DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, 9, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rege et al (US 20210380332 A1).
Claim 1, Rege discloses a lid body (100; FIG 2);
a press button (112, 142) movably mounted on the lid body;
a suction nozzle (108) fixed to the press button (108 is connected to 112 via 136); and
a suction pipe (109) fixed to the lid body, wherein the press button comprises a first position and a second position;
when the press button (142) is in the first position, a channel of the suction nozzle (135, 136) communicates with a channel of the suction pipe (109; [0048]); and
when the press button is in the second position (FIG 9), the channel of the suction nozzle is disconnected from the channel of the suction pipe ([0048]).
Claim 2, Rege discloses wherein: the lid body (100) is provided with a mounting hole (FIG 3; hole at base of 108 on 143), the suction nozzle passes downward through the mounting hole (118 pass’s through hole in 143 and becomes 136);
a first sealing element (base of 119) is provided at a lower end of the suction nozzle; and
when the press button is in the second position, the first sealing element abuts against a wall of the mounting hole (base of 119 abuts 143 and hole in 143).
Claim 6, Rege discloses wherein a return element (138) is provided between the press button and the lid body, such that the press button tends to move upward relative to the lid body.
Claim 9, Rege discloses wherein a butt junction (FIG 9) is detachably disposed (20 is removable from 101) on the lid body (100), and the suction pipe (109) is inserted into the butt junction.
Claim 10, Rege discloses a cup body (102; FIG 1); and wherein the suction pipe (109) extends into the cup body.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7, 8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
JEREMY W. CARROLL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3754
/Jeremy Carroll/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3754