DETAILED ACTION
This is response to amendment filed 05/05/2026.
Status of the claims
Claims 1-20 were pending, claims 1, 9, 11 and 20 have been amended. Therefore, claims 1-20 are currently pending for examination.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. Patent # 12,253,972. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of instant application recited similar limitations. Therefore, they are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting.
instant application
1. A computer-implemented method for processing data, the method comprising:
Obtaining an information model;
receiving data associated with one or more objects; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset;
wherein the asset is a container for the one or more components associated with the asset;
executing a query against the information model to generate a result; and transmitting the result to an application.
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes.
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 3, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating a classification associated with the object represented by the asset.
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating an application associated with the asset.
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more variants of the object represented by the asset.
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application.
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving second data associated with one or more additional objects; performing one or more operations to extract the second data; and for each object included in the one or more additional objects, adding to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media including instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the steps comprising:
Obtaining an information model;
receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes;
wherein the asset is a container for the one or more components associated with the asset;
executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application.
12. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
14. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
16. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein data is stored in each component included in the one or more components associated with the asset based on a corresponding schema.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on an application programming interface (API) call from the application.
18. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application.
19. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to: receive second data associated with one or more additional objects; perform one or more operations to extract the second data; and for each object included in the one or more additional objects, add to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset.
20. A computer system, comprising: one or more memories that include instructions; and one or more processors that are coupled to the one or more memories and, when executing the instructions, are configured to perform the operations of: Obtaining an information model;
receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes;
wherein the asset is a container for the one or more components associated with the asset;
executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application. data.
U.S. Patent No. Patent # 12,253,972
1. A computer-implemented method for processing data using an information model, the method comprising: receiving a first file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to an information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application.
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes.
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 3, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating a classification associated with the object represented by the asset.
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating an application associated with the asset.
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more variants of the object represented by the asset.
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application.
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a second file that includes data associated with one or more additional objects, wherein the second file has a different file format than the first file; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more additional objects based on the one or more schemas; and for each object included in the one or more additional objects, adding to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media including instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform steps for storing data in an information model, the steps comprising: receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to an information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application.
12. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of: adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
14. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
16. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein data is stored in each component included in the one or more components associated with the asset based on a corresponding schema.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of: adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on an application programming interface (API) call from the application.
18. A computer-implemented method for processing data using an information model, the method comprising: receiving data associated with one or more objects and one or more relationships between the one or more objects; performing one or more operations to transform the data associated with the one or more objects into transformed data; adding to an information model the transformed data and one or more indications of the one or more relationships between the one or more objects; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on the transformed data; and transmitting the result to an application.
19. The computer-implemented method of claim 18, wherein the data is transformed into one or more assets representing the one or more objects and one or more components associated with each asset included in the one or more assets.
20. The computer-implemented method of claim 18, wherein receiving the data comprises receiving a file or an application programming interface (API) call that includes the
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a)(1)as being anticipated by Purdy et al. (US 20230065398, hereafter Purdy).
Regarding claim 1, Purdy discloses: A computer-implemented method for processing data the method comprising:
Obtaining an information model (Purdy [0052] discloses: access the graph model as an information model);
receiving data associated with one or more objects (Purdy [0055] discloses: The newly received node and/or edge data is also written to dataset 242 in graph database 240. Multiple datasets, 234 and 236, may be stored in the first graph database, 232, along with a precedence table, 238, which includes information about data type and data properties that is used to update graph models derived from the data contained within the graph databases, 232 and 240, with the new node and/or edge data.);
for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data);
wherein the asset is a container for the one or more components associated with the asset (Purdy [0087] disclose: graph model such as the disclosed cybersecurity analysis systems employ property graphs, i.e., attributed, multi-relational graphs with nodes and edges that may have arbitrary properties. Property graphs have the ability to express and visualize a range of heterogeneous node and edge types which arise from combining data from a variety of sources into a coherent unified cybersecurity graph model);
executing a query against the information model to generate a result (Purdy [0011] discloses: executed upon the graph database, returns matching subgraphs from the plurality of layers of the graph model. In some embodiments, the method further comprises providing the user of the computer network with a visualization of the returned matching subgraphs from across the layers of the graph model); and
transmitting the result to an application (Purdy [0011] discloses: executed upon the graph database, returns matching subgraphs from the plurality of layers of the graph model. In some embodiments, the method further comprises providing the user of the computer network with a visualization of the returned matching subgraphs from across the layers of the graph model).
