DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application is a continuation application of International Application No. PCT/KR2023/011989, filed on Aug. 11, 2023, which claims priority to Korean Patent Application No. 10-2022-0118495, filed on Sep. 20, 2022, in the Korean Intellectual Property Office.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gillum et al. (Pub. No.: US 20100095374 A1).
As to claim 1, Gillum teaches an operation method of a server device, the operation method comprising: receiving an Internet protocol (IP) address of an Internet-of-Things (IoT) device from the IoT device (paragraph [0058], “…host computer is identified by its IP…”);
identifying another IoT device having an IP address that is the same as the IP address of the IoT device (paragraph [0058], “Each edge in the graph is also assigned a weight, w, defined by the number of shared IP addresses between the two joined vertices”, i.e. a shared IP address between to host computers/vertices);
based on there being no link generated between the IoT device and the another IoT device, generating a link between the IoT device and the another IoT device (fig. 3, 206, i.e. generating a first link between user 5 and user 6, and paragraph [0059], each user represent a host computer as shown above);
based on there being a link generated between the IoT device and the another IoT device, increasing a weight for the link generated between the IoT device and the another IoT device (paragraph [0058], “Each edge in the graph is also assigned a weight, w, defined by the number of shared IP addresses between the two joined vertices”, i.e. a shared IP address between to host computers/vertices); and
generating data on the IoT device and the another IoT device based on the weight for the generated link (paragraph [0059], i.e. the user group 204).
As to claim 2, Gillum teaches further comprising identifying one or more links having a weight equal to or greater than a threshold among a plurality of links generated between a plurality of IoT devices including the IoT device and the another IoT device (paragraph [0059]).
As to claim 3, Gillum teaches identifying at least one link that is connected among the one or more links (fig. 3, 202); and identifying two or more IoT devices connected through the at least one link (fig. 3, 202).
As to claim 4, Gillum teaches generating a group including the two or more IoT devices; and generating an identifier for the group (paragraph [0059]).
As to claim 5, Gillum teaches further comprising generating the two or more IoT devices as the group, based on a preset time having elapsed in the server device (paragraphs [0059] and [0122]).
As to claim 6, Gillum teaches identifying an anchor IoT device having a same IP address while the preset time elapses; and generating the group including the anchor IoT device (paragraph [0059]).
As to claim 7, Gillum teaches further comprising receiving device information of the IoT device from the IoT device, wherein the device information of the IoT device includes information on an access point (AP) to which the IoT device is connected, identification information of the IoT device, and information on an external device connected to the IoT device (paragraph [0060]).
As to claim 8, Gillum teaches further comprising adding an external device connected to the two or more IoT devices to the group, based on the information on the external device (paragraph [0060]).
As to claim 9, Gillum teaches wherein the device information includes the IP address (paragraph [0060]).
As to claim 10, Gillum teaches further comprising identifying that the IP address of the IoT device changes based on the device information (paragraph [0060]).
As to claim 11, Gillum further teaches s server device comprising: a communication interface; memory storing at least one instruction; and at least one processor operatively connected to the communication interface and the memory, and configured to execute the at least one instruction (paragraph [0038]). Therefore, the limitations of claim 1 are substantially similar to claim 11. Please refer to claim 1 above.
As to claims 12-20, the limitations of the claims are substantially similar to claims 2-10, respectively. Please refer to each respective claim above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892.
/Abdulkader M Alriyashi/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447 6/27/2026