CTNF 19/073,192 CTNF 89838 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-6 are presented for examination in this application (19/073,192) filed on March 7, 2025. The Examiner cites particular sections in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant(s). Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant(s) fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. Claims 1-6 are pending for consideration. Drawings The drawings submitted on January 9, 2025 have been considered and accepted. Information Disclosure Statement Acknowledgment is made of the information disclosure statements filed on March 7, 2025. U.S. patents and Foreign Patents have been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. 112 07-30-01 AIA 7.The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as claims recite “common data” and “dynamic data”, claims are rejected under 35 U.S.C 112(b) as it is unclear how the common data and dynamic data are formatted and what each consists of. Claims also recite “the plurality of target resources”, where there is an insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. Claims also recite “to be acquired in groups”, where it is unclear if the information is actually acquired or not. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 9. Claims 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable by Jiang et al. (US PGPUB 2023/0126970 hereinafter referred to as Jiang), in view of Cordi et al. (US 12,118,127) (hereinafter Cordi). As per independent claim 1 , Jiang discloses a storage device that acquires configuration information including common data and dynamic data of a plurality of resources, the storage device comprising: a processor; and a memory, wherein the memory records a hash value of the common data of each of the resources [(Paragraphs 0031, 0035, 0041 and 0050-0051; Figs. 1-3) where Jiang teaches where FIG. 1 shows example environment 100 in which a device and/or a method according to embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented. As shown, example environment 100 includes example computing system 101 , which may be a single computing system or a distributed or cloud-based system. Computing system 101 has cache 102 , in which multiple entries 120 - 1 , 120 - 2 , and 120 - 3 (or collectively referred to as entry 120 ) are stored; When a new data block is to be written to the storage, it will be determined whether there is an entry that corresponds to the data block in entries 220 . For example, a hash value of the data block may be compared with a hash value contained in an entry of entries 220 . If there is an entry that contains the same hash value as that of the data block, a copy of the data block will not be written to the storage. A copy of a data block that needs to be written is compressed and written to the storage to correspond to the claimed limitation] , and the processor refers to the hash values of the common data recorded in the memory, groups the plurality of target resources from which the configuration information is to be acquired into groups [(Paragraphs 0031, 0035, 0041 and 0050-0051; Figs. 1-3) where Jiang teaches where system 101 uses method 300 to eliminate entries 120 in cache 102 that are used for online deduplication. To prepare a data source for the simulation, system 101 generates a copy of a data block from a set F of data blocks, wherein each element in F is a different data block of the same size, and the compression rate Cn of each element is randomly selected from a set C. System 101 also stores, in a hash table H in cache 102 , hash values of multiple data blocks in F as multiple entries 120 to correspond to the claimed limitation] , acquires the common data of the groups, and acquires the dynamic data of the resources [(Paragraph 0037; Figs. 1-3) where Jiang teaches where to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Jiang does not appear to explicitly disclose groups the plurality of target resources from which the configuration information is to be acquired into groups each having the same hash value of the common data, acquires the common data of the groups, and acquires the dynamic data of the resources. However, Cordi discloses groups the plurality of target resources from which the configuration information is to be acquired into groups each having the same hash value of the common data, acquires the common data of the groups, and acquires the dynamic data of the resources [(Column 9, lines 58-67 and Column 15, lines 33-50) where Cordi teaches wherein the hash processor 314 manages generating hashes from item data and generating batch hashes. The validation processor 316 manages receiving validation requests, identifying data to be revalidated (e.g., items in a given group, each having the same batch hash), and validating one or more data sets. In some example embodiments, one or both of the hash processor 314 and the validation processor 316 can include a full node of a blockchain that enables the machine data validation system 312 to interact with a blockchain (e.g., generate a transaction on a public blockchain or private blockchain); the batch hash 615 is further added to each of the raw items 605 A- 605 N to generate respective grouped items 625 A-N. For example, the batch hash 615 is appended as a string to the end of the data included in raw item 605 A to generate grouped item 625 A, and so on for grouped items 625 B-N. The grouped items are then stored in a data store 635 for later processing, analysis, and integrity checking, as discussed in further detail below with reference to FIG. 6 B to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Jiang and Cordi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of data storage management. Before the effective filing date of the claimed inventions, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Jiang and Cordi before him or her, to modify the method of Jiang to include the grouping of data streams/blocks having the same hash value of Cordi because it will enhance data access. The motivation for doing so would be [“the computational efficiency of ongoing search queries can be improved” (Column 14, lines 14-15 by Cordi)]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Jiang and Cordi to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim. As for independent claim 6, the applicant is directed to the rejections to claim 1 set forth above, as they are rejected based on the same rationale. Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being disclosed by Jiang/Cordi, as applied to claims 1 and further in view of Lu et al. (US PGPUB 2023/0315503 hereinafter referred to as Lu). As per dependent claim 2 , Jiang/Cordi discloses the storage device of claim 1. Jiang/Cordi does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the processor acquires the common data and the dynamic data in response to a request from a management terminal, creates a response by integrating the acquired common data and dynamic data after converting the acquired common data and dynamic data into a form suitable for the response, and returns the created response to the management terminal. However, Lu discloses wherein the processor acquires the common data and the dynamic data in response to a request from a management terminal, creates a response by integrating the acquired common data and dynamic data after converting the acquired common data and dynamic data into a form suitable for the response, and returns the created response to the management terminal [(Paragraphs 0037) where the data management system may obtain a snapshot of a first virtual machine running on a first hypervisor platform. The data management system may obtain the snapshot periodically or in response to a request from a user. The data management system may extract data and metadata from the snapshot, convert a format of the data and metadata from a first format supported by the first hypervisor platform to a second format that is supported by a second (target) hypervisor platform, and transfer the data and the metadata to a second virtual machine running on the second hypervisor platform. In some aspects, the data management system may instruct the second hypervisor platform to create the second virtual machine based on a configuration of the first virtual machine. The data management system may export the data and the metadata to the second virtual machine accordingly. Alternatively, the data management system may mount the data and the metadata to the second virtual machine (e.g., a live mount). In some aspects, the data management system may mount the data and metadata to an existing virtual machine executing on the second hypervisor platform (e.g., instant recovery) to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Jiang/Cordi and Lu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of data storage management. Before the effective filing date of the claimed inventions, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Jiang/Cordi and Lu before him or her, to modify the method of Jiang/Cordi to include the integration of data sources of Lu because it will enhance data access. The motivation for doing so would be [“ improved reliability and security, as well as reduced customer costs associated with data backup and restoration services” (Paragraph 0017 by Lu)]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Jiang/Cordi and Lu to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim. As per dependent claim 3 , Jiang discloses wherein when the hash value of the acquired common data is not recorded in the memory, the processor creates a hash value of the common data and records the created hash value in the memory [(Paragraphs 0031, 0035, 0041 and 0050-0051; Figs. 1-3) where Jiang teaches where FIG. 1 shows example environment 100 in which a device and/or a method according to embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented. As shown, example environment 100 includes example computing system 101 , which may be a single computing system or a distributed or cloud-based system. Computing system 101 has cache 102 , in which multiple entries 120 - 1 , 120 - 2 , and 120 - 3 (or collectively referred to as entry 120 ) are stored; When a new data block is to be written to the storage, it will be determined whether there is an entry that corresponds to the data block in entries 220 . For example, a hash value of the data block may be compared with a hash value contained in an entry of entries 220 . If there is an entry that contains the same hash value as that of the data block, a copy of the data block will not be written to the storage. A copy of a data block that needs to be written is compressed and written to the storage; for each generated copy of an incoming data block, system 101 queries whether a hash value of the data block matches entry 120 in H. If there is no matching entry 120 , the copy of the data block is stored; otherwise, simply a reference count needs to be added for the previously stored copy of the data block. In this example, the maximum deduplication reference count for the same storage data block is limited to N. Every once in a while, system 101 generates new entry 120 and adds it to the hash table H in the cache. If the size of H reaches the threshold HWM, the elimination iteration is triggered to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Claims 4 and 5 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being disclosed by Jiang/Cordi/Lu, as applied to claims 2, in view of Schultz et al. (US PGPUB 2019/0044721 hereinafter referred to as Schultz) and further in view of Kang et al. (US PGPUB 2014/0189215 hereinafter referred to as Kang). As per dependent claim 4 , Jiang/Cordi discloses the storage device of claim 2. Jiang/Cordi does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the common data includes changeable data which is changed by a configuration change and static data which is not changed by the configuration change, the memory records a hash value of the changeable data of each of the resources and a hash value of the static data of each of the resources. However, Schultz discloses wherein the common data includes changeable data which is changed by a configuration change and static data which is not changed by the configuration change, the memory records a hash value of the changeable data of each of the resources and a hash value of the static data of each of the resources [(Paragraphs 0053) where the RIS 104 can change the dynamic portion over time, which results in a corresponding change in the keyed hashing function. Re-provisioning the device with an updated dynamic portion of the keyed hashing function provides a means for revoking or changing services or hardware that is authorized for use on or by the device. For example, if