DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy of China patent application number CN202310264972.0 filed on 12/08/2023 has been received and made of record.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/12/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-11, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2025/0380023 to Wang et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2022/0345537 to Samms et al.
Regarding claim 1, Wang et al. teach an online interaction method, performed by a computer device (par 0007, “provides a live room interaction method, comprising: receiving a preset interaction operation performed in a current live room; in response to the preset interaction operation meeting a preset condition, triggering to generate an interactive image on the basis of target object information of the current live room; and displaying the interactive image on a live room interface of the current live room”), the method comprising:
displaying an access entry to an online room (par 0037, “the preset interaction operation comprises: at least one of a like operation, a comment operation or a share operation. …. a preset interaction operation performed in a current live room is received, so as to perform interaction feedback based on the preset interaction operation. ….. t can be understood that, when generating an interactive image, in order to prompt interactive participation, in the process of detecting an interactive activity, interactive prompt information is displayed on a live interface of a current live room, to visually prompt an interactive progress of an interactive stage, etc. …. as shown in FIG. 2A, the interactive prompt information may be in a text form, such as text displaying “interaction has begun, use your little hands to participate in the interaction””);
displaying, based on the access entry being triggered, a video picture of a mediator account in the online room (par 0046-0050, “ in response to the preset interaction operation meeting a preset condition, triggering to generate an interactive image on the basis of target object information of the current live room … in response to the preset interaction operation meeting a preset condition, it is considered at this time that the timing of improving interactive atmosphere is reached, and therefore, it is triggered to generate an interactive image on the basis of target object information of the current live room. A subject for generating the interactive image can be a client or a server. The interactive image can be generated by the client or the server …. in order to improve the interactive experience, information of an interactive object performing the preset interaction operation is acquired as target object information, and it is triggered to generate an interactive image on the basis of the target object information of the current live room. The interactive object is, for example, an object participating in the interaction in the live room, i.e., an interaction participant, such as a user who does like operation in the live room; the target object information includes, but is not limited to, object nickname and object avatar, etc.”, par 0069, “if the current live room is the live room of the anchor A, the preset template image is an upcoming concert poster of the anchor A; for an interactive user B, as shown in FIG. 4, the displayed interactive image embodies that the concert poster is taken as a background image, the object name (in the figure, “XIAO B”) and the object avatar are taken as upper-layer display content, and the target object can know from the interactive image that he participates in a live of the live room of the anchor A”); and
displaying, based on an first interaction operation, interaction information of interaction between the first account and the mediator account in the online room (par 0051-0058, “displaying the interactive image on a live room interface of the current live room. The interactive image can be an image in any form, for example, an image generated by splicing according to the target object information, an image displayed based on the interaction operation, and the like; when the preset interaction operation meets the preset condition, the interactive image is displayed on the live room interface, forming an effect of an Easter egg, expanding the interactive mode of the live room, meeting the users' diversified requirements, and improving the interactive experience of the users”).
But Wang et al. keep silent for teaching displaying, based on the access entry being triggered, a visual queue comprising a first account and at least one other account; displaying, based on a turn of the first account in a queue, a video picture of a mediator account in the online room.
