DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks filed on 07/20/2026, have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments against the rejections in view of the prior art of record have been fully considered, but are not persuasive, as they do not address the new grounds of rejection and/or interpretation below necessitated by Applicant’s amendments and clarifications.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/20/2026 was filed after the mailing date of the application on 03/19/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has not complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. as follows:
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994).
The disclosure of the prior-filed provisional application, Application No. 62645364, fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
Claims 1, 21 and 22 recites “collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 3 to 2” or “gelatin to chondroitin sulfate mass ratio is about 3 to 2” ; there is not disclosed example or embodiment in the Specification of the provisional application where the hydrogel scaffold comprises a ration of gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass of about 3 to 2, or any other ratio of said substances.
Therefore, claims 1-22 have an effective filing date of 03/20/2019, which is the date of the PCT/US2019/023132 application.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-22 are provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 12285545.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
set forth in this Office action:
103 are summarized as follows:
nonobviousness.
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 6, 8-15 and 19-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu (US 20160296664 A1) in view of Mao (US 20140302111 A1) further in view of Johnson (US 20200197571 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lu discloses a method of regenerating vital tooth tissue in situ after endodontic therapy (Figure 1, [0058]), comprising introducing a hydrogel scaffold into a tooth in a patient after native pulp has been removed from the tooth (Figure 1, [0035]); wherein: the hydrogel scaffold comprises a collagen or gelatin ([0037]), and a glycosaminoglycan (since it contains heparin [0037], which is a naturally occurring glycosaminoglycan).
However, Lu is silent regarding the following limitations: “the hydrogel scaffold has sufficiently low viscosity such that it can flow into smaller accessory canals of the tooth and fills substantially an entire space within the tooth, and thereby provides obturation to block blood from entering the tooth; and the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 3 to 2”.
Mao teaches a method of regenerating vital tooth tissue in situ after endodontic therapy (Abstract and [0109]) using an acellular hydrogel scaffold ([0008] and [0108]). Mao teaches forming an opening in a tooth in a patient and removing native pulp from a root canal of the tooth ([0079] and [0271]); after removing the native pulp from the root canal, introducing a hydrogel scaffold into the root canal ([0271]); and sealing the opening after introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the root canal (since composite resin were used to restore the coronal opening [0271]). The hydrogel scaffold has sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby provides obturation (since the scaffold is suitable for insertion into or partially or fully filling a natural or artificial cavity or chamber of a mammalian tooth [0108]). Additionally, Mao discloses that its hydrogel composition comprising bioactive agents, e.g. Wnt3a [0147], can regenerate dental tissue upon contact with radicular pulp in accessory canals [0196] and other structures inside the root canal system. The Examiner notes that once the hydrogel scaffold fully fills the root canal or chamber, as disclosed by Mao, the scaffold would provide obturation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu with the teachings of Mao regarding adding the step of sealing the opening after introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the root canal; since such modification would provide a protective barrier to the regeneration biomaterial to allow its proper biosynthesis isolated form occlusal forces and pathogens. Also, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to further modify Lu with the teachings of Mao regarding the hydrogel scaffold having sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby providing obturation, since such modification would prevent the entrance of pathogens to the root canal (Mao: [0106]) and would regenerate the dental pulp in all its locations, e.g. ental pulp, coronal pulp (e.g., occlusal, mesial, distal, buccal, lingual or floor), radicular pulp, periapical tissue, periapical connective tissue, periodontal tissue, accessory canals etc..
Lu and Mao, as combined above, discloses a hydrogel scaffold that provides obturation to block blood from entering the root canal and avoid an inflammatory response within the root canal, as claimed. Since Lu discloses an acellular polysaccharide heparin and gelatin hydrogel scaffold which has the same structure and components, as the claimed invention; therefore, it would block blood from entering the root canal and avoid an inflammatory response within the root canal, as it is the case of the claimed invention by taking advantage of heparin's property of moisture absorption and resulting swelling to be leveraged to provide obturation to block blood from entering the root canal.
Johnson discloses a biocompatible material for bone repair (Abstract), the bone repair composition includes a mixture of a type I collagen-glycosaminoglycan, and the collagen to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 10 to 1 ([0006]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu/Mao’s method to specifically have a ration of collagen to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 10 to 1, since such modification would create a ratio of collagen to polysaccharide that is beneficial for hard tissue repair ([0007]).
However, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above, fail to disclose “the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 3 to 2”.
On the other hand, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu/Mao/Johnson’s ratio of the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan to make it 3 to 2, since such modification would merely involve the optimization of a result effective variable (such as different ratios would make the hydrogel more or less viscous; therefore, more or less effective for flowing into smaller accessory canals of the tooth), obtained through routine experimentation in determining optimum results which has been held to be within the skill of the ordinary artisan (see MPEP 2144.05 (II)).
