DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 19-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mastracci (US 2020/0117488).
As to claim 19, Mastracci discloses a system for generating replays of sessions of a software application executed by a plurality of devices, the system comprising:
a processor; and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to (¶0122):
transmit, to the plurality of devices, event configuration information indicating one or more events in which to transmit data for generation of a session replay (¶0029); and
after occurrence of an event of the one or more events on at least one device of the plurality of devices (¶0071):
obtain data associated with a set of visualizations displayed in a graphical user interface (GUI) of the software application by the device during an application session of the device (¶0032-¶0034);
determine, using the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in GUI of the software application, a set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the set of visualizations (¶0037 & ¶0045); and
generate a replay of the application session by executing the set of drawing operations to replicate the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application by the device during the application session (¶0086).
As to claim 20, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 19, wherein determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the set of drawing operations comprises: identifying the set of drawing operations from among a plurality of operations provided by an application program object representing a screen of the device (¶0045).
As to claim 21, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 19, wherein obtaining the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application during the application session comprises: receiving, from the device, the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application during the application session after the device detects the event during the application session (¶0071).
As to claim 22, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 19, wherein transmitting, to the plurality of devices, the event configuration information indicating the one or more events in which to transmit data for generation of a session replay comprises: transmitting event configuration information specifying, for each of the one or more events, a set of one or more conditions indicating occurrence of the event (¶0071 &¶0074- ¶0075).
As to claim 23, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 19, wherein transmitting, to the plurality of devices, the event configuration information indicating the one or more events in which to transmit data for generation of a session replay comprises transmitting event information indicating one or more of: completion of a transaction during a user's application session; a length of the user's application session reached a threshold amount of time; access of a particular component in the GUI of the software application during the user's application session; user interaction with a particular selectable element in the GUI of the software application during the user's application session; a network communication error during the user's application session; detection of a particular log message a software application log during the user's application session; or appearance of a particular graphical element in the GUI of the software application during the user's application session (¶0071-¶0074).
As to claim 24, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 19, wherein the set of visualizations are rendered in the GUI of the software application by the device using a first operating system and determining the set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the set of visualizations comprises: determining a set of operations that can be executed using a second operating system different from the first operating system (¶0010 & ¶0090).
As to claim 25, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 24, wherein the first operating system is an iPhone Operating System (iOS) and the second operating system is an operating system different from the iOS (¶0010).
As to claim 26, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 19, wherein determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the set of drawing operations comprises: determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, a change in a graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations; and determining the set of drawing operations to replicate the change in the graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations (¶0071 & ¶0084).
As to claim 27, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 26, wherein:
the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application by the device during the application session comprises data obtained from a software object that represents the graphical element in the software application, the software object storing one or more visual attributes of the graphical element (¶0037);
determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the change in the graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations comprises identifying a change in the one or more visual attributes of the graphical element using the data obtained from the software object (¶0084);and
determining the set of drawing operations to replicate the change in the graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations comprises determining one or more of the set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the change in the one or more visual attributes of the graphical element (¶0086).
As to claim 28, Mastracci discloses the system of claim 27, wherein the software object is an instance of an iPhone Operating System (iOS) view class (¶0010).
As to claim 29, Mastracci discloses a method for generating replays of sessions of a software application executed by a plurality of devices, the method comprising:
using at least one computer hardware processor to perform:
transmitting, to the plurality of devices, event configuration information indicating one or more events in which to transmit data for generation of a session replay (¶0029); and
after occurrence of an event of the one or more events on at least one device of the plurality of devices (¶0071):
obtaining data associated with a set of visualizations displayed in a graphical user interface (GUI) of the software application by the device during an application session of the device (¶0032-¶0034);
determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in GUI of the software application, a set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the set of visualizations (¶0037 & ¶0045); and
generating a replay of the application session by executing the set of drawing operations to replicate the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application by the device during the application session (¶0086).
As to claim 30, Mastracci discloses the method of claim 29, wherein determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the set of drawing operations comprises: identifying the set of drawing operations from among a plurality of operations provided by an application program object representing a screen of the device (¶0045).
As to claim 31, Mastracci discloses the method of claim 29, wherein obtaining the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application during the application session comprises: receiving, from the device, the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application during the application session after the device detects the event during the application session (¶0071).
