DETAILED ACTION
1. This is in response to communication filed on 6/09/25 in which claims 21-40 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 103780711 to Ouyang et al.
a. As per claim 21, Ouyang et al teaches a network device, applied to a user plane (UP) device in a control plane (CP)- UP separation broadband access system (See paragraph [0020 and 0022-0023]), comprising: one or more memories configured to store instructions (See paragraph [0022 and 0025]); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories and configured to execute the instructions, wherein execution of the instructions causes the network device to: receive an address segment allocated by a CP device to the UP device (See paragraph [0090-0091], ); and after the CP device is faulty, in response to receiving a dial-up request sent by a target client device, allocate a network address to the target client device from the address segment, for the target client device to access a network (See paragraph [0090-0091], the value of device IP address assignment type and user IP address assignment type here can not exceed device function service range restricted by the limited range of attached claim. such as device functional service range of the BRAS-F value is initially 12345 (supports 5 address allocation type), a batch of V6 user (user IP address assignment type " is set to be 5) on the BRAS-F, device function service range of subsequent accidental error operation cancel BRAS-F value 5. Thus, the V6 user already existing user IP address assignment type " attribute value is not limited to the device function within service range. the batch user authentication fails, the online user terminal CPE side in the dialing online authentication process prompts the relative error messages: BRAS does not support user identification of IP address assignment type).
b. As per claim 22, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: perform authentication or authorization on the target client device based on target domain information corresponding to the target client device (See paragraph [0013], Radius server according to the authentication request message of the user account name and the IP address of the BRAS device inquiry verification, authorization and accounting AAA database).
c. As per claim 23, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein the dial-up request comprises the target domain information (See paragraph [0012-0013, 0091]) .
d. As per claim 24, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches executing the instructions further causes the network device to: receive a user entry of at least one client device delivered by the CP device before the CP device is faulty, wherein a user entry of each of the at least one client device comprises domain information of a respective one of the at least one client device (See paragraph [0013 and 0108]).
e. As per claim 25, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: when the target client device belongs to the at least one client device, send a dial-up response to the target client device (See paragraph [0027]); and after receiving an access request that is sent by the target client device based on the dial- up response, perform authentication or authorization on the target client device based on target domain information corresponding to the target client device (See paragraph [0013 and 0118]).
f. As per claim 26, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: when the target client device does not belong to the at least one client device, send a dial- up response to the target client device after a delay of target duration (See paragraph [0012], the remote user dialing authentication system Radius server receives a broadband remote access server BRAS equipment sends the authentication request messages in the authentication request message carrying the user account name and the user IP address of the BRAS equipment); and after receiving an access request that is sent by the target client device based on the dial- up response, perform authentication or authorization on the target client device based on target domain information corresponding to the target client device (See paragraph [0012 and 0091]).
g. As per claim 27, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein: when the target client device belongs to the at least one client device, target domain information is domain information in a user entry of the target client device (See paragraph [0114 and 0118]); and when the target client device does not belong to the at least one client device, the target domain information is default domain information stored in the UP device (See paragraph [0118]).
h. As per claim 28, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: obtain authentication information corresponding to the target domain information, and perform authentication and authorization on the target client device through an authentication device indicated by the authentication information (See paragraph [0060, 0114 and 0118]); or perform authorization on the target client device based on authorization information corresponding to the target domain information (See paragraph [0060, 0114 and 0118]).
i. As per claim 29, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to :receive the target domain information delivered by the CP device or statically configured and authentication information that corresponds to the target domain information and that is used for authentication and authorization (See paragraph [0060, 0114 and 0118]); or receive the target domain information delivered by the CP device or statically configured and authorization information that corresponds to the target domain information and that is used for authorization.
j. As per claim 30, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: configure a data transmission rate range or an access control rule of the target client device (See paragraph [0107]).
k. As per claim 31, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: after a fault of the CP device is rectified, receive a user entry of at least one client device that is delivered by the CP device (See paragraph [0091]); or send, to the CP device based on a synchronization indication sent by the CP device, a user entry of at least one client device that is stored in the UP device (See paragraph [0091 and 0127]).
l. As per claim 32, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: send, to the CP device, a user entry that is stored in the UP device and that is of at least one client device that meets a synchronization condition, wherein the synchronization condition comprises: the client device accesses the network before the CP device is faulty, and the client device is still in an online state (See paragraph [0091 and 0127]).
m. As per claim 33, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: before receiving the user entry of the at least one client device that is delivered by the CP device after the fault is rectified, send, to the CP device, a user entry of at least one client device that accesses the network during a fault period of the CP device; or when the user entry of the at least one client device that is delivered by the CP device after the fault is rectified comprises a user entry of a client device that goes online again, clear the user entry of the client device that goes online again that is delivered by the CP device after the fault is rectified, wherein the client device that goes online again accesses the network before the CP device is faulty and re-accesses the network via the UP device after the client device goes offline during the fault period of the CP device (See paragraph [0090], , a Radius server according to IP address of the BRAS equipment NAS-1P-Address in the broadband access server table inquiring corresponding device function service range (step 301), according to the broadband access user account name User-Name value table of the server inquiring the user IP address distribution type according to the setting rule of user IP address assignment type of value determining whether IP address allocation type. If that user IP address assignment type is a pre-set rule, judging whether the user IP address assignment type exceeds the device function service range (step 302). If that set of IP address allocation type is setting criteria (such as user IP address assignment type of the value is O or null), then according to the IP address of the BRAS equipment (NAS-1P-Address) in a broadband access server table inquiring out the device IP address assignment type to determine an IP address assignment type).
