DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-2, 12-13, 15, and 17-18 are rejected
Claims 3-11, 14, 16 and 19-20 are objected to
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 12-13, 15, and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Satheesh et al (US PUB 20180192223, hereinafter Satheesh)
Regarding Claim 1, Satheesh discloses a method for determining positions of sound devices (e.g. using the system 200 of figures 1 and 2), comprising: acquiring first position information corresponding to a plurality of point positions, a plurality of sound devices being disposed at the plurality of point positions (e.g. capture device 112 acquires audio signals corresponding to relative positions of a plurality of audio speakers 102a, 102b, and 110), (see figures 1-2); determining, based on signal transmitting and receiving data between the plurality of sound devices, second position information corresponding to the plurality sound devices (e.g. measurement determiner 216 determines a first distance and a second distance), (figures 3-4); and determining, based on the first position information and the second position information, a position correspondence between the plurality of point positions and the plurality of sound devices (e.g. location controller 208 is performs various location functions and calculations to determine distances, angles, and locations of given speakers and components relative to other speakers and components), (see Satheesh, [0035], [0039]-[0042], [0050]-[0059], and [0075], also figures 1-4).
Regarding Claim 2, Satheesh discloses the method of claim 1, wherein for each of the plurality of point positions, the first position information includes a plurality of first distances (e.g. plurality of first distances dtxr1) corresponding to the point position, the first distances being relative distances between the point position and other point positions (see figure 4); and for each of the plurality of sound devices, the second position information includes a plurality of second distances (e.g. plurality of second distances dtxr2) corresponding to the sound device, the second distances being test distances between the sound device and other sound devices (see Satheesh, [0059], and [0062], also figures 3-4).
Regarding Claim 12, Satheesh discloses a system for determining positions of sound device (see at least the abstract and figure 1), comprising:
an acquisition module (e.g. an audio capture Device 112) configured to acquire first position information corresponding to a plurality of point positions, a plurality of sound devices being disposed at the plurality of point positions (e.g. capture device 112 acquires audio signals corresponding to relative positions of a plurality of audio speakers 102a, 102b, and 110), (see figures 1-2), a first determination module (e.g. a measurement determiner 216) configured to determine, based on signal transmitting and receiving data between the plurality of sound devices, second position information corresponding to the plurality of sound devices (e.g. measurement determiner 216 determines a first distance and a second distance); and a second determination module (e.g. a location controller 208) configured to determine, based on the first position information and the second position information, a position correspondence between the plurality of point positions and the plurality of sound devices (e.g. location controller 208 is performs various location functions and calculations to determine distances, angles, and locations of given speakers and components relative to other speakers and components), (see Satheesh, [0035], [0039]-[0042], [0050]-[0059], and [0075], also figures 1-4).
Regarding Claim 13, Satheesh discloses the system of claim 12, wherein for each of the plurality of point positions, the first position information includes a plurality of first distances (e.g. plurality of first distances dtxr1) corresponding to the point position, the first distances being relative distances between the point position and other point positions (see figure 4); and for each of the plurality of sound devices, the second position information includes a plurality of second distances (e.g. plurality of second distances dtxr2) corresponding to the sound device, the second distances being test distances between the sound device and other sound devices (see Satheesh, [0059], and [0062], also figures 3-4).
Regarding Claim 15, Satheesh discloses the system of claim 13, wherein the first determination module is further configured to: for any two sound devices of the plurality of sound devices, determine, based on a receiving intensity (e.g. signal level) of a signal sent by one of the two sound devices to the other sound device, a test distance between the two sound devices as the second position information (e.g. the location controller 108 is configured to perform various location functions and calculations to determine distances such as using intensity or signal level of sent signal), (see Satheesh, [0037], figures 2-4).
Regarding Claim 17, Satheesh discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, comprising computer instructions that, when read by a computer, direct the computer to execute a method for determining positions of sound devices (see [0108]-[0109], also figures 1-4), the method comprising: acquiring first position information corresponding to a plurality of point positions, a plurality of sound devices being disposed at the plurality of point positions (e.g. capture device 112 acquires audio signals corresponding to relative positions of a plurality of audio speakers 102a, 102b, and 110), (see figures 1-2); determining, based on signal transmitting and receiving data between the plurality of sound devices, second position information corresponding to the plurality sound devices (e.g. measurement determiner 216 determines a first distance and a second distance), (figures 3-4); and determining, based on the first position information and the second position information, a position correspondence between the plurality of point positions and the plurality of sound devices (e.g. location controller 208 is performs various location functions and calculations to determine distances, angles, and locations of given speakers and components relative to other speakers and components), (see Satheesh, [0035], [0039]-[0042], [0050]-[0059], and [0075], also figures 1-4).
Regarding Claim 18, Satheesh discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein for each of the plurality of point positions, the first position information includes a plurality of first distances (e.g. plurality of first distances dtxr1) corresponding to the point position, the first distances being relative distances between the point position and other point positions (see figure 4); and for each of the plurality of sound devices, the second position information includes a plurality of second distances (e.g. plurality of second distances dtxr2) corresponding to the sound device, the second distances being test distances between the sound device and other sound devices (see Satheesh, [0059], and [0062], also figures 3-4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, 14, 16 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record provided on PTO 892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/OYESOLA C OJO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695