As per claim 5, with respect to wherein, during transition of the game stick from the first position to the second position, the golf ball travels away from the back wall, down the bottom wall of the channel, and contacts at most one of the first side wall and the second side wall, note Van Alen’s Figs. 7-8C; [0103]-[0113], in conjunction to at least Figs. 1 and 2, as the golf ball 48 (note at least [0010], [0026]-[0032] as the game ball is a golf ball) travel from a first position (back wall 430) to front edge 436c, opening of the channel 438 (e.g., Figs. 1 and 2).
As per claim 8, with respect to wherein the head is comprised of plastic, note Van Alen’s [0066] as the head 414 made of plastic; and the striking surface is comprised of metal, note Tucker’s [0074] and [0078]. Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s striking surface is comprised of metal for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated in utilizing a known material suitable for its intended used as a durable material that is configure to sustain an impact while hitting a golf ball during a game.
As per claim 9, with respect to wherein the striking surface is coupled to the head via at least one spacer, note Tucker’s Figs. 2A and 2B regarding support member 26 (also [0043] and [0049]); with respect to the at least one spacer being compressible, note [0063] and [0074]-[0077] of Tucker as the use of elastomer materials. The examiner construed the use of elastomeric materials as “being compressible”. Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s wherein the striking surface is coupled to the head via at least one spacer, the at least one spacer being compressible for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claims 1 and 8 (i.e., utilizing known materials suitable for their intended used).
As per claim 11, with respect to wherein the striking surface is on one of the first sidewall or the second sidewall, note Van Alen’s Figs. 1, 2 and 4 ([0075]-[0078]) as striking surfaces 442 on each sidewall 432 and 434. Within the modified Van Alen- Tucker the striking surface would have been attached on the sidewalls.
As per claim 12, with respect to wherein the striking surface is on both the first sidewall and the second sidewall, note Van Alen’s Figs. 1, 2 and 4 ([0075]-[0078]) as striking surfaces 442 on each sidewall 432 and 434. Within the modified Van Alen- Tucker the striking surface would have been attached on the sidewalls.
As per claim 13, with respect to wherein the first sidewall is substantially parallel to the second sidewall, note Van Alen’s Figs. 1, 2 and 5 ([0026], [0030], [0085] and [0094]) as the sidewalls 432 and 434 are parallel.
As per claim 14, with respect to wherein the striking surface is a first striking surface, note Van Alen’s Figs. 1, 2 and 4 ([0075]-[0078]) as striking surfaces 442 on each sidewall 432 and 434; with respect to and is coupled to an attachment, the attachment having a second striking surface, and wherein the method further comprises removing the attachment from the head, to the best of his understanding the examiner construed the manner of attaching and removing the striking surface to the head as shown in Tucker as such (the embodiment of Figs. 2A-2C ([0047]-[0052]); and/or the embodiment Fig. 3A).
As per claim 16, Van Alen is not specific regarding wherein the game stick comprises at least one protrusion, the at least one protrusion being disposed on at least one of the first sidewall and the second sidewall, wherein the striking surface is disposed on the at least one protrusion.
However, Tucker discloses game stick comprises at least one protrusion (of cavity 18) and wherein a striking surface is disposed on the at least one protrusion (striking surface 2 disposed within the cavity-protrusion 18)(Figs. 2A and 2B; [0050] and [0052]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s game stick comprises at least one protrusion and wherein the striking surface is disposed on the at least one protrusion for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1 (e.g., “to use known mechanical fastener to allow quick and easy customizing of the striking surface). Within the modified Van Alen, the at least one protrusion would have been disposed on at least one of the first sidewall and the second sidewall, to attached the striking surfaces of Van Alen (e.g., surfaces 442). The proposed modification has a reasonable expectation of success as the combination will not frustrate the intended purpose of Van Alen to include striking surface configure to put a golf ball.
As per claim 17, Van Alen is not specific regarding wherein the game stick comprises at least one recessed portion, the at least one recessed portion being disposed on at least one of the first sidewall and the second sidewall, wherein the striking surface is disposed in the at least one recessed portion.
However, Tucker discloses wherein the game stick comprises at least one recessed portion (of cavity 18) wherein the striking surface is disposed in the at least one recessed portion (striking surface 2 disposed within the cavity- recessed portion 18)(Figs. 2A and 2B; [0050] and [0052]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s game stick comprises at least one recessed portion wherein the striking surface is disposed in the at least one recessed portion for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claims 1 and 16.
As per claim 18, with respect to wherein the channel is sized to allow the golf ball to freely travel within the channel, note Van Alen’s Figs. 8A-8C in conjunction to [0010], [0021], [0026], [0049] and [0091].
As per claim 20, with respect to wherein the striking surface is U-shaped with first and second striking surfaces disposed on the sides, note Van Alen’s Figs. 1, 2 and 4 regarding U-shape, concave, striking surfaces 442/446; with respect to and a bracket extending between the first and second striking surfaces, wherein the bracket is curved to match the shape of the bottom wall of the head, to the best of his understanding the examiner construed interior surface 436a match the shape of bottom wall 436 of Van Alen as such, in Fig. 1 and [0069]-[0070].
As per claim 22, although Van Alen-Tucker is not specific regarding wherein the head weighs less than 5 ounces with the striking surface detached from the head, it is noted that it has been held wherein claimed which fell within the broad scope of the references were held to be unpatentable thereover because, among other reasons, there was no evidence of the criticality of the claimed ranges of weight or proportions.
Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen-Tucker’s with such weight since it has been held that “where the only difference between the prior art and the claims was a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device was not patentably distinct from the prior art device” In Gardner v. TEC Syst., Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). In this case the device of Van Alen-Tucker would have not operate differently with the weight as claimed and would function appropriately with the claimed dimension to have a head-to-striking surface with sufficient weight to operate appropriately.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van Alen and Tucker as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee US 2003/0207726 (“Lee”).
