DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/10/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Romeo et al (10,330,436).
As to claim 1, Romeo discloses a semi-open pistol storage device (Figure 6, which shows that that grip of the pistol is outside of the storage device ), comprising a body (walls 93, 95, 97 and 91 and bottom wall 101 and top wall 103 forming the body) with an accommodating cavity (holding the mechanism and the front of the pistol), wherein the accommodating cavity is used for storing a pistol (12), the body is provided with a lock catch structure (retainer mechanism 15), and an unlocking mechanism (switch 91); the lock catch structure is provided with a lock catch bracket (43), and a lock beam assembly (pivotal arm 41); the lock catch bracket (43) is fixedly connected to the body, the lock beam assembly (41) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (via pivot pin 42 ), and one end of the lock beam assembly (41), with a rotation radius thereof as a motion trajectory, pass through a trigger guard (27) of the pistol (12) to lock the pistol (12, as shown in Figure 2, the lock beam assembly with one end pin 47catches the trigger guard 27 in order to maintain the pistol inside the storage device); the unlocking mechanism (switch 91) is provided with an unlocking bump (the switch turns the cam with actuator 95 that engages the cam 85 allow the arm to pivot and unlock), which is able to unlock the lock catch structure to make the lock beam assembly (41) retract from the trigger guard (27), thus releasing the trigger guard (27) and enabling the pistol (column 5, lines 49-67 and column 6, lines 1-8) to be drawn from the storage device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: None of the cited prior art disclose the limitation of “the annular lock beam (40) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (21) along a center shaft thereof, one end of the annular lock beam is provided with a lock hook (44), and the other end of the annular lock beam (40) is provided with a handle post (45); and by pushing the handle post (45), the annular lock beam (40) is able to be rotated by a certain angle, thus enabling the lock hook (44) to pass through the trigger guard (81) of the pistol (80) with a rotation radius as a motion trajectory to lock the pistol (80)” as claimed in claim 2, and
“the other end of the hooked lock beam is provided with a lock beam gear (52); a center shaft of the lock beam gear (52) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (21); an inner side of the lock beam assembly (30) is provided with internal gear teeth (41); and the internal gear teeth (41) are meshed with gear teeth of the lock beam gear (52), enabling the lock beam assembly (30) to drive the hooked lock beam (50) to synchronously rotate by a certain angle, and further enabling the hook claw(51) to pass through the trigger guard (81) of the pistol (80) with a rotation radius thereof as a motion trajectory to lock the pistol (80)” as claimed in claim 3.
Some of the closest prior art are list below:
US12442606 discloses a lock for gun and multifunctional gun storage stand with a storage device. The storage device further discloses two lock hook (25) to lock the trigger guard of the pistol to lock the pistol from firing. However, 606 does not disclose the annular lock beam (40) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (21) along a center shaft thereof, one end of the annular lock beam is provided with a lock hook (44), and the other end of the annular lock beam (40) is provided with a handle post (45); and by pushing the handle post (45), the annular lock beam (40) is able to be rotated by a certain angle, thus enabling the lock hook (44) to pass through the trigger guard (81) of the pistol (80) with a rotation radius as a motion trajectory to lock the pistol (80) and/or the other end of the hooked lock beam is provided with a lock beam gear (52); a center shaft of the lock beam gear (52) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (21); an inner side of the lock beam assembly (30) is provided with internal gear teeth (41); and the internal gear teeth (41) are meshed with gear teeth of the lock beam gear (52), enabling the lock beam assembly (30) to drive the hooked lock beam (50) to synchronously rotate by a certain angle, and further enabling the hook claw(51) to pass through the trigger guard (81) of the pistol (80) with a rotation radius thereof as a motion trajectory to lock the pistol (80).
US11499799 and 2020/0271407 discloses a lock for gun, the lock comprises further discloses a lock post to lock the trigger guard of the pistol to lock the pistol from firing. However, they does not disclose the annular lock beam (40) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (21) along a center shaft thereof, one end of the annular lock beam is provided with a lock hook (44), and the other end of the annular lock beam (40) is provided with a handle post (45); and by pushing the handle post (45), the annular lock beam (40) is able to be rotated by a certain angle, thus enabling the lock hook (44) to pass through the trigger guard (81) of the pistol (80) with a rotation radius as a motion trajectory to lock the pistol (80) and/or the other end of the hooked lock beam is provided with a lock beam gear (52); a center shaft of the lock beam gear (52) is rotatably connected to the lock catch bracket (21); an inner side of the lock beam assembly (30) is provided with internal gear teeth (41); and the internal gear teeth (41) are meshed with gear teeth of the lock beam gear (52), enabling the lock beam assembly (30) to drive the hooked lock beam (50) to synchronously rotate by a certain angle, and further enabling the hook claw(51) to pass through the trigger guard (81) of the pistol (80) with a rotation radius thereof as a motion trajectory to lock the pistol (80)
US20200132404 discloses a lock (70) for gun and multifunctional gun storage stand with a storage device. The storage device further discloses a lock that insert into the trigger guard of the pistol to lock the pistol from firing. Similar to the reasoning above, US20200132404 does not disclose the specific structure of the locking device.
Conclusion
Examiner has cited particular paragraphs and/or columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested of the applicant, in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or prior art(s) disclosed by the Examiner (in the attached PTO-892 form).
/CHUN HOI CHEUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3736