DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination under 37 CFR 1.114
2. This action is responsive to the communication filed on 7/7/2026 & 7/21/2026. Claims 1, 9 and 10 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Specification
3. The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Amended claim 9 recites the limitations “perform rollback allowing using the old version of the middle image in the application environment during a transition period in which the control system is migrated”. The limitations is not clearly defined in the instant Applicant’s specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Amended claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, as containing subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The original disclosure (such as paragraph [0028] of the instant specification) does not contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art that it pertains the limitation “perform rollback allowing using the old version of the middle image in the application environment during a transition period in which the control system is migrated”. The new limitation “perform rollback allowing using the old version of the middle image in the application environment during a transition period in which the control system is migrated” in the amended claim 9 is considered to be new matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1-2, 10, 12, 15-17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG et al (U.S. 20190179876 A1 hereinafter, “ZHANG”) in view of OSAKI et al (US 20210272012 A1 hereinafter, “OSAKI”).
10. With respect to claim 1
ZHANG discloses
a file management system that manages a file system in which a user interface that is operated by an application of a control system is constituted, an application environment in which files operated through the user interface are managed is constituted, and a middle layer in which some of the files used in the application environment are managed for each version of the control system is constituted, the file management system comprising:
a processor configured to:
manage an application image that is a set of the files used in the application (ZHANG [0003] – [0013], [0062] e.g. compatible; The associated collaborative document may be any type of image file that is compatible with a third-party application image viewer; [0013] Some implementations may include a method to receive, by a client device, a request for a file stored within the content management platform in a third-party application format. The client device May present a rendered graphical image of the file within a preview user interface);
manage a middle image that is a set of some of the files managed in the middle layer for each version of the control system (ZHANG [0003], [0010] – [0013], [0028] – [0029], [0032] - [0034], [0045], [0070] – [0076], [0081] – [0096] e.g. version; [0010] In some implementations, generation of a new version of the file that includes content associated with the portion of the file may include the content management platform retrieving a plurality of bytes from the file that correspond to the portion corresponding to the content. The content management platform may then generate one or more new bytes representing the content associated with the portion wherein the one or more new bytes are formatted based upon the third-party application format. The content management platform may generate the new version of the file that includes the plurality of bytes from the file and the one or more new bytes that represent the content associated with the portion corresponding to the received content. [0011] In some implementations, the content management platform may receive a request to store a second version of the file, where the second version of the file contains updated content (e.g. new/updated comments). The content management platform may then extract the new content from the second version of the file and merge the new content with existing content from the currently stored version of the file. The content management platform may then store the second version of the file and the merged content within the content management platform.);
to select the middle image corresponding to a version of the control system (ZHANG [0003] – [0013] e.g. The content management platform may cause a rendered graphical image of the file to be presented within a preview user interface on a client device. The rendered graphical image of the file may represent a view of the file as if opened within a third-party application. The method may further include the content management platform receiving, from the preview user interface, content associated with a portion of the file. The content management platform may then generate a new version of the file that includes the content associated with the portion of the file, where the new version of the file is stored in the third-party application format); and
perform compatibility (ZHANG [0027], [0029], [0032], [0044], [0062], [0071] – [0072], [0081], [0083] e.g. compatible; [0062] The associated collaborative document may be any type of image file that is compatible with a third-party application image viewer) processing to ensure operation compatibility between the selected middle image (e.g. image file - The associated collaborative document may be any type of image file that is compatible with a third-party application image viewer) and the application environment (e.g. compatible with a third-party application image viewer), and place the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing in the application environment to make the middle image usable in the user interface for operating files of the control system (ZHANG [0013], [0024] – [0026], [0062] e.g. environment; user interface; [0062] The associated collaborative document may be any type of image file that is compatible with a third-party application image viewer; [0013] Some implementations may include a method to receive, by a client device, a request for a file stored within the content management platform in a third-party application format. The client device May present a rendered graphical image of the file within a preview user interface; [0026] The collaborative document may be accessible by collaborators via the cloud-based content management platform hosted by one or more servers in the cloud-based environment. Each collaborator may view the collaborative document at a user's client device within a preview user interface provided by the content management platform or using a third-party application compatible with the file format of the collaborative document. For example, a user may preview the collaborative document through a web browser on their client device using a website associated with the cloud-based content management platform or in a UI of a third-party application installed on the client device.).
