DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 19/071,935 filed on 03/06/2025 in which claims 1-5 are canceled and claims 6-14 are pending in the application, all of which are ready for examination by the examiner.
Priority
This application is a DIV of 18/944,110 filed on 11/12/2024 ABN, which is a DIV of 18/310,011 filed on 05/01/2023 ABN, which is a CON of PCT/US21/72252 filed on 11/04/2021, which claims benefit of 63/112,706 filed on 11/12/2020, and claims benefit of 63/112,903 filed on 11/12/2020.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 6-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
In claims 6, 13, and 14, a “system” is being recited; however, the system comprises a server. The original disclosure fails to disclose any structural or hardware components of the server. The original disclosure of paragraph [0083] discloses, “Such software can be executed, for example, on a single local computer (e.g., any suitable commercially available computer) or in a network environment (e.g., via the Internet, a wide-area network, a local-area network, a client-server network (such as a cloud computing network), or other such network) using one or more network computers…". Therefore, server can be a software module that can be executed by a computer. Thus, the system is a software per se and does not contain any structural or hardware component that is directed to patent-eligible subject matter.
The remaining claims are rejected being dependent on the rejected claims above.
35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph or 35 U.S.C. 112(f)
Absence of the word “means” (or “step for’) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim element is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph). The presumption that 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph) is not invoked is rebutted when the claim element recites function but fails to recite sufficiently definite structure, material or acts to perform that function. In this case, the system claims 6, 13, and 14 recite respectively “the content collaboration system is configured to…, the server is configured to…,” with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim element is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph). The presumption that 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre- AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph) is invoked is rebutted when the function is recited with sufficient structure, material, or acts within the claim itself to entirely perform the recited function. It appears that the original disclosure does not disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for the claimed function.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: "the content collaboration system is configured to…, the server is configured to…” in claims 6, 13 and 14.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong (U.S. PGPub 2023/0245247) in view of McGee et al. (U.S. PGPub 2019/0318433; hereinafter “McGee”).
As per claim 6, Xiong discloses a content collaboration system comprising a server and a plurality of user clients, wherein the content collaboration system is configured to: receive, from each of a plurality of user clients, user profile data and activity criteria including location, content categories, and availability; (See paras. 41, 46, wherein social-networking system features on storing user profiles and various data, such as demographic information, social information, interest information are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
geospatial location, providing one or more match suggestions based on a computed relevance scores derived from a criteria overlap. (See paras. 46, 61, wherein providing relevant advertisements to user in which “Location stores may be used for storing location information received from client systems 330 associated with users. Advertisement-pricing modules may combine social information, the current time, location information, or other suitable information to provide relevant advertisements, in the form of notifications, to a user” [0046] are disclosed, also See paras. 71-72, wherein scoring process are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
However, Xiong fails to disclose execute a machine learning module to identify potential collaboration matches between two or more user clients by analyzing user criteria, and generate and display, via a graphical user interface, interactive bios of matched users on respective user devices; facilitate secure transmission of one or more contract proposals between matched users by storing contract data on a distributed blockchain ledger, including generating unique contract hashes and verifying user signatures; and provide real-time notification of contract status, updates, and agreement execution stored immutably on the distributed blockchain ledger.
On the other hand, McGee teaches execute a machine learning module to identify potential collaboration matches between two or more user clients by analyzing user criteria; (See Fig. 16, paras. 87, 102, wherein matching module features in which “The matches are determined by the matching module. Whether one or more service provider users are identified as matches, the profile and/or proposals for services to be provided of all service providers identified as matches will be sent or otherwise provided to said user, whereby said user may review such profiles” [0087] are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
and generate and display, via a graphical user interface, interactive bios of matched users on respective user devices; (See paras. 87, 265, wherein determining matches using matching module, identifying matched users process are disclosed, also See paras. 119, 122, wherein generation of display of data records process are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
facilitate secure transmission of one or more contract proposals between matched users by storing contract data on a distributed blockchain ledger, including generating unique contract hashes and verifying user signatures; (See paras. 73, 79, 87, wherein blockchain-based ledger using confidentially-held master cryptographic key in which “the blockchain integration can facilitate smart contracts being incorporated in the marketplace to establish and enforce the obligations of the users in the real estate process they engage in with each other” [0073] are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
and provide real-time notification of contract status, updates, and agreement execution stored immutably on the distributed blockchain ledger. (See para. 172, wherein real-time transfer of information are disclosed, also See paras. 207, 236-237, wherein real-time status, progress of service are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the McGee teachings in the Xiong system. Skilled artisan would have been motivated to incorporate a method for incorporating a platform to provide users with secured blockchain-based ledger structure in a real estate process taught by McGee in the Xiong system for efficient online platform for digital content via blockchain. In addition, both of the references (Xiong and McGee) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, search customization. This close relation between both of the references highly suggests an expectation of success.