In related endeavor, Samms et al. teach displaying, based on the access entry being triggered, a visual queue comprising a first account and at least one other account (par 0042, par 0046-0047, “may further indicate that the participant has the option to join a participant queue by displaying a message prompting the participant to join the queue (e.g., “Join the queue”) as shown in FIGS. 7A and 8B ….the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question. For example, the presenter may invite a particular participant (e.g., the “Next Up” participant) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Invite”) as shown in FIG. 6A. Inviting a participant may trigger the “Sends Toast to Participant” function leading to the “Invite received” step, in which the participant may be notified that they have been invited onto the VR stage. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has been invited onto the VR stage by displaying a status message “You have been invited to ask your question” as shown in FIG. 7C. In particular embodiments, an additional notification may appear outside of the participant PUI to ensure that the participant understands that they have been invited to come onto the VR stage (e.g., a push notification reading “Q&A—Click the Come onstage button to ask your question”) as also shown in FIG. 7C.”, par 0051, “At step 920, the one or more computing systems may receive, via a second user interface displayed to the second users, one or more second inputs indicating that one or more respective second users are interested in submitting a query to the first user. At step 930, the one or more computing systems may receive, via the first user interface, a third input inviting a selected second user to communicate a query to the first user. At step 940, the one or more computing systems may receive, via the second user interface displayed to the selected second user, a fourth input accepting the invitation to communicate a query to the first user. At step 950, the one or more computing systems may render, for display to the first user and the plurality of second users, a representation of the selected second user in proximity with the first user in the VR environment”, par 0061, “the one or more computing systems may receive, via the user interface, responsive to receiving an input user account identifier in a user prompt to provide secure login credentials, a request for an authentication token. At step 1130, the one or more computing systems may receive, via the user interface, a secure password associated with the user account identifier and an authentication token provided in response to the request for an authentication token. At step 1140, the one or more computing systems may display, via the user interface, responsive to receiving the user input comprising a provided authentication token and the secure password, one or more prompts associated with an enrollment flow for the MDM software application, wherein the displayed prompts comprise one or more of a device administrative access request, an account control request, and a terms of service acceptance request”); displaying, based on a turn of the first account in a queue, a video picture of a mediator account in the online room (par 0044-0045, “The audience PUI may also display the current participant on the virtual stage, which may include various biographical details associated with the current participant on the virtual stage. While a participant is currently on the virtual stage, the participant PUI may include an interactive PUI element which allows the participant to leave the virtual stage and return to their virtual seat ….user interfaces and renderings shown in the following figures. FIGS. 6A, 6B, and 6C illustrate example user interfaces for audience members at various stages in a Q&A flow for events in a VR environment. FIGS. 7A, 7B, 7C, and 7D illustrate example user interfaces for audience members at various stages in a Q&A flow for events in a VR environment. FIGS. 8A, 8B, and 8C illustrate example renderings for an audience member's perspective at various stages in a Q&A flow for events in a VR environment. As discussed above, the Q&A flow may be implemented for presentations given in a VR environment (e.g., a Broadway-type theater with a stage and an audience) as shown in FIG. 8A. As”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Wang et al. to include displaying, based on the access entry being triggered, a visual queue comprising a first account and at least one other account; displaying, based on a turn of the first account in a queue, a video picture of a mediator account in the online room as taught by Samms et al. to display an interactive list of all participants in the queue to allow a user to access on online social network, including communicating with the user's social connections and interacting with content objects on the online social network.
Regarding claim 2, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, and Samms et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, in a waiting space of the online room and based on the access entry being triggered, a visual queue comprising a first visual element and at least one other visual element, wherein the waiting space comprises space for at least one of an account in a queued state, or an account that has completed interaction, and wherein the first visual element corresponds to the first account, and the at least one other visual element corresponds to the at least one other account (par 0045-0048, “ the participant PUI may indicate that the Q&A session has been initiated by displaying a status message (e.g., “Q&A has opened”), and may further indicate that the participant has the option to join a participant queue by displaying a message prompting the participant to join the queue (e.g., “Join the queue”) as shown in FIGS. 7A and 8B. In particular embodiments, an additional notification may appear outside of the participant PUI to ensure that the participant understands that they have the option to join the participant queue (e.g., a push notification reading “Q&A—Join the queue to ask a question” or “The presenter is now accepting questions”) as also shown in FIGS. 7A and 8B. The participant PUI may also indicate the participant's current position in the Q&A flow (e.g., a “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “1—Join Queue” icon) as further shown in FIGS. 7A and 8B. At the “Join Queue—‘Put your hand up’” step, a participant may then opt to be placed in the participant queue with other participants. For example, the participant may join the participant queue by interacting with an element of the participant PUI (e.g., “Join the Queue”) as shown in FIGS. 7A and 8B. Once one or more participants have joined the participant queue, the Q&A flow may proceed to the “Invite Onstage” phase shown in FIG. 5. Starting at the “Informs Presenter” function, the presenter may first be informed that participants have joined the queue. For example, the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question. For example, the presenter may invite a particular participant (e.g., the “Next Up” participant) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Invite”) as shown in FIG. 6A. Inviting a participant may trigger the “Sends Toast to Participant” function leading to the “Invite received” step, in which the participant may be notified that they have been invited onto the VR stage. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has been invited onto the VR stage by displaying a status message “You have been invited to ask your question” as shown in FIG. 7C. In particular embodiments, an additional notification may appear outside of the participant PUI to ensure that the participant understands that they have been invited to come onto the VR stage (e.g., a push notification reading “Q&A—Click the Come onstage button to ask your question”) as also shown in FIG. 7C. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now invited onto the VR stage (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “3—Invited” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7C. A participant can then opt to accept the invitation to come onstage and ask their question. For example, the participant may select “Come Onstage” in the participant PUI as also shown in FIG. 7C. At any point during the “Invite Onstage” phase prior to accepting the invitation and being brough onto the VR stage, a participant in the participant queue may opt to leave the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has the option to leave the participant queue by displaying a notification message (e.g., “You can leave the queue at any time”) as shown in FIGS. 7B and 7C. The participant may leave the participant queue by interacting with an element of the participant PUI (e.g., “Leave Queue”) as further shown in FIGS. 7B and 7C. If a participant leaves the participant queue after they have been invited onto the VR stage by the presenter, the “Leave Queue—Sends Toast” function will be triggered, in which case the presenter may be notified that the invited participant has left the queue, and the presenter PUI may then display different participant in the queue as “Next Up” and “In Queue” as shown in FIG. 6C. Once a participant accepts an invitation to come onto the VR stage, the Q&A flow may proceed to the “Q&A Onstage” phase shown in FIG. 5. Starting at the “Comes Onstage” function, the participant accepting the invitation may appear to be transported from their virtual seat in the audience onto the VR stage as shown in FIG. 8C. In other words, the participant may have previously appeared to everyone at the presentation as having been seated in a given seat in the virtual theater, but once they accept the invitation to come onto the VR stage, their seat may then appear to be empty and their avatar or other virtual representation may then appear to be standing on the VR stage. The participant's presence on the VR stage may additionally be indicated on the PUIs for everyone attending the VR presentation").
Regarding claim 3, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 2, and Samms et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, in the waiting space of the online room and based on the access entry being triggered, a visual queue in which at least two visual elements are queued according to a first queuing formation, wherein the first queuing formation is in at least one of a text form or a pattern form (par 0047-0048, “Starting at the “Informs Presenter” function, the presenter may first be informed that participants have joined the queue. For example, the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question. For example, the presenter may invite a particular participant (e.g., the “Next Up” participant) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Invite”) as shown in FIG. 6A”).
Regarding claim 4, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 3, and Samms et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, in the waiting space and based on an array replacement operation, a visual queue in which at least two visual elements are queued according to a second queuing formation, wherein the second queuing formation is different from the first queuing formation (par 0047-0048, “Starting at the “Informs Presenter” function, the presenter may first be informed that participants have joined the queue. For example, the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question. For example, the presenter may invite a particular participant (e.g., the “Next Up” participant) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Invite”) as shown in FIG. 6A. Inviting a participant may trigger the “Sends Toast to Participant” function leading to the “Invite received” step, in which the participant may be notified that they have been invited onto the VR stage. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has been invited onto the VR stage by displaying a status message “You have been invited to ask your question” as shown in FIG. 7C. ….If a participant leaves the participant queue after they have been invited onto the VR stage by the presenter, the “Leave Queue—Sends Toast” function will be triggered, in which case the presenter may be notified that the invited participant has left the queue, and the presenter PUI may then display different participant in the queue as “Next Up” and “In Queue” as shown in FIG. 6C”).
Regarding claim 5, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 2, and Samms et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, in the waiting space, interaction information between the first account and the at least one account (par 0047-0048, “Starting at the “Informs Presenter” function, the presenter may first be informed that participants have joined the queue. For example, the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question. For example, the presenter may invite a particular participant (e.g., the “Next Up” participant) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Invite”) as shown in FIG. 6A. Inviting a participant may trigger the “Sends Toast to Participant” function leading to the “Invite received” step, in which the participant may be notified that they have been invited onto the VR stage. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has been invited onto the VR stage by displaying a status message “You have been invited to ask your question” as shown in FIG. 7C. ….If a participant leaves the participant queue after they have been invited onto the VR stage by the presenter, the “Leave Queue—Sends Toast” function will be triggered, in which case the presenter may be notified that the invited participant has left the queue, and the presenter PUI may then display different participant in the queue as “Next Up” and “In Queue” as shown in FIG. 6C”).