Although ZHANG substantially teaches the claimed invention, ZHANG does not explicitly indicate
in a hierarchical structure with multiple version layers;
search the hierarchical structure from an uppermost-level layer to a lowermost-level layer to select the middle image.
OSAKI teaches the limitations by stating
manage a middle image that is a set of some of the files managed in the middle layer for each version of the control system in a hierarchical structure with multiple version layers;
search the hierarchical structure from an uppermost-level layer to a lowermost-level layer to select the middle image corresponding to a version of the control system (e.g. All container images are managed internally by version number and version tree as shown at 102) (OSAKI [0018], [0026] e.g. [0018] The searching function 100 retrieves container version information 101. The container version information includes the version identifier (ID) of the containers deployed on the corresponding storage systems and servers 120. The searching function 100 searches for the version ID in the container version tree 102. In an example implementation, container version tree 102 can be a Git system, container image versioning system like docker engine or a DockerHub system, or otherwise in accordance with the desired implementation. …. [0026] FIG. 3 illustrates an example use case of the searching function, in accordance with an example implementation. All container images are managed internally by version number and version tree as shown at 102. The ML searching function 300 can also go up and down the version tree 102 gradually as shown at 301 and 302. When the distance between versions is short (e.g., one hop away), the internal operating system (OS) settings and application settings are similar, so the sudden 10 load is similar. Through this concept, the number of 10 load prediction models can be reduced to about 1/100 in comparison to the related art. After traversal of the version tree 102, an example search result could be that there is no ML model that corresponds to the version number of the container, but there is a model that is close based on the distance of the version tree that is applicable as illustrated at 310 [as
manage a middle image that is a set of some of the files managed in the middle layer for each version of the control system in a hierarchical structure with multiple version layers (e.g. version tree);
search (e.g. search) the hierarchical structure (e.g. version tree) from an uppermost-level layer to a lowermost-level layer (e.g. up to down the version tree) to select the middle image (e.g. image versioning) corresponding to a version of the control system (e.g. All container images are managed internally by version number and version tree as shown at 102)]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of ZHANG and OSAKI, to predict IO load and prevent application performance failure (OSAKI [0004]).
11. With respect to claim 2,
ZHANG discloses
wherein the processor is further configured to determine whether compatibility processing is necessary for the middle image of the version selected (ZHANG [0003], [0010] – [0013], [0028] – [0029], [0032] - [0034], [0045], [0070] – [0076], [0081] – [0096] e.g. version; [0010] In some implementations, generation of a new version of the file that includes content associated with the portion of the file may include the content management platform retrieving a plurality of bytes from the file that correspond to the portion corresponding to the content. The content management platform may then generate one or more new bytes representing the content associated with the portion wherein the one or more new bytes are formatted based upon the third-party application format. The content management platform may generate the new version of the file that includes the plurality of bytes from the file and the one or more new bytes that represent the content associated with the portion corresponding to the received content. [0011] In some implementations, the content management platform may receive a request to store a second version of the file, where the second version of the file contains updated content (e.g. new/updated comments). The content management platform may then extract the new content from the second version of the file and merge the new content with existing content from the currently stored version of the file. The content management platform may then store the second version of the file and the merged content within the content management platform.), performs the compatibility processing on the middle image for which the compatibility processing is determined to be necessary, and use the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing (ZHANG [0027], [0029], [0032], [0044], [0062], [0071] – [0072], [0081], [0083] e.g. compatible; [0062] The associated collaborative document may be any type of image file that is compatible with a third-party application image viewer).
12. With respect to claim 12,
ZHANG discloses wherein the processor is further configured to merge files (ZHANG [0011], [0029], [0032] e.g. merge) existing in an upper layer and a lower layer without overlapping and display the merged files through the user interface (ZHANG [0013], [0026] e.g. user interface) in a merge layer.