As per claim 6, Van Alen is not specific regarding wherein the striking surface is comprised of a first material and the head is comprised of a second material.
However, in a similar field of method of using a game stick, Lee discloses wherein a striking surface is comprised of a first material and a head is comprised of a second material (striking surface 1 made of metal and head body 30 made of carbon fibers)([0037]-[0042] in conjunction to Figs. 1-3). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s wherein the striking surface is comprised of a first material and the head is comprised of a second material for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Lee’s suggestions forming a head and a striking surface of different materials to enhance the properties of the game stick while hitting a golf ball (e.g., gives higher moment of inertia, and etc.; e.g., [0037]-[0039]).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van Alen and Tucker as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Shieh US 5,431,396 (“Shieh”).
As per claim 10, Van Alen- Tucker is not specific regarding wherein the striking surface is comprised of a compressible inner facing material and a non-compressible outer facing material.
However, in a similar field of method of using a game stick, Shieh discloses wherein a striking surface is comprised of a compressible inner facing material and a non-compressible outer facing material (inner absorbing member 2 of silicon/rubber, i.e., compressible material; and a striking face 4 made from ceramic, metal, and etc., i.e., non- compressible material)(Figs. 1-4; 2:8-34). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen- Tucker’s wherein the striking surface is comprised of a compressible inner facing material and a non-compressible outer facing material for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Tucker’s suggestions to use elastomeric or non-elastomeric materials (i.e., compressible and non- compressible material) that suitable to a user’s preferences ([0043] and [0074]-[0079]; for example in [0075] “In addition to changing striking surface properties with different materials, the loft of the golf putter can be adjusted in various manners. Golfers typically prefer a putter loft anywhere from zero to eight degrees. Changing loft can be accomplished by varying the angle of the front of the striking surface, or by varying the straightness of the back side of the striking surface so that when the striking surface attachment is coupled to the putter head, a certain degree of loft can be achieved”).
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van Alen and Tucker as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Chao US 6,723,007 (“Chao”).
As per claim 15, Van Alen- Tucker is not specific regarding wherein the head is comprised of a first material and the striking surface is comprised of a second material, the second material being more compressible than the first material.
However, in a similar field of method of using a game stick, Chao discloses wherein a head is comprised of a first material and a striking surface is comprised of a second material, the second material being more compressible than the first material (head 10 made from a first material and a face 20 made from a second material; the examiner construed the second material being more compressible than the first material) (note Fig. 3 a table of materials, and 2:10-45 in conjunction to 1:10-36, of forming the head and striking surface). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen- Tucker’ s wherein the head is comprised of a first material and the striking surface is comprised of a second material, the second material being more compressible than the first material for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Chao’s suggestions that such materials provide desirable properties to achieve higher hardness and flex (1:49-51), which are much desirable while the game stick used to play a golf type game. In addition, note the examiner discussion with respect to claim 10 above as Tucker’s suggestions to use any suitable materials (i.e., compressible and non- compressible material) that are suitable to a user’s preferences.
Claim(s) 19 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van Alen and Tucker as applied to claims 1 and 20 above, and further in view of Napolitano US 5,282,619 (“Napolitano”).
As per claim 19, with respect to wherein the striking surface is coupled to the shaft when not applying the putting stroke, to the best of his understanding the examiner construed such limitations as related to applicant’s Fig. 11B as stick 100’ in the folded, retracted position. Van Alen is not specific regarding wherein the striking surface is coupled to the shaft when not applying the putting stroke.
However, in a similar field of method of using a game stick, Napolitano discloses wherein a striking surface is coupled to a shaft when not applying the putting stroke (striking surface 12 coupled to shaft 11 in the collapsible position)(Fig. 4; 3:14-38). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s wherein the striking surface is coupled to the shaft when not applying the putting stroke for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Napolitano’s suggestions to allow the striking surface coupled with the shaft while in the collapsed position (e.g., 1:64+” a golf club (i.e., a game stick) has a fully adjustable, telescopic shaft which can be conveniently and easily locked in position between a fully extended and fully collapsed position in a highly effective and yet simple manner as presently proposed”).
As per claim 21, with respect to further comprising folding the first and second striking surfaces toward the bracket when the striking surface is detached from the head, to the best of his understanding the examiner construed such limitations as related to applicant’s Fig. 11B as stick 100’ in the folded, retracted position. Van Alen is not specific regarding further comprising folding the first and second striking surfaces toward the bracket when the striking surface is detached from the head.
However, Napolitano discloses further comprising folding the striking surface when the striking surface is detached from the head (striking surface 12 coupled to shaft 11 in the collapsible position)(Fig. 4; 3:14-38). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Van Alen’s further comprising folding the striking surface when the striking surface is detached from the head (i.e., in the folded position) for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claim 19. Within the modified Van Alen, further comprising folding (i.e., in the collapsed position, as taught by Napolitano) the first and second striking surfaces toward the bracket (as taught by Van Alen) when the striking surface is detached from the head (in the collapsed manner).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Note the examiner attached list of references. References related to a game stick including a head (having a channel) to receive a ball, to swing and advance the game ball, as Hall US 7,032,583; Leumi US 3,814,430; Marcoccio US 2,826,417; Kruspe US 2,144,846; Philipp US 2,029, 790; and Costello US 1,877,820. References related to attached striking surface to a game stick’s head, such as Hatton US 8,353,780; Fisher US 7,341,527; Tucker US 6,863,620 (using magnets); and Wooley US 3,695,618.
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nicholas Weiss can be reached at 571-270-1775. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/A.A.K/Examiner, Art Unit 3711 10/22/2026
/NICHOLAS J. WEISS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3711