Regarding claim 2, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the hydrogel scaffold comprises gelatin ([0037]).
Regarding claim 4, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the glycosaminoglycan comprises heparin ([0037]).
Regarding claim 6, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the glycosaminoglycan comprises chondroitin sulfate ([0037]).
Regarding claim 8, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the hydrogel scaffold is acellular ([0047]).
Regarding claim 9, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Mao discloses wherein introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the tooth comprises introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the root canal of the tooth or into the pulp chamber of the tooth (since the use of the scaffold could be to restore pulp a root canal after the pulp tissue has been infected with bacteria ([0208]). Since Mao’s scaffold can fully fill a natural chamber of a mammalian tooth; the Examiner interprets fully filling to encompass filling the entire root canal, as well as the periapical space, as the root system is a natural chamber.
Regarding claim 10, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the hydrogel scaffold comprises chemotactic, angiogenic ([0046]), neurogenic, and/or immunomodulatory biofactors that cause infiltration of endogenous cells from the patient into the tooth.
Regarding claim 11, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above fail to disclose “wherein the hydrogel scaffold comprises drug binding moieties”.
However, Moa further teaches wherein the hydrogel scaffold comprises drug binding moieties (since bioactive agents can be encapsulated and administered in a variety of carrier delivery systems, such as liposomes [0118]) and acrylate [0163]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu’s method to add drug binding moieties as taught by Mao, since such modification would facilitate the delivery of medicament through the hydrogel.
Regarding claim 12, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the biofactors comprise chemokines, cytokines, lymphokines, growth factors ([0046]), neuroregulatory factors, chemical agonists, corticosteroids, purmorphamine, Filgrastimz or Epoetin alfa.
Regarding claim 13, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the biofactors suppress an acute inflammatory reaction caused by endodontic therapy in the periapical space (since it contains antibiotic which have an indirect effect by reducing inflammation by eliminating the infection).
Regarding claim 14, Lu, Mao and Johnson disclose the invention substantially as claimed. Lu discloses wherein the hydrogel scaffold is free of drugs and biofactors other than the hydrogel scaffold itself (since the bifactors could be added but are not require [0046]), but fail to disclose “and the method comprises administering, separate from the hydrogel scaffold, chemotactic, angiogenic, neurogenic, and immunomodulatory biofactors that inhibit inflammation or promote infiltration of endogenous cells from the patient into the tooth”.
Mao further discloses and the method comprises: administering, separate from the hydrogel scaffold, chemotactic, angiogenic, neurogenic, and immunomodulatory biofactors that inhibit inflammation or promote infiltration of endogenous cells from the patient into the tooth (since these biofactors can be separately added to the scaffold by any known method; Mao: [0172]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu’s method to add biofactors separately from the scaffold, since such modification would be a case of applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results (MPAP 2143).
Regarding claim 15, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above, fail to disclose “wherein the hydrogel scaffold is carried within a sponge scaffold and the sponge scaffold is introduced into the tooth with the hydrogel scaffold”.
Mao further teaches wherein the hydrogel scaffold is carried within a sponge scaffold and the sponge scaffold is introduced into the tooth with the hydrogel scaffold ([0162] and [0257]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu’s hydrogel scaffold to make it comprise a sponge scaffold is introduced into the root canal, since such modification would be effective in restoring viable tissue in a pulp chamber and root canal when added to collagen sponges and inserted into the pulp chamber after a root canal procedure ([0149]).
Regarding claim 19, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above, discloses the invention substantially as claimed. Mao discloses wherein the hydrogel scaffold fills a periapical space of an abscessed root (since the hydrogel scaffold fully fills a natural or artificial cavity or chamber of a mammalian tooth [0108] and the hydrogel can comprise biofactors that regenerate the periapical tissue [0196]). Additionally, Mao discloses that the use of the scaffold could be to restore pulp a root canal after the pulp tissue has been infected with bacteria ([0208]). Since Mao’s scaffold can fully fill a natural chamber of a mammalian tooth; the Examiner interprets fully filling to encompass filling the entire root canal, as well as the periapical space, as the root system is a natural chamber.
Regarding claim 20, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above, discloses the invention substantially as claimed. Mao discloses wherein the hydrogel scaffold expands within the root canal of the tooth to fill substantially the entire space within the root canal (since the scaffold could be suitable for insertion into or partially or fully filling a natural or artificial cavity or chamber of a mammalian tooth [0108] and [0206]). Since Mao’s scaffold can fully fill a natural chamber of a mammalian tooth; the Examiner interprets fully filling to encompass filling the entire root canal, as the root system is a natural chamber.