13. With respect to claim 15,
ZHANG discloses wherein the processor is further configured to confirm an activation mode of the control system with reference to an activation mode management table, wherein the activation mode includes an image update mode (ZHANG [0031], [0045], [0065], [0067] – [0068], [0086], [0090], [0094] – [0095] e.g. update) and a normal operation mode.
14. With respect to claim 16,
OSAKI discloses wherein the processor is further configured to search for an execution file having a same name as an execution file executed when the middle image is activated, wherein the searching is performed from the uppermost-level layer to the lowermost-level layer (OSAKI [0018], [0026]).
ZHANG discloses wherein the processor is further configured to search for an execution file having a same name as an execution file executed when the middle image is activated, and load the execution file subjected to the compatibility (ZHANG [0003] – [0013], [0062] e.g. compatible) processing into a merge layer (ZHANG [0011], [0029], [0032] e.g. merge) in which the user interface is constituted.
15. With respect to claim 17,
OSAKI discloses wherein, when a new version of a setting file does not exist in an application environment, the processor is further configured to read a setting content from an old version of the setting file existing in the application environment, copy the new version of the setting file existing in an upper-level layer of the middle layer to the application environment, and set the setting content in the copied new version of the setting file (OSAKI [0022] e.g. new container version).
16. With respect to claim 19,
OSAKI discloses wherein the processor is further configured to manage the middle image in a multi-version configuration during a transition period (OSAKI [0022], [0053] e.g. period) in which the control system is migrated, and use both an old middle image and a new middle image when the control system as a migration destination is operated.
17. With respect to claim 20,
ZHANG discloses wherein the processor is further configured to store a system image including the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing in a storage unit when the control system is terminated (ZHANG [0095] e.g. deleted).
18. Claim 10 is same as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
19. Claims 3-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of OSAKI, and further in view XU.
20. With respect to claim 3
OSAKI further discloses wherein each layer in the hierarchical structure corresponds to a different version of the control system and the processor searches from the uppermost-level layer to the lowermost-level layer to select the middle image and perform the compatibility processing (OSAKI [0018], [0026]).
Although ZHANG and OSAKI combination substantially teaches the claimed invention, they do not explicitly indicate wherein, when an activation mode is an image update operation, the processor is further configured to mount the middle image and an application data file for migration picked up from the application environment in a designated mounting destination, stores a system image including the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing by the processor in a storage unit by start-up of the control system, and constitutes the file system on a basis of the system image read from the storage unit when the activation mode is a normal operation.
XU teaches the limitations by stating wherein, when an activation mode is an image update operation, the processor is further configured to mount the middle image and an application data file for migration picked up from the application environment in a designated mounting destination, stores a system image including the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing by the processor in a storage unit by start-up of the control system, and constitutes the file system on a basis of the system image read from the storage unit when the activation mode is a normal operation (XU [0035] – [0036] e.g. [0035] The rebuild agent 118 may use the service meta-app 122A to rebuild the source provider service environment in the target provider environment 106. For example, in these and other embodiments, the rebuild agent 118 may generally analyze the service meta-app 122 A to identify internal dependencies and configurations and environmental context and configurations of the service114A. The identified information may then be used by the rebuild agent 118 to fetch the service image124 A, any of the dependency images 124B corresponding to internal dependencies of the service 114A and to provide the service image 124 A with the identified environmental context and configuration. The configured service image 124 A may then be started up in the target provider environment 106 as the service 114B. [0036] Some service migration procedures may implement a time- and/or resource-intensive graph-matching algorithm to find a best match image having a structure that is close to the structure of an image of the service 1 14A in the source provider environment 104. In contrast, some embodiments described herein can identify and locate a particular image of the service 114A, e.g., the service image 124A, using the pointer in the corresponding service meta-app 122 A, without performing a time- and/or resource- intensive matching algorithm).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of ZHANG, OSAKI and XU, to overcome the difficulties associated with rebuilding the application or otherwise migrating the application due to compatibility issues between the source and target provider environments may dissuade the user from migrating the application to the target provider environment even though it might otherwise be beneficial, e.g., in terms of cost and/or performance, to the user to migrate the application to the target provider environment (XU [0004]).
