CTNF 19/078,711 CTNF 79383 DETAILED ACTION Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/13/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim s 21-29, 31-40 are rejected under 35 USC 102 (a)(1)aa as being anticipated by Mardikar et al. (hereinafter “Mard”, US Patent Publication 2020/0311734 A1) . As per claims 21, 31, 38 Mard discloses A method, non-transitory computer readable medium, and system comprising: Receiving, by a first computing system and from a computing device, a request to perform an action associated with a service provided by the first computing system, wherein the request identifies a user of the computing device by using an anonymous identifier that obfuscates an identity of the user (paragraphs [0014, 0030-31, 0039, 0048], Consumer initiates a transaction with a merchant including a request for service, new account request, purchase of goods, etc. The request may include information such as user name, digital identity); Sending, by the first computing system and to the computing device, a request for a trustworthiness score indicative of the user's trustworthiness (paragraphs [0003, 0014, 0038-39], The merchant prompts the user to request the dynamic trust score by allowing the user to click or select a button which initiates a request for the trust score); Receiving, by the first computing system, the trustworthiness score and a corresponding score signature from the computing device (paragraphs [0003, 0049, 0051], The trust score provider may display or transmit the trust score to the user or merchant). As per claim 22, Mard discloses The method of claim 21, further comprising: providing, by the first computing system and to the computing device, information for signature, wherein the information for signature associates the anonymous identifier to the requested trustworthiness score (paragraph [0049]). As per claim 23, Mard discloses The method of claim 22, wherein the provided information includes a transaction identifier associated with the request (paragraph [0014]). 24. (New) The method of claim 21, further comprising: providing, by the first computing system and to the computing device, a score adjustment. (paragraphs [0047, 0050]). As per claim 25, Mard discloses The method of claim 24, further comprising: determining, by the first computing system, the score adjustment based on a behavior of the computing device (paragraphs [0047, 0050]). - As per claim 26, Mard discloses The method of claim 21, further comprising: authorizing, by the first computing system, the requested action in response to verifying the trustworthiness score using the score signature (paragraph [0049, 0050]). As per claim 27, Mard discloses The method of claim 26, wherein the verifying the score includes verifying the score signature using a public key of a second computing system that has verified the identity of the user (paragraph [0048]). As per claim 28, Mard discloses the method of claim 26, further comprising: storing, by the first computing system, the trustworthiness score in association with the anonymous identifier (paragraph [0031]); and authorizing, by the first computing system, a subsequently requested action based on the stored trustworthiness score and the anonymous identifier (paragraph [0039]). As per claim 29, Mard discloses The method of claim 28, wherein the storing includes storing a corresponding timestamp associated with the trustworthiness score (paragraph [0039]); and wherein the authorizing includes determining whether the stored trustworthiness score remains valid based on the timestamp (paragraph 0039]). . As per claim 32, Mard discloses The computer readable medium of claim 31, wherein the operations further comprise: performing the requested action in response to a determination that the trustworthiness score satisfied a threshold and a verification of the score signature using a public key of a second computing system knowing the identity of the user (paragraph [0048]). As per claim 33, Mard discloses The computer readable medium of claim 31, wherein the operations further comprise: providing a score adjustment for the computing device to a second computing system that maintains the trustworthiness score (paragraphs [0047, 0050]). As per claim 34, Mard discloses The computer readable medium of claim 33, wherein the operations further comprise: verifying a response from the computing device, wherein the response includes the trustworthiness score, the corresponding score signature, and a confirmation of the score adjustment (paragraphs [0047, 0050]). As per claim 35, Mard discloses The computer readable medium of claim 33, wherein the operations further comprise: analyzing a behavior of the computing device (paragraph [0031, 0043]); and determining to provide the score adjustment in response to the behavior being indicative of malicious activity (paragraphs [0031, 0043]). As per claim 36, Mard discloses The computer readable medium of claim 31, wherein the operations further comprise: storing the trustworthiness score and the anonymous identifier (paragraph [0014]); and authorizing a subsequent action associated with the anonymous identifier based on the stored trustworthiness score (paragraph [0031]). As per claim 37, Mard discloses The computer readable medium of claim 31, wherein the operations further comprise: performing the requested action, wherein the requested action includes providing media content to the computing device (paragraph [0045]). As per claim 39, Mard discloses The first computing system of claim 38, wherein the operations further include: verifying the trustworthiness score including verifying the corresponding score signature using a public key of a second computing system that verified the identity of the user (paragraph [0048]); and authorizing performance of the action based on the verifying (paragraph [0048]). 40. (New) The first computing system of claim 38, wherein the operations further include: determining that the computing device has performed an unauthorized action (paragraph [0031, 0043]); and based on the determining, providing a score adjustment to a second computing system that determined the trustworthiness score (paragraph [0050]) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 30 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BARBARA BURGESS ANYAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3996. The examiner can normally be reached IFP M-F 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ario Etienne can be reached at 571-272-4001. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BARBARA B Anyan/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457 June 13, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 2 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 3 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 4 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 5 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 6 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 7 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 19/078,711 Page 8 Art Unit: 2457