DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 24 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 24 recites, “wherein in the control processing, control to identifiably display the file of the image of the virtual space is performed SO that the image of the virtual space is capable of being identified as a two-dimensional image or a three-dimensional image.” The phrase “SO” should be “so”.
. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 17, and 19-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ogura et al. (machine translated JP 2020119335 A, “Ogura”).
Regarding claim 1, Ogura teaches, An electronic device (Fig. 1) comprising
one or more processors and/or circuitry (Description of Fig.1 near First Embodiment: “FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a configuration example of a moving image generation system. The moving image generation system 1000 is a computer system that provides a service for creating an augmented reality moving image, and includes a server system 1100 and a user terminal 1500 that are connected to each other via a network 9 so as to be capable of data communication with each other.”) configured to:
execute acquisition processing of acquiring information unique to a virtual space; (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” Camera work data contains the information unique to virtual space)and
execute control processing of performing control to record the information unique to the virtual space when performing control to record an image of the virtual space. (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example.” )
Claim 32 is directed to a method and its steps are similar in scope and functions of the device claim 1 and therefore claim 32 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim 36 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium (Description of Fig. 14: “The terminal storage unit 500 stores a program for realizing various functions for causing the terminal processing unit 200 to integrally control the user terminal 1500, various data”) and its elements are in scope and functions of the device claim 1 and therefore claim 36 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, Ogura teaches, wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes a flag indicating the virtual space. (Description of Fig. 4: “ Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” )
Regarding claim 3, Ogura teaches, wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes position information in the virtual space. (Description of step 52: “Specifically, from the camera work data 550, the position and orientation of the user terminal 1500 at the past time, which is now the restart timing, is read out “)
Regarding claim 4, Ogura teaches, wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes time information in the virtual space. (Description of Fig. 4: “ Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” )
Regarding claim 5, Ogura teaches, wherein the control of recording the image of the virtual space is control of capturing the virtual space using a virtual camera. (Description of Step S52: The user terminal 1500 generates an image of a virtual three-dimensional space captured by the virtual camera C1, that is, a virtual space image 90” capturing content by virtual camera is the control of capturing the virtual space using a virtual camera”))
Regarding claim 6, Ogura teaches, wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes a name of the virtual camera. (Description of Step S52: “The user terminal 1500 generates an image of a virtual three-dimensional space captured by the virtual camera C1, that is, a virtual space image 90” capturing content by virtual camera is the control of capturing the virtual space using a virtual camera”))
Regarding claim 17, Ogura teaches, wherein the one or more processors and/or circuitry further executes setting processing of setting whether or not to record the information unique to the virtual space.(“Abstract: “….On the other hand, it records camera work data capable of reproducing the position and attitude of the virtual camera. When recording, the user terminal records camera work data after a recording resumption instruction as camera work data that continues after interruption timing of the camera work data before stop by adjusting the position and attitude of the virtual camera when starting recording in response to the recording resumption instruction to the position and attitude of the virtual camera at the given interruption timing of camera work data before stop by a recording stop” recording stop and start can be chosen by user action”)
Regarding claim 19, Ogura teaches, in the control processing, control to transmit the information unique to the virtual space to a specific external device is performed when performing control to transmit the image of the virtual space to the specific external device, and control to transmit the information unique to the virtual space to an external device that is not the specific external device is not performed when performing control to transmit the image of the virtual space to an external device that is not the specific external device. (Description of Fig. 16: “The user terminal 1500 uploads the recorded camera work data 550 and the like to the server system 1100 when it detects the input of a predetermined upload operation (see FIG. 6 ). Then, upon detecting the input of the predetermined augmented reality image generation request operation, the user terminal 1500 transmits the predetermined generation request to the server system 1100.
Upon receiving the generation request, the server system 1100 can create moving image data of the augmented reality image using the camera work data 550 uploaded from the user terminal 1500, which is the transmission source, and can provide the moving image data to the user terminal 1500. (See FIG. 7).”)
Regarding claim 20, Ogura teaches, wherein the specific external device is an external device paired with the electronic device.( (Description of Fig. 16: “The user terminal 1500 uploads the recorded camera work data 550 and the like to the server system 1100 when it detects the input of a predetermined upload operation (see FIG. 6 ). Then, upon detecting the input of the predetermined augmented reality image generation request operation, the user terminal 1500 transmits the predetermined generation request to the server system 1100.” User terminal and server (specific external device) are paired.)