Regarding claim 2, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data).
Regarding claim 3, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component (Purdy [0011] discloses: an edge comprises information about a relationship between a starting node and a destination node. In some embodiments, updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data).
Regarding claim 4, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 3, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component (Purdy [0048] discloses: The Cyber Command System (CyCS) tool may be configured to provide data relating to dependencies among mission components (high-level to low-level) as well as mission dependencies, including mission dependencies on cyber assets).
Regarding claim 5, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating a classification associated with the object represented by the asset (Purdy [0009] discloses: a node comprises information about a cyberattack classification, an organization, a user, a geographical area, or any combination thereof. the common data format for the node comprises a unique identifier (UID), a category description, a display name description, one or more key-value property fields, and an aggregation field, an edge comprises information about a relationship between a starting node and a destination node and updating the graph model comprises adding the node or edge of the converted data, updating the graph model comprises storing a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data).
Regarding claim 6, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating an application associated with the asset (Purdy [0095] discloses: The mission dependency graph model can also include a node 702c that identifies an information asset. The mission readiness graph model 702 can also include an edge 702b that identifies and contains information relating to the relationship between the task node 702a and the information node 702c. The mission readiness graph model 702 can also include a cyber asset node 702e that contains information on a cyber asset that supports the information asset of 702c. A graph edge 702d can contain information on the dependency between machine node 702e and information node 702c).
Regarding claim 7, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset (Purdy [0088] discloses: A property graph is a graph in which the nodes and edges have associated attributes, that is, arbitrary key/value pairs describing properties of the component nodes or edges).
Regarding claim 8, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more variants of the object represented by the asset (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data. In some embodiments, the graph model comprises a plurality of layers, each layer associated with a type of computer-network information and comprising a subset of the plurality of nodes and edges in the graph model).
Regarding claim 9, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1,wherein a first component of the asset groups first data associated with the object based on a first schema, wherein a second component of the asset groups second data associated with the object based on a second schema, and wherein the asset includes an indication of how to edit the first data and the second data (Purdy [0119] discloses: identify clusters within the graph that have interesting properties; [0009; 0062] discloses: the aggregation field comprises instructions for modifying the one or more key-value property fields of a corresponding node within the graph model when the node is integrated with the graph model).
Regarding claim 10, Purdy discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving second data associated with one or more additional objects (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data);
performing one or more operations to extract the second data (Purdy [0090] discloses: extracts information about nodes); and
for each object included in the one or more additional objects, adding to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data).
Regarding claim 11, Purdy discloses: One or more non-transitory computer-readable media including instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the steps of: (Purdy [0123]):
Obtaining an information model (Purdy [0052] discloses access the graph model as an information model);
receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects (Purdy [0055] discloses: The newly received node and/or edge data is also written to dataset 242 in graph database 240. Multiple datasets, 234 and 236, may be stored in the first graph database, 232, along with a precedence table, 238, which includes information about data type and data properties that is used to update graph models derived from the data contained within the graph databases, 232 and 240, with the new node and/or edge data.);
performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas (Purdy [0090] discloses: extracts information about nodes);
for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data);
wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data).
wherein the asset is a container for the one or more components associated with the asset (Purdy [0087] disclose: graph model such as the disclosed cybersecurity analysis systems employ property graphs, i.e., attributed, multi-relational graphs with nodes and edges that may have arbitrary properties. Property graphs have the ability to express and visualize a range of heterogeneous node and edge types which arise from combining data from a variety of sources into a coherent unified cybersecurity graph model);
executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components (Purdy [0011] discloses: executed upon the graph database, returns matching subgraphs from the plurality of layers of the graph model. In some embodiments, the method further comprises providing the user of the computer network with a visualization of the returned matching subgraphs from across the layers of the graph model); and
transmitting the result to an application (Purdy [0011] discloses: executed upon the graph database, returns matching subgraphs from the plurality of layers of the graph model. In some embodiments, the method further comprises providing the user of the computer network with a visualization of the returned matching subgraphs from across the layers of the graph model).