Regarding claim 6, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 5, and Wang et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, based on an operation of giving a first virtual resource, a collection entry to the first virtual resource given by the first account, with the first visual element as an anchor (par 0064, “a preset start control and a preset end control are displayed on the live interface of an anchor client corresponding to the current live room, so that in response to a trigger operation on the preset start control, the interaction start instruction is detected, and in response to the trigger operation on the preset start control on the live interface, the preset interaction operation mentioned in the step 101 starts to be received”, par 0068-0071, “the target object information may include an object avatar and an object name, and in this embodiment, a cover image of a live room in this interactive stage or a preset template image may be obtained, and the object avatar and the object name may be rendered on the cover image of the live room or the preset template image to obtain an interactive image ….The interactive image generated in the embodiment of the present disclosure may include both the target object image and the anchor image, and specifically, the anchor image contour may be obtained through the target object image, thereby enriching the interaction modes, for example, combining the target object image into the anchor image contour shape and the like ….the interactive image template corresponds to the anchor information, for example, the anchor information is A, and may be the concert poster of A and the like, thereby ensuring the correlation between the interactive image template and the anchor information of the current live room, so that the generated interactive image corresponds to the anchor information, and by visually presenting the correlation between the interactive image and the anchor information through the interactive image, the sense of interactive participation is improved, for example, if the anchor user corresponding to the current live room is the anchor A, the corresponding first object may be the poster of anchor A, and the like”).
Regarding claim 7, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 5, and Wang et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, with a second visual element as an anchor, a collection entry to a second virtual resource given by a second account, wherein the second visual element belongs to at least one other visual element, and corresponds to the second account; and displaying, based on an operation of collecting the second virtual resource, a collection result of the first account for the second virtual resource (par 0068-0071, “the target object information may include an object avatar and an object name, and in this embodiment, a cover image of a live room in this interactive stage or a preset template image may be obtained, and the object avatar and the object name may be rendered on the cover image of the live room or the preset template image to obtain an interactive image ….The interactive image generated in the embodiment of the present disclosure may include both the target object image and the anchor image, and specifically, the anchor image contour may be obtained through the target object image, thereby enriching the interaction modes, for example, combining the target object image into the anchor image contour shape and the like ….the interactive image template corresponds to the anchor information, for example, the anchor information is A, and may be the concert poster of A and the like, thereby ensuring the correlation between the interactive image template and the anchor information of the current live room, so that the generated interactive image corresponds to the anchor information, and by visually presenting the correlation between the interactive image and the anchor information through the interactive image, the sense of interactive participation is improved, for example, if the anchor user corresponding to the current live room is the anchor A, the corresponding first object may be the poster of anchor A, and the like”).
Regarding claim 8, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 5, and further teach further comprising: displaying at least one of: a first message transmitted by the first account based on a messaging operation, with the first visual element as an anchor, a second message transmitted by a second account based on a messaging operation by the second account, with a second visual element as an anchor, or a combination thereof, wherein the second visual element belongs to the at least one other visual element, and corresponds to the second account (Wang et al.: par 0033, “Names of messages or information exchanged between a plurality of devices in the embodiments of the present disclosure are for illustrative purposes only, and are not intended to limit the scope of the messages or information”, par 0068-0071, “The interactive image generated in the embodiment of the present disclosure may include both the target object image and the anchor image, and specifically, the anchor image contour may be obtained through the target object image, thereby enriching the interaction modes, for example, combining the target object image into the anchor image contour shape and the like ….the interactive image template corresponds to the anchor information, for example, the anchor information is A, and may be the concert poster of A and the like, thereby ensuring the correlation between the interactive image template and the anchor information of the current live room, so that the generated interactive image corresponds to the anchor information, and by visually presenting the correlation between the interactive image and the anchor information through the interactive image, the sense of interactive participation is improved, for example, if the anchor user corresponding to the current live room is the anchor A, the corresponding first object may be the poster of anchor A, and the like”, Samms et al.: par 0046-0048, “the participant PUI may indicate that the Q&A session has been initiated by displaying a status message (e.g., “Q&A has opened”), and may further indicate that the participant has the option to join a participant queue by displaying a message prompting the participant to join the queue (e.g., “Join the queue”) as shown in FIGS. 7A and 8B … the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question ….The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now on the VR stage (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “4—On Stage” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7D. Once the participant is transported to the VR stage, they may proceed to ask questions as part of the Q&A session. At any point while a participant is on onstage, either the participant or the presenter may choose to return the participant to their seat. For example, at the “Participant returns to seat” step, the participant may voluntarily choose to return to their seat (e.g., because they have finished asking their question) by interacting with an element of the participant PUI (e.g., “Return to Seat”) as shown in FIG. 7D. Alternatively, at the “Presenter returns the participant going back to seat” step, the presenter may opt to end the participant's time on stage and return the participant to their seat (e.g., because they would like to field questions from other participants) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Return to Seat”) as shown in FIG. 6B. Once the participant on stage has returned to their seat, the Q&A flow continues to the “Invite next participant on stage” step, which repeats the above process in a similar manner for additional participants that the presenter chooses to invite onto the VR stage”).