As per claim 7, the combination of Xiong and McGee discloses wherein the activity criteria for a first user includes one or more of location, availability, interests, number of content followers, number of content likes, and activity rate. (See paras. 41, 46, wherein social-networking system features on storing user profiles and various data, such as demographic information, social information, interest information, content likes are disclosed, also See Fig. 4, paras. 52-53, wherein various attributes, such as likes, followers, various relationship types of users, social graph are disclosed, also See paras. 67-69, wherein rating, user actions are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
As per claim 8, the combination of Xiong and McGee discloses wherein the activity criteria of a second user includes one or more of location, type of business, number of business followers, and number of business likes. (See Fig. 1A, paras. 16, 18, 48, wherein online platform features of users, such as producer in which “a producer may publish information on the social-networking system ( e.g., in a profile page) about an ownership structure for particular business entities or digital content (e.g., initial price per share, voting power associated with each share, initial capital of a business entity)” [0016] are disclosed, also See Fig. 4, paras. 52-53, wherein various attributes, such as likes, followers, various relationship types of users, social graph are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
As per claim 9, the combination of Xiong and McGee discloses a plurality of blockchain nodes applied to the contract proposals. (See paras. 18, 20, 29, wherein providing services associated with blockchain network, such as creating transactions, generating smart contracts are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
As per claim 10, the combination of Xiong and McGee discloses wherein the graphical user interface comprises a control for initiating contact with another user. (See paras. 29, 57, wherein voting event through smart contracts on blockchain network and communication interface are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
As per claim 11, Xiong fails to disclose filter a matched user bio and control initial contact with a selected user via a user interface contact control.
On the other hand, McGee teaches filter a matched user bio and control initial contact with a selected user via a user interface contact control. (See paras. 87, 150, 366, wherein filtering and matching process are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
See claim 6 for motivation above.
As per claim 12, the combination of Xiong and McGee discloses provide a summary of metrics with a live count of followers, likes and incentives. (See paras. 44-45, 51, 61, wherein incentive content objects, followers, likes are disclosed, also See paras. 65-66, wherein establishing overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user (analogous to summary of metrics) in which “An overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user, subject matter, or type of content may be established. The overall affinity may change based on continued monitoring of the actions or relationships associated with the social-graph entity” [0065] are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
As per claim 13, Xiong discloses a content collaboration system comprising: at least one server configured to communicate with a plurality of user client devices over a network; (See Figs. 1, 3, para. 38, wherein server, client system are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
a user client device, associated with a content creator user, comprising a display and user input means, wherein the server is configured to provide, to the user client device, a graphical user interface including (i) a filtering interface enabling the content creator user to select one or more of geographic limitation, content category, number of business followers, number of business content likes, and available business perks, (See paras. 29, 57, wherein voting event through smart contracts on blockchain network and communication interface are disclosed, also See paras. 44-45, 51, 61, wherein incentive content objects, followers, likes are disclosed, also See para. 49, wherein geographical locations are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
(ii) in response to selected filter criteria, display a dynamically updated list of businesses meeting a criteria and providing for each business a business name, distance from the content creator user, business category, and available perks; (See Fig. 1A, paras. 16, 18, 48, wherein online platform features of users, such as producer in which “a producer may publish information on the social-networking system ( e.g., in a profile page) about an ownership structure for particular business entities or digital content (e.g., initial price per share, voting power associated with each share, initial capital of a business entity)” [0016] are disclosed, also See Figs. 2A, 4, paras. 52-53, wherein various attributes, such as likes, followers, various relationship types of users, social graph and updating process are disclosed, also See paras. 44-45, 51, 61, wherein incentive content objects, followers, likes are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
(iii) provide a ranking function that orders the dynamically updated list of businesses according to at least one of: distance from the content creator user or available business perks; (See paras. 44, 46, 70-71, wherein relevance-and-ranking engine, ranking process are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