21. With respect to claim 4,
XU further discloses wherein the user interface ensures compatibility between a processing operation of the middle layer and the application environment used in the control system as a migration source and a processing operation of the middle layer and the application environment used in the control system as a migration destination (XU [0034] – [0037] e.g. [0035] The rebuild agent 118 may use the service meta-app 122A to rebuild the source provider service environment in the target provider environment 106. For example, in these and other embodiments, the rebuild agent 118 may generally analyze the service meta-app 122 A to identify internal dependencies and configurations and environmental context and configurations of the service114A. The identified information may then be used by the rebuild agent 118 to fetch the service image124 A, any of the dependency images 124B corresponding to internal dependencies of the service 114A and to provide the service image 124 A with the identified environmental context and configuration. The configured service image 124 A may then be started up in the target provider environment 106 as the service 114B. [0036] Some service migration procedures may implement a time- and/or resource-intensive graph-matching algorithm to find a best match image having a structure that is close to the structure of an image of the service 1 14A in the source provider environment 104. In contrast, some embodiments described herein can identify and locate a particular image of the service 114A, e.g., the service image 124A, using the pointer in the corresponding service meta-app 122 A, without performing a time- and/or resource- intensive matching algorithm).
22. With respect to claim 5,
ZHANG further discloses
the processor is further configured to select the middle image to be searched for in order of a latest version (ZHANG [0003], [0010] – [0013], [0028] – [0029], [0032] - [0034], [0045], [0070] – [0076], [0081] – [0096] e.g. version; [0010] In some implementations, generation of a new version of the file that includes content associated with the portion of the file may include the content management platform retrieving a plurality of bytes from the file that correspond to the portion corresponding to the content. The content management platform may then generate one or more new bytes representing the content associated with the portion wherein the one or more new bytes are formatted based upon the third-party application format. The content management platform may generate the new version of the file that includes the plurality of bytes from the file and the one or more new bytes that represent the content associated with the portion corresponding to the received content. [0011] In some implementations, the content management platform may receive a request to store a second version of the file, where the second version of the file contains updated content (e.g. new/updated comments). The content management platform may then extract the new content from the second version of the file and merge the new content with existing content from the currently stored version of the file. The content management platform may then store the second version of the file and the merged content within the content management platform.),
determine whether compatibility processing is necessary for the middle image selected, and
perform the compatibility processing on the middle image for which the compatibility processing is determined to be necessary (ZHANG [0027], [0029], [0032], [0044], [0062], [0071] – [0072], [0081], [0083] e.g. compatible; [0062] The associated collaborative document may be any type of image file that is compatible with a third-party application image viewer).
23. With respect to claim 6,
XU further discloses wherein the processor is further configured to search the middle layer for an execution file activated by start up of the control system, loads the execution file subjected to the compatibility processing into a merge layer in which the user interface is constituted, then searches the middle layer for a setting file of the application, and opens the setting file subjected to the compatibility processing in the merge layer (XU [0035] – [0036] e.g. [0035] The rebuild agent 118 may use the service meta-app 122A to rebuild the source provider service environment in the target provider environment 106. For example, in these and other embodiments, the rebuild agent 118 may generally analyze the service meta-app 122 A to identify internal dependencies and configurations and environmental context and configurations of the service114A. The identified information may then be used by the rebuild agent 118 to fetch the service image124 A, any of the dependency images 124B corresponding to internal dependencies of the service 114A and to provide the service image 124 A with the identified environmental context and configuration. The configured service image 124 A may then be started up in the target provider environment 106 as the service 114B. [0036] Some service migration procedures may implement a time- and/or resource-intensive graph-matching algorithm to find a best match image having a structure that is close to the structure of an image of the service 1 14A in the source provider environment 104. In contrast, some embodiments described herein can identify and locate a particular image of the service 114A, e.g., the service image 124A, using the pointer in the corresponding service meta-app 122 A, without performing a time- and/or resource- intensive matching algorithm).