Regarding claim 21, Ogura teaches, wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes information capable of identifying the virtual space. ((Description of Fig. 4: “ Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” )
Regarding claim 22. wherein in the control processing, control to identifiably display a file of the image of the virtual space on a file display screen is performed on a basis of the information unique to the virtual space. (Description of Fig. 10: “When recording the camera work data by the camera work data generation unit 220, the virtual space image generation control unit 230 generates an image of the virtual three-dimensional space photographed at the position and orientation of the virtual camera according to the camera work data being recorded. To do. The generated virtual space image is superimposed on the image of the real space captured by the camera 1520 and displayed as the live image 30 on the capturing screen W11 (see FIGS. 3 and 11).”)
Regarding claim 23, Ogura teaches, wherein in the control processing, control to identifiably display a file of the image of the virtual space is performed so that an angle of view of the image of the virtual space is capable of being identified. (Description of Fig.3: “In the virtual three-dimensional space, a virtual camera C1 that is linked to the parameter value of the actual shooting condition of the camera 1520 and whose shooting position, shooting posture, and shooting angle of view are controlled is arranged. The user terminal 1500 generates an image of a virtual three-dimensional space captured by the virtual camera C1, that is, a virtual space image 90, and superimposes the generated image on the image of the real space (real space image 92). The touch panel 1506 displays the augmented reality image (augmented reality image 94) as the live image 30 (corresponding to the finder image of the camera 1520”).
Regarding claim 24, Ogura teaches, wherein in the control processing, control to identifiably display the file of the image of the virtual space is performed so that the image of the virtual space is capable of being identified as a two-dimensional image or a three-dimensional image. . (“Description of Fig.3: In the virtual three-dimensional space, a virtual camera C1 that is linked to the parameter value of the actual shooting condition of the camera 1520 and whose shooting position, shooting posture, and shooting angle of view are controlled is arranged. The user terminal 1500 generates an image of a virtual three-dimensional space captured by the virtual camera C1, that is, a virtual space image 90, and superimposes the generated image on the image of the real space (real space image 92). The touch panel 1506 displays the augmented reality image (augmented reality image 94) as the live image 30 (corresponding to the finder image of the camera 1520” Virtual space is the 3 dimensional , so virtual image would be three-dimensional.).
Regarding claim 25, Ogura teaches, wherein in the control processing, control to display information based on at least a part of information unique to the virtual space on an information display screen of the image of the virtual space is performed. (Description of Step S52: “The user terminal 1500 generates an image of a virtual three-dimensional space captured by the virtual camera C1, that is, a virtual space image 90, and superimposes the generated image on the image of the real space (real space image 92). The touch panel 1506 displays the augmented reality image (augmented reality image 94) as the live image 30 (corresponding to the finder image of the camera 1520”).
Regarding claim 26, Ogura teaches, wherein in the control processing, control to display information based on at least a part of information unique to the virtual space on a playback screen of the image of the virtual space is performed. (Description of Step S52: “The user terminal 1500 generates an image of a virtual three-dimensional space captured by the virtual camera C1, that is, a virtual space image 90, and superimposes the generated image on the image of the real space (real space image 92). The touch panel 1506 displays the augmented reality image (augmented reality image 94) as the live image 30 (corresponding to the finder image of the camera 1520).”)
Regarding claim 27, Ogura teaches, wherein in the control processing, control to record position information in the virtual space is performed when performing control to record the image of the virtual space, and control to record position information in a real space is performed when performing control to record an image of a space different from the virtual space. (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” )
Regarding claim 28, Ogura teaches, wherein the space different from the virtual space is an augmented reality space. (Description of Fig.4: “ Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” )
Regarding claim 31, Ogura teaches, An electronic device (Fig. 1) comprising
one or more processors and/or circuitry (First embodiment: “FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a configuration example of a moving image generation system. The moving image generation system 1000 is a computer system that provides a service for creating an augmented reality moving image, and includes a server system 1100 and a user terminal 1500 that are connected to each other via a network 9 so as to be capable of data communication with each other.”) configured to:
execute acquisition processing of acquiring information unique to an augmented reality space, the information being associated with a file of an image of the augmented reality space (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” )and
execute control processing of performing control to identifiably display the file of the image of the augmented reality space on a file display screen on a basis of the information unique to the augmented reality space. (Description of Fig. 16: “The user terminal 1500 uploads the recorded camera work data 550 and the like to the server system 1100 when it detects the input of a predetermined upload operation (see FIG. 6 ). Then, upon detecting the input of the predetermined augmented reality image generation request operation, the user terminal 1500 transmits the predetermined generation request to the server system 1100.
