DETAILED ACTION
DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mladen Humer U.S. Paetnt Publication 2018/0272836 A1 (Humer).
Regarding claim 1, Humer discloses a cushioned thermal module for a seat (Figure 1 Element 10), the cushioned thermal module comprising: an electro-thermal conversion device configured to move heat to or from a conductive surface in response to applying a low voltage current ([0031-0032]); a composite structure thermally coupled with the conductive surface of the electro- thermal conversion device ([0026]), the composite structure comprising a graphene material (Element 30); and a foam structure encasing the electro-thermal conversion device and defining a seat support surface (Figure 1-4 Element 34), wherein the composite structure is at least partially disposed over the seat support surface, and wherein the composite structure is configured to conductively transfer heat between the electro-thermal conversion device and a seat cover disposed over the seat support surface.
Regarding claim 2, Humer discloses the cushioned thermal module wherein the composite structure comprises a flexible panel having a first portion disposed over the seat support surface and a second portion suspended inside the foam structure (Figure 1-4 Element 30 within Element 34, [0026]).
Regarding claims 3 and 4, Humer discloses the cushioned thermal module wherein the graphene material flexibly extends between the first portion and the second portion of the flexible panel; wherein the second portion of the flexible panel is thermally coupled with the conductive surface (Figure 2-4).
Regarding claim 6, Humer discloses the cushioned thermal module wherein the foam structure is molded around the electro-thermal conversion device ([0036]).
Regarding claim 14, Humer discloses the cushioned thermal module wherein the electro-thermal conversion device is provided in at least one of a seat back and a seat cushion of a seating system (figure 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16-20 are allowed.
Claims 5, 7-13, and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/SHIN H KIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3636