Regarding claim 21, Lu discloses a method of regenerating vital tooth tissue in situ after endodontic therapy (Figure 1, [0058]), comprising: forming an opening in a tooth in a patient and removing native pulp from a root canal of the tooth; after removing the native pulp from the root canal, introducing a hydrogel scaffold into the root canal (Figure 1, [0035]), and sealing the opening after introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the root canal; and wherein: the hydrogel scaffold comprises an acellular chondroitin sulfate and an acellular gelatin ([0037] and [0047]). However, Lu is silent regarding the following limitations: “the gelatin to chondroitin sulfate mass ratio is about 3 to 2; the hydrogel scaffold has sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby provides obturation to block blood from entering the root canal”.
Mao teaches a method of regenerating vital tooth tissue in situ after endodontic therapy (Abstract and [0109]) using an acellular hydrogel scaffold ([0008] and [0108]). Mao teaches forming an opening in a tooth in a patient and removing native pulp from a root canal of the tooth ([0079] and [0271]); after removing the native pulp from the root canal, introducing a hydrogel scaffold into the root canal ([0271]); and sealing the opening after introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the root canal; since composite resin were used to restore the coronal opening ([0271]). Additionally, the hydrogel scaffold has sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby provides obturation; since the scaffold is suitable for insertion into or partially or fully filling a natural or artificial cavity or chamber of a mammalian tooth ([0108]). Additionally, Mao discloses that its hydrogel composition comprising bioactive agents, e.g. Wnt3a [0147], can regenerate dental tissue upon contact with radicular pulp in accessory canals [0196] and other structures inside the root canal system. The Examiner notes that once the hydrogel scaffold fully fills the root canal or chamber, as disclosed by Mao, the scaffold would provide obturation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu with the teachings of Mao regarding the hydrogel scaffold having sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby providing obturation; since such modification would prevent the entrance of pathogens to the root canal (Mao: [0106]).
Johnson discloses a biocompatible material for bone repair (Abstract), the bone repair composition includes a mixture of a type I collagen-glycosaminoglycan, the glycosaminoglycan can be chondroitin sulfate and the collagen to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 10 to 1 ([0006]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu/Mao’s method to specifically have a ration of collagen to glycosaminoglycan/chondroitin sulfate mass ratio is about 10 to 1, since such modification would create a ration of collagen to polysaccharide that is beneficial for hard tissue repair ([0007]).
However, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above, fail to disclose “the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 3 to 2”.
On the other hand, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu/Mao/Johnson’s ratio of the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan to make it 3 to 2, since such modification would merely involve the optimization of a result effective variable (such as different ratios would make the hydrogel more or less viscous; therefore, more or less effective for flowing into smaller accessory canals of the tooth), obtained through routine experimentation in determining optimum results which has been held to be within the skill of the ordinary artisan (see MPEP 2144.05 (II)).
Regarding claim 22, Lu discloses an implantable material comprising: a hydrogel scaffold; wherein: the hydrogel scaffold comprises collagen or gelatin, and glycosaminoglycan (since it contains heparin [0037], which is a naturally occurring glycosaminoglycan). Lu fails to disclose “the hydrogel scaffold has sufficiently low viscosity such that it can flow into smaller accessory canals of the tooth and fill substantially an entire space within the tooth, and thereby provide obturation to block blood from entering the tooth; and the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 3 to 2”.
Mao teaches a method of regenerating vital tooth tissue in situ after endodontic therapy (Abstract and [0109]) using an acellular hydrogel scaffold ([0008] and [0108]). Mao teaches forming an opening in a tooth in a patient and removing native pulp from a root canal of the tooth ([0079] and [0271]); after removing the native pulp from the root canal, introducing a hydrogel scaffold into the root canal ([0271]); and sealing the opening after introducing the hydrogel scaffold into the root canal; since composite resin were used to restore the coronal opening ([0271]). Additionally, the hydrogel scaffold has sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby provides obturation; since the scaffold is suitable for insertion into or partially or fully filling a natural or artificial cavity or chamber of a mammalian tooth ([0108]). Additionally, Mao discloses that its hydrogel composition comprising bioactive agents, e.g. Wnt3a [0147], can regenerate dental tissue upon contact with radicular pulp in accessory canals [0196] and other structures inside the root canal system. The Examiner notes that once the hydrogel scaffold fully fills the root canal or chamber, as disclosed by Mao, the scaffold would provide obturation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu with the teachings of Mao regarding the hydrogel scaffold having sufficiently low viscosity such that it flows into smaller accessory canals of the root canal and fills substantially an entire space within the root canal, and thereby providing obturation; since such modification would prevent the entrance of pathogens to the root canal (Mao: [0106]).
Johnson discloses a biocompatible material for bone repair (Abstract), the bone repair composition includes a mixture of a type I collagen-glycosaminoglycan, the glycosaminoglycan can be chondroitin sulfate and the collagen to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 10 to 1 ([0006]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu/Mao’s method to specifically have a ration of collagen to glycosaminoglycan/chondroitin sulfate mass ratio is about 10 to 1, since such modification would create a ration of collagen to polysaccharide that is beneficial for hard tissue repair ([0007]).