Upon receiving the generation request, the server system 1100 can create moving image data of the augmented reality image using the camera work data 550 uploaded from the user terminal 1500, which is the transmission source, and can provide the moving image data to the user terminal 1500. (See FIG. 7).”))
Claim 35 is directed to a method and its steps are similar in scope and functions of the device claim 31 and therefore claim 35 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 31.
Claim 39 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium (Description of Fig. 14: “The terminal storage unit 500 stores a program for realizing various functions for causing the terminal processing unit 200 to integrally control the user terminal 1500, various data”) and its elements are similar in scope and functions of the elements of the device claim 31 and therefore claim 39 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 31.
Regarding claim 30, Ogura teaches, An electronic device (Fig. 1) comprising
one or more processors and/or circuitry (near First embodiment “FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a configuration example of a moving image generation system. The moving image generation system 1000 is a computer system that provides a service for creating an augmented reality moving image, and includes a server system 1100 and a user terminal 1500 that are connected to each other via a network 9 so as to be capable of data communication with each other.”) configured to:
execute acquisition processing of acquiring information unique to a virtual space, the information being associated with a file of an image of the virtual space; (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” and
execute control processing of performing control to identifiably display the file of the image of the virtual space on a file display screen on a basis of the information unique to the virtual space. (Description of Fig. 16: “The user terminal 1500 uploads the recorded camera work data 550 and the like to the server system 1100 when it detects the input of a predetermined upload operation (see FIG. 6 ). Then, upon detecting the input of the predetermined augmented reality image generation request operation, the user terminal 1500 transmits the predetermined generation request to the server system 1100.
Upon receiving the generation request, the server system 1100 can create moving image data of the augmented reality image using the camera work data 550 uploaded from the user terminal 1500, which is the transmission source, and can provide the moving image data to the user terminal 1500. (See FIG. 7).”))
Claim 34 is directed to a method and its steps are similar in scope and functions of the device claim 30 and therefore claim 34 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 30.
Claim 38 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium (Description of Fig. 14: “The terminal storage unit 500 stores a program for realizing various functions for causing the terminal processing unit 200 to integrally control the user terminal 1500, various data”) and its elements are in scope and functions of the device claim 30 and therefore claim 38 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 30.
.Regarding claim 29, Ogura teaches, An electronic device (Fig. 1) comprising
one or more processors and/or circuitry (Description of Fig.1 near first embodiment: “FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a configuration example of a moving image generation system. The moving image generation system 1000 is a computer system that provides a service for creating an augmented reality moving image, and includes a server system 1100 and a user terminal 1500 that are connected to each other via a network 9 so as to be capable of data communication with each other.”) configured to:
:
execute acquisition processing of acquiring information unique to an augmented reality space; (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” Camera work data contains the information unique to AR space)and
execute control processing of performing control to record the information unique to the augmented reality space when performing control to record an image of the augmented reality space. (Description of Fig.4: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example.” )
Claim 33 is directed to a method and its steps are similar in scope and functions of the device claim 29 and therefore claim 33 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 29.
Claim 37 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium ( Description of Fig. 14 (“The terminal storage unit 500 stores a program for realizing various functions for causing the terminal processing unit 200 to integrally control the user terminal 1500, various data”) and its elements are in scope and functions of the device claim 29 and therefore claim 33 is rejected with same rationales as specified in the rejection of claim 29.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogura in view of Feinberg et al. ( ES 2368347, “Feinberg”).
Regarding claim 7, Ogura doesn’t expressly teach, wherein the control of recording the information unique to the virtual space includes processing of determining a file name of an image of the virtual space according to a predetermined naming rule.
However, FEINBERG teaches, includes processing of determining a file name of an image of the virtual space according to a predetermined naming rule. (“1) In one case, which requires the least amount of additional storage load on the media card and power drain on the camera's battery, the information captured (for example, MAC address of access point and SSID) of the Most recently found wireless network is associated with images taken by the user. This data can be stored directly in EXIF compliant headers of the JPEG image file written by the camera or can be stored in a second file with a name according to the camera naming convention, but with a file name extension different from that of an image file.”)
Ogura and Feinberg are analogous as they are from the field of image generation.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ogura to have included to have the control of recording the information unique to the virtual space includes processing of determining a file name of an image of the virtual space according to a predetermined naming rule based on teaching of processing of determining a file name of an image of the virtual space according to a predetermined naming rule as taught by Feinderg.
The motivation to include the modification is to easily identify EXIF file for a specific camera.
