DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species B in the reply filed on 10/15/2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 3, 4, 8, and 9 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 10/15/2025.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5-7, and 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li (US 11,248,753 B1).
In regard to claim 1, Li discloses a Light Emitting Diode (LED) lamp based on driver on board (DOB) design, comprising a light source board (3), a switch assembly (31 and 32), a switch control (5), and a housing (4), wherein the light source board is disposed in the housing;
the switch assembly is disposed at an edge position of the light source board, and a toggle end of the switch assembly is movably disposed on a back side of the light source board; and
the switch control is movably disposed on a side wall of the housing, and a control end of the switch control penetrates through the side wall of the housing to be connected to the toggle end of the switch assembly. (Figure 1; see at least Col 3 Line 14 onward)
In regard to claim 2, Li discloses the switch assembly comprises a connection plate (31) and a switch member (32); the light source board is provided with a mounting hole (which receives connection plate); the connection plate is connected to the light source board through the mounting hole; and the switch member is disposed on the connection plate. (Figure 4; see at least Col 3 Line 24 and 25)
In regard to claim 5, Li discloses the connection plate is parallel to the light source board. (Figure 4; see at least Col 3 Line 24 and 25)
In regard to claim 6, Li discloses the connection plate covers the mounting hole; a size of the mounting hole matches a size of the switch member (this is broad—“a size”); and the switch member is disposed in the mounting hole and connected to the connection plate (it is disposed in the hole as a part of the switch assembly).
In regard to claim 7, Li discloses the switch member is plugged into the connection plate, or the switch member is affixed to the connection plate.
In regard to claim 11, Li discloses a side of the switch control facing the housing is provided with a linkage portion (51), and a side of the switch control away from the housing is provided with a toggling portion (53); a sliding groove (41) is provided in a side wall of the housing; the switch control is slidably connected to the sliding groove; the linkage portion penetrates through the sliding groove to be connected to the toggle end of the switch assembly; and the toggling portion is used for toggling control. (See Figure 1 and 4)
In regard to claim 12, Li discloses a side of the switch control facing the housing is further provided with clamping portions (52); the clamping portions are provided at two ends of the linkage portion in a sliding direction; and a width of each clamping portion is greater than a width of the sliding groove. (See Figure 1 and 4)
In regard to claim 13, Li discloses an end of each clamping portion away from the toggling portion is provided with a clamping block; and the clamping blocks are slidably connected to inner walls of the sliding groove.
In regard to claim 14, Li discloses a lamp cap (6), wherein the lamp cap is disposed at an end of the housing away from the light source board; and the lamp cap is used for being connected to a circuit on the light source board.
In regard to claim 15, Li discloses a diffusion cover (1), wherein the diffusion cover is disposed on the light source board and connected to the housing.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (US 11,248,753 B1).
In regard to claim 10, Li fails to disclose the light source board is provided with a first limiting structure; and the housing is provided with a second limiting structure in clamped connection with the first limiting structure.
However, limiting structures of these type are notoriously old and well-known, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to provide a clamp and limiting structure to the housing and light source board in order to simplify assembly of the lamp.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Fan et al (US 2025/0305664 A1) disclose a lamp.
Liu et al (US 2025/0305666 A1) disclose a lamp.
Li (US 2022/0260216 A1) disclose a lamp.
Li et al (US 2021/0404642 A1) disclose a lamp.
Wu et al (US 2020/0284400 A1) disclose a lamp.
/CHRISTOPHER E DUNAY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875