DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by O'Shea et al (US20190227962) hereinafter O'Shea.
As to claim 1, O'Shea discloses an integrated circuit, comprising: a plurality of communication systems (Fig. 15, with a plurality of communication systems such as modules 1518, 1520, 1522, para. 0095); and a dispatcher circuit (Fig. 15, and dispatcher module 1506) to: receive messages from another integrated circuit (Fig. 15 with data exchange between 1504 and 1518, para. 0095); determine a message from the messages intended for the plurality of communication systems (Fig. 15, where module 1506 manages data flow between it and the plurality of radios, para. 0095); and provide the message to the plurality of communication systems based on an event (Fig. 15, where coexistence messenger 1506 with event manager 1528 determine where message is delivered, and its format of delivery, para. 0096).
As to claim 8, O'Shea discloses a method, comprising: receive, by a first integrated circuit, messages from a second integrated circuit (Fig. 15, with a plurality of communication systems such as modules 1518, 1520, 1522, receiving messages from a first integrated circuit, coexistence messenger, 1506, para. 0095); determining a message from the messages intended for a communication system of a plurality of communication systems of the first integrated circuit (Fig. 15, where module 1506 manages data flow between it and the plurality of radios, para. 0095); and providing, by the first integrated circuit, the message to the one of the plurality of communication systems based on an event (Fig. 15, where coexistence messenger 1506 with event manager 1528 determine where message is delivered, and its format of delivery, para. 0096).
As to claim 15, O'Shea discloses a system comprising: a first integrated circuit (Fig. 1, and circuit 106); and a second integrated circuit configured to: receive messages from the first integrated circuit (Fig. 15, and circuits 1504, para. 0095); determine a message from the messages intended for one of plurality of communication systems of the
second integrated circuit (Fig. 15, with a plurality of communication systems such as modules 1518, 1520, 1522, receiving messages from a first integrated circuit, coexistence messenger, 1506, para. 0095); and provide the message to the one of the plurality of communication systems based on an event (Fig. 15, where coexistence messenger 1506 with event manager 1528 determine where message is delivered, and its format of delivery, para. 0096).
As to claims 2, 9, and 16, O'Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the dispatcher circuit is further configured to: generate an interrupt signal based on another message from the messages (Fig. 15 where module 1506 receives message from peripheral such as 1518, para. 0096); and provide the interrupt signal to another one of the plurality of communication systems (Fig. 15 , where module 1506 delivers request to processor 1504, para. 0096) based on an event (Fig. 15, with event manager 1528 determine where message is delivered, and its format of delivery, para. 0096).
As to claims 3, 10, and 17, O'Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the interrupt signal is configured to cause the other the plurality of communication systems to perform at least one of: transition to a particular power state (Fig. 4, with power track module 422 that senses the state, para. 0062); or report a status thereof (Fig. 4 where power status is monitored, para. 0062).
As to claims 4, 11, and 18, O'Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the dispatcher circuit is further configured to: determine a first time at which each of the messages is received from the other integrated circuit (Fig. 8 with start at 806, and para.
0070); and determine a second time at which the message is provided to the plurality of communication systems (Fig. 8 and the second time, para. 0071).
As to claims 5, 12, and 19, O'Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein, to determine the first time and the second time, the dispatcher circuit is configured to: determine the first time and the second time based on at least one of: a local clock signal of the integrated circuit (Fig. 8 with clock SCLK 804, para. 0070; or a global clock signal associated with the integrated circuit and the other integrated circuit (common clock between devices, para. 0072).
As to claims 6, 13, and 20, O'Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the event comprises at least one of: a determination that the message has a particular priority level (Fig. 9, and para. 0075); or a determination that arbitration for utilizing a bus to provide the message is successful (Fig. 9, and arbitration between communication links).
As to claims 7, and 14, O'Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein, to determine the message from the messages intended for the plurality of communication systems, the dispatcher circuit is configured to: determine that a rule of a predefined set of rules associated with the plurality of communication systems is satisfied (Fig. 3 with state machine determining the arbitration and other protocols, para. 0058).
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed 9/2/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The Applicant has argued that the applied prior art O’Shea does not teach a dispatcher circuit configured to determine a message from a message intended for one of a plurality of communication system. In response, the Examiner points to the embodiment of Fig. 15, and dispatcher module 1506: receive messages from another integrated circuit (Fig. 15 and second integrated circuit module such as chipset 1518 via shared bus 1512). Thus, prior art clearly teaches a module coupled between devices that manages the transactions (para. 0095, 0096, and thus rejection is maintained).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/C.A.D/Examiner, Art Unit 2184
/HENRY TSAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2184