DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to application filed on March 13th, 2025. In this office action:
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority to Application No. CN202310119590.9, filed on February 1st, 2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on March 19th, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on March 13th, 2025 have been considered and accepted.
Claim Objections
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities:
“wherein the network element device comprises at least one of a separately arranged network element device and a network element device arranged in a base station. performing data packet transmission processing for a stream control transmission protocol (SCTP) between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine” should read (Examiner’s suggestion) “wherein the network element device comprises at least one of a separately arranged network element device and a network element device arranged in a base station[[.]]; and performing data packet transmission processing for a stream control transmission protocol (SCTP) between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine.”
Appropriate correction(s) is/are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhen (Pub. No. CN114978872A), published on August 30th, 2022.
Claim 1. Zhen discloses [a] data packet transmission control method based on an active machine and a standby machine, the method comprising:
obtaining transmission indication information from a network element device for a data packet after the standby machine switches from a standby machine operating mode to an active machine operating mode, the transmission indication information indicating data packet information of a data packet to be transmitted between the standby machine and the network element device (See Page 2 lines 2-5; synchronizing an SCTP protocol stack, which are used to solve the defect in the prior art that the success rate of SCTP connection is low when switching between active and standby network elements, and to improve the success rate of SCTP connection processing when switching between active and standby network elements. See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element (a network element device) and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36);
adjusting a network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with a network protocol stack state of the active machine based on the data packet information (See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element); and
performing data packet transmission processing between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Claim 2. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 1,
Zhen further discloses wherein the data packet information comprises target identification information, the network protocol stack state of the standby machine comprising quantity information corresponding to transmitted data packets between the active machine and the network element device, and the adjusting a network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with a network protocol stack state of the active machine based on the data packet information comprises: determining transmission identification information of the transmitted data packets based on the target identification information; and adjusting the quantity information to quantity information matching the transmission identification information, to cause the network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with the network protocol stack state of the active machine (See Page 4 lines 54-57; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 2 lines 16-20; When the synchronization mode is the strong synchronization mode and the SCTP state context information is updated based on the SCTP message sent by the target device (target identification information), an SCTP synchronization message carrying the SCTP state context information is sent to the standby network element, so that the standby network element performs synchronization with the SCTP protocol stack of the primary network element based on the SCTP synchronization message).
Claim 3. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 2,
Zhen further discloses wherein the transmission indication information comprises packet transmission indication information for indicating target identification information corresponding to a data packet to be transmitted by the standby machine, the target identification information comprising first identification information, and the quantity information being configured for characterizing a packet transmission quantity corresponding to data packets that have been transmitted by the active machine to the network element device; the determining transmission identification information of the transmitted data packet based on the target identification information comprises: using previous identification information adjacent to the target identification information as transmission identification information of the transmitted data packet; and the adjusting the quantity information to quantity information matching the transmission identification information comprises: adjusting the packet transmission quantity to a packet transmission quantity matching the transmission identification information (See Page 4 lines 54-57; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 2 lines 16-20; When the synchronization mode is the strong synchronization mode and the SCTP state context information is updated based on the SCTP message sent by the target device (target identification information), an SCTP synchronization message carrying the SCTP state context information is sent to the standby network element, so that the standby network element performs synchronization with the SCTP protocol stack of the primary network element based on the SCTP synchronization message. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 6 lines 11-33).
Claim 4. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 2,
Zhen further discloses wherein the transmission indication information comprises packet reception indication information for indicating target identification information corresponding to a data packet to be received by the standby machine, the target identification information comprising second identification information, and the quantity information being configured for characterizing a packet reception quantity corresponding to data packets transmitted by the network element device that have been received by the active machine; the determining transmission identification information of the transmitted data packet based on the target identification information comprises: using previous identification information adjacent to the target identification information as receiving identification information of the received data packet; and the adjusting the quantity information to quantity information matching the transmission identification information comprises: adjusting the packet reception quantity to a packet reception quantity matching the receiving identification information (See Page 4 lines 54-57; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 2 lines 16-20; When the synchronization mode is the strong synchronization mode and the SCTP state context information is updated based on the SCTP message sent by the target device (target identification information), an SCTP synchronization message carrying the SCTP state context information is sent to the standby network element, so that the standby network element performs synchronization with the SCTP protocol stack of the primary network element based on the SCTP synchronization message. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 6 lines 11-33).
Claim 5. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 1,
Zhen further discloses wherein the data packet information comprises target identification information, the network protocol stack state of the standby machine comprising quantity information corresponding to transmitted data packets between the active machine and the network element device, and the adjusting a network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with a network protocol stack state of the active machine based on the data packet information comprises: detecting a synchronization status between the network protocol stack state of the standby machine and the network protocol stack state of the active machine based on a relationship between the target identification information and the quantity information; and adjusting the network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with the network protocol stack state of the active machine based on the target identification information if the synchronization status characterizes that the network protocol stack state of the standby machine is not completely synchronized with the network protocol stack state of the active machine (See Page 4 lines 54-57; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 2 lines 16-20; When the synchronization mode is the strong synchronization mode and the SCTP state context information is updated based on the SCTP message sent by the target device (target identification information), an SCTP synchronization message carrying the SCTP state context information is sent to the standby network element, so that the standby network element performs synchronization with the SCTP protocol stack of the primary network element based on the SCTP synchronization message. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 6 lines 11-33).