Regarding claim 10, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, and Samms et al. further teach further comprising: displaying a queuing number of the first account, wherein the queuing number determines a queuing position of the first account in the visual queue (par 0046-0048, “Starting at the “Informs Presenter” function, the presenter may first be informed that participants have joined the queue. For example, the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question”).
Regarding claim 11, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 2, and further teach further comprising: entering, in the turn of the first account in a queue, an interaction space of the mediator account from the waiting space; and displaying a video picture of the mediator account in the interaction space (Wang et al.: par 0051-0058, “displaying the interactive image on a live room interface of the current live room. T The interactive image can be an image in any form, for example, an image generated by splicing according to the target object information, an image displayed based on the interaction operation, and the like; when the preset interaction operation meets the preset condition, the interactive image is displayed on the live room interface, forming an effect of an Easter egg, expanding the interactive mode of the live room, meeting the users' diversified requirements, and improving the interactive experience of the users”, Samms et al.: par 0047-0048, “Starting at the “Informs Presenter” function, the presenter may first be informed that participants have joined the queue. For example, the presenter PUI may display a number of participants that have joined the participant queue (e.g., “In Queue—10”) and a total number of audience members attending the presentation (e.g., “Attendees—20”) as shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may additionally display the participant in the queue that is “Next Up,” along with related biographical data as further shown in FIG. 6A. The presenter PUI may further display a subsequent participant “In Queue,” along with related biographical data as also shown in FIG. 6A. Subsequently or concurrently, at the “In Q&A queue” step, the participants in the participant queue may be informed that they have successfully joined the queue. For example, the participant PUI may indicate that the participant has joined the queue by displaying a status message (e.g., “You are waiting to be invited on stage”) as shown in FIG. 7B. The participant PUI may also indicate that the participant's current position in the Q&A flow is that they are now in the participant queue (e.g., the “Q&A Steps” indicator highlighting a “2—In Queue” icon) as further shown in FIG. 7B. At the “Invite next participant on stage” step, the presenter may then invite a participant to come onto the VR stage to ask a question. For example, the presenter may invite a particular participant (e.g., the “Next Up” participant) by interacting with an element of the presenter PUI (e.g., “Invite”) as shown in FIG. 6A”).
Regarding claim 17, Wang et al. teach an online interaction apparatus, comprising: at least one memory configured to store program code; and at least one processor configured to read the program code and operate as instructed by the program code (par 0009). The remaining limitations of the claim are similar in scope to claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claims 18-19, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 17, the claims 18-19 are similar in scope to claims 2-3 and are rejected under the same rational.
Regarding claim 20, Wang et al. teach an non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing computer code which, when executed by at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to at least (par 0010, par 0103). The remaining limitations of the claim are similar in scope to claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 9 and 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2025/0380023 to Wang et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2022/0345537 to Samms et al., further in view of U.S. PGPubs 2025/0379933 to Rothod.
Regarding claim 9, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 5, but keep silent for teaching further comprising: displaying, based on an emoji-entering operation, an emoji with the first visual elements an anchor; or displaying the emoji with the first visual element as a carrier.
