DETAILED ACTION
This is response to application filed 03/17/2025.
Status of the claims
Claims 1-20 are currently pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/16/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. Patent # 12,253,972. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of instant application recited similar limitations. Therefore, they are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting.
instant application
1. A computer-implemented method for processing data using an information model, the method comprising: receiving data associated with one or more objects; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset; executing a query against the information model to generate a result; and transmitting the result to an application.
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes.
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 3, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating a classification associated with the object represented by the asset.
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating an application associated with the asset.
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more variants of the object represented by the asset.
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application.
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving second data associated with one or more additional objects; performing one or more operations to extract the second data; and for each object included in the one or more additional objects, adding to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media including instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform steps for storing data in an information model, the steps comprising: receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application.
12. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
14. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
16. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein data is stored in each component included in the one or more components associated with the asset based on a corresponding schema.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on an application programming interface (API) call from the application.
18. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application.
19. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to: receive second data associated with one or more additional objects; perform one or more operations to extract the second data; and for each object included in the one or more additional objects, add to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset.
20. A computer system, comprising: one or more memories that include instructions; and one or more processors that are coupled to the one or more memories and, when executing the instructions, are configured to perform steps for storing data in an information model, by performing the operations of: receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application. data.
U.S. Patent No. Patent # 12,253,972
1. A computer-implemented method for processing data using an information model, the method comprising: receiving a first file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to an information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application.
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes.
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 3, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating a classification associated with the object represented by the asset.
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating an application associated with the asset.
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more variants of the object represented by the asset.
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application.
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a second file that includes data associated with one or more additional objects, wherein the second file has a different file format than the first file; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more additional objects based on the one or more schemas; and for each object included in the one or more additional objects, adding to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media including instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform steps for storing data in an information model, the steps comprising: receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects; performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas; for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to an information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components; and transmitting the result to an application.
12. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of: adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component.
14. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset.
16. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein data is stored in each component included in the one or more components associated with the asset based on a corresponding schema.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of: adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on an application programming interface (API) call from the application.
18. A computer-implemented method for processing data using an information model, the method comprising: receiving data associated with one or more objects and one or more relationships between the one or more objects; performing one or more operations to transform the data associated with the one or more objects into transformed data; adding to an information model the transformed data and one or more indications of the one or more relationships between the one or more objects; executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on the transformed data; and transmitting the result to an application.
19. The computer-implemented method of claim 18, wherein the data is transformed into one or more assets representing the one or more objects and one or more components associated with each asset included in the one or more assets.
20. The computer-implemented method of claim 18, wherein receiving the data comprises receiving a file or an application programming interface (API) call that includes the
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a)(1)as being anticipated by Somu et al. (US 20230153477, hereafter Somu).
Regarding claim 1, Sumo discloses: A computer-implemented method for processing data using an information model, the method comprising:
receiving data associated with one or more objects (Somu [0113] discloses: the document platform 314 can receive and/or store and/or access any suitable number of documents, stored on any suitable platform or in any suitable database. Documents can include text content, multimedia content, 3D model content, or any other suitable content. Thereafter, data may be extracted from the document in any suitable manner);
for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset (Somu [0036] discloses: The building data management system can take as input a specification of the building domain model, which defines relationships between the assets, systems and building locations. The building data analysis system can also take as input instance data from a building information model or other sources. Using the building domain model and the instances data, the system can generate an integrated data model and instance data set(s) that defines location, hierarchal and/or functional relationships between the assets and system of the building);
executing a query against the information model to generate a result (Somu [0120] discloses: a building manager operating a client device to view a model of a building can click a single asset rendered in the UI. In response to this user input, a query can be submitted to the search engine 320 that, in response, can return all documents and upstream and downstream model entities (and documents associated therewith) that are associated with the selected asset); and
transmitting the result to an application (Somu [0047; 0120] discloses: In response, the backend can send a response to the client application that causes the client application to modify the graphical user interface in a particular manner, such as changing a view of the interactive model or showing or hiding particular entities or portions of the interactive model).