As to claim 32, Mastracci discloses the method of claim 29, wherein transmitting, to the plurality of devices, the event configuration information indicating the one or more events in which to transmit data for generation of a session replay comprises transmitting event information indicating one or more of: completion of a transaction during a user's application session; a length of the user's application session reached a threshold amount of time; access of a particular component in the GUI of the software application during the user's application session; user interaction with a particular selectable element in the GUI of the software application during the user's application session; a network communication error during the user's application session; detection of a particular log message a software application log during the user's application session; or appearance of a particular graphical element in the GUI of the software application during the user's application session (¶0071-¶0074).
As to claim 33, Mastracci discloses the method of claim 29, wherein the set of visualizations are rendered in the GUI of the software application by the device using a first operating system and determining the set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the set of visualizations comprises: determining a set of operations that can be executed using a second operating system different from the first operating system (¶0010 & ¶0090).
As to claim 34, Mastracci discloses the method of claim 29, wherein determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the set of drawing operations comprises: determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, a change in a graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations; and determining the set of drawing operations to replicate the change in the graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations (¶0071 & ¶0084).
As to claim 35, Mastracci discloses the method of claim 29, wherein: the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application by the device during the application session comprises data obtained from a software object that represents the graphical element in the software application, the software object storing one or more visual attributes of the graphical element (¶0037);
determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the change in the graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations comprises identifying a change in the one or more visual attributes of the graphical element using the data obtained from the software object (¶0084);
and determining the set of drawing operations to replicate the change in the graphical element that occurred in the set of visualizations comprises determining one or more of the set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the change in the one or more visual attributes of the graphical element (¶0086).
As to claim 36, Mastracci discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one computer hardware processor, cause the at least one computer hardware processor to perform a method for generating replays of sessions of a software application executed by a plurality of devices, the method comprising:
transmitting, to the plurality of devices, event configuration information indicating one or more events in which to transmit data for generation of a session replay (¶0029); and
after occurrence of an event of the one or more events on at least one device of the plurality of devices (¶0071):
obtaining data associated with a set of visualizations displayed in a graphical user interface (GUI) of the software application by the device during an application session of the device (¶0032-¶0034);
determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations displayed in GUI of the software application, a set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the set of visualizations (¶0037 & ¶0045); and
generating a replay of the application session by executing the set of drawing operations to replicate the set of visualizations displayed in the GUI of the software application by the device during the application session (¶0086).
As to claim 37, Mastracci discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 36, wherein determining, using the data associated with the set of visualizations, the set of drawing operations comprises :identifying the set of drawing operations from among a plurality of operations provided by an application program object representing a screen of the device (¶0045).
As to claim 38, Mastracci discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 36, wherein the set of visualizations are rendered in the GUI of the software application by the device using a first operating system and determining the set of drawing operations that, when executed, replicate the set of visualizations comprises: determining a set of operations that can be executed using a second operating system different from the first operating system (¶0010 & ¶0090).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Prior art Lounibos (US 9,990,110) discloses system for worldwide cloud-based testing of mobile applications includes a plurality of mobile computing devices geographically distributed across a plurality of different countries. One or more servers are connected with the mobile computing devices over one or more networks. The one or more servers run a program for playback of a test composition which includes a timed sequence of clips on the mobile computing devices. The timed sequence of clips include one or more messages each of which instructs a precise gesture-based action applied to at least one object displayed on the touch-sensitive display screen (abstract).
Prior art Marolia (US 9,747,191) discloses techniques for evaluating for dynamically testing an application or “app” on multiple computing devices at the same time. Each device participating in a testing session runs a device agent which monitors and records user input directed to the app on that device. When a user input event occurs is directed to the app on one of the devices, the corresponding device agent translates the user input into replication events that can be broadcast to, and then replayed by, the app on the other computing devices participating in the testing session (Abstract).
Prior art Cunningham (US 2012/0317549) discloses wherein graphical objects presented by a computer system are captured by monitoring execution of an application on the computer system, and capturing one or more graphical objects of a graphical user image presented by the computer system and associated with the application (Abstract).
/CHARLES EHNE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2113