In related endeavor, Rothod teaches further comprising: displaying, based on an emoji-entering operation, an emoji with the first visual element s an anchor; or displaying the emoji with the first visual element as a carrier (Fig 42, par 0466, “enable to view specific place or selected place (e.g. 4201) associated details and enable user to access selected place (e.g. 4201) associated live chat feature or user interface or service or application. In the event of clicking or tapping on live chat control or icon 4204 associated with selected place (e.g. Chanel) 4201 on maps 4210, displaying selected place associated centralized live chat application or graphical user interface (discuss in detail in FIG. 47) for enabling user to communicate with or converse with or real-time chat with online connected or available or connected or assigned agent via business or agent live chat application or graphical user interface (discuss in detail in FIG. 48) “, Fig 43, par 0475-0477, “FIG. 43 illustrates in an embodiment displaying in list 4305, searched places 4320/4330/4340 or nearby places 4320/4330/4340 from current or pre-set location or selected category specific nearby places 4320/4330/4340 from current or pre-set location with place details and configuring user to select “Centralized Live Chat” 4304 on particular list item 4320 and in the event of selection of “Centralized Live Chat” 4304 on particular list item 4320, displaying centralized live chat user interface to user (discuss in detail in FIG. 46) and connecting user with available agent of list item 4320 associate place (e.g. “Channel”) for communication, live chat, displaying and conducting of actions, sending and receiving of messages or rich messages …. User can view place 4201 surround areas, road names and places on map and immediately identify current place 4201 on map 4210 and user can view or read said details and identify current place name and can select “Live Chat Now” button 4204/4304/4404 from maps 4210 or graphical user interface 4355 or list 4320. In the event of clicking or tap on “Live Chat Now” control or button or icon or link 4204/4304/4404, displaying centralized live chat application or graphical user interface (discuss in detail in FIG. 47) for chatting with said selected place associated available or connected or assigned agent on agent client application (discuss in detail in FIG. 48)”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. to include further comprising: displaying, based on an emoji-entering operation, an emoji with the first visual elements an anchor; or displaying the emoji with the first visual element as a carrier as taught by Rothod to post viewing user interface which enables calling user and/or called user to send and receive messages or one or more types of contents including text, photos, videos, uniform resource location (URL) or links, location information, emoticons, stickers, files, voice files and like, provide one or more types of reactions including like, dislike, comments, ratings, provide emoticons.
Regarding claim 12, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 11, but keep silent for teaching further comprising: displaying at least one message in a bullet-screen form in the interaction space, wherein at least one message comprises at least one of: a first message transmitted by the first account in the interaction space, a mediator message transmitted by the mediator account in the interaction space, or a third message transmitted by at least one other account in the waiting space.
In related endeavor, Rothod teaches further comprising: displaying at least one message in a bullet-screen form in the interaction space, wherein at least one message comprises at least one of: a first message transmitted by the first account in the interaction space, a mediator message transmitted by the mediator account in the interaction space, or a third message transmitted by at least one other account in the waiting space (Figs 28-29, par 0400-0402, “enabling real-time instant messaging (RIM), wherein first user [e.g. Yogesh] click or tap on contact name or second user [e.g. Amita] and input 2846 and send 2848 message 2840 to said selected contact [e.g. Amita], wherein displaying said message 2861 to second user [e.g. Amita]'s user interface 2852 and starting timer 2873/2874 indicating duration 2873/2874 passed from sending of said message 2840 or receiving of said message 2861. In the event of the first message 2862 send by a second user [e.g. Amita] to first user [e.g. Yogesh] then stop timer, displaying duration 2876 indicating period of time or duration passed to send response on first message of the first user from the second user and displaying duration 2877 indicating period of time or duration passed to receive respond on first message from the second user and displaying start call indication 2837/2854 to user interface of both first and second user and start timer from the sending of first message by the first user 2837/2854”, Figs 35-36, par 0429, “after automatically identifying currently viewing or opened website(s) or business application associated uniform resource locator(s) (URL(s)) by centralized live chat application, sending request from user centralized live chat & communication application 275 (discuss in detail in FIG. 35) to server 110 module 175 to send request to live chat or real-time chat to said identified website or uniform resource locator (URL) 3405/3511 associated business application or agent application 275 (discuss