receive from the user client device a selection of a business from the dynamically updated list and, in response display a business summary page including business metrics (followers, likes, content category), available perks, business feed, and at least one control for initiating communication with the business; (See paras. 44-45, 51, 61, wherein incentive content objects, followers, likes are disclosed, also See paras. 65-66, wherein establishing overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user (analogous to summary of metrics) in which “An overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user, subject matter, or type of content may be established. The overall affinity may change based on continued monitoring of the actions or relationships associated with the social-graph entity” [0065] are disclosed, also See paras. 19, 57, 87, wherein communication interface are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
provide, upon user command, access to an extended business bio page; (See paras. 19, 48, 50-52, wherein user node, social-networking system, and profile page are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
and provide access to an extended creator bio page for the content creator user, displayable to business users and comprising editable biography and content metrics. (See para. 39, wherein social-networking system and third-party system features, such as manage, retrieve, modify information in data store are disclosed, also See paras. 65-66, wherein establishing overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user in which “An overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user, subject matter, or type of content may be established. The overall affinity may change based on continued monitoring of the actions or relationships associated with the social-graph entity” [0065] are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
However, Xiong fails to disclose enable selection of a business to initiate a contract proposal and, upon acceptance, store information regarding the contract proposal and update an existing content creation agreements page for the content creator user, maintain, for the content creator user, a display of existing content creation agreements, with summary of the businesses, active perks, and agreement status.
On the other hand, McGee teaches enable selection of a business to initiate a contract proposal and, upon acceptance, store information regarding the contract proposal and update an existing content creation agreements page for the content creator user, maintain, for the content creator user, a display of existing content creation agreements, with summary of the businesses, active perks, and agreement status. (See Fig. 24, paras. 10-11, 370-371, wherein generating proposals, real estate process agreement, reward and incentive module are disclosed, also See paras. 73, 79, 87, wherein blockchain-based ledger using confidentially-held master cryptographic key in which “the blockchain integration can facilitate smart contracts being incorporated in the marketplace to establish and enforce the obligations of the users in the real estate process they engage in with each other” [0073] are disclosed, also See para. 172, wherein real-time transfer of information are disclosed, also See paras. 207, 236-237, wherein real-time status, progress of service are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the McGee teachings in the Xiong system. Skilled artisan would have been motivated to incorporate a method for incorporating a platform to provide users with secured blockchain-based ledger structure in a real estate process taught by McGee in the Xiong system for efficient online platform for digital content via blockchain. In addition, both of the references (Xiong and McGee) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, search customization. This close relation between both of the references highly suggests an expectation of success.
As per claim 14, Xiong discloses a content collaboration system comprising: at least one server configured to communicate with a plurality of user client devices over a network; (See Figs. 1, 3, para. 38, wherein server, client system are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
a user client device, associated with a business user, comprising a display and user input means, (See Figs. 1, 3, para. 38, wherein server, client system are disclosed, also See paras. 19, 57, 87, wherein communication interface are disclosed, also See Fig. 1A, paras. 16, 18, 48, wherein online platform features of users, such as producer in which “a producer may publish information on the social-networking system ( e.g., in a profile page) about an ownership structure for particular business entities or digital content (e.g., initial price per share, voting power associated with each share, initial capital of a business entity)” [0016] are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
wherein the server is configured to provide, to the user client device, a graphical user interface including (i) a filtering interface enabling a business user to select one or more of geographic limitation, content category, number of content creator followers, and number of content creator likes, (See paras. 44-45, 51, 61, wherein incentive content objects, followers, likes are disclosed, also See Fig. 1A, paras. 16, 18, 48, wherein online platform features of users, such as producer are disclosed, also See para. 70, wherein geographical limitations are disclosed, also See paras. 19, 57, 87, wherein communication interface are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
(ii) in response to selected filter criteria, display a dynamically updated list of content creators meeting a criteria and providing for each content creator a name, and distance from the business user, (See Fig. 1A, paras. 16, 18, 48, wherein online platform features of users, such as producer in which “a producer may publish information on the social-networking system ( e.g., in a profile page) about an ownership structure for particular business entities or digital content (e.g., initial price per share, voting power associated with each share, initial capital of a business entity)” [0016] are disclosed, also See Figs. 2A, 4, paras. 52-53, wherein various attributes, such as likes, followers, various relationship types of users, social graph and updating process are disclosed, also See para. 70, wherein geographical limitations are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
