`
N m, n n Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Claims 1- 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by O’Shea et al (US20190227962) hereinafter O’Shea.
As to claim 1, O’Shea discloses an integrated circuit, comprising: one or more communication systems (Fig. 1, with a plurality of communication systems such as 110, 104, and 105, para. 0051); and a dispatcher circuit (Fig. 1, and module 106) configured to: receive messages from another integrated circuit (Fig. 1 with data exchange between 104 and 106, para. 0051); determine a message from the messages intended for one of the one or more communication systems (Fig. 1, where module 106 manages data flow between it and the plurality of radios, para. 0053); and provide the message to the one of the one or more communication systems based on an event (Fig. 2 illustrates the flow based on commands from Module 106, para. 0056 where the datagram determines event).
As to claim 8, O’Shea discloses a method, comprising: receive, by a first integrated circuit, messages from a second integrated circuit (Fig. 1, with a plurality of communication systems such as 110, 104, and 105, para. 0051); determining a message from the messages intended for a communication system of a plurality of communication systems of the first integrated circuit (Fig. 1, where module 106 manages data flow between it and the plurality of radios, para. 0053); and providing, by the first integrated circuit, the message to the one of the one or more communication systems based on an event (Fig. 2 illustrates the flow based on commands from Module 106, para. 0056 where the datagram determines event).
As to claim 15, O’Shea discloses a system, comprising: a first integrated circuit (Fig. 1, and circuit 106); and a second integrated circuit configured to: receive messages from the first integrated circuit (Fig. 1, and circuit 104, para. 0051); determine a message from the messages intended for one of one or more communication systems of the second integrated circuit (Fig. 1, where module 106 manages data flow between it and the plurality of radios, para. 0053);
and provide the message to the one of the one or more communication systems based on an event (Fig. 2 illustrates the flow based on commands from Module 106, para. 0056 where the datagram determines event).
As to claims 2, 9, and 16, O’Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the dispatcher circuit is further configured to: generate an interrupt signal based on another message from the messages; and provide the interrupt signal to another one of the one or more communication systems (Fig. 1 with manager and radio) based on an event (Fig. 11 illustrates event where application processor 1102 sends an interrupt to dispatcher peripheral 1124 that would deliver said interrupt to a radio device, para. 0078).
As to claims 3, 10, and 17, O’Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the interrupt signal is configured to cause the other one of the one or more communication systems to perform at least one of: transition to a particular power state (Fig. 4, with power track module 422 that senses the state, para. 0062); or report a status thereof (Fig. 4 where power status is monitored, para. 0062).
As to claims 4, 11, and 18, O’Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the dispatcher circuit is further configured to: determine a first time at which each of the messages is received from the other integrated circuit (Fig. 8 with start at 806, and para. 0070); and determine a second time at which the message is provided to the one of the one or more communication systems (Fig. 8 and the second time, para. 0071).
As to claims 5, 12, and 19, O’Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein, to determine the first time and the second time, the dispatcher circuit is configured to: determine the first time and the second time based on at least one of: a local clock signal of the integrated circuit (Fig. 8 with clock SCLK 804, para. 0070; or a global clock signal associated with the integrated circuit and the other integrated circuit (common clock between devices, para. 0072).
As to claims 6, 13, and 20, O’Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein the event comprises at least one of: a determination that the message has a particular priority level (Fig. 9, and para. 0075); or a determination that arbitration for utilizing a bus to provide the message is successful (Fig. 9, and arbitration between communication links).
As to claims 7, and 14, O’Shea discloses the integrated circuit, wherein, to determine the message from the messages intended for one of the one or more communication systems, the dispatcher circuit is configured to: determine that a rule of a predefined set of rules associated with the one of the one or more communication systems is satisfied (Fig. 3 with state machine determining the arbitration and other protocols, para. 0058).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US10496562, US20160134553, and US20120084378, among others teach the engagement of a plurality of devices on a shared bus managed by a planned trigger.
/C.A.D/Examiner, Art Unit 2184
/HENRY TSAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2184