DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ann et al. (US 20200084896; “Ann” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Ann discloses a display convenient for mounting and removing a rim (30_1 to 30_4), comprising a display (130), wherein the display (fig. 1) is composed of a screen component (130) and a shell (20), and the screen component (130) is mounted inside the shell (20); the display further comprises an outer rim body (200) that is freely assembled and quickly removed; the outer rim body (30_1 to 30_4) comprises two transverse rim body members (30_1, 30_4) and two longitudinal rim body members (30_2, 30_3); the two transverse rim body members and the two longitudinal rim body members are provided with magnetic suction mechanisms (mg2, mg1) convenient for mounting and removal (par. [0028], figs. 1, 6A-6B); and the transverse rim body members and the two longitudinal rim body members are in attracting connection to the shell of the display through the magnetic suction mechanisms (“One of the first and second members mg1 and mg2 may include a magnetic material, and the other may be a magnetic material or the first metal. In an embodiment, the second members mg2 may be provided, for example, in regions on which the first members mg1 exert attractive forces, among the entire region of the frame 30_1 to 30_4 and may fix the frame 30_1 to 30_4 to the bezel 21_1 to 21_4 by using the attractive forces between the first and second members (e.g., mg1 and mg2) when the frame 30_1 to 30_4 is contiguous with the bezel 21_1 to 21_4”, par. [0028], par. [0055]).
Regarding claim 2, Ann discloses wherein the shell (20 or 21_1 to 21_4) is made of a non-metal material, a metal material, or a magnetic material (“the bezel parts 21_1 to 21_4 may be formed of the first metal”, par. [0054]).
Regarding claim 6, Ann discloses wherein at least one of the transverse rim body members and the longitudinal rim body members is made of a magnetic material (par. [0031]; the frame pieces 30_1 to 30_4 are formed of first metal which is iron according to par. [0026] or aluminum), and at least one of the transverse rim body members and the longitudinal rim body members is made of a metal material (par. [0031]; the frame pieces 30_1 to 30_4 are formed of first metal which is iron according to par. [0026] or aluminum).
Regarding claim 7, Ann discloses wherein each magnetic suction mechanism is of an embedded magnetic suction structure (magnet mg1 is disposed in the recess of the frame 30_1, fig. 6B); each magnetic suction mechanism comprises a magnet (mg1 and mg1 is a magnet, par. [0026]) embedded inside a receiving slot (recess where the magnet mg1 is disposed, fig. 6B) and having a matching shape (fig. 6B); when the transverse rim body members and the longitudinal rim body members are flatly enclosed outside the display (130), the magnets (mg1) magnetically attract the shell (20) of the display (figs 1-3, 6A-6B); and when the magnets (mg1) are embedded inside the receiving slots (fig. 6B), magnetic poles are not limited (par. [0028]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Ann.
Regarding claim 5, Ann discloses wherein convex grooved lines (convex outer structure as indicated in annotated fig. 3 below) that apply a compression force to the shell (20) of the display (figs 2-3) and play a fixing role are arranged on inner sides of the transverse rim body members and inner sides of the longitudinal rim body members (figs 2-3), and cross sections of the transverse rim body members (210) and cross sections of the longitudinal rim body members are U-shaped (inner u shaped, annotated fig. 3 below).
If Ann is considered to be failed to teach convex grooved lines.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify the shape of the lower portion of the rim body members to have a convex grooved, since changing the shape of the rim body members appears to be an obvious matter of engineering design choice and thus, while being a difference, does not serve in any way to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the applied prior art. In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966).
Regarding claim 8, Ann discloses wherein each magnetic suction mechanism (magnetic suction mechanism between mg1 and mg2) is of an assembled magnetic suction structure; each magnetic suction mechanism comprises first magnetic suction ends (ends of the frames 30_1 and 30_4 where the magnets mg2 are disposed fig. 1, 6A) at two ends of each transverse rim body member (30_1,30_4).
Ann does not explicitly disclose the first magnetic suction ends are in magnetic suction connection to second magnetic suction ends at two ends of each longitudinal rim body member.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to relocate magnetic suction of the transverse rim body and the longitudinal rim body such that the two magnetic suction lies at the ends of the transverse rim body and the longitudinal rim body and such that they magnetically connect with each other, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950).
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ann in view of Noguchi (US 20150015793; “Noguchi” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 3, Ann discloses a display device as claimed in claim 1.
Ann does not explicitly disclose wherein assembling ends of the transverse rim body members and assembling ends of the longitudinal rim body members are 450 oblique cut ends; surfaces of the oblique cut ends of the transverse rim body members are fixedly connected with plugging protrusion; surfaces of the oblique cut ends of the longitudinal rim body members are provided with plugging grooves; and when the transverse rim body members are enclosed with the longitudinal rim body members, the plugging protrusions are in plugged connection to the plugging grooves.
Noguchi teaches a display device comprising a rim (31, 32); wherein the rim further comprises at least a longitudinal trim body member (32) and a transverse rim body member (31); wherein assembling ends of the transverse rim body member (31) and assembling ends of the longitudinal rim body member (32) are 450 oblique cut ends (par. [0048], [0049]); surfaces of the oblique cut ends of the transverse rim body member are fixedly connected with plugging protrusion (31a,31b) (fig. 3B); surfaces of the oblique cut ends of the longitudinal rim body members are provided with plugging grooves (32a); and when the transverse rim body member (31) are enclosed with the longitudinal rim body member (32), the plugging protrusions (31a, 31b) are in plugged connection to the plugging grooves (32a) (par. [0056], figs. 3A-5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Ann to have assembling ends of the transverse rim body members and assembling ends of the longitudinal rim body members obliquely cut at 45 degree; surfaces of the oblique cut ends of the transverse rim body members are fixedly connected with plugging protrusion; surfaces of the oblique cut ends of the longitudinal rim body members are provided with plugging grooves; and when the transverse rim body members are enclosed with the longitudinal rim body members, the plugging protrusions are in plugged connection to the plugging grooves as taught by Noguchi because such modification helps to regulate movement between the transverse rim body member and the longitudinal rim body member and reduce displacement between the two rim members (par. [0056]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 4, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 1 and, a combination of limitations that wherein hollow square reinforcing ribs are arranged on inner sides of the transverse rim body members and inner sides of the longitudinal rim body members; convex columns fixedly connected to inner sides of the rim body members are arranged inside the reinforcing ribs ; and the convex columns are provided with receiving slots . None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are listed in the form 892.
/SAGAR SHRESTHA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841