in detail in FIG. 36) and displaying currently opened or viewing one or more websites associated connected or identified or available agents details 3510/3512 in list 3505 and displaying currently opened or viewing one or more websites associated agent which is/are available when free (yet not available for chat) details 3520 in list 3515 and displaying said user details including user name (e.g. “James”) 3610 in my chats list 3605 of connected or call accepted or available agent (e.g. “John”) chat interface 3698. In the event of clicking or tapping on a particular list item 3510 of my chats 3505, automatically opening chat user interface 3590 associated with a particular identified and available agent (e.g. “John”) related to said identified currently viewing or opened website (e.g. “www.SuperDeals.com”) and enabling a user [e.g. “James” ] to type a message in text input box 3580 of chat interface 3590 and sent message 3582, wherein message may comprises text, photo 3581/3582, video 3583/3582, audio or voice file 3584, emoticons 3563, stickers 3563, uniform resource locator (URL) 3565, file or document attachments 3561, ready to use customized list of message templates 3562, create and select tag(s) from list of tags 3564 to add or associate one or more tags with one or more messages or chat or agent, location information 3566, shared structured data, controls including call-to-actions, buttons, widget and user interface, application, forms and any combination thereof”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. to include further comprising: displaying at least one message in a bullet-screen form in the interaction space, wherein at least one message comprises at least one of: a first message transmitted by the first account in the interaction space, a mediator message transmitted by the mediator account in the interaction space, or a third message transmitted by at least one other account in the waiting space as taught by Rothod to post viewing user interface which enables calling user and/or called user to send and receive messages or one or more types of contents including text, photos, videos, uniform resource location (URL) or links, location information, emoticons, stickers, files, voice files and like, provide one or more types of reactions including like, dislike, comments, ratings, provide emoticons.
Regarding claim 13, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, but keep silent for teaching further comprising: displaying, based on a first interaction operation, interaction information of the first account collecting a virtual resource that is transmitted by the mediator account, wherein the virtual resource comprises at least one of an electronic red packet, an audio, video, a digital collection, a bonus point, or a coupon.
In related endeavor, Rothod teaches further comprising: displaying, based on a first interaction operation, interaction information of the first account collecting a virtual resource that is transmitted by the mediator account, wherein the virtual resource comprises at least one of an electronic red packet, an audio, video, a digital collection, a bonus point, or a coupon (Figs 35-36, par 0434, “Agents can send initial or intro message 3651 to connected users [e.g. James] and via other messages 3652 sent by user [e.g. “James” ] and messages or rich messages 3654/3655 sent by agent [e.g. “John” ], wherein rich messages may comprises product photo 3671, link 3672, user interface, application, widget, video, controls or call-to-actions including add to cart 3673, buy 3674, offer 3675, book, order, get appointment, reserve, participate in deal, select, reactions controls including like, rate, comment.”, Fig 40, par 0462, “Agents can send initial or intro message 4051 to connected users [e.g. James] and via other messages 4052 sent by user [e.g. “James” ] and messages 4054/4055 sent by agent [e.g. “John” ], wherein rich messages may comprises product photo 4071, link 4072, user interface, application, widget, video, controls or call-to-actions including add to cart 4073, buy 4074, offer 4075, book, order, get appointment, reserve, participate in deal, select, reactions controls including like, rate, comment”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. to include further comprising: displaying, based on a first interaction operation, interaction information of the first account collecting a virtual resource that is transmitted by the mediator account, wherein the virtual resource comprises at least one of an electronic red packet, an audio, video, a digital collection, a bonus point, or a coupon as taught by Rothod to post viewing user interface which enables calling user and/or called user to send and receive messages or one or more types of contents including text, photos, videos, uniform resource location (URL) or links, location information, emoticons, stickers, files, voice files and like, provide one or more types of reactions including like, dislike, comments, ratings, provide emoticons.
Claim(s) 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2025/0380023 to Wang et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2022/0345537 to Samms et al., further in view of U.S. PGPubs 2023/0360282 to Blackburne et al..
Regarding claim 14, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, but keep silent for teaching further comprising: displaying, based on a second interaction operation, interaction information of the first account taking a group photo with the mediator account.