Regarding claim 3, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component (Somu [0025] discloses: The building data management system can render the interactive two-and/or three-dimensional model by using schemas to specify hierarchical, functional and other relationships between structured data objects associated with building systems and their assets).
Regarding claim 4, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 3, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component (Somu [0174] discloses: the process 600 can include determining an impact area for the asset. The impact area can include areas, other assets, downstream components or other spaces and/or components that are dependent on the asset. Continuing with the air handling example, once the connections between the air handling unit and its downstream components have been derived, the building data management system can use these derived relationships to determine locations and/or downstream components for the air handling unit).
Regarding claim 5, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating a classification associated with the object represented by the asset (Somu [0104] discloses: the schema builder 310 can also include classifications that define the hierarchical relationship of the various assets, systems, and structures within a building. The schema builder 310 can also include classifications that define the hierarchical relationship of various semantic concepts described by the system, for example a product, location, or system classification taxonomy).
Regarding claim 6, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating an application associated with the asset (Somu [0006] discloses: from a client application executing an operator interface on a client device, a request to display a visual representation of an asset located in a building within a virtual building system model and query an asset database comprising structured data associated with the asset to determine location data for the asset and system level components associated with the asset).
Regarding claim 7, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset (Somu [0149; 0150] discloses: the three-dimensional model can include CAD files and/or BIMs that define properties and/or relationships of the displayed components. Additionally or alternatively, the three-dimensional model can include drawings and/or renderings that provide a visual representation of an object, such as an asset, but may not define functional aspects of the object other than size and/or shape).
Regarding claim 8, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more variants of the object represented by the asset (Somu [0149] discloses: the three-dimensional model can include drawings and/or renderings that provide a visual representation of an object, such as an asset, but may not define functional aspects of the object other than size and/or shape).
Regarding claim 9, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application (Somu [0099] discloses: adding, or otherwise updating which component, assets, systems, and structures are shown in a digital model. Additionally or alternatively, the model viewer can update one screen control, for example, based on options available to a user. In some cases, the model viewer 304 can update other view elements such as the systems view pane 104, shading pane 106, and so on).
Regarding claim 10, Somu discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving second data associated with one or more additional objects (Somu [0113] discloses: the document platform 314 can receive and/or store and/or access any suitable number of documents, stored on any suitable platform or in any suitable database. Documents can include text content, multimedia content, 3D model content, or any other suitable content. Thereafter, data may be extracted from the document in any suitable manner);
performing one or more operations to extract the second data (Somu [0101] discloses: the extraction engine 308 retrieves building data from designs, constructions, and other building models and documents and uses schemas to define the relationships between building structural features and assets, systems, and other components ); and
for each object included in the one or more additional objects, adding to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset (Somu [0036] discloses: The building data management system can take as input a specification of the building domain model, which defines relationships between the assets, systems and building locations. The building data analysis system can also take as input instance data from a building information model or other sources. Using the building domain model and the instances data, the system can generate an integrated data model (as information model) and instance data set(s) that defines location, hierarchal and/or functional relationships between the assets and system of the building).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Somu in view of Xiao et al. (US 20240095662, hereafter Xiao).
Regarding claim 2, Somu didn’t disclose, Xiao discloses: The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes (Xiao [0025; 0026] discloses: creating a connection graph for a set of assets in the asset database, the connection graph having nodes representing assets and edges connecting nodes representing interactions between the assets, wherein the edges connecting nodes are determined based on interaction data relating to a given time period in dependence on the time parameter and storing the connectivity graph in a graph database
Somu and Xiao are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, information modeling. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Somu, to include the teaching of Xiao, in order to accomplish [the thing the combination accomplishes]. The suggestion to combine is to identifies relationships between assets and builds a relational model around the assets to support search for and querying context among assets.
