DETAILED ACTION
Restriction
Applicants’ election without traverse of claims 7-14 of group II in the reply filed on 07/06/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 9-11 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barringe et al. (US 2015/0195437) (Niklas Barringe) in view of Yuta et al. (JP 2018/128401) (Arai Yuta).
Regarding Claim 7, Barringer discloses a camera protection system comprising: a container having an interior space [See abstract and Figs. 1-2], a camera positioned outside the container [See Paragraphs 24-32and Fig. 4], and a shielding structure positioned around the camera, wherein the shielding structure comprises a radiation-absorbing material structured to reduce gamma radiation exposure to the camera [See abstract and Paragraphs 6-11]and 28-36.
Barringer doesn’t explicitly disclose a mirror positioned adjacent to a viewport of the container, the mirror having a reflective layer configured to reflect infrared signals from the interior space of the container toward the camera while allowing gamma radiation to pass through the mirror without substantial reflection
However, Yuta discloses a mirror positioned adjacent to a viewport of the container, the mirror having a reflective layer configured to reflect infrared signals from the interior space of the container toward the camera while allowing gamma radiation to pass through the mirror without substantial reflection [See Paragraphs 15-36],
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon to add the teachings in Yuta as above, to provide a method that enables easy acquisition of external appearance of test subject and correspondence of internal structure. Offers small X-ray fluoroscope inspection apparatus [See Paragraph 9].
Regarding Claim 9, Barringer doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the reflective layer comprises at least one of aluminum or silver.
However, Yuta discloses wherein the reflective layer comprises at least one of aluminum or silver [See Paragraph 15].
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon to add the teachings in Yuta as above, to provide a method that enables easy acquisition of external appearance of test subject and correspondence of internal structure. Offers small X-ray fluoroscope inspection apparatus [See Paragraph 9].
Regarding Claim 10, Barringer doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the mirror is positioned at an angle of approximately 45 degrees relative to an optical axis extending from the interior space through the viewport.
However, Yuta discloses wherein the mirror is positioned at an angle of approximately 45 degrees relative to an optical axis extending from the interior space through the viewport [See Paragraph 15].
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon to add the teachings in Yuta as above, to provide a method that enables easy acquisition of external appearance of test subject and correspondence of internal structure. Offers small X-ray fluoroscope inspection apparatus [See Paragraph 9].
Regarding Claim 11, Barringer discloses wherein the radiation-absorbing material comprises lead [See Paragraph 11].
Regarding Claim13, Barringer doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the camera is an infrared camera.
However, Yuta discloses wherein the camera is an infrared camera [See Paragraph 11].
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon to add the teachings in Yuta as above, to provide a method that enables easy acquisition of external appearance of test subject and correspondence of internal structure. Offers small X-ray fluoroscope inspection apparatus [See Paragraph 9].
Regarding Claim 14, Barringer doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the mirror is a first surface mirror
However, Yuta discloses wherein the mirror is a first surface mirror [See Paragraphs 15-16].
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon to add the teachings in Yuta as above, to provide a method that enables easy acquisition of external appearance of test subject and correspondence of internal structure. Offers small X-ray fluoroscope inspection apparatus [See Paragraph 9].
Claims 8 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barringe et al. (US 2015/0195437) (Niklas Barringe) in view of Yuta et al. (JP 2018/128401) (Arai Yuta), and further in view of Frangioni et al. (US 2006/0108509) (John Frangioni)
Regarding Claim 8, Barringer and Yuta don’t explicitly wherein the reflective layer comprises gold
However. Frangiomi discloses wherein the reflective layer comprises gold [See Paragraph 71].
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon and Yuta to add the teachings in Frangiom as above, to provide a method that he system provides multi-image data indicative of spatial relationship in dimension(s) between distribution of radionuclide within portion and its optical image [See Frangiom abstract].
Regarding Claim 12, Barringer and Yuta don’t explicitly wherein the lead has a thickness of at least 60 mm.
However. Frangiomi discloses wherein the lead has a thickness of at least 60 mm [See Paragraphs 71, 99, 134 60mm examiner take is a design choice].
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at time of invention to modify the system disclosed by Gweon and Yuta to add the teachings in Frangiom as above, to provide a method that he system provides multi-image data indicative of spatial relationship in dimension(s) between distribution of radionuclide within portion and its optical image [See Frangiom abstract].
Conclusion
/TSION B OWENS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487