DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Goei et al. (US 2013/0234645 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Goei discloses a solar power portable cell system (SPPC) (portable solar energy receiver 100, see abstract and figures 1 and 13-18) comprising:
a case (case shown in figure 13-17 that allows the solar energy receiver to be portable, [0063-0076]);
a battery (112, fig. 1 and [0043]);
an AC input charge connection (109) for receiving an AC input charge (fig. 1 and [0043-0047]);
an AC charge controller for receiving the AC input charge from the AC input charge connection (109) and converting the AC input charge to a DC charge for outputting the DC charge to the battery (“…a regulated alternating current voltage that may be utilized by a system user as a charging voltage”, [0043], which implies the user operated device comprising the AC charge controller to charge the user operated device);
a maximum power point tracking (MPPT) charge controller (controller 114) for receiving a solar electrical charge from at least one solar panel (102) and converting the received solar electrical charge to a DC charge for outputting the DC charge (via DC/DC converter 106, fig. 1 and [0046]) to the battery (112);
at least one DC output charge capable of charging one or more external or internal devices (“portable electronic devices”, [0046]) using the DC output charge (see fig. 1 and [004]); and
an inverter (108) for converting an output DC charge from the battery to an output AC charge (fig. 1 and [0043]).
Regarding claim 2, Goei further discloses that the battery is fastened in the case (1700) using a two-part battery tray (see figure 17a that shows two-part system such as 1702 and 1704) that permanently couples to a lower portion (bottom part or 1704) of the case (1700) (see fig. 18).
Regarding claim 3, Goei further discloses that the MPPT charge controller is fastened in the case using a MPPT platform (1718) (fig. 17c and [0072]).
Regarding claim 4, Goei further discloses that the battery is fastened in the case using a single-part battery tray (bottom part 1704, see fig. 18 and [0073-0075]).
Regarding claims 5 and 8, Goei further discloses that the battery is a Lithium Iron Phosphate battery ([0051]) as in the case of the instant application, and thus it must be a 12V battery as in the case of the instant application.
Regarding claim 6, Goei further discloses that the system comprises four solar panels (1708) (see figure 17b and [0071]).
Regarding claim 7, Goei further discloses that the case (1700) is configured to hold the at least one solar panel (1704) in the case when the solar panel is not in use (see figure 17b).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2009/0230783 A1 to Weed et al. discloses a solar portable power center comprising casing, solar panels and inverter (fig. 1).
US 2017/0179726 a1 to Garrity et al. discloses a portable power system comprising casing, solar panels and inverter (fig. 1).
Contact Information
/GOLAM MOWLA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1721