.
Regarding claim 12, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object (Purdy [0011] discloses: modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data. In some embodiments, the graph model comprises a plurality of layers, each layer associated with a type of computer-network information and comprising a subset of the plurality of nodes and edges in the graph model).
Regarding claim 13, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component (Purdy [0011] discloses: an edge comprises information about a relationship between a starting node and a destination node. In some embodiments, updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data).
Regarding claim 14, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component (Purdy [0048] discloses: The Cyber Command System (CyCS) tool may be configured to provide data relating to dependencies among mission components (high-level to low-level) as well as mission dependencies, including mission dependencies on cyber assets).
Regarding claim 15, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset (Purdy [0088] discloses: A property graph is a graph in which the nodes and edges have associated attributes, that is, arbitrary key/value pairs describing properties of the component nodes or edges).
Regarding claim 16, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein data is stored in each component included in the one or more components associated with the asset based on a corresponding schema (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data. In some embodiments, the graph model comprises a plurality of layers, each layer associated with a type of computer-network information and comprising a subset of the plurality of nodes and edges in the graph model).
Regarding claim 17, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on an application programming interface (API) call from the application (Purdy [0126; 0076] discloses: system and accepts new user queries regarding the updated graph model, e.g., through a natural language processing (NLP) interface, 602, or an AngularJS client interface, 603, and interfaces with the updated graph model(s) in the graph database(s), 604. After the ingested data has been mapped to a property graph stored in a graph database).
Regarding claim 18, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application (Purdy [0126; 0076] discloses: system and accepts new user queries regarding the updated graph model, e.g., through a natural language processing (NLP) interface, 602, or an AngularJS client interface, 603, and interfaces with the updated graph model(s) in the graph database(s), 604. After the ingested data has been mapped to a property graph stored in a graph database).
Regarding claim 19, Purdy discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to: receive second data associated with one or more additional objects (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data);
perform one or more operations to extract the second data (Purdy [0090] discloses: extracts information about nodes); and
for each object included in the one or more additional objects, add to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data).
Regarding claim 20, Purdy discloses: A computer system, comprising: one or more memories that include instructions; and one or more processors that are coupled to the one or more memories and, when executing the instructions, are configured to perform the operations of (Purdy [0126]):
Obtaining an information model (Purdy [0052] discloses access the graph model as an information model);
receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects (Purdy [0055] discloses: The newly received node and/or edge data is also written to dataset 242 in graph database 240. Multiple datasets, 234 and 236, may be stored in the first graph database, 232, along with a precedence table, 238, which includes information about data type and data properties that is used to update graph models derived from the data contained within the graph databases, 232 and 240, with the new node and/or edge data.);
performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas (Purdy [0090] discloses: extracts information about nodes);
for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data);
wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes (Purdy [0011] discloses: updating the graph model comprises an action selected from the group consisting of adding the node or edge of the converted data, deleting a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model that corresponds to the node or edge of the converted data, or modifying a property associated with a node or edge of the plurality of nodes and edges stored within the graph model according to that of the node or edge of the converted data);
wherein the asset is a container for the one or more components associated with the asset (Purdy [0087] disclose: graph model such as the disclosed cybersecurity analysis systems employ property graphs, i.e., attributed, multi-relational graphs with nodes and edges that may have arbitrary properties. Property graphs have the ability to express and visualize a range of heterogeneous node and edge types which arise from combining data from a variety of sources into a coherent unified cybersecurity graph model);
executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components (Purdy [0011] discloses: executed upon the graph database, returns matching subgraphs from the plurality of layers of the graph model. In some embodiments, the method further comprises providing the user of the computer network with a visualization of the returned matching subgraphs from across the layers of the graph model); and
transmitting the result to an application data (Purdy [0011] discloses executed upon the graph database, returns matching subgraphs from the plurality of layers of the graph model. In some embodiments, the method further comprises providing the user of the computer network with a visualization of the returned matching subgraphs from across the layers of the graph model).
Response to Arguments
Double patenting
Applicant request that the rejections are held until the other rejections have been addressed. Therefore, rejection still stands.
Applicant’ arguments with respect to claims rejections under 102 and 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Contact Information
/CINDY NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2156