the device is provided with a first signed entropy input and a first secret key is created, the RIS 104 can push a new or second signed entropy input down to the device. This change results in the creation of a new or updated keyed hashing value when the second signed entropy input is XOR'd with the static portion of the keyed hashing value. Because the first and second signed entropy inputs are different, the resultant secret keys will be different from one another. In another example, changing the dynamic portion of a single device in a group of devices can function to disallow the single device to communicate with the other remaining devices in the group to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Jiang/Cordi/Lu and Schultz are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of data storage management. Before the effective filing date of the claimed inventions, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Jiang/Cordi and Schultz before him or her, to modify the method of Jiang/Cordi to include the grouping of data of Schultz because it will enhance data access. The motivation for doing so would be [“allows for enforcement of service and/or hardware level agreements at the device level through pre-provisioning of authorization policies ” (Paragraph 0080 by Schultz)]. Jiang/Cordi does not appear to explicitly disclose the processor refers to the hash values of the changeable data recorded in the memory to group a target resource from which the configuration information is to be acquired into a first group having the same hash value of the changeable data, refers to the hash values of the static data recorded in the memory to group a target resource from which the configuration information is to be acquired into a second group having the same hash value of the static data, and acquires the changeable data of the first group and the static data of the second group. However, Kang discloses the processor refers to the hash values of the changeable data recorded in the memory to group a target resource from which the configuration information is to be acquired into a first group having the same hash value of the changeable data, refers to the hash values of the static data recorded in the memory to group a target resource from which the configuration information is to be acquired into a second group having the same hash value of the static data, and acquires the changeable data of the first group and the static data of the second group [(Paragraphs 0088) where the row addresses of the memory cell rows in the first group are hashed and are written in a bloom filter table 3343a associated wife the second RTR RTR2. Since the memory cell rows in the first and second groups are to be refreshed in the third RTR RTR3, row addresses of the memory cell rows in the first and second groups are hashed and are written in a bloom filter table 3343b associated with fee second RTR RTR2 to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Jiang/Cordi/Lu and Kang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of data storage management. Before the effective filing date of the claimed inventions, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Jiang/Cordi and Kang before him or her, to modify the method of Jiang/Cordi to include the grouping of data of Kang because it will enhance data access. The motivation for doing so would be [“ transmits an act ACT command to the buffer chip 730 without waiting for completion of a refresh operation in the memory devices 721 to 72n. The buffer chip 730 transmits the act command ACT to the memory devices 721 to 72n, and the memory devices 721 to 72n perform normal operations” (Paragraph 0121 by Kang)]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Jiang/Cordi and Kang to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim. As per dependent claim 5 , Schultz disclose wherein when the changeable data is changed, the processor creates a hash value of the changeable data after the change and records the created hash value in the memory [(Paragraphs 0053) where the RIS 104 can change the dynamic portion over time, which results in a corresponding change in the keyed hashing function. Re-provisioning the device with an updated dynamic portion of the keyed hashing function provides a means for revoking or changing services or hardware that is authorized for use on or by the device. For example, if the device is provided with a first signed entropy input and a first secret key is created, the RIS 104 can push a new or second signed entropy input down to the device. This change results in the creation of a new or updated keyed hashing value when the second signed entropy input is XOR'd with the static portion of the keyed hashing value. Because the first and second signed entropy inputs are different, the resultant secret keys will be different from one another. In another example, changing the dynamic portion of a single device in a group of devices can function to disallow the single device to communicate with the other remaining devices in the group to correspond to the claimed limitation] . Pertinent Prior art 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Schreiber et al., US 12,363,197 – teaches Managing Network Services Utilizing Service Groups . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Jared Ian Rutz whose telephone number is (571)272-5535. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jared Rutz can be reached on 571-272-5535. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-270-2857. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOHAMED M GEBRIL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 2 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 3 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 4 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 5 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 6 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 7 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 8 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 9 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 10 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 11 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 12 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 13 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 14 Art Unit: 2135 Application/Control Number: 19/073,192 Page 15 Art Unit: 2135