(iii) provide a ranking function that orders the dynamically updated list of content creators according to distance from the business user, receive from the user client device a selection of a content creators from the dynamically updated list and, (See paras. 44, 46, 70-71, wherein relevance-and-ranking engine, ranking process are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
in response display a content creator summary page including content creator metrics (followers, likes, content category), (See paras. 19, 57, 87, wherein communication interface are disclosed, also See paras. 44-45, 51, 61, wherein incentive content objects, followers, likes are disclosed, also See paras. 65-66, wherein establishing overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user in which “An overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user, subject matter, or type of content may be established. The overall affinity may change based on continued monitoring of the actions or relationships associated with the social-graph entity” [0065] are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
and at least one control for initiating communication with the content creator, (See paras. 29, 57, wherein voting event through smart contracts on blockchain network and communication interface are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
provide upon user command, access to an extended content creator bio page, (See paras. 19, 48, 50-52, wherein user node, social-networking system, and profile page are disclosed, also See para. 39, wherein social-networking system and third-party system features, such as manage, retrieve, modify information in data store are disclosed, also See paras. 65-66, wherein establishing overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user in which “An overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user, subject matter, or type of content may be established. The overall affinity may change based on continued monitoring of the actions or relationships associated with the social-graph entity” [0065] are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
and provide access to an extended business bio page for the business user, displayable to content creator users and comprising editable biography and content metrics. (See para. 39, wherein social-networking system and third-party system features, such as manage, retrieve, modify information in data store are disclosed, also See paras. 65-66, wherein establishing overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user in which “An overall affinity for a social-graph entity for each user, subject matter, or type of content may be established. The overall affinity may change based on continued monitoring of the actions or relationships associated with the social-graph entity” [0065] are disclosed; as taught by Xiong.)
However, Xiong fails to disclose enable selection of a content creator to initiate a contract proposal and, upon acceptance, store information regarding the contract proposal and update an existing business agreements page for the business user, maintain, for the business user, a display of existing content creation agreements, with summary of the content creator, and agreement status.
On the other hand, McGee teaches enable selection of a content creator to initiate a contract proposal and, upon acceptance, store information regarding the contract proposal and update an existing business agreements page for the business user, (See Fig. 24, paras. 10-11, 354, wherein generating proposals, real estate process agreement, users initiating features to completion process are disclosed, also See paras. 73, 79, 87, wherein blockchain-based ledger using confidentially-held master cryptographic key in which “the blockchain integration can facilitate smart contracts being incorporated in the marketplace to establish and enforce the obligations of the users in the real estate process they engage in with each other” [0073] are disclosed, also See para. 172, wherein real-time transfer of information are disclosed, also See paras. 207, 236-237, wherein real-time status, progress of service are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
maintain, for the business user, a display of existing content creation agreements, with summary of the content creator, and agreement status. (See Figs. 10, 14, paras. 172, 354, wherein real-time transfer of information and communication interfaces are disclosed, also See paras. 207, 236-237, wherein real-time status, progress of service are disclosed; as taught by McGee.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the McGee teachings in the Xiong system. Skilled artisan would have been motivated to incorporate a method for incorporating a platform to provide users with secured blockchain-based ledger structure in a real estate process taught by McGee in the Xiong system for efficient online platform for digital content via blockchain. In addition, both of the references (Xiong and McGee) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, search customization. This close relation between both of the references highly suggests an expectation of success.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bush et al. (U.S. PGPub 2014/0157145) discloses social menu pages.
Yu et al. (U.S. PGPub 2016/0291805) discloses ordering content items in a feed based on heights associated with the content items.
/L. L. H./
Examiner, Art Unit 2153
/KAVITA STANLEY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2153