Claim 6. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 5,
Zhen further discloses wherein the detecting a synchronization status between the network protocol stack state of the standby machine and the network protocol stack state of the active machine based on a relationship between the target identification information and the quantity information comprises: determining third identification information corresponding to a to-be-transmitted data packet based on the quantity information; obtaining a detection result for characterizing that the network protocol stack state of the standby machine is not completely synchronized with the network protocol stack state of the active machine if the target identification information does not match the third identification information; and obtaining a detection result for characterizing that the network protocol stack state of the standby machine is completely synchronized with the network protocol stack state of the active machine if the target identification information matches the third identification information (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Claim 7. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 1,
Zhen further discloses wherein the obtaining transmission indication information from a network element device for a data packet comprises: receiving a data packet transmitted by the network element device; and determining the transmission indication information of the network element device based on the received data packet (See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36).
Claim 8. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 7,
Zhen further discloses wherein the receiving a data packet transmitted by the network element device comprises: transmitting a data packet with specified identification information to the network element device based on the network protocol stack state of the standby machine; and receiving a data packet fed back by the network element device based on the data packet with the specified identification information; and the determining the transmission indication information of the network element device for the data packet based on the received data packet comprises: determining packet transmission indication information of the standby machine for the data packet based on data packet information corresponding to the received data packet, the packet transmission indication information being configured for indicating data packet information of a data packet to be transmitted by the standby machine; and using the packet transmission indication information as the transmission indication information (See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36).
Claim 9. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 8,
Zhen further discloses wherein the transmitting a data packet with specified identification information to the network element device based on the network protocol stack state of the standby machine comprises: determining third identification information corresponding to a to-be-transmitted data packet based on the packet transmission quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the standby machine, and using the determined third identification information as the specified identification information; and transmitting the data packet with the specified identification information to the network element device (See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 5 lines 1-3; Specifically, the standby network element can periodically report the synchronization performance index to the performance collector, so the SCTP protocol stack synchronization device can also periodically acquire the synchronization performance index of the standby network element from the performance collector. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36).
Claim 10. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 7,
Zhen further discloses wherein the determining the transmission indication information of the network element device for the data packet based on the received data packet comprises: determining packet reception indication information of the standby machine for the data packet based on data packet information corresponding to the received data packet, the packet reception indication information being configured for indicating data packet information of a data packet to be received by the standby machine; and using the packet reception indication information as the transmission indication information See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36).
Claim 11. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 1,
Zhen discloses the method further comprising: receiving a synchronous request transmitted by the active machine, the synchronous request carrying updated network protocol stack information of the active machine; and synchronously updating the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information (See Page 7 line 30-34; When the synchronization mode is the strong synchronization mode and the SCTP state context information is updated based on the SCTP message sent by the target device, send an SCTP synchronization message carrying the SCTP state context information to the standby network element, so that the standby network element is based on SCTP. The synchronization message is synchronized with the SCTP protocol stack of the main network element).
Claim 12. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 11,
Zhen further discloses wherein the synchronously updating the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information comprises: synchronously updating the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information through a negative acknowledgment mechanism, the negative acknowledgment mechanism being configured for characterizing that the standby machine does not need to transmit a synchronous update result to the active machine after completing the synchronous update (See Page 7 line 30-34; When the synchronization mode is the strong synchronization mode and the SCTP state context information is updated based on the SCTP message sent by the target device, send an SCTP synchronization message carrying the SCTP state context information to the standby network element, so that the standby network element is based on SCTP. The synchronization message is synchronized with the SCTP protocol stack of the main network element).
Claim 13. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 11,
Zhen further discloses wherein the synchronously updating the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information comprises: synchronously updating the packet transmission quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information if the updated network protocol stack information is for a case when the active machine transmits the data packet to the network element device, to cause the packet transmission quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with the packet transmission quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the active machine (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Claim 14. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 11,
Zhen further discloses wherein the synchronously updating the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information comprises: synchronously updating the packet reception quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the standby machine based on the updated network protocol stack information if the updated network protocol stack information is for a case when the active machine receives the data packet transmitted by the network element device, to cause the packet reception quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with the packet reception quantity comprised in the network protocol stack state of the active machine (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Claim 15. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 1,
Zhen further discloses wherein the network element device comprises at least one of a separately arranged network element device and a network element device arranged in a base station. performing data packet transmission processing for a stream control transmission protocol (SCTP) between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine (See Page 7 lines 36-40; the target device may be a peer base station or a network element. The target device can send an SCTP message to the main network element; after the main network element receives the SCTP message, it can be processed by the SCTP protocol stack, carry out SCTP association state and SCTP state context information, and generate an SCTP synchronization message. The SCTP synchronization message may carry the SCTP state context information).
