DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Buckmeier et al. (US 2005/0201035).
Regarding Claim 1, Buckmeier discloses an electrical isolation module for power over Ethernet (Figures 1-10, please note that not all Figures include all the labelling for similar elements), comprising:
a network terminal connection section, comprising a plurality of first pins (270 comprising pins J1-J8, Figures 1-9);
a network chip connection section, comprising a plurality of second pins (271 comprising pins P1-P12, Figures 1-9); and
at least one isolation circuit, wherein the isolation circuit comprises:
a transformer (comprising 302, Figures 1-9);
a common mode choke (comprising 300, Figures 1-9), connected between the transformer and the network terminal connection section (300 connected between 302 and 270, Figures 1-9); and
a transient voltage suppressor (TVS diode, Figures 3-9), connected between the transformer and the network chip connection section (TVS diode connected between 302 and 271 comprising P1-P12, Figures 3-5, 7, 9).
Regarding Claim 2, Buckmeier discloses the electrical isolation module according to Claim 1, wherein the transformer comprises a first winding and a second winding, the first winding is connected to the common mode choke (a first winding of 302 connected to the common mode choke 300, Figures 3-5, 7, 9), the second winding is connected to the transient voltage suppressor (a second winding of 302 connected to TVS diode 310, Figures 3-5, 7, 9), wherein the transient voltage suppressor is connected in parallel with the second winding, and two ends of the transient voltage suppressor are respectively connected to two of the second pins (310 connected in parallel with the second winding and two ends of 310 are respectively connected to two of the second pins P-P12, Figure 4).
Regarding Claim 3, Buckmeier discloses the electrical isolation module according to Claim 2, wherein the common mode choke comprises two third windings, and each third winding is connected in series with the first winding and one of the first pins (third windings of 300 connected in series between the first winding and the one of the pins 270, Figure 4).
Regarding Claim 4, Buckmeier discloses the electrical isolation module according to Claim 1, wherein a parasitic capacitance value of the transient voltage suppressor is in negative correlation with a support transmission speed of a network connection port for power over Ethernet (Figures 3-4, Paragraphs 19-20).
Regarding Claim 5, Buckmeier discloses a connector socket (250, Figure 1, Figures 2-10), comprising:
a socket body (68, Figure 1), comprising a plug interface and an accommodating chamber relative to the plug interface (70 and associated chamber, Figure 1); and at least one electrical isolation module, located in the accommodating chamber (Figure 1, circuit details in Figures 2-9), where in the electrical isolation module comprises:
a network terminal connection section, comprising a plurality of first pins (270 comprising pins J1-J8, Figures 1-9);
a network chip connection section, comprising a plurality of second pins (271 comprising pins P1-P12, Figures 1-9); and
at least one isolation circuit, wherein the isolation circuit comprises:
a transformer (comprising 302, Figures 1-9);
a common mode choke (comprising 300, Figures 1-9), connected between the transformer and the network terminal connection section (300 connected between 302 and 270, Figures 1-9); and
a transient voltage suppressor (TVS diode, Figures 3-9), connected between the transformer and the network chip connection section (TVS diode connected between 302 and 271 comprising P1-P12, Figures 3-5, 7, 9).
Claims 6-8 recite the same limitations as Claims 2-4, except for the dependency to Claim 5. Therefore, Claims 6-8 are rejected for the same reasons as Claims 2-4.
Regarding Claim 9, Buckmeier discloses the connector socket according to Claim 6, further comprising at least one filter circuit (comprising capacitor 306 and resistor 309, 304, Figures 3-9, not labelled in all Figures), wherein at least one of the first winding and the second winding is provided with a center tap, and each center tap is connected to one of the at least one filter circuit (306, 304 connected to 309 which connected to the center tap of 302, Figure 3).
Regarding Claim 19, Buckmeier discloses an electronic device (Figures 1-10), comprising: a connector socket (250, Figure 1, Figures 2-10), wherein the connector socket comprises:
a socket body (68, Figure 1), comprising a plug interface and an accommodating chamber relative to the plug interface (70 and associated chamber, Figure 1); and at least one electrical isolation module, located in the accommodating chamber (Figure 1, circuit details in Figures 2-9), where in the electrical isolation module comprises:
a network terminal connection section, comprising a plurality of first pins (270 comprising pins J1-J8, Figures 1-9);
a network chip connection section, comprising a plurality of second pins (271 comprising pins P1-P12, Figures 1-9); and
at least one isolation circuit, wherein the isolation circuit comprises:
a transformer (comprising 302, Figures 1-9);
a common mode choke (comprising 300, Figures 1-9), connected between the transformer and the network terminal connection section (300 connected between 302 and 270, Figures 1-9); and
a transient voltage suppressor (TVS diode, Figures 3-9), connected between the transformer and the network chip connection section (TVS diode connected between 302 and 271 comprising P1-P12, Figures 3-5, 7, 9).
Claims 11-13 recite the same limitations as Claims 2-4, except for the dependency to Claim 10. Therefore, Claims 11-13 are rejected for the same reasons as Claims 2-4.
Claim 14 recites the same limitations as Claim 9, except for the dependency to Claim 10. Therefore, Claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons as Claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Crawley et al. (US 2009/0207538) discloses an electrical isolation module for power over Ethernet (Figures 1-13), comprising:
a network terminal connection section, comprising a plurality of first pins (pins connecting LINE, 108, Figures 1-2); a network chip connection section, comprising a plurality of second pins (Pins at 104T, 104R connecting 106, Figures 1-2); and at least one isolation circuit (Figures 1-2), wherein the isolation circuit comprises: a transformer (210, Figure 2); a common mode choke, connected between the transformer and the network terminal connection section (common choke, not labelled in Figure 2, connected between 210 and LINE, Figure 2); and a transient voltage suppressor (202, Figure 2), connected between the transformer and the network chip connection section (202 connected between 210 and 206, Figure 2);
Rostamzadeh et al. (US 11,303,115) discloses an electrical isolation module for power over Ethernet (Figures 1-11), comprising:
a network terminal connection section, comprising a plurality of first pins (pins 14A, 14B connecting 8, Figure 1); a network chip connection section, comprising a plurality of second pins (Pins 12A, 12Bconnecting 6, Figure 1); and at least one isolation circuit (10, Figures 1-6), wherein the isolation circuit comprises: a transformer (16, Figures 1-6); a common mode choke, connected between the transformer and the network terminal connection section (common mode choke 18, connected between 16 and 14A, 14B connection section, Figures 1-6); and a transient voltage suppressor (20, Figure 2), connected between the common mode choke and network terminal connection section (20 connected between 18 and 14A, 14B, Figures 1-6).
.
/LUCY M THOMAS/Examiner, Art Unit 2838, 9/02/2026
/CRYSTAL L HAMMOND/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838