The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This Office Action is in reply to communication filed on 03/20/2025. Claimed priority is granted from foreign application CN202410330688.3, filed on 03/21/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/25/2025 was filed after the mailing date of the original application on 03/20/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6-12, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tselikis et al., US 20210034595 A1 (hereinafter Tse), in view of Mukherjee et al., US 9576065 B2 (hereinafter Muk).
Regarding claim 1, Tse teaches the invention substantially as claimed. Tse discloses a content pushing method, comprising:
determining a to-be-pushed content (par. 0012 and 0023);
acquiring, from a common field library, a common field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content (par. 0012, 0021 and 0025-0026) and
acquiring a platform field required for displaying the to-be-pushed content on different content platforms (0011, 0020-0021, and 0024-0026);
determining, according to the to-be-pushed content, the common field and the platform field (0025-0029),
determining a first target content to be pushed to each of the content platforms (0025-0029); and pushing the first target content to each of the content platforms for display (0030-0036).
However, Tse fails to disclose “...the common field library is configured to store field information related to the to-be-pushed content...” while teaching “mapping metadata between message objects”, channel mapping rules”, and “multichannel structures” (par. 0021, 0025-0027, and 0037), it fails to teach a centralized “common library field” that stores reusable field information from which a common field is acquired. This feature is well-known in the art, as evidenced by Muk (see fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56).
In the same field of endeavor, Muk teaches centralized repository storing common field information.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Tse and Muk to improve efficacy, effectiveness, and consistency of publishing content across multiple content platforms. Incorporating Muk’s centralized common-data repository into Tse’s multi-channel publishing framework would have enabled common content fields to be maintained once while automatically generating platform-specific representations for multiple destination platforms. Such modification would reduce duplicate data entry, improve consistency of published content, simplify maintenance of shared field information, and improve consistency of multi-platform publishing. The proposed combination merely combines familiar elements according to known methods to achieve predictable results, consistent with the principles set forth in KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398 (2007). Therefore, claim 1 is rejected over the combination Tse-Muk.
Regarding claims 2-3, 6-12, and 20 the combination Tse-Muk teaches:
2. The content pushing method according to claim 1, wherein the acquiring, from a common field library, a common field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content and a platform field required for displaying the to-be- pushed content on different content platforms comprises: determining a content type of the to-be-pushed content; and searching, according to the content type, the common field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content and the platform field required for displaying the to-be-pushed content on the different content platforms in the common field library (Tse abstract; par. 0017-0018; Muk, see fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56).
3. The content pushing method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, according to the to-be- pushed content, the common field and the platform field, a first target content to be pushed to each of the content platforms comprises: determining first sub-content required for the common field in the to-be-pushed content; determining second sub-content required for each of the platform fields in the to-be-pushed content; and determining a field value of the common field according to the first sub-content, and determining a field value of each of the platform fields according to the second sub-content to obtain the first target content to be pushed to each of the content platforms (Tse abstract; par. 0012; 0017-0018; Muk, see fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56).
6. The content pushing method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: adding, in response to a field addition operation, the common field and/or the platform field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content in the common field library; or querying, in response to a field edit operation, the common field and/or the platform field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content in the common field library, and editing the common field and/or the platform field that are queried, according to the field edit operation (Tse, par. 0028).
7. The content pushing method according to claim 1, wherein a field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content in the common field library has a field operation permission, and the method further comprises: sharing, in response to an operation of authorizing the field operation permission of the to-be-pushed content to a target user, the common field and/or the platform field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content with a terminal device of the target user, and allowing the target user to modify the common field and/or the platform field corresponding to the to-be-pushed content (Tse; par. 0026, 0028).
8. The content pushing method according to claim 1, wherein the field information in the common field library is obtained by: determining visual content, of which content types are the same as that of the to-be-pushed content, displayed to a user on different content platforms; determining a same first field when each of the content platforms displays corresponding visual content, and determining a different second field when each of the content platforms displays the corresponding visual content; and storing the first field into the common field library as the common field, and storing the second field into the common field library as the platform field of each of the content platforms (Tse, Abstract, par. 0021 and disclosure of claim 1).
9. The content pushing method according to claim 1, wherein the to-be-pushed content is physical commodity content and/or service commodity content (Tse, abstract; par. 0012 and 0023, par. 0012, 0021 and 0021-0037; Muk, see abstract, fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56). The same motivation/reason to combine used for the rejection of claim 1 is also valid for this claim.
10. A computer-readable medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processing apparatus, implements the method according to claim 1 (Tse, abstract; par. 0012 and 0023, par. 0012, 0021 and 0021-0037; Muk, see abstract, fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56). The same motivation/reason to combine used for the rejection of claim 1 is also valid for this claim.
11. An electronic device, comprising: a storage apparatus having a computer program stored thereon; and a processing apparatus, configured to execute the computer program in the storage apparatus, so as to implement the method according to claim 1 (Tse, abstract; par. 0012 and 0023, par. 0012, 0021 and 0021-0037; Muk, see abstract, fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56). The same motivation/reason to combine used for the rejection of claim 1 is also valid for this claim.
12. A computer program product comprising a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the method according to claim 1 (Tse, abstract; par. 0012 and 0023, par. 0012, 0021 and 0021-0037; Muk, see abstract, fig. 8; col. 16, 46-56). The same motivation/reason to combine used for the rejection of claim 1 is also valid for this claim.
20. The electronic device according to claim 11, wherein the to-be-pushed content is physical commodity content and/or service commodity content. The Examiner takes official notice using electronic device in the context of the invention, wherein the to-be-pushed content is physical commodity content and/or service commodity content is well-known in the art.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, and 13-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
CONCLUSION
/JUDE JEAN GILLES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2459
July 11, 2026