Claim 16. Zhen discloses [t]he method according to claim 1,
Zhen further discloses wherein the performing data packet transmission processing between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine comprises: performing data packet transmission processing for one of a transmission control protocol (TCP) or a stream control transmission protocol (SCTP) or a user datagram protocol (UDP) between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Claim 17. Zhen discloses [a]n electronic device, comprising: one or more processors; and a memory, configured to store one or more programs, the one or more programs, when executed by the electronic device, causing the electronic device to implement a data packet transmission control method based on an active machine and a standby machine (See Page 13 lines 45-60; electronic device may include: a processor (processor) 610, a communication interface (Communications Interface) 620, a memory (memory) 630 and a communication bus 640 ... The processor 610 can call the logic instruction in the memory 630 to execute the SCTP protocol stack synchronization method) including:
obtaining transmission indication information from a network element device for a data packet after the standby machine switches from a standby machine operating mode to an active machine operating mode, the transmission indication information indicating data packet information of a data packet to be transmitted between the standby machine and the network element device (See Page 2 lines 2-5; synchronizing an SCTP protocol stack, which are used to solve the defect in the prior art that the success rate of SCTP connection is low when switching between active and standby network elements, and to improve the success rate of SCTP connection processing when switching between active and standby network elements. See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element (a network element device) and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36);
adjusting a network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with a network protocol stack state of the active machine based on the data packet information (See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element); and
performing data packet transmission processing between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Claim 18 is taught by Zhen as described for claim 2.
Claim 19 is taught by Zhen as described for claim 7.
Claim 20. Zhen discloses [a] non-transitory computer-readable medium, having one or more computer programs stored therein, the one or more computer programs, when executed by a processor of an electronic device, causing the electronic device to implement a data packet transmission control method based on an active machine and a standby machine (See Page 13 lines 45-60; electronic device may include: a processor (processor) 610, a communication interface (Communications Interface) 620, a memory (memory) 630 and a communication bus 640 ... The processor 610 can call the logic instruction in the memory 630 to execute the SCTP protocol stack synchronization method) including:
obtaining transmission indication information from a network element device for a data packet after the standby machine switches from a standby machine operating mode to an active machine operating mode, the transmission indication information indicating data packet information of a data packet to be transmitted between the standby machine and the network element device (See Page 2 lines 2-5; synchronizing an SCTP protocol stack, which are used to solve the defect in the prior art that the success rate of SCTP connection is low when switching between active and standby network elements, and to improve the success rate of SCTP connection processing when switching between active and standby network elements. See Page 4 lines 54-57; Obtain the synchronization performance index of the primary network element (a network element device) and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element; wherein the synchronization performance index includes at least one of synchronization message success rate, synchronization message delay and synchronization message jitter value. See also Page 3 lines 51-55 and Page 5 lines 1-36);
adjusting a network protocol stack state of the standby machine to be synchronized with a network protocol stack state of the active machine based on the data packet information (See Page 5 lines 38-40; Determine the synchronization mode based on the synchronization performance index of the primary network element and the synchronization performance index of the standby network element, and send a notification message carrying the synchronization mode to the standby network element); and
performing data packet transmission processing between the standby machine and the network element device based on the adjusted network protocol stack state of the standby machine (See Page 6 lines 11-33; In strong synchronization mode, the SCTP protocol stacks of the active and standby NEs are completely consistent. Therefore, when the active and standby switches are switched, the SCTP connection is migrated to the SCTP protocol stack of the standby NE, the protocol stack information is completely consistent, and the SCTP connection is not interrupted. In weak synchronization mode, the primary NE does not need to block and wait for the synchronization result of the SCTP protocol stack when processing SCTP messages. Therefore, the SCTP communication between the primary NE and the peer base station or NE is not affected by the SCTP synchronization mechanism of the primary and backup NEs ... The reliability scheme of the active and standby network elements requires a synchronization mechanism of the SCTP protocol stack. In the embodiment of the present invention, the synchronization is divided into two modes, a strong synchronization mode and a weak synchronization mode. The strong synchronization mode can ensure the consistency of the active and standby SCTP protocol stacks, and can ensure the success rate of SCTP connection processing when the active and standby switches are switched. The weak synchronization mode can ensure that the main mode processing SCTP messages is not affected by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, and there is no problem of the main network element SCTP timeout caused by the active and standby SCTP synchronization, to reduce the success rate of SCTP connection during active/standby switchover).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Li et al. (Pub. No. US 2017/0099217) – Related art in the area of transmission channel adjustment method in software-defined networking (SDN), (Abstract; A control device, a system, and a transmission channel adjustment method in software-defined networking (SDN) where, a connection status of a control channel is acquired, it is determined, according to a preset threshold, whether a standby channel is suitable to continue serving as a standby channel. The standby channel is adjusted when the standby channel is congested to a specific extent and another uncongested channel is set as the standby channel, and the standby channel is switched to an active channel when the active channel is congested such that real-time channel adjustment is ensured, effective transmission of control information is ensured, and control reliability of a control device in SDN is improved).
/Abdelbasst Talioua/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445