In related endeavor, Blackburne et al. teach further comprising: displaying, based on a second interaction operation, interaction information of the first account taking a group photo with the mediator account (pr 0045, “the networking system 104 can provide a digital platform (e.g., a social network, instant messenger, extended-reality environment) that includes functionality through which users of the networking system 104 can connect to and/or interact with one another “, Fig 2, par 0053, “As further shown in FIG. 2, the client device 202 receives a selection of a particular AR scene option 208 from the selectable AR scene options 207. Subsequently, as shown in FIG. 2, the client device 202 utilizes video data and video processing data (as described in one or more embodiments herein) to render videos of participants as video textures 212, 214 within AR effects 216, 218 in an AR scene environment 210 (e.g., utilizing a self-view display)”, Fig 7A, par 0118-0119, “as shown in FIG. 7A, a client device 702 can render videos of participants within AR effects in an AR scene 704 during a video call. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7A, the client device 702 can display a selectable option 706 to initiate a screen capture. As further shown in FIG. 7A, upon detecting a user interaction with the selectable option 706, the client device can capture and display an image capture 710 of the AR scene”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. to include further comprising: displaying, based on a second interaction operation, interaction information of the first account taking a group photo with the mediator account as taught by Blackburne et al. to utilize video data streams and video processing data to render videos as video textures within AR effects in a shared AR scene (or AR space) of the video call (e.g., to depict participants within the AR scene.
Regarding claim 15, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. and Blackburne et al. teach all the limitation of claim 14, and Blackburne et al. further teach further comprising: displaying, based on a second interaction operation, a group photo based on combining an image material of the first account and an image material of the mediator account according to a group photo template, wherein the image materials are captured in real time, or user-defined and uploaded (par 0056-0057, “In reference to FIG. 3, the client device 316 and the client device 318 individually capture videos of participants using the client devices. In addition, the client devices 316, 318 can also identify (or generate) video processing data for the captured videos. Then, in some cases, the client devices 316, 318 transmit a combination of the video data 306 and video processing data 308 utilizing split video frames through the video call streaming channel 302 (e.g., through the video data channel 304) as described below (e.g., in relation to FIG. 6). Moreover, the client devices 316, 318 receive the combination of the video data 306 and the video processing data 308 and utilize the data to render a shared AR scene during the video call. For example, as shown in FIG. 3, the client devices 316, 318 utilize video data depicting participants of the video call to render video textures within AR effects”, Fig 7A, par 0118-0119, “as shown in FIG. 7A, a client device 702 can render videos of participants within AR effects in an AR scene 704 during a video call. In addition, as shown in FIG. 7A, the client device 702 can display a selectable option 706 to initiate a screen capture. As further shown in FIG. 7A, upon detecting a user interaction with the selectable option 706, the client device can capture and display an image capture 710 of the AR scene”).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2025/0380023 to Wang et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2022/0345537 to Samms et al., further in view of U.S. PGPubs 2022/0230553 to Tang.
Regarding claim 16, Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, but keep silent for teaching wherein there are at least two mediator accounts, the method further comprising: displaying, based on a mediator switching operation, a video picture of a next mediator account in the online room.
In related endeavor, Tang teaches wherein there are at least two mediator accounts, the method further comprising: displaying, based on a mediator switching operation, a video picture of a next mediator account in the online room (par 0120, “in response to an online tutorial end message, the second terminal switches the screen displayed in the live-streaming room to the live-streaming screen of the anchor account, wherein the online tutorial end message is configured to indicate that the online tutorial for the target service is ended. The online tutorial end message is triggered by the user operating the second terminal or triggered by the anchor. It should be noted that, in response to the online tutorial end message, the terminals corresponding to other viewer accounts in the live-streaming room and the first terminal also switches the screen displayed in the live-streaming room to the live-streaming screen of the anchor account”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Wang et al. as modified by Samms et al. to include wherein there are at least two mediator accounts, the method further comprising: displaying, based on a mediator switching operation, a video picture of a next mediator account in the online room as taught by Tang to display an online tutorial portal of a target service in a live-streaming room of an anchor account to help the user learn better, improve the interaction between the anchor and the viewer, and improve the human-computer interaction efficiency.
Conclusion
JIN . GE
Examiner
Art Unit 2619
/JIN GE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619