n. As per claim 34, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: after a fault period of the CP device is rectified, disconnect the target client device that accesses the network during the fault period of the CP device (See paragraph [0127], AA system of the invention can be to query and determine whether the client terminal device according to the IP address of the BRAS equipment provided by the user account name and the BRAS device of IP address assignment type. and providing to the BRAS device for distributing type matching with the IP address of client terminal device of IP address allocation, so as to meet the development of multiple IP address access type of broadband service to realize accurate management and control of the user, and does not need to change the user surfing habits and no sensing is realized under the condition that IP address access intelligent judgement and type. The invention is the V4 network to the V6 network evolution transition coexistence period provides an effective address distribution solution).
o. As per claim 35, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: receive the address segment that is allocated by a master CP device to the UP device; and after both the master CP device and a standby CP device are faulty, when the dial-up request sent by the target client device is received, allocate the network address to the target client device from the address segment (See paragraph [0090-0091]).
p. As per claim 36, Ouyang et al teaches a network device, applied to a control plane (CP) device in a CP-user plane (UP) separation broadband access system (See paragraph [0020 and 0022-0023]), comprising: one or more memories configured to store instructions (See paragraph [0022 and 0025]); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories and configured to execute the instructions, wherein execution of the instructions causes the network device to: allocate an address segment to a first UP device (See paragraph [0090-0091]), wherein after a first user plane (UP) device detects that the CP device is faulty, in response to receiving a dial-up request sent by a target client device, the first UP device allocates a network address to the target client device from the address segment, for the target client device to access a network (See paragraph [0090-0091], the value of device IP address assignment type and user IP address assignment type here cannot exceed device function service range restricted by the limited range of attached claim. such as device functional service range of the BRAS-F value is initially 12345 (supports 5 address allocation type), a batch of V6 user (user IP address assignment type " is set to be 5) on the BRAS-F, device function service range of subsequent accidental error operation cancel BRAS-F value 5. Thus, the V6 user already existing user IP address assignment type " attribute value is not limited to the device function within service range. the batch user authentication fails, the online user terminal CPE side in the dialling online authentication process prompts the relative error messages: BRAS does not support user identification of IP address assignment type).
q. As per claim 37, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to: deliver a user entry of at least one client device to the first UP device, wherein a user entry of each of the at least one client device comprises respective domain information of a respective one of the at least one client device (See paragraph [0064-0065]).
r. As per claim 38, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein executing the instructions further causes the network device to :after a duration in which a communication connection to the first UP device is disconnected reaches a reserved duration, allocate the address segment to a second UP device (See paragraph [0047 and 0107]).
s. As per claim 39, Ouyang et al teaches the claimed invention as described above. Furthermore, Ouyang et al teaches wherein the CP device is a master CP device in a broadband access system, the broadband access system further comprises a standby CP device, and after the first UP device detects that both the master CP device and the standby CP device are faulty, when the dial-up request sent by the target client device is received, the first UP device allocates the network address to the target client device from the address segment, for the target client device to access the network (See paragraph [0047, 0065 and 0090-0091]).
t. As per claim 40, Ouyang et al teaches a broadband access system, comprising: a control plane (CP) device configured to: allocate an address segment to a user plane (UP) device (See paragraph [0090-0091]); and the UP device that is configured to: receive the address segment allocated by the CP device; and after the CP device is faulty, in response to receiving a dial-up request sent by a target client device, allocate a network address to the target client device from the address segment, for the target client device to access a network (See paragraph [0090-0091], the value of device IP address assignment type and user IP address assignment type here can not exceed device function service range restricted by the limited range of attached claim. such as device functional service range of the BRAS-F value is initially 12345 (supports 5 address allocation type), a batch of V6 user (user IP address assignment type " is set to be 5) on the BRAS-F, device function service range of subsequent accidental error operation cancel BRAS-F value 5. Thus, the V6 user already existing user IP address assignment type " attribute value is not limited to the device function within service range. the batch user authentication fails, the online user terminal CPE side in the dialing online authentication process prompts the relative error messages: BRAS does not support user identification of IP address assignment type).
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 2014/0050208 to Annaluru et al teaches an APN IP Management.
EP Publication No. 4262256 teaches Fault Processing Method, control Plane Network Element, Steering Decision-Making Network Element and Related Device.
CN 107623593 teaches Method and Device for Double Machine Hot Backup Based On CU Separation.
/DJENANE M BAYARD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444