However, Lu, Mao and Johnson, as combined above, fail to disclose “the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan mass ratio is about 3 to 2”.
On the other hand, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu/Mao/Johnson’s ratio of the collagen or gelatin to glycosaminoglycan to make it 3 to 2, since such modification would merely involve the optimization of a result effective variable (such as different ratios would make the hydrogel more or less viscous; therefore, more or less effective for flowing into smaller accessory canals of the tooth), obtained through routine experimentation in determining optimum results which has been held to be within the skill of the ordinary artisan (see MPEP 2144.05 (II)).
Claim(s) 3, 7 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Mao, in view of Johnson further in view of Yelick (US 20200306143 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Lu, Mao and Johnson fail to disclose “wherein the collagen or gelatin is methacrylated”.
Yelick discloses a dental tissue regenerative composition (Abstract) and a method of regenerating pulp-like tissues in a tooth root ([0014]); where in a hydrogel scaffold comprising gelatin methacrylate hydrogel, being crosslinked in situ with UV light ([0061] and claim 13). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Lu/Mao/Johnson to create a hydrogel scaffold comprising in situ crosslinking methacrylated gelatin, as taught by Yelick; since such modification would provide enhanced obturation and slower release of the medicaments of the composition.
Regarding claim 7, Lu discloses wherein the glycosaminoglycan comprises gelatin and chondroitin sulfate ([0037]). However, Lu, Mao and Johnson fail to disclose wherein the hydrogel scaffold comprises methacrylated gelatin and methacrylated chondroitin sulfate, and the method comprising in situ crosslinking the methacrylated gelatin and methacrylated chondroitin sulfate.
Yelick discloses where in a hydrogel scaffold comprising gelatin methacrylate hydrogel, being crosslinked in situ with UV light ([0061] and claim 13). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Lu/Mao/Johnson to create a hydrogel scaffold comprising in situ crosslinking methacrylated gelatin and methacrylated chondroitin sulfate, since such modification would provide enhanced obturation and slower release of the medicaments of the composition.
Regarding claim 18, Lu, Mao and Johnson fail to disclose “further comprising opening an apex of the tooth to provide a conduit for cellular infiltration to occur”.
Yelick discloses a dental tissue regenerative composition (Abstract) and a method of regenerating pulp-like tissues in a tooth root ([0014]). Yelick discloses further comprising opening an apex of the tooth to provide a conduit for cellular infiltration to occur (since bleeding may be induced at or near the apex of the tooth to obtain human dental pulp stem cells (hDPSCs) from the blood ([0062]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Lu/Mao/Jonson/Yelick to include the step of inducing bleeding at the apex of the tooth, as taught by Yelick, since such modification would accelerate the tissue regeneration process by securing the migration of stem cells into the scaffold.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Mao, in view of Johnson further in view of Moshaverinia (US 20200397948 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Lu, Mao and Johnson fail to disclose wherein the glycosaminoglycan is methacrylated.
Moshaverinia discloses a dental hydrogel composition comprising: (a) polysaccharide (Abstract) where said polysaccharide is methacrylated ([0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the application, to modify Lu/Mao/Johnson to make the glycosaminoglycan methacrylated, since such modification would form stable, three‑dimensional hydrogel networks.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Mao in view if Jonson, further in view of Grogan (US 20120214217 A1).
Regarding claim 16, Lu, Mao and Johnson fail to disclose “wherein the sponge scaffold comprises thermally crosslinked gelatin”.
Grogan discloses a hydrogel scaffold ([0079]) that comprises gelatin ([0082]) that is thermally crosslink (claims 9-10). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Lu/Mao/Jonson to create a thermally crosslinked hydrogel; since such modification would create a permanent hydrogel structure, capable of encapsulating all the bifactors during the regeneration period while the biofactors are being released.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Mao, in view of Jonson, further in view of Yang (US 20170203009 A1).
Regarding claim 17, Lu, Mao and Johnson fail to disclose “further comprising treating the patient with an anti-inflammatory drug regimen”.
Yang teaches a method of implanting a scaffold to regenerate tissue in a root canal ([0021]); where the patient is treated with an anti-inflammatory regime, comprising treatment with corticosteroids anti-inflammatory drugs, such as dexamethasone ([0078]), which is a corticosteroid anti-inflammatory drug. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Lu/Mao/Johnson to add treating the patient with an anti-inflammatory drug regimen, since such modification would guarantee that the patient is treated with a medicament that has been proven to have an effective anti-inflammatory effect.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LUIS RUIZ whose telephone number is (571)270-0839. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 Am - 5 PM (EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Eric Rosen can be reached on (571) 270-7855. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Luis Ruiz Martin/
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 3772
/ERIC J ROSEN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3772