CTNF 19/085,790 CTNF 81149 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-6 and 9-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication 2015/0070525 A1 to Rajagopalan et al . With respect to claim 1 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, an information processing apparatus(100) (paragraph 47) comprising: one or more memories storing one or more programs (paragraph 63 and 100); and one or more processors that, upon execution of the one or more programs, are configured to operate as (paragraph 109-111): an acquisition unit that acquires an imaging start request for requesting start of acquisition of image data or an imaging end request for requesting end of acquisition of the image data from a cooperating apparatus (paragraph 159, 162 and 176-177); and a control unit configured to cause an imaging unit to acquire the image data based on the imaging start request and the imaging end request (paragraph 105), and write the image data into a predetermined file in the one or more memories (paragraphs 63 and 177-179), wherein when the acquired imaging end request is not a final imaging end request among a plurality of acquired imaging end requests corresponding to a plurality of acquired imaging start requests, the control unit continues to cause the imaging unit to acquire the image data and changes a file into which the image data is to be written from the predetermined file into a different file (paragraph 176; where a partial video can be continued past the entire video and as cited above these videos can be stored as separate files). With respect to claim 2 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein when the acquired imaging end request is the final imaging end request corresponding to the plurality of acquired imaging start requests, the control unit ends writing of the image data into the predetermined file (paragraph 176). With respect to claim 3 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 2, when the acquired imaging end request is the final imaging end request corresponding to the plurality of acquired imaging start requests, the control unit causes the imaging unit to end acquisition of the image data (paragraph 176; where the end request can end all recordings). With respect to claim 4 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, when the acquisition unit acquires the imaging start request when the imaging unit has not acquired the image data, the control unit causes the imaging unit to start acquisition of the image data (paragraph 159). With respect to claim 5 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 4, when the acquisition unit acquires the imaging start request when the imaging unit has acquired the image data, the control unit continues to cause the imaging unit to acquire the image data and changes the predetermined file into which the image data is to be written (paragraph 162 and 177; where a second video can be started and stored as a sperate file). With respect to claim 6 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the acquisition unit acquires the plurality of imaging start requests and the imaging end requests corresponding to the plurality of imaging start requests from a plurality of cooperating apparatuses (paragraph 21, 96 and 168; where events to start and stop recording can be from external to the device 100 and include call or message reception from other devices). With respect to claim 9 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising the imaging unit (paragraph 144 and 151). Claims 10 and 11 are rejected for similar reason as claim 1 above as they are corresponding method and program claims respectively and as Rajagopalan discloses the used of a program to implement their device in paragraph 109-111 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication 2015/0070525 A1 to Rajagopalan et al . With respect to claim 7 Rajagopalan discloses, in Fig. 1-17, the information processing apparatus according to claim 6 (see above) and storing metadata with respect to linking the entire video and the partial videos in association with each other (paragraph 181). However, Rajagopalan does not expressly disclose wherein when the acquisition unit acquires the imaging start request, the control unit records, in the one or more memories, identification information about the cooperating apparatus that has transmitted the imaging start request and an imaging start time in association with each other. However, Official Notice (MPEP § 2144.03) is taken that both the concepts and advantages of storing metadata related to a time of starting recording and which remote device requested the start of recording are well known and expected in the art. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to have included such data in the metadata for doing so would merely be use of a known technique to improve similar devices in the same way. With respect to claim 8 Rajagopalan further discloses wherein when the acquisition unit acquires the imaging end request, the control unit merges the predetermined file and any other files from the imaging start time associated with the identification information about the cooperating apparatus that has transmitted the imaging end request (paragraph 181-182). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DANIEL M PASIEWICZ whose telephone number is (571)272-5516. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9 AM - 5:30 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, George Eng can be reached at (571)272-7495. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DANIEL M PASIEWICZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2699 May 28, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/085,790 Page 2 Art Unit: 2699 Application/Control Number: 19/085,790 Page 3 Art Unit: 2699 Application/Control Number: 19/085,790 Page 4 Art Unit: 2699 Application/Control Number: 19/085,790 Page 5 Art Unit: 2699