Regarding claim 11, Somu discloses:. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media including instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform steps for storing data in an information model, the steps comprising (Somu [0097]):
receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects (Somu [0113] discloses: the document platform 314 can receive and/or store and/or access any suitable number of documents, stored on any suitable platform or in any suitable database. Documents can include text content, multimedia content, 3D model content, or any other suitable content. Thereafter, data may be extracted from the document in any suitable manner);
performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas (Somu [0054] discloses: extracting a data schema from a data file includes reading the data file and searching the data file for a header indicating the data schema.);
for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset (Somu [0036] discloses: The building data management system can take as input a specification of the building domain model, which defines relationships between the assets, systems and building locations. The building data analysis system can also take as input instance data from a building information model or other sources. Using the building domain model and the instances data, the system can generate an integrated data model (as information model) and instance data set(s) that defines location, hierarchal and/or functional relationships between the assets and system of the building);
wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes (Xiao [0025; 0026] discloses: creating a connection graph for a set of assets in the asset database, the connection graph having nodes representing assets and edges connecting nodes representing interactions between the assets, wherein the edges connecting nodes are determined based on interaction data relating to a given time period in dependence on the time parameter and storing the connectivity graph in a graph database
Somu and Xiao are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, information modeling. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Somu, to include the teaching of Xiao, in order to accomplish [the thing the combination accomplishes]. The suggestion to combine is to identifies relationships between assets and builds a relational model around the assets to support search for and querying context among assets.
In additional Somu discloses: executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components (Somu [0120] discloses: a query can be submitted to the search engine 320 that, in response, can return all documents and upstream and downstream model entities (and documents associated therewith) that are associated with the selected asset); and
transmitting the result to an application (Somu [0047; 0120] discloses: In response, the backend can send a response to the client application that causes the client application to modify the graphical user interface in a particular manner, such as changing a view of the interactive model or showing or hiding particular entities or portions of the interactive model).
Regarding claim 12, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein each component included in the one or more components stores a portion of data associated with the object (Somu [0055] discloses: the data file may be a data object stored in a bucket on an S3 service. The data file is generated, in an embodiment, by a database application, based on a data schema).
Regarding claim 13, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding to the information model at least one relationship between the asset and at least one other asset or component (Somu [0063] discloses: the data cluster node is connected to a node which represents a storage in which a data file, represented by a node connected to the data cluster node, is stored. In an embodiment, the storage is a bucket. In certain embodiments a data schema node is generated for each generated data cluster node. In an embodiment, the schema node is generated based on the extracted data schema. In certain embodiments, the schema node includes metadata, such as an identifier of the schema, extracted values from data fields of the data schema, and the like).
Regarding claim 14, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the at least one relationship includes a relationship in which the asset owns another asset or component, a relationship in which the asset uses another asset or component, or a relationship in which the asset depends on another asset or component (Somu [0062] discloses: associating the node representing the data file with a node representing the data cluster includes generating an edge (relationship) between the nodes and storing the edge in the security graph).
Regarding claim 15, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the one or more components associated with the asset includes a component that stores data indicating one or more properties associated with the object represented by the asset (Somu [0027; 0040] discloses: store information resources related to building systems and/or building assets, which can include service documents, warranty information, spec sheets, and so on. Accordingly, a user viewing the interactive model can virtually view and navigate the various building structures, systems, and assets as well as pull up information such as service manuals for various assets without needing to locate and/or physically inspect building systems and building assets).
Regarding claim 16, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein data is stored in each component included in the one or more components associated with the asset based on a corresponding schema (Somu [0047] discloses: a data schema of a parquet file may be read by accessing the parquet file and reading the header. In certain embodiments, the data detector 136 is configured to generate an instruction, which when executed by the graph database 134, configures the graph database 134 to generate a node in the security graph which represents a data cluster. A data cluster as used herein refers to a plurality of data objects, such as data files, which are all based on a single data schema).
Regarding claim 17, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on an application programming interface (API) call from the application (Somu [0041; 0042] discloses: The interactive building system model can include options such as a menu, overlays, layers, or other interface elements that associate one or more digital files with a system or asset. For example, a user can view a three-dimensional model of the building’s structural components with a visual representation of a specific asset such as an air handling unit).
