DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 12-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on July 1, 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 10, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 6745509 to Lapp.
Regarding claim 1, Lapp teaches an integrated coupon dispenser comprising: a first graphic display panel (first panel 26) having a first arm portion (flexible tab 52) extending outward on a first side of the first graphic display panel (panel 26), the first arm potion (tab 52) configured to receive a C-channel (price channel 72, figure 7) extending from an edge of a shelf and extend under the C-channel; a first positioning panel (flexible tab 52) rotate-ably connected to the first graphic display panel (26) on the first side and spaced above the arm portion; and a first flap (see annotated figure below) extending below the first positioning panel for engaging the C-channel (72) of the shelf to secure the first graphic display panel to the shelf.
Regarding claim 2, Lapp teaches the first positioning panel (flexible tab 52) is rotate-ably connected to the first graphic display panel (26) by a fold line (bend, column 5, line 32-18).
Regarding claim 4, Lapp teaches a second graphic display panel (second panel 28) connected to the first graphic display panel (first panel 26) by a fold line (hinge 30) along a second side of the first graphic display panel (figure 3).
Regarding claim 5, Lapp teaches the second graphic display panel (second panel 28) has a second arm portion (tab 52) extending outward from a first side of the second graphic display portion (26).
Regarding claim 6, Lapp teaches a second flap rotate-ably connected to a top edge of the second arm portion.
Regarding claim 10, Lapp teaches a second positioning panel rotate-ably connected to and extending outward from a first side of the second graphic display portion (28).
Regarding claim 11, Lapp teaches the first graphic display panel (26) is formed from paperboard (column 7, lines 14-21).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 7-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, the prior art of record does not teach or suggest a signage display for attaching to a retail store shelf comprising: a first graphic display panel having a first arm portion and a first positioning panel extending outward and a first flap extending below the first positioning panel in combination with other claimed limitations and further comprising the first flap being connected to the first positioning panel by a fold line.
Regarding claim 7, the prior art of record does not teach or suggest a signage display for attaching to a retail store shelf comprising: a first and second graphic display panel having a first and second arm portion, a first and second positioning panel extending outward and a first flap extending below the first positioning panel, respectively, in combination with other claimed limitations and further comprising second flap is rotate-ably connected to the top edge of the second arm by a fold line.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 3077686 to Montalto is cited to show a display sign adapted for attaching to a retail store shelf comprising: a first graphic display panel (main planar body or copy-bearing portion 12) having a first arm portion (tab section 18) extending outward on a first side (fold line 26) of the first graphic display panel (12), the first arm potion (8) configured to receive a C-channel (price molding 36) extending from an edge of a shelf and extend under the C-channel; a first positioning panel (tab section 16) rotate-ably connected (about fold line 16) to the first graphic display panel (12) on the first side and above the arm portion (18); and a first flap (portion of arm 18 between the top edge of circular aperture 28 and cut line 20) extending below the first positioning panel for engaging the C-channel of the shelf to secure the first graphic display panel to the shelf.
The following patents are cited to show a sign attached to a shelf: US 20100083544 and US 7587849.
/CASSANDRA DAVIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631