CTNF 19/077,980 CTNF 80215 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on March 12, 2025 and October 22, 2025 has been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto. Drawings The drawings filed on March 12, 2025 are accepted. Specification The specification filed March 12, 2025 is accepted. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Matsuo EP 3 929 896 A1 [hereinafter Matsuo] . As per claims 1 and 6, Matsuo teaches a secret sharing-based storage system comprising: N cloud servers, the N being an integer of 2 or more [paragraphs 0007, 0008, 0183 and figure 10]; and a secret sharing device configured to receive second data obtained by encrypting first data using a cryptographic key from a user terminal, generate N pieces of distributed data by distributing the second data, and separately store the N pieces of distributed data in the N cloud servers [paragraphs 0007, 0008 and figure 10], wherein the system is configured to execute two-path communication between the user terminal and each of the N cloud servers using a first path and a second path, the first path being a path for sending the second data from the user terminal to the secret sharing device and sending the distributed data from the secret sharing device to the cloud server, the second path being a path for sending the encryption key from the user terminal to the cloud server [paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0095 and figure 10]. As per claim 5, Matsuo teaches a secret sharing-based storage system comprising: N cloud servers, the N being an integer of 2 or more [paragraphs 0007, 0008, 0183 and figure 10]; and a secret sharing device configured to receive N pieces of second data obtained by encrypting each piece of first data using N encryption keys shared between a user terminal and the N cloud servers from the user terminal, generate N pieces of distributed data for each of the N pieces of second data by executing distribution processing for each of the N pieces of second data, select one piece of distributed data from among the N pieces of distributed data for each of the N pierces of second data, and store distributed data separately for the N cloud servers [paragraphs 0007, 0008 and figure 10], wherein the system is configured to execute two-path communication between the user terminal and each of the N cloud servers using a first path and a second path, the first path being a path for sending the second data from the user terminal to the secret sharing device and sending the distributed data from the secret sharing device to the cloud server, the second path being a path for sharing the encryption key between the user terminal and the cloud server [paragraphs 0089, 0095, 0095 and figure 10]. As per claim 2, Matsuo further teaches the system wherein the first path and the second path are virtually provided on a same physical pat, and two-path communication between the user terminal and each of the N cloud servers is executed using the same physical path [paragraphs 0007, 0008 and figure 10]. As per claim 3, Matsuo further teaches the system wherein sending the second data from the user terminal to the secret sharing device and sending the distributed data from the secret sharing device to the cloud server, on the first path, are executed by secure sockets layer (SSL), and sending the encryption key from the user terminal to the cloud server on the second path is executed by SSL over SSL [paragraphs 0007, 0008 and figure 10]. As per claim 4, Matsuo further teaches the system wherein as regards the encryption key, an encryption key shared for cryptographic communication between the user terminal and the cloud server is used [paragraphs 0007, 0008 and figure 10]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BEEMNET W DADA whose telephone number is (571)272-3847. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Hirl can be reached at 571-272-3685. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. BEEMNET W. DADA Primary Examiner Art Unit 2435 /BEEMNET W DADA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/077,980 Page 2 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/077,980 Page 3 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/077,980 Page 4 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/077,980 Page 5 Art Unit: 2435 Application/Control Number: 19/077,980 Page 6 Art Unit: 2435