Claim(s) 8-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogura in view of Huston et al. ( US Patent publication: 20200218690, “Huston”).
Regarding claim 8, Ogura doesn’t expressly teach, wherein the control of recording the information unique to the virtual space includes control of recording information in an Exif format
However, Huston teaches, wherein control of recording the information unique to a virtual space includes control of recording information in an Exif format. (“[0103] The goal is to acquire as many useful images and data to build and update models of locations. The models include both 3D virtual models and images. A basic understanding of Photogrammetry is presumed by one of ordinary skill in the art, but FIGS. 13a and 13b illustrate basic concepts and may be compared with FIG. 16A. As shown in FIG. 13a, an image sensor is used, such as the CCD or CMOS array of the mobile phone 10 of FIG. 3. Knowing the characteristics of the lens and focal length of the camera 140, 141 of the device 10 aids resolution. The device 10 has a focal length of 3.85 mm and a fixed aperture of 2.97, and an FNumber of 2.8. FIG. 12 shows a common EXIF format for another camera associated with a Casio QV-4000.”)
Ogura and Huston are analogous as they are from eth filed of image generation.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ogura to have included to have the control of recording the information unique to the virtual space to include control of recording information in an Exif format as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to use a standard file system that can be used to transfer the recording information.
Regarding claim 9, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches, the information unique to the virtual space includes position information in the virtual space, (Ogura, Description of Fig. 10: “When recording the camera work data by the camera work data generation unit 220, the virtual space image generation control unit 230 generates an image of the virtual three-dimensional space photographed at the position and orientation of the virtual camera according to the camera work data being recorded. To do. The generated virtual space image is superimposed on the image of the real space captured by the camera 1520 and displayed as the live image 30 on the capturing screen W11 (see FIGS. 3 and 11).”) and
in the control processing, the position information in the virtual space is stored in a maker note. (Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included the position information in the virtual space is stored in a maker note based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 10, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches, the information unique to the virtual space includes position information in the virtual space, ( Ogura, Description of Fig. 4: “The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520. The recorded real image recording data 580 and the virtual space image recording data 582 recording the virtual space image 90 are included. Of course, data other than these may be included as appropriate, and some of these may be omitted as appropriate……..
The virtual shooting condition data 570 is, for example,
1) Virtual camera attitude data 571 that stores the shooting attitude of the virtual camera C1 obtained from the actual camera attitude data 561 in time series,
2) Virtual camera acceleration data 573 in which the acceleration occurring in the virtual camera C1 obtained from the actual camera acceleration data 563 is stored in time series,
3) Virtual camera shooting angle-of-view data 575 in which the shooting angle of view (or zoom magnification) of the virtual camera C1 obtained from the actual zoom control data 565 is stored in time series,
4) Virtual camera movement locus data 577 describing the movement locus Lc of the virtual camera C1 that reproduces the movement locus L1 in the virtual tertiary space based on the actual movement locus data 567,).”)
wherein the information in the Exif format includes an area for storing position information in a real space, and in the control processing, the position information in the virtual space is stored in the area for storing the position information in the real space.(
Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included the information in the Exif format includes an area for storing position information in a real space, and in the control processing, the position information in the virtual space is stored in the area for storing the position information in the real space based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 11, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches , wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes position information in the virtual space, Ogura, Description of Fig.4 : “The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520. The recorded real image recording data 580 and the virtual space image recording data 582 recording the virtual space image 90 are included. Of course, data other than these may be included as appropriate, and some of these may be omitted as appropriate……..
The virtual shooting condition data 570 is, for example,
1) Virtual camera attitude data 571 that stores the shooting attitude of the virtual camera C1 obtained from the actual camera attitude data 561 in time series,
2) Virtual camera acceleration data 573 in which the acceleration occurring in the virtual camera C1 obtained from the actual camera acceleration data 563 is stored in time series,
3) Virtual camera shooting angle-of-view data 575 in which the shooting angle of view (or zoom magnification) of the virtual camera C1 obtained from the actual zoom control data 565 is stored in time series,
4) Virtual camera movement locus data 577 describing the movement locus Lc of the virtual camera C1 that reproduces the movement locus L1 in the virtual tertiary space based on the actual movement locus data 567,”)
And the information in the Exif format includes a first area and a second area for storing position information, and in the control processing, the position information in the virtual space is stored in the second area. (Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included the information in the Exif format includes a first area and a second area for storing position information, and in the control processing, the position information in the virtual space is stored in the second area based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 12, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches, wherein in the control processing, the position information in a real space is stored in the first area. (Ogura )teaches the position information in a real space:” Description of Fig. 4: “The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520. The recorded real image recording data 580 and the virtual space image recording data 582 recording the virtual space image 90 are included. Of course, data other than these may be included as appropriate, and some of these may be omitted as appropriate.
