DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shimada, US 2023/0005241.
In regard to claim 1, Shimada, US 2023/0005241, discloses a control device comprising
a processor (see figure 1, element 11 and 17, in combination; para 38-45), wherein the processor is configured to:
acquire a plurality of divisional exposures determined based on a change time and a target exposure of an imaging apparatus (see para 48 and 63; figure 3, step S9); and
perform control of applying the plurality of divisional exposures for exposures of a plurality of frames obtained by imaging with the imaging apparatus performed at least within the change time (see para 48-49 and 70),
wherein the change time is a time required for a transmittance of an electronic dimming filter mounted to the imaging apparatus to change from a first transmittance to a second transmittance capable of realizing the target exposure (see figure 3, step S9 and para 63).
In regard to claim 18, Shimada, US 2023/0005241, discloses an imaging apparatus comprising:
the control device of claim 1 (see claim 1 above); and
an image sensor (see figure 1, element 20) employed in the imaging (see para 44).
In regard to claim 19, since Shimada, US 2023/0005241, discloses a control device and its operation as described above in regard to claim 1, the method of claim 19 is also disclosed (see claim 1 above).
In regard to claim 20, since Shimada, US 2023/0005241, discloses a control device and its operation as described above in regard to claim 1, the storage medium of claim 20 is also disclosed (see claim 1 above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2020/0412931, discloses an imaging device with an imaging in a plurality of exposure states. US 2020/0213546, discloses an imaging device with a stop control unit that sequentially changes an F number of the stop to a plurality of values during a period from the start of the exposure until the end of the exposure. US 6,673,526, discloses an imaging device with a filter with a variable transmittance.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs