DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 7, 9, 10, 15, 19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 3-5, 11-13, 16-17, 20 also objected as being dependent on an objected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s)1, 6, 8, 14, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (2021/0365152) “Xu”.
As of claims 1, 14, Xu teaches
a touch panel, comprising:
a touch substrate (100 Fig.8C); and
a touch layer ([0048], 110 and 103 Fig.8C form a touch layer), comprising a touch metal layer (130 Fig.8C) and an insulating layer (103 Fig.8C), the touch metal layer being located at one side of the touch substrate (Figs. 8C, 8E, 8G depict different position of 130 under or on the side of touch layer electrode positions of touch layer 110, 120), and the insulating layer comprising a body portion and at least an opening portion (103 Fig.8C teaches insulating layer 103 with openings 141).
In an obvious variation, Xu teaches wherein said
the body portion being located in the same layer as the touch metal layer, or the body portion being located at a side of the touch metal layer away from the touch substrate ([0048, 0056], 103 located on the same layer as 130 Fig.8C as 130 is comprised in 103); the opening portion exposing at least a portion of the touch metal layer ([0057, 0091], 141 exposes at least portion of 130 Fig.8C).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to position the metal and insulating layers on the same layer as shown above, so first touch electrode is electrically connected to the first metal mesh line through the second via hole disposed in the insulating layer to form a parallel connection (see [0057).
As of claim 6,
Xu teaches wherein the opening portion exposes at least an edge of the touch metal layer (Fig.8C teaches 141 exposes some edges of 110).
As of claim 8,
Xu teaches wherein the at least an opening portion comprises a plurality of opening portions, the opening portions are spaced apart and independent from each other, or the opening portions are arranged continuously as a whole (Figs. 8C-8G teaches multiple opening portions 141).
As of claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same as claim 1. Only claim 18 is a method claim.
Conclusion
INSA . SADIO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2628
/INSA SADIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628