24. With respect to claim 7,
ZHANG further discloses wherein, when a new version of a setting file exists in the application environment, the processor is further configured to open the new version of the setting file, and when a new version of a setting file does not exist in the application environment, the processor reads a setting content from an old version of the setting file existing in the application environment, copies a new version of the setting file existing in an upper-level layer of the middle layer to the application environment, sets the setting content in the copied new version of the setting file, and opens the new version of the setting file in a merge layer in which the user interface is constituted (ZHANG [0003], [0010] – [0013], [0028] – [0029], [0032] - [0034], [0045], [0070] – [0076], [0081] – [0096] e.g. version; [0010] In some implementations, generation of a new version of the file that includes content associated with the portion of the file may include the content management platform retrieving a plurality of bytes from the file that correspond to the portion corresponding to the content. The content management platform may then generate one or more new bytes representing the content associated with the portion wherein the one or more new bytes are formatted based upon the third-party application format. The content management platform may generate the new version of the file that includes the plurality of bytes from the file and the one or more new bytes that represent the content associated with the portion corresponding to the received content. [0011] In some implementations, the content management platform may receive a request to store a second version of the file, where the second version of the file contains updated content (e.g. new/updated comments). The content management platform may then extract the new content from the second version of the file and merge the new content with existing content from the currently stored version of the file. The content management platform may then store the second version of the file and the merged content within the content management platform.).
25. With respect to claim 8,
ZHANG further discloses the processor opens the comprehensive file and loads the execution file into the merge layer (ZHANG [0011], [0029], [0032] e.g. [0011] In some implementations, the content management platform may receive a request to store a second version of the file, where the second version of the file contains updated content (e.g. new/updated comments). The content management platform may then extract the new content from the second version of the file and merge the new content with existing content from the currently stored version of the file. The content management platform may then store the second version of the file and the merged content within the content management platform).
26. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of XU and OSAK, and further in view of BONILLA et al (CN 103853595 B hereinafter, “BONILLA”).
27. With respect to claim 9
Although ZHANG, OSAK and XU combination substantially teaches the claimed invention, they do not explicitly indicate when the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing has a defect, the processor is further configured to acquire an old version of the middle image that is mounted alongside the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing and perform rollback allowing using the old version of the middle image in the application environment during a transition period in which the control system is migrated.
BONILLA teaches the limitations by stating when the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing has a defect, the processor is further configured to acquire an old version of the middle image that is mounted (BONILLA page 23 e.g. mounted) alongside the middle image subjected to the compatibility processing (BONILLA pages 17, 27-29, 42, 44-47 e.g. compatibility) and perform rollback (BONILLA page 37 e.g. rollback) allowing using the old version of the middle image (BONILLA page 37 e.g. image) in the application environment during a transition period (BONILLA page 37 e.g. transition period) in which the control system is migrated.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of ZHANG. OSAK, XU and BONILLA, to overcome the difficulties associated with rebuilding the application or otherwise migrating the application due to compatibility issues between the source and target provider environments may dissuade the user from migrating the application to the target provider environment even though it might otherwise be beneficial, e.g., in terms of cost and/or performance, to the user to migrate the application to the target provider environment (XU [0004]).
28. Claims 11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of OSAKI, and further in view Yeung et al (US 20110307848 A1 hereinafter, “Yeung”).
29. With respect to claim 11
Although ZHANG and OSAKI combination substantially teaches the claimed invention, they do not explicitly indicate wherein the processor is further configured to automatically generate a wrapper image for old version compatibility when an application programming interface of a new version of a dynamic link library file in the middle image is changed.
Yeung teaches the limitations by stating wherein the processor is further configured to automatically generate a wrapper image for old version compatibility when an application programming interface of a new version of a dynamic link library file in the middle image is changed (Yeung Abstract, [0008], claim 18 e.g. … Because some formal verification tools cannot handle the complexity often associated with sequential equivalence checking at the top level of a circuit, the modified IC design may be instantiated into a number of different design versions, each having different levels of modification complexity. In addition, the reference IC design and the modified versions may be decomposed into a datapath and control path. The reference IC design and each of the modified IC design versions may also use wrappers to encapsulate various levels of hierarchy of the logic. Lastly, rather than having to verify each of the modified versions back to the reference IC design, the equivalence checking may be performed between each modified IC design version and a next modified IC design version having a greater modification computational complexity. [0008] Various embodiments of a method for formally verifying a modified IC design are disclosed. Broadly speaking, a method for preparing an IC design that has been modified to be formally verified with a reference IC design is contemplated. Because many verification tools cannot handle the complexity often associated with sequential verification at the top level of a circuit, the modified IC design may be instantiated into a number of different design versions, each having different levels of modification complexity. In addition, the reference IC design and the modified versions may be decomposed into a datapath and control path. The reference IC design and each of the modified IC design versions may also use wrappers to encapsulate various levels of hierarchy of the logic. Lastly, rather than having to verify each of the modified versions back to the reference IC design, the sequential equivalence checking may be performed between each modified IC design version and a next modified IC design version having a greater modification computational complexity. [claim 18] wrapper file).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of ZHANG, OSAKI and Yeung, to predict IO load and prevent application performance failure (OSAKI [0004]).
30. With respect to claim 18,
Yeung further discloses wherein the processor is further configured to load a wrapper file instead of a new version of a dynamic link library file when confirming presence of the wrapper file in the hierarchical structure (Yeung Abstract, [0008], claim 18 e.g. … Because some formal verification tools cannot handle the complexity often associated with sequential equivalence checking at the top level of a circuit, the modified IC design may be instantiated into a number of different design versions, each having different levels of modification complexity. In addition, the reference IC design and the modified versions may be decomposed into a datapath and control path. The reference IC design and each of the modified IC design versions may also use wrappers to encapsulate various levels of hierarchy of the logic. Lastly, rather than having to verify each of the modified versions back to the reference IC design, the equivalence checking may be performed between each modified IC design version and a next modified IC design version having a greater modification computational complexity. [0008] Various embodiments of a method for formally verifying a modified IC design are disclosed. Broadly speaking, a method for preparing an IC design that has been modified to be formally verified with a reference IC design is contemplated. Because many verification tools cannot handle the complexity often associated with sequential verification at the top level of a circuit, the modified IC design may be instantiated into a number of different design versions, each having different levels of modification complexity. In addition, the reference IC design and the modified versions may be decomposed into a datapath and control path. The reference IC design and each of the modified IC design versions may also use wrappers to encapsulate various levels of hierarchy of the logic. Lastly, rather than having to verify each of the modified versions back to the reference IC design, the sequential equivalence checking may be performed between each modified IC design version and a next modified IC design version having a greater modification computational complexity. [claim 18] wrapper file).
31. Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of OSAKI, and further in view Zhang et al (US 20210158539 A1 hereinafter, “Zhang 539”).
32. With respect to claim 13
Although ZHANG and OSAKI combination substantially teaches the claimed invention, they do not explicitly indicate wherein the processor is further configured to create a new middle difference that is a difference between an old middle Image of a lower-level layer and a new middle image of an upper-level layer in the hierarchical structure.
Zhang 539 teaches the limitations by stating wherein the processor is further configured to create a new middle difference that is a difference between an old middle Image of a lower-level layer and a new middle image of an upper-level layer in the hierarchical structure (Zhang 539 [0031] e.g. difference).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of ZHANG, OSAKI and Zhang 539, to predict IO load and prevent application performance failure (OSAKI [0004]).
33. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of OSAKI, and further in view YANG et al (CN 120010750 A hereinafter, “YANG”).
34. With respect to claim 14
Although ZHANG and OSAKI combination substantially teaches the claimed invention, they do not explicitly indicate wherein the processor is further configured to set the middle image and an application data file for migration in designated mounting points on a basis of a mounting point management table.
YANG teaches the limitations by stating wherein the processor is further configured to set the middle image and an application data file for migration in designated mounting points on a basis of a mounting point management table (YANG page 10 e.g. determining a mounting table corresponding to the data to be migrated; updating the source mounting point as the target mounting point by the mounting table corresponding to the data to be migrated).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of ZHANG, OSAKI and YANG, to predict IO load and prevent application performance failure (OSAKI [0004]).
Response to Argument
35. Applicant’s remarks and arguments presented on 7/7/26 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection presented in this office action.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record, listed on form PTO-892, and not relied upon, if any, is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
36. The examiner requests, in response to this office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
37. When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the reference cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/SYLING YEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166
July 29, 2026