Regarding claim 18, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to perform the step of adding another component to an asset representing an object included in the one or more objects based on a request from an application (Somu [0047] discloses: In response, the backend can send a response to the client application that causes the client application to modify the graphical user interface in a particular manner, such as changing a view of the interactive model or showing or hiding particular entities or portions of the interactive model. In other cases, the interactive model may be displayed, rendered, and controlled entirely on the client device by the client application).
.
Regarding claim 19, Somu discloses: The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to: receive second data associated with one or more additional objects(Somu [0047] discloses: receive a plurality of data files, and determine for example based on an extracted data schema, if the data files are associated with a single data schema. In an embodiment, the data detector 136 is configured to extract a data schema from a data file 125);
perform one or more operations to extract the second data (Somu [0063] discloses: the schema node is generated based on the extracted data schema. In certain embodiments, the schema node includes metadata, such as an identifier of the schema, extracted values from data fields of the data schema, and the like); and
for each object included in the one or more additional objects, add to the information model an additional asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the additional asset (Somu [0047] discloses: generate a node in the security graph (information model) which represents a data cluster. A data cluster as used herein refers to a plurality of data objects, such as data files, which are all based on a single data schema; [0054] discloses: a data schema includes, in an embodiment, a table name, a first column name, a first column data type, a second name, a second column data type, etc)).
Regarding claim 20, Somu discloses: A computer system, comprising: one or more memories that include instructions; and one or more processors that are coupled to the one or more memories and, when executing the instructions, are configured to perform steps for storing data in an information model, by performing the operations of (Somu [0086]):
receiving a file that includes data associated with one or more objects (Somu [0113] discloses: the document platform 314 can receive and/or store and/or access any suitable number of documents, stored on any suitable platform or in any suitable database. Documents can include text content, multimedia content, 3D model content, or any other suitable content. Thereafter, data may be extracted from the document in any suitable manner);
performing one or more operations to extract the data associated with the one or more objects based on one or more schemas(Somu [0054] discloses: extracting a data schema from a data file includes reading the data file and searching the data file for a header indicating the data schema);
for each object included in the one or more objects, adding to the information model an asset representing the object and one or more components associated with the asset (Somu [0036] discloses: The building data management system can take as input a specification of the building domain model, which defines relationships between the assets, systems and building locations. The building data analysis system can also take as input instance data from a building information model or other sources. Using the building domain model and the instances data, the system can generate an integrated data model (as information model) and instance data set(s) that defines location, hierarchal and/or functional relationships between the assets and system of the building);
wherein the information model comprises at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, and adding to the information model the asset and the one or more components comprises adding, to the at least one of a graph database or a federation of databases, a first node associated with the asset, one or more second nodes associated with the one or more components, and one or more links between the first node and the one or more second nodes (Xiao [0025; 0026] discloses: creating a connection graph for a set of assets in the asset database, the connection graph having nodes representing assets and edges connecting nodes representing interactions between the assets, wherein the edges connecting nodes are determined based on interaction data relating to a given time period in dependence on the time parameter and storing the connectivity graph in a graph database
Somu and Xiao are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, information modeling. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Somu, to include the teaching of Xiao, in order to accomplish [the thing the combination accomplishes]. The suggestion to combine is to identifies relationships between assets and builds a relational model around the assets to support search for and querying context among assets.
In additional Somu discloses: executing a query against the information model to generate a result based on at least one of the one or more components (Somu [0120] discloses: a query can be submitted to the search engine 320 that, in response, can return all documents and upstream and downstream model entities (and documents associated therewith) that are associated with the selected asset); and
transmitting the result to an application data (Somu [0047; 0120] discloses: In response, the backend can send a response to the client application that causes the client application to modify the graphical user interface in a particular manner, such as changing a view of the interactive model or showing or hiding particular entities or portions of the interactive model).
Contact Information
/CINDY NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2156