The actual shooting condition data 560 is, for example,
1) Real camera posture data 561 in which the relative posture calculated based on the AR marker 5 and/or the measurement data by the 3-axis gyro 1557 are stored in time series,
2) Real camera acceleration data 563 in which the acceleration obtained from the change in the shooting position calculated based on the AR marker 5 and/or the measurement data by the triaxial acceleration sensor 1556 are stored in time series,
3) Actual zoom control data 565 in which the zoom magnification (shooting angle of view) of the camera 1520 or the control parameter value of the zoom magnification is stored in time series,
4) Actual movement describing a movement locus L1 in which a relative position of the camera 1520 calculated based on the AR marker 5 and/or a photographing position obtained by integrating measurement data by the triaxial acceleration sensor 1556 are traced in time series. Trajectory data 567,
wherein in the control processing, the position information in a real space is stored in the first area (Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included in the control processing, the position information in a real space is stored in the first area based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 13, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches, wherein the information unique to the virtual space includes time information in the virtual space, (Ogura, Description of Fig.3 “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” ) and
in the control processing, the time information in the virtual space is stored in a maker note. in the control processing, the time information in the virtual space is stored in a maker note. (Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included the time information in the virtual space is stored in a maker note based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 14, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches, wherein
the information unique to the virtual space includes time information in the virtual space, (Ogura, Description of Fig.3: “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” ) and
the information in the Exif format includes an area for storing time information in a real space, and in the control processing, the time information in the virtual space is stored in the area for storing the time information in the real space.( Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included the information in the Exif format includes an area for storing time information in a real space, and in the control processing, the time information in the virtual space is stored in the area for storing the time information in the real space based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 15, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches,
the information unique to the virtual space includes time information in the virtual
space, (Ogura, Description of Fig. 3 : “Then, when the user terminal 1500 detects the input of the predetermined recording start operation by the user 2, the user terminal 1500 starts recording the camera work data 550 as shown in FIG. 5, for example. The camera work data 550 includes a unique shooting ID 551, a shooting start date/time 553, a shooting end date/time 555, real shooting condition data 560, virtual shooting condition data 570, and a physical space image 92 shot by the camera 1520.” ) and
wherein the information in the Exif format includes a third area and a fourth area for storing time information, and in the control processing, the time information in the virtual space is stored in the fourth area. .( Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included the information in the Exif format includes a third area and a fourth area for storing time information, and in the control processing, the time information in the virtual space is stored in the fourth area. based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image.)
Regarding claim 16, Ogura as modified by Huston teaches, wherein in the control processing, time information in a real space is stored in the third area. .( Huston [0103] provides a EXIF file where different information for a camera is stored.)
It would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person to have further modified Ogura as modified by Huston to have included in the control processing, time information in a real space is stored in the third area. based on teaching of storing different information for a camera in an EXIF file as taught by Huston.
The motivation to include the modification is to transmit virtual space information in a standard format to the another device or server for generating or displaying virtual space image
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogura in view of Lee et al. ( US patent Publication: 20180181196 “Lee”).
Claim 18 recites, Ogura teaches, wherein in the control processing, control to transmit the information unique to the virtual space and the image of the virtual space to an external device ((Description of Fig. 16: “The user terminal 1500 uploads the recorded camera work data 550 and the like to the server system 1100 when it detects the input of a predetermined upload operation (see FIG. 6 ). Then, upon detecting the input of the predetermined augmented reality image generation request operation, the user terminal 1500 transmits the predetermined generation request to the server system 1100.) but But transmit the information unique to the virtual space is not performed when performing control to transmit the image of the virtual space to the external device.
However Lee teaches, transmission the information of an image is not performed when performing control to transmit the image of the virtual space to the external device.([0118]… he metadata may be transmitted together with or separately from the encoded image data upon a request for the encoded image data, or may be transmitted to a specified device or module separately from the request for the image data.”)
Ogura and Feinberg are analogous as they are from the field of image generation.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ogura to have included to transmit the information unique to the virtual space is not performed when performing control to transmit the image of the virtual space to the external device. as taught by Lee.
The motivation to include the modification is to reduce bandwidth of outgoing data through network.
Conclusion
/TAPAS MAZUMDER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2615